Home » Accessories » Carrying Cases » EFC1G2NGECXAR » 20 Reviews

Samsung EFC-1G2NGECXAR Note 10.1 Book Cover -grey Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

72% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (5), Inexpensive (5), Lightweight (17), Durable (6)

Cons:

Poor Quality (3), Did Not Meet Expectations (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Not recommended

By HiTecJunki from NC on 03/05/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, No Vertical Mode Support

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Durable but gives no protection. Great concept but does not support the weight of the tablet in the more upright position. No vertical feature that some apps require.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool, not great!

By ILuvMeSomeSamsung from Windy City on 12/13/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The cover is nice, but could be better. I do like that it keeps my Note 10.1 slim.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great book cover, BUT not much protection

By ColoradoGadget from Colorado Springs, CO, USA on 12/10/2013


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the Book Cover's tight fit. HOWEVER, I don't believe the cover will offer much protection if dropped. I love how the cover becomes a stand with the magnectic back. I wish that the magnet was stronger


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By dodge159 from minot on 11/02/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great light weight and durable product. Helps protect the tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's pretty good

By rowdy83 from St Louis on 10/30/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Protects Screen

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am still deciding if I will stick with it long term. I see similar products for about the same price. I have grown to really like Samsung products and quality. This one just needs some tweaking and it would be great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover Gray

By Deb911 from Rockville, MD on 08/14/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like the weight of the cover and the fact that it is slim and will fit in my bag. The problem is it does not always hold the tablet in place. It continues to slip went set up right on a table for reading. Also, I am not sure (and don't want to find out) if the device would be safe if it was dropped. There is nothing to protect the face of the tablet. I would like to see a case that is a little more durable. I have looked and don't find any other brands of cases that recommend using them with a Galaxy Note 10.1


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not protect tablet, poor design

By RileyJ from Michigan on 06/28/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Great Fit

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Does Not Protect, Does Not Stay Closed

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this to protect my tablet and was happy at first to see all the positioning options. Once I began using it I found that the design for positioning options provides little protection for my tablet. As stated in other reviews the cover does not stay closed, and has multiple folds that allow the cover to "flop" open. This exposes your tablet to potential damage and makes it tricky to handle. Pick it up in the wrong place and it flips open, and once it slipped out of my hands and almost hit the floor. On the positive side it is low profile, light weight, fits like a glove, and all functions are accommodated. Comes in a variety of colors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

culd be better

By burn30363 from Undisclosed on 05/19/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Screen Protector, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i like it but at this price i expect more from it. something to make sure it stays closed would be nice even if it meant another magnet closer to the lower edge. overall the goal to function as a cover was accomplished it would have been nice if it would of came with a screen protector.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice to find a cover that is designed for tablet.

By tjhunt from Houston on 05/12/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great cover for tablet. Cost is a little high but cover does what its supposed to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ok

By joseph99 from Undisclosed on 04/04/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is not the best case i have seen. I bought this and i got a different case. It is not bad but is not good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Top quality and design

By Velvetons from So Paulo, Brazil. on 03/26/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This cover fits the Galaxy Note 10.1 perfectly and keeps it safe. The material is of very good quality and resistent. Depending on the surface, it is not always easy to get it to stand, but it does the job. It is an essencial complement to the tablet. I only wish there were a larger range of patterns and colors to choose from.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Concept, Needs Tweaking

By jrsrealtor from Louisville, KY on 03/24/2013


Pros:

Sleekness, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Covers Rear Camera, Cover Slides On Tablet Surface, Price

I bought this cover and returned it. I loved the sleekness of the Book Cover, and thought it would work well. My biggest gripe was the front cover was a bit "flimsy" and would slide on the screen of my Note. I was afraid this would cause scratches to the screen. The second thing that made this impractical for me was the cover, when opened, would cover the rear camera. I was not able to take pictures of houses with this cover opening over & covering the camera. I loved the color and thinness of it, but the other two things made this, not the right cover for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It could have been better especially for the price

By Peace3 from New York, NY, USA on 03/13/2013


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought this would have been a case. Cover does not protect tablet as it's only something to cover it possibly from spills but if it fell that would not be a help. The tablet is heavier than the cover.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK CASE FOR THE 10.1

By damont54 from Washington, DC on 03/01/2013


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This case came with my tablet as a bundle. Feels cheap when I try to stand the tablet up. Wish the magnet part worked to keep the cover closed to protect the screen. I do like the sleek design and it doesn't give it no budge or extra thickness. Hope to see another case that can be stood up in different positions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

closed position

By jcheeran from Undisclosed on 02/28/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

when the tablet is lifted from the horizontal position holding at the hinged side of the cover with cover closed, then the cover flips open. I dont know wether this is a defect in my cover or a design problem. there is nothing to hold the cover in closed position. Yet to know how durable it is. I just got it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where are the colour choices?

By ContraryMary from New Zealand on 12/16/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Hard To Find, No Colour Choices

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like the cover and it does what it is supposed to do but where are the colours / designs / choices. It is nice and sedate - read boring. Need more colours / designs in the selections. Very hard to find any covers at all. Maybe it is just New Zealand?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Most everything great

By BooGivens from Detroit, MI on 12/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really do like the sleakness of this tablet in the protect it provides allowing access to the S pen and the charging port, however it does not allow of easy use of the rear camera and difficult use in the notebook view because of pressure pushing the power button often turning the screen off. Wish they would have spent a little more time on design to make more functional


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Note 10.1 Cover design flaw

By Wlmcd from Undisclosed on 12/02/2012


Pros:

Attractive, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Not Functional, Did Not Meet Expectations, Too Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The functionality of this cover/case lacks the engineering that would be expected from Samsung products. The cover does offer adequate protection when closed and is durable, sleek in design and attractive. But, the cover does not allow the forward facing camera to operate when in the open position, when open the cover blocks the lens completely making the still camera and video inoperable. It also lacks the stability as a base or tri-pod when open.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally a cover that fits like a glove

By Joleigh0877 from Spring Hill, FL on 11/29/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

The first few tablets I bought last year had lets just say "after market" covers and while they worked, I knew they could be improved upon. This is the improvement I wanted. It fits perfect, and it even matches the color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Cover

By alicott from Easley, SC on 10/03/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are looking for a solid extremely low profile cover this is it! It fits the Note 10.1 like a glove and adds no bulk to the tablet but offers just the right amount of protection. I love this cover!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved