Home » Accessories » Carrying Cases » EFBP900BBEGUJ » 29 Reviews

Samsung Carrying Case [book Fold] For 12.2" Tablet - Black (ef-bp900bbeguj) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 29 reviews)

60% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (16), Bright Display (3), Realistic Color (3), Durable (12), Inexpensive (7)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (11), Poor Quality (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Major deficency

By GeoBSATX from San Antonop, TX USA on 10/06/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Can't Use Camera When Opened

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

While the holder does a fair job of protecting the tablet, it has no opening for the camera when the top is folded over. Try taking a picture without the opening and you need three hands. How this got by Samsung quality control is beyond me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME!!!

By K9FIND from Tennessee, USA on 08/13/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LOVE THIS TABLET COVER WITH THE BLUETOOTH KEYBOARD. IT TAKES A LITTLE GETTING USED TO, HAVING TO REMEMBER TO CONNECT THE KEYBOARD WHEN USING THE TABLET. I WOULDN'T HAVE IT ANY OTHER WAY. IT IS A KEEPER!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By Jimmy1x1 from Athens, GA, USA on 08/10/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

More Leaning Options

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice cover/keyboard, could use more padding to soften it up. Also more leaning options, hard to use in bed. Overall though, like other Samsung products, well built, and user friendly. Thanks!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice one

By Omid0021 from Philly on 08/10/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like it, the screen is like a TV and the battery life is amazing even after a year. Suggested if like the dimonsion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor quality

By FrustratedWithSamsung0001 from Indianapolis, IN, USA on 08/02/2015


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just broke down and purchased the Samsung keyboard / case to replace the Logitech keyboard / case that the latest update from Samsung rendered useless, since the update broke bluetooth compatibility. Brought the Samsung keyboard / case home, and half of the keys on the keyboard don't work. As mush as Samsung charges for the keyboard, the leastyou should be able to expect is that the keyboard would work. Very disappointed in the quality of Samsung's work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent design

By choe from Colorado Springs on 04/05/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Weak Magnets

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the way it sets up as an easle or a typing angle. My only gripe is I wish the magnets were a little stronger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product could be better...

By klcain from Lompoc, CA, USA on 03/29/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Back Lit Keyboard, Pad Falls Off Keyboard, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like everything except the Pad sits in the track loosely. When it is on my lap if I shift positions just a bit the Pad falls forward or or becomes dislodged TOO Easily. Wish it had a catch, or magnet, so to allow the keyboard to stay attached, Other than that it does what it is created to do. Oh... no back lighting on the keyboard. It is unfortunate that I do not type without looking at the keyboard and at night it is a hardship to get the light positioned so I am not shading the keyboard. If the keys were back lit I could use it in low light situations. I am forced to use the onscreen, but like the actual keyboard better. That is why I got it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a good some case

By notefan25 from Undisclosed on 03/24/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fly this case with my note pro 12.2 tablet and it's very nice it does it's job simply hold and protect my tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No real protection if dropped.

By ConnecticutBill from Undisclosed on 01/23/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

For the price there is absolutely no protection what so ever if you drop your tablet. Very disappointed with product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Price

Pro Tip You can take pictures and videos while it's upside down and it plays right side up. People should not have given bad reviews for that since it was user error.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks sleek and is handy to fold either way.

By chum from Colorado Springs, CO, USA on 12/03/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the way it folds open and flat, kickstand or flat with a cover.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unusable when completely flipped

By cataas from Romania on 11/13/2014


Pros:

Nice Materials, Professional Look

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Working Wrong, Turns Off The Screen When It Is Completely Flipped

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When I completely flip the front cover from to screen to the back of the tablet sometimes (but very often) it turns off the screen and deactivates the capacitive buttons and the physical button. Probably there is something wrong and the tablet detects the magnet of the cover even if it cover is opened, completely flipped. Also... there is no chance to deactivate the cover functions by software. This is a manufacturing error and I've seen a few other complaints about this issue on forums. What should I do to use this case when it is open and flipped ?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Protection and Functiionality

By SM2537 from Indiana on 10/14/2014


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this case, simple design provides great protection, and the functionality of a kickstand and on/sleep when cover is closed or opened.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the best but it works

By s3fanatic91 from Los Angeles, CA on 10/01/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Camera Opening Missing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lightweight, very thin and compact. Doesn't add any bulkiness. Only thing that I hate and it look like everyone else does too, is that there is no opening to take pictures conveniently and comfortably. Bad design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a greal design

By Baileyd from Undisclosed on 08/30/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The way this was designed when open and using the tablet, you can not use the camera facing outwards because it is blocked by case. Also when standing to watch movies it keeps falling. If surface it is put on is clean it just slides down. Total waste of my money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Lens Opening...

By LarryJay from Honolulu, HI, USA on 08/19/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Unable to take pictures when this cover is completely open on the SG Note Pro 12.2. When folded completely open the cover has no opening at the lens/flash location. And of course, with the cover closed, you can't see the screen. To use this cover while taking pictures, one must awkwardly hold the cover straight up. OR do I have a defective cover???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great starter protection for new device

By HappyDad2014 from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 08/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

May Only Last A Couple Of Months

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Provides excellent protection at an affordable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Cover

By AstroSlip from Bloomington, IN, USA on 08/18/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its elegant but functional. The only complaint that I have is that it doesn't have an opening for the rear camera when the top is flipped open. Makes taking pics really awkward. Aside from the small inconvenience it a great accessory!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent cover to protect the tablet.

By JD37258 from North Carolina, USA on 08/17/2014


Pros:

Turns The Screen Off When Closed., Inexpensive, Light Weight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased my new Note and initially got a non Samsung cover with a blue tooth keyboard. While it protected the tablet but it added at least twice the weight plus with it open where you can use the note taking capabilities of the tablet you have the keys to deal with. I returned the cover and purchased Samsungs cover, it's easy to work with, protects the tablet and best of all only adds a minimum of weight .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great size and shape

By anjwa from va on 07/20/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Size

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wish it would stand better wish it had an instruction booklet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good cover

By NCDivaQueen from Harrisburg, NC, USA on 07/10/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Love the new Galaxy Note Pro 12.2. The cover is adequate and does what it should: protection for your device. It is a secure, snug fit and not easy to remove. There should be other cover styles in development soon so consumers have more choices in covers as we do with smartphones. Other than that I am good with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Basis case

By Phos from Gothenburg, Sweden on 05/14/2014


Pros:

Firm Fit.

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is what the title says, it does what it is suppose to and nothing much else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks good, but poor design

By isuredolovepie from Northwest Indiana on 05/05/2014


Pros:

Not Much Bulk

Cons:

Flawed Design, Did Not Meet Expectations, Not Worth The Insane Price Tag

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This cover looks cool, and protects the front and back of the tablet, but does not cover the sides of the tablet. One huge thing that blows my mind is that although the case turns the tablet on when you flip it open, it turns it back off when the cover is flipped all the way open and is pressed against the back of the tablet. you have to make sure you are holding it in a way that does not press the front flap flat against the back of the tablet or else the tablet is forced off. It will not turn on unless you regrip, even when pressing the home or power button. I took my case back to the store and got another one, but the problem is still there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice

By tutifrutito from Indiana, USA on 04/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product I'm so happy with Samsung products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ice product

By kc8zgb from upper MI on 04/16/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fits tablet very well a little hard to get off but travels well easy to take anywhere works great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

doesn't work

By veryunhappywithproduct from Cleveland, OH, USA on 04/02/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worked day one, now it doesn't work at all. Light is on, tablet says it is synced, but not able to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flimsy

By Yoshi1221 from Undisclosed on 04/01/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got it included with my note pro (promotion), but not worth $70.00. Better off spending $15.00 on a ionic case on amazon. Not really protective of the screen, worried if it was in there, it would break.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

remarkably more feature-rich than it looks...

By Anonymous from Santa Clarita, CA, USA on 03/24/2014


Pros:

Durable, Multiple Positions, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While I purchase this to be a great padfolio case for my Galaxy Note Pro. I was really surprised with all of the features it had hidden within it. it does an amazing job as a keyboard stand as well as a movie viewing stand. and with the "Daynote" feature turned on, when you open the case it presents you with a handy calander, Date, Weather, And a quick note window for jotting down something quickly... All ports are available, and when my tablet took a tumble off of my car hood, it protected my Note Pro perfectly.... Definitely worth the money...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 is hard to beat.

By MtnMike from Colorado on 03/21/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 12.2 Galaxy Note Pro has hit the sweet spot in notebooks for replacement of your laptop. With the business suite apps there will be no looking back for me to my laptop. It would take paragraphs for me to cover everything about this product that is outstanding. Not inexpensive but you more than get your money's worth. Highly recommend for the person looking for a viable replacement to their laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved