Home » Accessories » Carrying Cases » EJCT800UAEGUJ » 25 Reviews

Samsung EJ-CT800UAEGUJ Keyboard Case Cover Bronze Case For Galaxy Tab S 10.5in Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (12), Realistic Color (10), Lightweight (17), Inexpensive (3)

Cons:

Pricey (3), Did Not Meet Expectations (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Useless

By Anonymous from KC on 10/06/2015


Pros:

Keys Work As Should, Makes A Good Case

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, No Ports, No Trackball Or Touchpad, Flimsey, Doesn't Attach

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

So I just finished writing my first review about how useless it is to have a keyboard that doesnt attach and it the tablet falls off AGAIN and erased everything I just wrote. The only thing this keyboard is good for is if you only use it siting at a desk, and who buys a tablet to sit at a desk?! There is no USB port or any other port for that matter. It looks like its desgned well but every little movement it creaks making it seem cheap and flimsey. There is no trackball or touch pad but I can live without those. Only good thing I can say is the keyboard works fine and it makes a good case.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

durable

By samsungfan39 from montgomery, AL on 08/24/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works great with the tablet, easy to use and durable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Design

By Curtfly from Arizona on 08/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The TabS merely sits on/in a grove on the keyboard and falls out at the slightest motion. It is certainly not a "cover" in that the TabS, itself, is the back and the keyboard is the front. I've almost dropped the Tab twice just trying to adjust the way I was sitting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PERFECT COMPANION FOR GALAXY TAB S

By SoCaliEd from Los Angeles on 08/03/2015


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great. Makes email replies a breeze. My reason for purchasing the Galaxy Bluetooth keyboard was as most users desire, the ability to use their tablets as they would a laptop or desktop. This accessory should be combined with the Tab S and sold as a package [it may already exists, I have not seen it online]. It take just a bit to get used to as there is no mouse functionality [yet]. But, all in all, I love the device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worse than the previous keyboard dock

By tinyeshe from Undisclosed on 07/21/2015


Cons:

Phone Drops From It Easily, Unstable Docking, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Samsung discontinuing the previous keyboard dock is a bad move, this new keyboard is so precarious, the docking groove is so shallow, that it is so unstable and i have dropped my less than 1 month old Tab S 10.5 more than 10 times, one day soon I will break the Tab from dropping repeatedly. Very bad design, should bring back the previous docking keyboard which is much more stable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great keyboard

By cwahmjill from Nebraska, USA on 06/13/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Doesn't Attach Securely

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There are a lot of things I really love about this keyboard. It's so small, works perfectly with my Tab S and is super easy to pair. The one thing I don't like is that it doesn't hook to the tablet it any way, so it's awkward to pick up when it's out. I love that it works a cover and it feels secure when closed, but at the same time I wish I had the peace of mind that it was attached. Overall, however, the pros outweigh the cons and I am happy with the keyboard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

attachable

By Anonymous from Dallas, TX, USA on 04/29/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Not Attachable

I wish I could attach the keyboard with the tablet. Like other cases :/ But overall its good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice addition

By Jus4fun from Cleveland, OH, USA on 03/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looks and works great. Was a deciding factor for this tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT IDEA, BUT NOT WELL EXECUTED WITH PLACEMENT OF HOME BUTTON

By happy2015 from New Jersey, USA on 03/03/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Keys Were Well Spaced

Cons:

Home Buttons Covered By The Case, Too Big, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this keyboard to match my tablet, but after having it for a month I had only used it twice - once was to try it out, the other was before I returned it. Though it worked well with the tablet, and was well made, I had 2 issues with this keyboard case that I could not resolve: 1. The tablet's home buttons are crucial to using the tablet, but it's difficult to reach them when tablet is attached to the keyboard case. This was the biggest problem with this item! 2. The hard clam shell case worked great for covering the front of the tablet, but it doesn't cover the back of the tablet where the camera is located. It made me want to buy a cover for the cover! The case was made very well, if you are not bothered by those issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Mini Keyboard however!!!!

By suppacat from Raleigh, NC, USA on 02/13/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Add Power Cord

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Add a power cord to this product. The one I purchased didn't have one and it didn't indicate on the box that it came with one. Make the product complete and add the cable please. Other than that I'm HAPPY.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT.

By JNGUYEN from Orange County, CA, USA on 01/29/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

No Charger (cable Or Outlet)

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

OPERATION & FUNCTION ARE AWESOME. HAD TO BUY A CHARGER OUTLET AND CABLE (WAS NOT PROVIDED IN THE BOX) :( THE PRICE TAG FOR A KEYBOARD SHOULD COME WITH A CHARGER WHEN ITS A KEY FUTURE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great looking keyboard/cover

By GreatBuys99 from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 01/23/2015


Pros:

Matches Tablet Perfectly, Battery Life, Lightweight, Durable, Great Button Feel, Easy To Connect, Realistic Color

Cons:

Does Not Cover The Rear Of Tablet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this keyboard cover a lot! It perfectly matches the tablet and it provides great protection over the screen when not using the tablet. It was very easy to connect, and the battery lasts a long time before needing a recharge. The one small con is that it does not protect the rear of the tablet. Obviously I knew that before buying it though. It just might not be a great option for people that have kids and want a really protective keyboard/case. This is a more stylish option that protects only the screen. I would recommend this to a friend for sure! I love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice but it Didn't meet our needs, it doesn't protect the tablet well.

By Ironman1518 from New Mexico, USA on 01/11/2015


Pros:

Keyboard Is Easy To Use., Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Doesn't Hard Connect To The Tablet It Can Fall Of

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We liked the titanium color since it matched our tablet, but the fact it doesn't hard connect to the tablet, it can fall out of the keyboard tablet cover. The back side of the tablet is not protected either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A must have

By paulalynne from ventura co. so calif on 01/06/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got this for my new tablet, love it! Also acts as a cover and protector for the tablet, so save your money from buying and cover and just get this! The only thing I didn't like was I had to go buy a charger for it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet, Great Keyboard

By BigJimbo from Washington, USA on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased the Galaxy Tab S 10.5 and later purchased the keyboard. The tablet is fantastic and its screen colors unbelievably Great. The keyboard is fantastic as well. It preforms very well and helps with the speed of documents and E-mail. The manufacturing quality is excellent and the combination of tablet and keyboard looks awesome. Now that the price is down - a great buy. I just wish Samsung would offer a leather carrying case for the whole unit when you have both combined. That would be a great finishing touch. Samsung - Great Job!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product BUT

By kingfiras from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 11/18/2014


Pros:

Great Design/looks, Lightweight

Cons:

No Protective Case Available, Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All in all this is a great product .. of all the other keyboard options out there, this is hands down the slickest looking one with great performance so far .. the only thing missing for me, besides the track ball/air mouse, is having a protective case, similar to the book cover, that would fit the tablet and the keyboard combo ... really hate carrying these exposed .. especially given the price tags!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall: great product

By SpeedTypingLawStudent from Nashville, TN, USA on 11/16/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Same Shortcuts As Normal Keyboard, Bluetooth Easily Connected To Tablet, Long Battery Life, Easy Typing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I originally bought the Tab S 10.1 and Tab S 10.1 keyboard to replace my everyday laptop (which is a giant clunker of 18 inches) It is a great duo for anyone how has a desktop, or a stay-at-home laptop to be able to complete work and projects while out and about. I use this for work, school, and social. The connectivity with the tablet is very good, I am in law school and am constantly taking notes quickly. This keyboard definitely keeps up! I thing the only thing I wish would be for the battery life of the keyboard to display on the tablet screen or have some sort or green, yellow, red lights to show how much battery life is left. Other than that one extra want, I do love this keyboard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great keyboard

By Yvopen from Fort Myers, FL, USA on 11/15/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love that it matches, and they fit together well. Wish it clipped together somehow but otherwise great. I use it ll the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Design and fit, when closed or in laptop mode are gorgeous.

By Markaruckus from Toronto, Ontario on 10/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Beautiful

Cons:

Could Be More Functional

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The tablet doesn't clip in or have magnets, but the slight lip on the edges of each portion form a union that allow you to grab the devices by just the top of the tablet and lift/move without separation. The clips are minute so don't depend on them staying together, but they do when moving say from table to couch. Looks great closed or open. Typing is fast once you adjust to the smaller keys, and it's great having a dedicated android button row (F1-12 are Fn, not the other way around.) One glaring miss in the design is the lack of being able to clip the two pieces together with the tablet back facing the keyboard. I understand that it would serve no functional purpose other than the entire unit becoming thicker and heavier. But it keeps the pieces together if you take them out for a day. A few standard USB ports too would obviously be extremely convenient. But I understand because there is no physical connection ever made between the devices this isn't possible. Illumination would have been nice but the screen lights up the keys well enough even in very dark/dim screen environments. It took me a while to adjust to the fact there isn't a trackpad under the spacebar. It feels so much like a laptop you don't think to touch. So if you have the extra cash for just a keyboard it will please your eyes and fingers trremendouslytremendously.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slick unit

By sharpandy from Undisclosed on 09/27/2014


Pros:

Very Functional, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Solid Feeling Keys

Cons:

Not Cheap

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looks great, fits perfect, gives you a really classy-looking unit. Acts as mini laptop when docked. also a good stand for viewing. Wish it would turn off the tablet when you close it and latch it. It has been hard to find a case to hold the assembled unit in closed configuration. Worth it, though ; lots of envy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good keyboard, needs improvement

By jigyone from Texas, USA on 09/17/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Matches Tablet

Cons:

No Usb Port, High Cost, No Sd Slot

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Waited over a month to finally receive my keyboard due to high demand. It works seamlessly with the tablet. The keyboard is small and takes some getting used to. It fits perfectly with the tablet and holds it securely. However it really needs a level surface to stay balanced upright. The keyboard doesn't come with a charger, which is disasappointing. There are also no additional SD slot or USB ports. It is a basic cover and keyboard. Overall, I am happy with item, but definitely see room for improvement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

problems with settings

By rengrlbert from Undisclosed on 09/09/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After buying a tab s 10.5 I tried to configure the keyboard to use international keyboard layout with portuguese language. It works for almost all letters with exception of "" letter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Design, Good Keyboard, with some useability opportunities

By SongNotSung from USA NorthEast on 08/25/2014


Pros:

Special Keys For Tablet Functions, Good Battery Life, Nice Build That Matches Tablet

Cons:

Too Expensive- Should Be $99 Or Less, Screen Does Not Attach To Device During Use, Limited Portability Away From A Desk Or Table

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is good to see Samsung put some thought and effort into their accessories for the Tab S line. This Keyboard Case matches the Titanium Bronze edition perfectly and latches to it to make it convenient to carry. Overall, it is a typical keyboard case, albeit better quality to some third party ones that are around. The positives are that it is easy to pair/connect, There is a button that saves the case power when it is closed, There are special keys that control the home, back, volume and screen shot functions. The keys are very stable and comfortable overall to type-although a bit more crammed than a typical keyboard, I was able to adapt fairly easily. Works very well with Samsung's Hancom office suite. The Negatives first, the price. It really SHOULD be between $79-$99. The other thing that really irks me about the keyboard case is that the tablet does not really attach to it during use. It just leans in a trowel at the back of the keyboard and just props up. Because of this, using it anywhere but at a desk or other flat surface is a gravity-tempting feat that could end with your tablet smashed on the floor. I have tried to use it propped up on my knees while sitting on a sofa or in bed, and the tablet just does not stay in place. Samsung should have made use of the circular connectors on the back of the Tab S to have the keyboard snap in place like the Simple Cover and Book Cover do. That or some sort of slot that could hold the device and prop it up at different levels, or some magnetic way to connect. This is a big disappointment as the whole purpose of having a keyboard case is to use the tablet on-the-go, not chained to a desk! There are some other quirks too that could have made this device function better with the tablet- such as the ability for one USB port to charge both the keyboard and the tablet at the same time. The tablet also does not automatically go to sleep when you latch it to the keyboard case after use. The camera lens is also not protected in any way when the tablet and the case are latched together, and the latch comes very close to the edge of the lens when closed. Some sort of latch with a built in protector for the camera lens could have been easily adopted for this function. Like many things Samsung, the product is innovative and highly functional, but there are usually a couple of simple things that could have been changed to make it stellar. I still think it is a good overall keyboard case for those who do a lot of typing, just make sure you are on a level surface or if not, that your knees don't shake as you type!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful Keyboard

By ridermike41 from Ocala, FL, USA on 08/25/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great fit and an awesome accesory for the Galaxy Tab S!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awwwwwesome!

By HappyUser123 from Undisclosed on 08/16/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best of both worlds: tablet and laptop! Seals nicely into protective carrying case. Very happy with it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved