Home » Accessories » Carrying Cases » EFBT230WWEGUJ » 26 Reviews

Samsung Carrying Case [book Fold] For 7" Tablet - White (ef-bt230wweguj) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 26 reviews)

69% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (9), Lightweight (20), Durable (14), Realistic Color (5), Bright Display (3)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (6), Expensive (3), Poor Quality (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This product is great for watching movies on tablet.

By ravenskull from sc on 09/23/2015


Pros:

Flexiable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

True this may semi protect your tablet but it coast more then a pretty penny. Yes it is true that finding thing for this model of a tablet is getting harder depends how much your willing to spend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Totally needed

By Drsouleric from Florida, USA on 09/02/2015


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an Samsung Galaxy Tab. 4 7".0 and this is its case. i have accidentally dropped my tablet about 10 times and this case has protected it every time. my tablet works great and the case still looks great after the many drops!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By sherios from New York, NY, USA on 08/24/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good quality cover durable and handy. Good quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this cover

By Casino88 from Indiana, USA on 08/18/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Couldn.t find a cover in stores to fit my Galaxy Tab 4 7.0 so I ordered this one from Samsung. Although a little pricy, it is an excellent cover, easy to use and I am glad I ordered it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the 7" Galaxy Tab 4

By DahlM from Mission Hills, KS, USA on 07/26/2015


Pros:

Responsive!, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tablet is outstanding! It is beautifully designed - the performance is very fast - the value is excellent - the display is bright and beautiful - and it has all the features I wanted plus more. I love it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product Features

By Marjs7 from Sparks, NV on 07/16/2015


Pros:

Good Fit, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's all good except the "prop-up" is a little weak.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just One (1) thing

By MMM55 from Ga on 07/07/2015


Pros:

Durable, Great Protection

Cons:

Difficult To Remove

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This case is great. I received my Galaxy and cover from friends. It was a gift and they had set things up so they already put the tablet into the case. When I was registering I had to remove it from the case. It was extremely difficult. The fit is tight as can be. I went online and watched a video on removing it from the case. It was still difficult. That being said, my tablet is as protected as it can get with this case. So mush so that the hassle of removing it is small when I think of the protection this case offers. If you are on the fence...get it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This cover is cool

By Gogetter342 from Lafayette la on 06/25/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Magnetic. Cool Color. Speaker Output Soft Case, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cool cover magnetic. And scratch. Prof vey soft inside aswell. Also looks professional. Lot better than the cheap ones u get at the store #1


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mr.

By VideoRustler from Kansas on 06/12/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It fits well and looks good, but the book style doesn't work well when taking pictures and it doesn't stand well at all . It also will not protect your tablet from accidentally falls and the alike. Having said all that overall it'seems not a bad case just not what I was wanting in a case at that price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great Tab cover

By JorgeDe from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 06/02/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This handy little cover provides a light-weight suit of armor for Tab 4 7.0 when closed. Great protection when carrying the Tab in hand or a bag and you can still access the ports and buttons. When open, it supports the Tab at a comfortable viewing angle in both vertical and horizontal positions. Excellent value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect item to complete the galaxy tab

By Gabe1979 from Scottsdale Az on 05/22/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The book cover for the Tab completes it so perfectly the sturdy protective outer shell is off set by the soft suede like inner lining. The front cover folds back and becomes a kickstand I love it love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cover 7.0

By BossmanIII from Atlanta on 05/01/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works very well does what is suppose to do.... excellent product .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice

By Pillsbury from Seattle, WA, USA on 03/21/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice case, bought from Samsung.com / to be sure I would get the right fit, and the Quality is always Great !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too high a price tage

By Icemannp from Alabama, USA on 03/07/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is way too high for the price tag. It feels very flimsy and it's hard to make it stand up. I definitely would shop around. If you spend just a little time looking you can find something much better, much cheaper. I bought this yesterday and it is going back today.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Book Cover Would Not Stand up

By Lusch59 from Clearwater, FL, USA on 01/01/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Functionality, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The cover had two positions, one for keyboard and one for viewing. Using the diagram on the box I could not successfully get the cover to stand on its own, (without tablet installed). The magnetic lock was nice however was skeptical on whether the viewing position would be secure with a tablet in it. Ended up purchasing a competitors cover. The value would have been good if it would have performed as expectant.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too slick

By Julo from Naples, FL, USA on 12/14/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This cover is too slick. I am afraid of dropping it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a ok tablet

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/15/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Cameral Quality Isn't As Great As Ipad, No Flash For Camera, Speakers Are Not That Loud Compared To Ipad, Did Not Meet Expectations, Samsung Uses 3.5gb For Programs In Internal Storag

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this tablet is ok to get for kids but if your thinking about streaming videos or playing games on it, not recommended, i love the way the tablet looks n love the performance its close to flawless. One thing that was a buzzkill was that samsungs programs already took half of the storage space for a 8gb model, leaving you with 3-4gb left to store your own needs... yeah sure just get a micro sd card n you'll be fine, true but not true due to the samsung update that doesn't allow you to move apps to sd cards, so that was another buzzkill. the speakers needs to be louder, even when turned up i can still barely hear it. i mean i understand this is a lowest end model for the 4.0 but i know samsung can do better. low mp for rear camera and even lower for the front.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Case Tab 4 7 inch

By dogenia from Caribbean on 09/24/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All I want for xmas is somewhere to hang my stylus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Designed

By gpzy from EBay on 09/16/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has saved my tab 4 on numerous occasions. Just needs a way to vertical stand. Good job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like it!

By Sueci from Undisclosed on 07/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this tablet a lot. Sometimes its hard figuring out how to find things and how to change some of the settings. But overall I like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Limited

By Leugim from Portugal on 07/16/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Only one position to fit in the cover. In certan games you can't flip the game, so if you want to play the game with the cover on, you can't play in stand mode, only in horizontal position. In stand position the commands are above the tablet and is very dificult to increase or decrease volume, or even switch on or off. *Sorry the bad english.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

light and durable

By andy5000 from Undisclosed on 06/29/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's sleek, flexible, and light. Nice and simple. Nothing bulky to carry around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

doesn't work

By cubsin2035 from Undisclosed on 06/23/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my 7" tab 4. The magnets used to create the stand aren't strong enough and the slightest touch will send it all crashing down. Also the cover doesn't stay closed well so dirt and sand can still get on the screen during transport. Last thing and I know this is a small thing but the cover leaves 2 lines down the screen that has to be wiped off after opening it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5 STAR PRODUCT

By HAWK62 from PUERTO RICO on 05/23/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

excellent quality product & works perfectly with the SAMSUNG TABLET I bought


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent

By DerrickD2 from Chicago on 05/21/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Expensive, Not Very Stable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The overall fit is quite nice. It doesn't add much bulk at all, which makes it desirable by design. There are magnets in the edge of the cover and in the plastic back so it is easy to flip it to the stand position. But it doesn't hold very well in the taller/vertical position. Bumping the table can make it collapse easily. The lower profile/slightly inclined position works mush better and is more stable. What would have been nice....is if they added magnets to the outer edge of the back cover too. This way it could help keep the cover secured a bit while in the open position. I was under the impression that the magnets would also toggle the screen when the cover was opened and closed. Not the case for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly Recommended

By tweetybme2 from Chicago, IL, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I highly recommend anyone who has purchased a Samsung Galaxy tablet 4 to purchase a Book cover to go along with it. It makes your tablet look good!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved