Home » Accessories » Carrying Cases » EFBN510BWEGUJ » 13 Reviews

Samsung EF-BN510BWEGUJ White Book Cover For Galaxy Case Note 8.0 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

61% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (6), Durable (6)

Cons:

Poor Quality (4), Did Not Meet Expectations (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

looks good

By alister from Kodiak Alaska on 02/06/2015


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice screen protection and a way too read when it's tipped back overall I got mine just to keep my tab safe in my carry on..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great buy

By Texaswoman from Undisclosed on 09/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted this cover because it puts the note to sleep. I could not find it in the store where I shop so I looked on line and found it. Was the best purchase since the Galaxy note I got. Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too expensive for a cover that doesn't work

By Rizzles from Fargo, ND, USA on 09/01/2014


Pros:

Appearance

Cons:

Weak Magnets, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The product looks great and the design seems similar to popular covers for competitor tablets, but the quality is much lower than the price would otherwise indicate. As others have already noticed with the black/gray version, the magnets don't work well so it doesn't hold at all when attempting to use it as a stand to prop up the tablet. Also, the flap on mine didn't close completely, so closing it never turned my screen off and likewise, my screen didn't turn on when opening it. I don't see how the poorly fitting flap and weak magnets would protect the screen. I returned this item back to the store within a few days after purchase. Now, I don't have a protective cover at all and honestly, that forces me to take care of my tablet more than assuming a poorly made cover is protecting it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Alright.

By Justgoose from Langley, British Columbia on 07/09/2014


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The magnet and entire stand works terribly. That is my only complaint


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Poor Cover

By Don1964 from Michigan, USA on 04/27/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Does Not Work To Prop Up Tablet

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This cover LOOKS great as it is made specifically for this tablet. However, it is useless. It is designed to use magnets to secure the folded cover to itself to form an easel to prop the tablet up, to watch movies, etc. The magnets do not work. The tablet simply falls over again and again. It is an expensive flop, I could not recommend this product to anyone at any price. This is an accessory I wish I did not purchase as it is not worth any amount of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty nice but pricey and not very well designed

By BigDave1 from United States on 03/25/2014


Pros:

Good Scratch Protection, Convenient, Lightweight, Better Than Some Other Reviewers Claim

Cons:

The Speaker Slit Where There Is No Speaker-duh!, Expensive, Stand Magnet Non Existent

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the cover a lot, but the "stand" function is really bad, like there is no magnet to hold it in place at all. It would be nice if there was an elastic band that could be pulled around the face of the cover to hold it closed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful but...

By Bettikins from Washington Crossing, PA on 03/23/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Too Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great cover, no complaints except that it's too pricey. There are similar covers out there for a fraction of the cost. Samsung needs to be reasonable. I don't mind paying for the tablets, but the covers could and should cost much less than they do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is good but can improve

By blancovero from New York, NY, USA on 03/01/2014


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

A Bit Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The cover does the trick, it protects the tablet. It is pricey and a bit "tough" until the product wears off. I like the durable corners, however they need to improve the design of the flexible portion of the cover. Too expensive


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't Buy It

By SouthernFreeze from North Carolina on 01/24/2014


Cons:

Way Over Priced., Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Ordered this product online and was absolutely stunned at the lack of quality and protection this cover provides. I am also absolutely stunned Samsung would even put their name on this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor design

By Junior808 from N. California on 12/27/2013


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This book cover fits perfectly onto the Note 8. It is a snap-on design. It's light and stylish, but that's where the positives end. My main concern is the stand is poorly designed. The front cover flips back and is suppose to stick to a magnet on the back. The magnet is so weak that it doesn't hold and the tablet falls over. Secondly, the cover protects against scratches to the front and the back of the tablet, but not the sides. Also, not seeing much protection if it is dropped. In my opinion, I am not seeing any justification for the premium price of this tablet cover. So disappointed. I love my Note 8 but am frustrated I cannot find a decent cover for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't go wrong buying this product

By ButterPopcorn from Undisclosed on 12/12/2013


Pros:

Fits Like A Glove, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had it for 6 months. Does not attract dirt, nor get dirty easily...mine is still white as snow considering carrying it everywhere I go. Cover fits like a glove on the tablet; looks beautiful, looks professional, and when carrying it around, as I do quite often, its easy to hold and the material it's made of prevents from slipping off your hand. Highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent protection

By metallicaman from Oak Ridge, TN on 06/28/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Not Enough Support Directions, Fairly Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is a bit expensive, but it does offer a fair amount of protection. It has a slit in the top as if expecting a speaker or as if the design was just taken straight from the design of the S3 or S4 flip cases?! The only thing that I wish was that it had other directions that it could support the tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surprisingly poor design

By Stabler from Toronto, Ontario on 05/10/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Auto Sleep/wake Function, Tablet Fits Snuggly And Securely, Most Connectors & Buttons Accessible (not Sd Card)

Cons:

Poor Quality, One Of The Stand Postions Does Not Work, Vol & Power Buttons Inaccessible When Using Stand, Micro Sd Card Inaccessible, Over-priced (esp. W/ All The Flaws), Auto Wake/sleep Function Not Reliable, Poor Design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this a couple of days ago and thought there was a factory defect which cause the one of the stand positions not to hold. I then exchanged it, and pretty much got the same problem: --> When placing in stand postion (the more vertical one of the 2 available positions), it simply does not hold. The flap closest to the inside edge is supposed to lay flat against the back of the tablet, but I wasn't able to and neither were 3 assistants from the department store I purchased it at!!! It just kept on popping up! --> Another problem worth noting is that the auto wake/sleep function is not reliable as the part of the cover that affects this feature sometimes does not sit tightly against the screen - so it keeps the tablet powered on even though the cover is closed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved