Home » Accessories » Carrying Cases » EFBT800BREGUJ » 48 Reviews

Samsung Carrying Case [book Fold] For 10.5" Tablet - Glam Red (ef-bt800breguj) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 48 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (36), Lightweight (37), Realistic Color (13), Bright Display (9), Inexpensive (5)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (6), Expensive (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good

By Flashkbz from Undisclosed on 09/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think this book cover is very well made and has all that I asked for. It also has great outer non slip material with a stylish design. I would recommend this cover. It is a little over priced tho


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the color.

By Laluna from Frederick Md on 08/25/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Did Not Come With Hardware To Snap The Device In

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This cover is durable and the neat thing is its compact


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

does have a good case that is functional

By arniedat from East Meadow NY on 08/17/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Not A Great Case That Work With Tablet

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

very disappointed couldn't find a good case like the one I have that fits my samsung note 4. takes a long time to charge


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great and Easy

By Vicxpress from Undisclosed on 08/11/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Snaps right in and makes it look more great without hindering the overall weight of the device which is something I really like, the light feel to it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Book cover

By Sugarpuddin from South Carolina, USA on 08/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only problem I see is that the two little button tabs that hold the Tab S aren't very big and I don't know how it will hold up over the long run. So far I like the book cover but I haven't had it very long. Time will tell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cover me Titan!

By Vero1UberMom from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 08/02/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Protects my treasure.Love my tab, light,sturdy easy on, easy off. Looks FAB!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cover

By Sodaksunshine from Utah on 07/27/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I lost the cover that came with my tablet so I decided to buy a cover that would help meat the Kingdom Hall. This cover works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love How Sleek and Stylish it Looks

By MelindaLuv2Shop73g from Nashville, TN, USA on 07/13/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love all Samsung products I own many. Tv+phone+Blue-Ray+Tablets+others.I already Recomend and would Recommend .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This products fits very nicely.

By Gymnast from Chicago, IL on 06/20/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really nice cover with a good feel to it. The cover still keeps the tablet feeling very thin.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What instructions

By benisnew from Loveland, CO, USA on 06/20/2015


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, No Instructions

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am sure that this is a very fine instrument, but for someone who is not handy on a smart phone, and has never encountered a tablet before, this takes a lot of learning, for which there are absolutely no instructions. I had to guess how to turn it on and everything else since then. I'm sure that once I can figure out the simplest things, like not turning all of my email into spam, that I'll be happy with this machine, but let's stop assuming.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fit's like a glove

By Fisherman13 from California, USA on 06/16/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for protection for my Tab S. The fit is like a glove. Snapping the tablet in and out is a little tough, but other than that, it is a good sturdy cover.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice compact cover

By AZWildcatlove from Kona,HI on 06/08/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall a great cover. I have a little trouble making it stay in the most upright position. I'm hoping this is just a matter of breaking it in. Love the color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Cover!

By Reyesxc from San Diego, CA, USA on 06/04/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it ! Great look! Gives it a professional look! Very nice material. A must get!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the book cover

By Tyler330 from Oregon on 06/02/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoy how it's thin and wraps around the tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very clean and elegant! But bad connectors.

By BluKir0 from Auckland, New Zealand on 05/31/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Too Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This book is great but the major problem about this are the connectors. These are the only problems since the clips are very hard to snap onto the device. Overtime, one of the connectors on the tablet BROKE! Now I'm left with only one that connects to the tablet. This is really bad and frustrating as the tablet cannot hold on properly and slides off the cover. Its a good and protective cover but I hope Samsung fixes this issue on future tablets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product, could have better angles

By Jerred from El Paso, Texas on 05/21/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, 3 Viewing Angles, Unique Design, Good Build

Cons:

High Cost, Poor Viewing Angles, Weak Magnets

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall the Galaxy Tab S Book Case is good, however the magnets don't properly hold the 'upper back' part of the case to the tablet, which isn't a huge issue but it does detract from the overall feeling of the case. There is also something left to be desired with the viewing angles that the case provides, I primarily use my Galaxy Tab to watch movies/tv shows while in my bed, and when laying down, the case doesn't provide a good enough angle to watch, and I find myself holding the tablet up rather than focusing on the video itself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dont buy

By senrot74 from Louisville, KY, USA on 05/08/2015


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bough this cover for my daughter tablet sm t 800 looks very pretty but is unusefull imposible to attach the tablet to the cover it has two bottom sides and the tablet two holes you have to press really hard to put the botton in the holes for me impossible I was afraid topressso much on the screen so I ll return this completly dissapoint


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet cover

By Scuba2Wind from New York Long Island on 04/29/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Love That It Covers The On Off Switch., Lightweight

Cons:

Non.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the design that it fits perfectly as well as the magnetic close that works so well. It matches the Tab10.5s bronze finish.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good gift

By holz from Undisclosed on 04/28/2015

Got this as a gift for my dad. He's really critical of things and likes this cover so it must be good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GreatBuy

By Anonymous from Dallas, TX, USA on 04/27/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this case! Very light, yet strong. And the colors fit my tablet color ^^


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tab S 10.5 Book Cover

By carverGAA from RI on 04/23/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great addition to protect my tablet. Love that I can prop it up at different angles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy Book Cover Is Well Built

By KedaDyeInc from Wisconsin, USA on 04/18/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The book cover is ultra thin, ultra durable, and feels incredible in your hand. The stand works very well, and I am quite happy with it overall. I am looking forward to more colors being added to the cover's line up, so I can have matching devices with more color assortments. Thank you Samsung! Your Fan, Keda Dyes Inc


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just perfect

By Lindaz from Los Angeles, CA on 04/06/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 3 adjustable angles are just perfect. I have the bronze cover. Matches perfectly to my bronze S.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful Cover

By nober196 from Jacksonville, FL, USA on 03/29/2015


Pros:

Looks Professional, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

protects my tablet without interfering with using or charging it. Also it's not too bulky or cumbersome


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

has good features

By bird2carver from utah on 03/07/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like that you set it at three angles but it is to expenses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Many angles!

By Mandocommando from Alturas, CA 96101, USA on 01/20/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After I figured out how to put the cover onto the tablet, which took a little while, as the directions are in picture form only. You have to make sure to push the cover into the back of the tablet where the indentations are for the connections to the cover, very very hard, until you hear snaps. This is my first tablet so I was scared to break it, lol. Then it took a little while to figure out all of the different angles, but once I did I love it. Works great for putting the tablet on the counter and reading recipes, or for setting on your lap when on the couch. I would like another option, at least 1 more angle, so that it would stand up lengthwise, I would have given it 5 stars then. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfectly functional

By clubfoot from Ontario, Canada on 01/09/2015


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Should Be Standard Cover, Needs One More Tilt Position

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very simple and elegant cover with one fixed tilt position. Close colour match to tablet with convient attachment to tablet and magnetic flap. Does not enclose the tablet for all around protection. However, the cover extends far enough past the edges that it protects the tablet. Needs one more defined/fixed tilt position.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By GhostTattoo from Minnesota, USA on 01/08/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This cover is awesome and I am very happy to have received this gift for christmas!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful cover

By Budman1950 from Dayton, OH, USA on 01/06/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fits and functions perfectly. User friendly design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice cover

By SteveO1953 from McDonough, GA, USA on 12/27/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Priced Too High

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good protective cover. Although high priced for what you get, I am happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice cover

By Larry5209 from Bakersfield, CA, USA on 11/24/2014


Cons:

Too Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love Samsung products and my new Tab s 10.5in. The accessories are nice and well designed but way too expensive for what you get. Samsung would do well to lower prices and sell more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pricey for so little protection

By Swimkat from CA on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Handsome looking cover. Works fine for keeping dust off. Very little physical protection; better than the basic cover, though. Directions for figuring out different viewing angles using the cover are confusing. Light weight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great protection for your device.

By cmpm74 from Live in Michigan on 10/21/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This cover works well with the tablet, and does provide enough protection for minor bumps. A great buy, a must buy if you want to keep your investment in great shape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice but .....

By pedro2c from maryland, USA on 10/18/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

its really nice, the leather is really really nice but it wont hold the tablet. There is no stopper at the each bottom so your tablet could easily fall off. I did purchase one but have to return it. i do have a cover case of previous samsung tab 10.1 and it was nice because at each side, there is somewhat a stopper on holding the tablet when you try to open it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy use

By LightningGemini from Undisclosed on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to attack, use, anything. Also makes me more feel more comfortable carrying it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great prduct, just a little pricey for my taste

By DadeITConsultants from Miami, FL, USA on 09/30/2014


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great cover for your Samsung Galaxy Tab S. Looks great and convers the tablet in an ellegant way. The only downside for me is the price...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's a very good cover

By DPaz123 from Piura, Peru on 09/02/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung Galaxy Tab S is a very good product because is very light and it's software is easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Cover, but not as versatile as some others

By crimsontide from Puyallup, WA, USA on 08/30/2014


Pros:

High Quality, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Limited Functionality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The official Samsung Book Cover for the Tab S is overall a good product made with quality materials. The biggest drawback for me is it's limited versatility versus other similar covers. There are only a handful of ways you can lock in an angle for the tablet, and one or two of them do not seem to hold very well magnetically. I would still recommend this cover as it does feel and look like good quality, and I always like to have the official accessories to go along with my tech gear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice and slim!

By womanhawk from Undisclosed on 08/30/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Simple In Design, Durable

Cons:

Very Overpriced

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect in size and simple in design this cover is everything I want in a tablet cover. Unfortunately it took more than a month for Samsung to send it AFTER I had paid for it with no communication from them that it was on backorder! It is more than expensive for what it actually is, and yet I bought it and am happy with the product. Might check on online for a comparable product for a lot less money and fast delivery before you buy this cover!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Cover

By Sycotik from Undisclosed on 08/30/2014


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Price A Little Steep

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As others have stated this is great cover. Looks nice and is very functional. If you need to take it on and off than I would look elsewhere. I keep this on my tablet 24/7 so it is perfect for me. It takes a little pressure for it to snap in place, then it is rock solid. The price is a little high, but right now, I have no regrets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Feel, Look and Protection

By bkgraphicz from US on 08/28/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using this cover since it was relieced and have to say it is the best I've used in a tablet! The look is quality as well as the feel. It feels slightly rubber with a soft texture, quit nice to my suprise. It dosen't slip, show prints or is it difficult to clean. Viewing angles are great from lap to table top. The cover when closed puts the screen to sleep and has a port folio type of look to it. It looks very professional and elegant. The cover takes a bit of pushing to snap it on the the back of the device, not something one would want to take off and put on much. The bulk is not to bad as far as holding it up for example, gaming for an hr or so. It dosen't add much extra weight to it. I love the cover and the color and it protects my favorite tablet very nicely. It's worth the price considering the great quality your getting!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great new product from Samsung!

By Vendingguy from Bloomington, IL, USA on 08/21/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

To Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this tablet very much! It has a nice bright display and I love the size since I am visually impaired. It is not heavy. I carry it with me in my work bag daily. Love the features. Thought it was a bit pricey. But it does a good job!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product makes my life so much easier

By Sparkles88 from Undisclosed on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Fun, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Tab. I use it all the time whether it's for reading, watching movies or surfing around the internet. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone and everyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pricey, but does the job

By jnerdy from Undisclosed on 07/17/2014


Pros:

Good Design, Lightweight

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It costs more than it should, but performs exactly as promised


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nita

By Queenie54 from Ma on 07/14/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fantastic product, love the ankle enhancement, great pictures


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good idea, poor execution.

By holidaycamper from Undisclosed on 07/11/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It's a decent cover for travel but the system for attachment does not work. The buttons that are supposed to "snap" into the pad don't latch. Consequently the tablet just slides off the cover when used as an easel. Right now I'm using rubber bands to hold the tablet down, hoping Samsung reads this and contacts me with a solution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Titanium Bronx 10.5 Tab S cover.

By bugs1022 from St. Louis, MO, USA on 07/08/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the cover. Very sleek and effective cover. Easy to function and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost Perfect

By Eastwood from New Orleans, LA, USA on 07/06/2014


Pros:

Secure, Protection, Durable

Cons:

Hard To Take Off

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the perfect case for your new tab S. It fits securely and you can stand in multiple ways to display pictures and videos. Only issue I have is that the case is not easily removed. I like to remove the case when I'm using the tablet as an e-reader, but this is not the case to take on and off on a regular basis.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved