Home » Accessories » Carrying Cases » EFBP600BBEGUJ » 14 Reviews

Samsung Ef-bp600bbeguj Carrying Case [book Fold] For 10.1" Tablet - Black (ef-bp600bbeguj) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

71% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:

Poor Quality (5), Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Pros:

Lightweight (9), Durable (6), Realistic Color (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Accessory

By FAF22 from Fort Worth, TX, USA on 01/01/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tablet cover - lightweight and not to bulky - perfectly designed for the Note 10.1 2014 ed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor design, poor value, paying for just the Samsung name, stay away.

By beWaddah from Chicago, IL, USA on 11/04/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Design, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Value

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It's too bad Samsung can't put as much effort in cover design as it does on the innovation of their tablets. It's surprising since I imagine Samsung has a leg up on their own products. As a purist, I'm willing to pay more to keep the brand the same, but I'm truly disappointed. The positive features that I like is the super low footprint, sleek professional look, it's ultra thin and the smart cover feature. From use, for the money, it's a shame that I'm only able to have 2 stand variation and the rubber feet is very poor quality. Keep in mind I pamper my technology, from a smoke free, pet free home. The rubber feet after just a few months has started to peel off, even the smart cover part is poorly designed not taking into account that it covers the back camera when it's open. Why not consider a hole just for the camera when it's peeled back or having it fold on the other side so the cover is out of the way. I don't take pictures with my tablet, or it's seldom that I do, but I do use it for Hangouts, and that back camera is good to show a house, or my surroundings other than my face from the front camera. Need to go back to the drawing boards, the good news is there is so much room for improvement, you wouldn't have to try that hard to do better, but I hope Samsung will put as much thought and innovation into the covers next time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keeps my tablet solid when my mind is elsewhere,

By rich129 from Long Island, New York, USA on 10/12/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sometimes, in haste, I run to grab my tablet and can accidentally push it off a ledge or swipe the screen and chance the contents that were on it. With this durable, lightweight case I don't have to worry about a little rough and tumble, no will whatever I choose to leave on the screen get lost in transmission.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a good cover.

By 01085 from Massachusetts, USA on 09/27/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I feel that it is overpriced. I hope the come out with a cover with a keyboard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great product overall

By MsTeacosy from Undisclosed on 08/11/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Not Built Sturdy For Transportability, No Hdmi Connection

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I thoroughly enjoy my Galaxy Note '14. I use it for both business and pleasure. It does not have all the practical features it could have, which has been my biggest disappointment. Apart from this, I love using my tablet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Smart Cover

By BillyE1 from Undisclosed on 06/05/2014


Pros:

Versatile, Sturdy

Cons:

Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an adequate smart cover for the Note 2014 that is sturdy and capable of supporting the tablet in two different viewing angles. Nothing fancy, but does the job. A little on the pricey side.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This cover is awesome

By grescandon from Quincy, MA, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

best quality material and very useful because can adapt many positions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the look, feel and texture of this slim designed cover

By leaveit2ellie from Chicago, IL, USA on 04/10/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I waited two months before I broke down and spent the money for this cover after going everywhere and seeing what accessories are available for my SMP600. After waiting the 90 days and trying other comparable products, I bought this in black and couldn't believe I waited this long, as it was just the best product out there. It fits like a glove, easy to open, close and adjust when using the tablet. Although people complained it blocked the camera lens, it does not. You just have to hold open the cover in and pictures can be easily taken. I like the way it clips to the four edges of the tablet, the cover is very nice from the top of the tablet and the back is feels and looks like leather....not sure if it is, but it's a wonderful edition to what I consider a great tablet. I also utilize a carry all tablet briefcase, which I previously had for a notebook, and when traveling, it further protects the product. You must know that this cover is not an defender type product as you will need additional protection when traveling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Test

By sony from New Jersey on 02/28/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Test vTestTestTestTestTestTestTestTestTTestTestTestestTest


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very sleek cover

By Rayverse from Undisclosed on 02/27/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Overpriced

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The cover is very nice and feels great when being held. It's lightweight and can fit perfectly in a messenger bag, suitcase, or backpack with ease. The main downside is that it is pricey. The tablet alone costs a lot. Samsung encourages us to avoid 3rd party accessories but their accessories are more costly then their competitors. I hope for future products Samsung includes an offer for maybe a discount on one accessory for the tablet you purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product give good protection

By sneakboat49 from Undisclosed on 01/07/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Need Opening For Back Camera Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product give my 10.1 note 2014 good protection while caring the tablet out in normal conditions. It would not protect the product in rough conditions or wet weather. I find it to be a good product for general use and I would definitely recommend it. The problems I have found are there could be a problem with the case magnets interfering with the Bluetooth connectivity to a detached keyboard and when the case is opened and the covered flipped back over the tablet, it blocks (covers) the back camera. Samsung needs to design an opening in the cover so the camera can be used with the cover flipped over to the back of the tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Feels Cheap

By ltgengr from Nampa, ID on 01/06/2014


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have the Note 8 and the Samsung cover for that is very nice but this cover feels very cheap and I would be surprised if it lasts longer than 6 months. Not worth the $$$.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Edition Book cover

By Sukeda from Undisclosed on 11/11/2013


Cons:

Poor Quality, Way Over Priced

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this for my new Samsung Galaxy Tablet 3 10.1. Upgraded from the Galaxy Tablet 2. Case for my Galaxy Tablet 2 did not fit as the design of the 3 is slightly different. Bought the cover at the office store. Did not really pay attention to the price as I saw it was the fit for the Tablet 3. Got home and looked at the price. WAY over priced for the quality of the material. Feels like it is just a rubber backed cover and a plastic case. Going to take it back and find a different brand to fit the Tablet 3. NOT worth the price. Bought a beautiful leather case for my Tablet 2 for about the same price I paid for this piece of plastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another generation of the Book Covers fails to address design flaws.

By sdneidich from Durham, NC on 11/10/2013


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality, Expensive, Interferes With Tablet Functionality (camera), Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Good: Two viewing angles that work join the decent styling that adequately matches the construction of the Tablet itself. The Bad: Poorly thought out design leaves you with two choices for using the rear camera on the tablet: Either remove the case, or find something to do with this awkward flap. Additionally, and this may fade as the product wears: Extended time in one viewing angle interferes with the cover's ability to lay flat on the front screen. I would not recommend this case, except that no better options currently exist.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved