Home » Accessories » Carrying Cases » EFBT700WWEGUJ » 32 Reviews

Samsung Carrying Case [book Fold] For 8.4" Tablet - Dazzling White (ef-bt700wweguj) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 32 reviews)

75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (16), Lightweight (21), Realistic Color (7)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Expensive... especially with such a short life span

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/03/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Short Lifespan, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this cover on January 15, 2015. Eight months later, the snaps had loosened to the point where the tablet falls off at the slightest provocation. It's a very good product otherwise. But an expensive tablet protector has now become an expensive tablet hazard, and I'm reluctant to buy another one. Will I have the same result in another eight months?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

broken in sealed package

By MmmmLB from Undisclosed on 09/06/2015


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased product in sealed package, got home and opened package and product only had one of the 2 snaps to attach the tablet. Looked like one broke off, but was not in package. Now I have to waste more time and take it back. My time is valuable too so am not happy about the inconvenience of returning the product. Must not be durable if it's already broken in well protected package.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good design

By WJustis from Undisclosed on 08/29/2015


Pros:

Made By Samsung Specifically For The Tab S, Low Profile, Nice Looking, Snaps Into The Back Of The Tablet

Cons:

Expensive Compared To Other Covers.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It took some getting used to, but once I figured out how the magnets hold it in position, it is great. I have had many tablets and many covers, and this is the best cover I've ever owned. With the way it snaps into the back of the tablet, the buttons are all still easily accessible. It even has an indent on the inside of the front panel so the tablet won't turn on or go into voice command mode every time there is pressure on the cover. It is a bit expensive compared to others, but it's worth paying for a case that well thought out and made for the tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If it's a bear to get the case on.....

By Chillybob from Undisclosed on 08/29/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Instructions

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

what is it like to get it off??? Is it that difficult to loosen it up?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Cover

By 4ships from Monroe Wisconsin on 08/17/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best cover I've had on any tablet yet. It me be a little pricier then a lot of covers but it's worth it. Snaps on to the tablet so you don't have to worry about the tablet slipping out. I like the fact that the tablet comes on when you open the cover, it just looks better than all the others covers out there and the tablet still looks thinner with the cover on then it would with other brands. I would recommend this product in a heartbeat. The rest of my family all have their I Pads but I'll stick with my Samsung products(like my TV, camera, Phone , even my Washing machine is a Samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fits perfectly, once it's installed

By Stellaboo from Manila, Metro Manila, Philippines on 08/03/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Instructions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this cover a lot (I got the bronze color) but it took a few minutes to figure out how to install it, and sadly there are no written instructions. You have to line up the buttons on the tablet with those on the cover, and push, push, PUSH... harder than it seems, I was afraid of cracking the tablet's case. But once it's in, I think it will never fall off accidentally. Also, written instructions on how to fold it to make a stand would be better than the indecipherable tiny diagrams. But the cover itself is very high quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not a great cover but adequate

By RickDG from Undisclosed on 07/17/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

doesn't stay shut, awkward to use, but about right for the price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Case

By hpfuhl88 from Camp Hill, PA on 07/07/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Can Be Difficult To Put On.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are looking for a basic book cover case you cannot go wrong. Case attaches securely to Samsung Tab S and the auto screen off when closed is a great feature. It can be difficult to put on as it requires some force but once in it is a perfect fit. Actually feels like having a book when reading.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Why did you change the design?

By Azcatwoman from Tucson, AZ, USA on 06/15/2015


Pros:

Fits Well.

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Too Big, Poor Design For Someone Using Tablet In Vertical P

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I also have a tab 4 with a similar Samsung cover and I Love it. This one not so much. On the Tab S 8.4, the back cover wraps around to the front of the tablet, which is fine when you aren't using it. I doubt that I'm alone in preferring to use my tablet in a vertical orientation most of the time. That extra flap makes holding this larger tablet very awkward and uncomfortable when you open it up. Maybe a man with larger hands wouldn't be bothered by the extra flap you now have to hold onto but for a woman, it's just very awkward. I ended up removing it and purchasing a 3rd party cover. This one would be great if they just hasn't added that extra width to the cover so it could overlap around to the front of the tablet. What was wrong with the old, simple design? A simple book cover. I don't really see what the added value was to having the back cover wrap around to the front of the tablet. Maybe a little protection for the long end but that's it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The GalaxyTab S book cover

By FetsLady from Virginia on 06/14/2015


Pros:

Made By Samsung

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The tablet will not securely snap into place, providing no protection. Return it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has a serious flaw

By historybuff8 from Seattle area, Washington on 05/13/2015


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Unfortunately, this product works only in the horizontal position. When an app runs only in the vertical position, this cover does not work, one has to undo whatever horizontal position was selected and handhold the device. That is very limiting of an otherwise great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The most Classiest Cover to purchase

By mgerreyn65 from Colombo, Sri Lanka on 04/27/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Does Not Protect The Top And Bottom Of The Tab

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an awesome book cover made by samsung. The build material and its quality is top class. I like it because it looks very stylish soecially the Electric Blue color. Also it plugs into the two ports samsung had put on their new line of Galaxy Tablets. I would highly recommend users buying this cover as its fully worth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tab S Book Cover

By Ricefan80 from Undisclosed on 04/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice product for my white Tab S 8.4. I like the ability to use the cover as a stand. I wish the stand stayed in position better though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great design / Inadequate protection

By TechDesign from Portland, OR, USA on 02/24/2015


Cons:

Inadequate Screen Protection

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Galaxy Tab S deserves a great, full protective case. Unfortunately, this case is not it. The book cover case did not protect my tablet when it was dropped and the screen disintegrated into a million pieces. The case looks and functions beautifully, but beware, as it does not adequately protect your investment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slim functional case

By Reidonly from Ephrata, PA, USA on 02/16/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

A Bit Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Slim solid case with fold out panel to hold screen upright in a few varying positions. Nice magnetic snap when closed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than the others I have found

By Krackn from Lubbock, TX, USA on 02/06/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was using a cheap cover for a while and received a gift card so bought the samsung case. It is amazing by comparison and is so slim it fits it great. I honestly believe its a little overpriced for the functionality of it but It was a gift card purchase for me so I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slim design

By MissSilk from Sacramento, CA on 01/20/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Can Collapse On Highest Upright Position

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the Titanium Bronze color because it matches the tablet I picked out. Also it feels and looks like a designer shade with the gold-tones. So it's like, owning a premium product. Only downside is that, in the highest upright position....it can collapse on itself. So i'm now reduced to the second highest position. But it's okay, the view is still great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Style and Protect

By JayPea from Fort Worth, TX, USA on 01/12/2015


Pros:

Perfect Fit, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

No Stylus Holder

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This case is the best I've tried on it for style and protection with a sleek and high-end look and feel. I have the dazzling white model and this case looks like it was made to come with the tablet rather than as an optional accessory , like a hardback book that comes with it's dust cover, this case is a perfect fit and it adds value to the overall visual design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great cover

By Budman1950 from Dayton, OH, USA on 01/06/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's design, color, and functionality exceeded my expectations. It fits perfectly and works the way it should.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME AND POWERFUL

By windsorhollow from Undisclosed on 12/22/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love this ipad killer. sd slot, high res, and android os.. Please release ice cream sandwich (android 5.0 foir this device asap!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Design

By Andiezz from Philly, PA on 11/07/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is designed well & works seamlessly with tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is a reliable product

By Bootsieluv from Hawaii, USA on 10/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this product provides security and does what its supposed to do


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Looking & Functional

By dcime from Undisclosed on 10/13/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Galaxy Tab S deserves a great, full protective case. That's what this is. Very smart texture, well made and perfect integration. This case not only looks and functions great, it protects your investment. Well done Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nothing but compliments

By Vizu from Gilbert, AZ, USA on 10/09/2014


Pros:

Premium Look And Feel

Cons:

A Little Pricey For The Protection

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love this book-like cover. Everywhere I go I get compliments. As soon as I open the cover people really get impressed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Flipping Case

By RediculusPizza from MD on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Fantastic Looking, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Tab S is really awesome for watching media, so to have a case that lets it sit in a ton of easy to maneuvere positions makes it that much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Melvinmcc from Indianapolis, IN 46241, USA on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

N/a

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Would not buy anything else now due to the great features


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for landscape viewing, but...

By sbhnet from Undisclosed on 08/27/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a really nice lightweight cover and works very well for landscape viewing. Portrait is a different story. There's no portrait stand view method, so I can't use it in the kitchen for recipies I've saved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy Tab S 8.4 Book cover

By Anonymous from Bengaluru, Karnataka, India on 08/25/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This looks good and purposeful but so typical like Samsung they have priced even this high. The price quoted is a little high. They have already priced the Tab high and are extracting a high premium and could have priced this a little lower. Otherwise looks very sleek. Am enjoying this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Tablet on the market right now

By mtkl from SF on 08/13/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

No Way To Setup Sd Card As The Default Location

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The display of Samsung Tab S tablet is amazing. It is bright with vivid color and high resolution. Its performance is very good as well. I can play HD video online or offline smoothly without any problem. The battery also seems to be good. I played two downloaded movies on an airplane for more than 3 hours and it only used 20% of the battery. The SD card lets you extend its storage capacity. The only problem is that I have not been able to figure our how to setup the SD card as the default download location. I had to download to the internal storage and then move to the SD card. It is a drag.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This case is fabulous.

By ericot from Undisclosed on 07/28/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's very thin, soft and actually works very well when folded as a stand. I've had other cases that didn't feel supportive, but this case holds the tablet very nicely and doesn't feel wobbly. The magnets are strong and very thin. Very nicely made. It auto powers the screen on and off when you unfold it. I think the new feature of the case snapping on with the buttons is very clever and I was concerned pressing on the screen to secure the snaps, so I put the tablet face down on foam padding and pressed from the back. It clicked right into place. I love that it's connected to the device!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sean and almost perfect

By Ihicmys from WA on 07/26/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great accessory. Just wish I could stand it in portrait mode and it was a little less expensive. Still a great accessory.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice!

By wshaw from Sun City Center, FL on 06/30/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the way it attaches, with the "snap in" feature. That helps to reduce its size and weight, as well as giving it a cleaner look.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved