Home » Photography » Digital Cameras » EKGC110ZWAXAR » 157 Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Ek-gc110 16.3 Megapixel Compact Camera - White - 4.8" Touchscreen Lcd - 21x Optical Zoom - Optical [is] - 4608 X 3456 Image - 1920 X 1080 Video - Hdmi - Hd Movie Mode (ek-gc110zwaxar) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 157 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Built-in Speakers (61), Bright Display (124), Durable (78), Realistic Color (112), Lightweight (80), Inexpensive (46), Ease Of Use (3), Wifi (4)

Cons:

Too Big (5), Did Not Meet Expectations (9), None (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent features

By Luvphotos from Maine, USA on 07/20/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love all that is camera can do, especially the WIFI for instant sharing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So cool........

By Jennyluvsamsung from Las Vegas, NV on 07/17/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Does More Than Any Camera I Have Owned...., Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera does everything.....No issues, and Samsung customer service is one of the best, they are eager to help with any questions or concerns......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purchase Wisely!

By UnhappyCustomer03 from Undisclosed on 06/12/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Stopped Working, Not Worth The Money

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I use to love Samsung products. Highly disappointed with this camera. I literally have anything & almost everything Samsung. Bought this camera & thought it was the best camera I could ever buy, well I was surely mistaken. Beautiful design, but won't last beyond a year. I've never purchased an extended warranties because the Samsung products I've purchased over the years have lasted years with no problems. Approximately 6 days after the manufacturer warranty expired the camera froze & won't function properly. I've only used it for a few events, so it's fairly new. I hate wasting money. My strong suggestion is if u purchase this camera, get the extended warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera

By Chicherri from Undisclosed on 06/08/2015


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Love The Wifi Feature

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent camera, love the voice command especially for taking pictures quickly and in the "upright" position. Takes a little Android knowledge to run, but love the features that are available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A point and shoot that performs as well as a DSLR

By Camgram2015 from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 03/24/2015


Pros:

Wifi, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a photographer I like having my camera available at all times yet that is not always possible. In some situations I can't be lugging all my lenses to every family function or short vacation. I save the DSLR for professonal shoots, and still get all the professional manual functions at the touch of the screen when I want to capture something in that setting. Having had an Samsung android phone, I was already extremely aware of how to navigate the menus, yet someone who is not familiar would not have a hard time at all. I highly recommend this camera to anyone looking for high quality photos. The price was a little high, but it is was well worth the investment and if you shop around you can find great deals on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just like an Android Cell Phone...

By Alt2MAX from New Mexico, USA on 01/26/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Great Zoom, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Not Water Proof, Expensive, No Phone

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I works just like my S4 Samsung Android Cell Phone, even the apps and games, except with out the phone. It is far and away better than my cell phone, were it comes to taking zoom pictures. It even uploads the pictures to the "Cloud" automatically. (That helps keep those nagging friends happy and you happy because you don't have listen to their nagging) It is not going to replace 35MM, but it is top of the line pocket cameras I have ever used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This camera captures the most crisp images!

By pictureaddict from Polson, MT 59860, USA on 01/11/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The camera captures superior images. With the endless additions to modify your picture,this camera has endless possibilities to make your images fun. The design and color of the camera are very eye-catching and I always have people ask me what type of camera it is and if I like it. The convenience of uploading your pictures with the wifi capabilities to social media is very nice. When I needed a repair because I dropped it, the company was extremely helpful and fast about getting it taken care of, less than a week turn around time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If my wife can use it, you can too.

By TRyneS from Undisclosed on 01/02/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great camera with many features. We are questioned about the camera every time we are in a crowd. Very easy to use and sync with our phones and computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great but no updates

By abuck50 from Merced ca on 11/02/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not As Good As Your Phone Cameras Example Note4

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It seems you guys forgot about the camera when it comes to little glitches as far as focus and programs to make it work smoother


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Camera + Android = Winner

By hawaiiinsomniac from Honolulu, HI on 10/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera takes many things that makes photos hard to share with cameras and makes it instant through the inclusion of Android OS. The camera itself takes great daytime photos and landscape photos. Night pictures could use some work as well as battery life, but when it works, it works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT

By TELofNEWORLEANS from New Orleans on 10/13/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Convenient, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is GREAT. I have several big cameras with a lot of lenses, but this is so much fun and convenient, I take it everywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Camera

By NinoO75 from Undisclosed on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this camera, it's so simple to set up and to use. Takes greats pictures and records amazing videos!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great camera

By jatson3 from Sacramento,CA on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an awesome camera. Great picture quality. Love the operating system


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a Stunning camera!

By CindyLouMom from Pacific Northwest on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Ease Of Use, Camera Features, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very impressed with the quality of this little camera. The touch screen display is stunning. The ease of uploading to social media is unrivaled with any other that I've seen in this price range. The camera itself has three "modes" expert, smart and auto. The smart mode (my personal favorite) has so many options to choose from to get the best picture for the circumstances. Plus it has a 21x zoom, which is extraordinary in such a compact camera. The ease of uploading these photos to social media could not be simpler since the camera actually acts like a tablet with its android operating system and WiFi capabilities. I had this camera recently at a baby shower and took a ton of photos. Everyone was impressed with the quality and ease. I would highly recommend this camera to anyone in the market for a easy to use, high quality but very affordable digital camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is amazing

By Naytdog12 from mesa az on 09/30/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Heats Up To Fast., Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its an amazing device, it's just a bit to thick and heats up a bit to fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera!

By Lukolovespictures from Elk Grove Village, IL, USA on 09/12/2014


Pros:

Huge Display Screen

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love that this camera has so many updated features. My pictures upload automatically to my dropbox when connected to my wifi at home and I can post them online and email them without having to download them on my computer. I haven't used the editing apps yet, but what I've seen so far I love! The quality of pictures is amazing as well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What an amazing device!

By Chris2007 from Romulus, MI, USA on 09/05/2014


Pros:

Android Os, Bright Display, High Optical Zoom, Amazing Performance, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't say enough about how much I love this device. It's probably the best point and shoot camera I have used. The blending of the Android OS and full TouchWiz interface make using this device extremely intuitive. Sharing photos and shooting high quality images and videos is a breeze. I highly enjoy using this device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just like my Galaxy S4 on steroids!

By bryceco1 from MS on 09/05/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Wish It Had A Time Lapse Feature Built In.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the apps and versatility, Great pictures! Operates like my Galaxy s4. Easy to navigate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera for work

By kellogmommy from South Pasadena, CA, USA on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, User Friendly, Similar To My Phone

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work for a non-profit in a small town and I bought this camera to help me upload items quicker to Facebook and our other social media sites. I has been great for this and the quality of the photos has been much higher than my other cameras.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All in all this is a decent camera

By ESki85 from Hutsonville, IL on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Costs Quite A Bit For What You Get

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera has issues with any kind of movement. It works best on a tripod photographing still images.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Camera

By cbandpb from Myrtle Beach, SC, USA on 08/22/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome camera... I love the features. Great zoom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun Camera

By 1215chickiebaby from PA on 08/22/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is a great camera to take every where you go..takes great pictures!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features

By lamiller51 from Undisclosed on 08/18/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love to be able to take still pictures AND movies on One Great camera!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This camera does more than I expected

By PhotoMom49 from Vancouver, WA, USA on 08/17/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Many features, I will not use all of them but they are nice to have. A little bigger than I had expected. Great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Ary2011 from Lilburn, GA, USA on 08/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this camera. I just bought before 3 week and it's a cool. It has too many function and it's a really good for beginner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great toy and camera

By LuckyDAve from Portland, or on 08/16/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the camera and smart gadget all in one. The pictures are excellent and the huge display means I can show them immediately


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features and easy to use

By Szycuez from Houston, TX on 08/15/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Wifi

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just love the sleek style and many features on my new camera. This camera is truly user friendly and takes great pictures. You will amazed at the clarity of the pictures. I just love the instant sharing feature with wifi accessibility.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A camera and so much more

By and11 from AZ on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My grandson helped set up the computer camera for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera

By Tech4all from Columbus, OH on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Still On Old Andriod Os

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have loved this device so far! We wanted a smaller cam (vs.dslr) with a good zoom and this is it. Plus we got a ton of other features! I just wish they would update the OS sometime.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING

By lovetakingpictures from Michigan on 08/12/2014


Pros:

All In One, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great technology and clear pictures without having to change lenses!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic camera!

By lejinut from Salt Lake City, UT on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Samsung camera. It has all the features I was looking for and some I'm still trying to learn! The photos are clear, sharp and detailed. I look forward to many years of use and enjoyment with it. I'm looking forward to purchasing a Samsung Galaxy S5 cell phone in December.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera but upset after the first week

By Kaylalucy16 from New York on 07/21/2014


Pros:

Fast At Taking Pictures!, Bright Display, Great Pictures, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Loved the camera when I first got it and loved everything about and was obsessed with and the pictures and was so excited to use it on my trip to California! Everything was going great with the camera until half way through my trip and all of a sudden this random line started showing up on my screen when I would go to take a picture and it would still show up on my pictures on my on the computer. I also asked my friend that has a degree in photography and she said it was a broken sensor in the camera and I'm just annoyed that I spent all this money on this camera for to break during my trip and the was the only reason I even bought the camera.. Like I plan on having it replaced but it's still so annoying because it broke during the two days I really was only going to be taking pictures. But other than that problem the camera is amazing and I love it the pictures are amazing way better than any other camera I've had. I just wish the battery was kinda better, i notice the percentage go down really fast when just looking at pictures.. And I don't like how when I take a picture it doesn't show the pic on the screen right after and idk if my settings are messed up but when I go into gallery my most recent pics aren't right at the beginning. But other than that everything else is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs to come with more digital space or a memory card

By Lafree2014 from Kansas City mo on 06/25/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Memory Card, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First time out using the video. Less than a hour and I had no more space


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Samsung Galaxy Camera

By Melteve15 from Fontana, CA on 06/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung galaxy camera works like a pro. With all the features it has, you can take phenomenal pictures with it. Love it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Complete Solution

By JediFi from Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA on 06/18/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Galaxy camera is honestly the complete solution! It is jam packed with AWESOME features, starting with a 16mp camera with a virtual DSLR mode, a remote view finder and High Definition Camcorder (1080p). Not to mention the ANDROID platform as the basis operating system which allows for full use of all goggles tools from the play store to play music and even play books! So as stated before this Digital Camera is the complete solution for all camera LOVERS!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love what it can do

By awaaaaphotographer from orange, CA on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Better Control Over The Manual Functions, No Hot Shoe

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I actually received this camera as a birthday gift until I lost it in Las Vegas. A year later I went and got the exact same model even tho the newer model had already came out. Because its run by android, just like your phone, you can download apps like instagram or facebook and directly upload it online. Quality of it in general is good for what you pay Ps: I am a professional product photographer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing camera

By Kmawmaw from California on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

A Bit Too Heavy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an amazing camera. Not only does it take wonderful pictures, you have all the access to the internet at ytour fingertips. Best buy I have made in quite a while.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera

By disneyfreak from Monroe Michigan on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Took it to Disney World great pictures first time my fireworks pictures came out easy to use not just for me but for everyone who used the camera I Even the pros loved it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing features; easy to use

By BlessednFavored from banning, ca on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this camera. I have never been more excited and happy with a camera before. Every time I use it in public, people always ask me questions about it. It is so easy to learn as and use it. Paper artist is one pf the coolest features that I like. I love being able to edit my photos in such a creative way and then use the wifi to send them or upload them anywhere I want


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good camera & easy to use

By KennyCao2014 from Undisclosed on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I alway trust and buy Samsung product and i did buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing camera

By NateMc613 from Colorado on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am not a camera guy but I got this camera from my work from a fundraiser and it's the best camera I have ever owned. I can't stop showing people it or even talking about it. This think will do everything any big fancy 50 lbs camera will do and more but it will fit in your pocket. It truly is a smart camera. It will do everything a phone will do but make a phone call (who knows it might do that too). If you have the money and want a new camera that will set you above the rest in style and features then buy this camera. You won't be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love, love, LOVE this!!

By Suechris from Undisclosed on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found this camera user friendly. The system is very easy to navigate. I am very happy with this purchase!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Jonahsdaddy from Morehead, KY on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Not Very Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing camera! A little expensive. Wish I had waited for the galaxy 2 to come out. Has amazing features and love that I can email directly from the camera!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great camera easy to use

By Eve57 from Connecticut on 06/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned many cameras however this is my first Samsung and i just love it. Love the multiple uses easy access to the web. My new toy so glad i bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Internal memory

By unusedname from WV on 06/05/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Shows 8gb Out From Serial Number But Its Only 4gb

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great camera, the only downfall is , it is advertised and the specs shows it has 8GB of memory and it really only has 4GB, setting shows 4GB internal memory


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ah-ma-zing!!!!

By mcgraymie from alliance, oh on 06/04/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the greatest camera I've ever had. The features and quality are fantastic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Galaxy camera

By best4life from Iowa, USA on 06/02/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am still learning all this camera can do, but I love the features. I have not used the video option yet. I love how easy it is to connect the camera to wi-fi and upload pictures


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is quick and easy

By johnnyboywithasmile from hobart,in on 06/02/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

My Mac Does Not Download The Videos Why

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the camera opens quick, shoots fast but sometimes it doesn't focus fast enough why doesn't my mac download the videos i take. please let me know... thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall a good camera with many functions built in. Two warning however: learned the hard way, be SURE to format any micro sd cards before yoou use t

By cindercruncher from Missouri, USA on 06/02/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

Battery Life To Short.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall a good camera with many functions built in. Two warning however: learned the hard way, be SURE to format any micro sd cards before you use them. You will almost certainly lose some pictures if you don't. I learned this the hard way, but totally my mistake. Second, the biggest short coming of this camera is the battery. You can go thru a battery much to quickly. So, if you are going to use the camera a lot in one day, BUY AND EXTRA BATTERY FOR BACK UP, YOU WILL BE SORRY IF YOU DON'T. If all you do is shot photos you may be alright, but if you add videos in with the photos, I will almost assure you that you will want a charged spare battery. Overall a good camera, I would probably do some more homework if I were considering this again. Hope this helps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has grear features really nice android and 4.8 screen size

By funhappy123us from cypress, TEXAS on 06/01/2014


Pros:

Android, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fantastic camera. This the future for cameras. (In my opinion) Really a great camera and you can talk or it has the ability to respond to voice commands. Simply amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera

By SharonSD from CA on 05/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

awesome photo features. amazing result, clear, great color. I love it, my family loves it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great pictures except on sunny day

By lazydays from VA on 05/23/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Screen Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The camera takes great pictures for a point and shoot but just can't see the screen to take a great picture on a bright sunny day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless is my favorite

By Mypups from Ohio on 05/22/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this camera. It is awesome and very user friendly. I want to take pictures all the time the pictures are top quality Samsung great job!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Takes great pictures

By Star5678 from Charlotte, NC on 05/22/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Sharp Picture, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Updates Eats Up The Memory.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera to take on a trip to Australia and New Zealand and was not disappointed. It is easy to operate and is a good size to easily pack. The picture quality is amazing. The wifi feature enabled me to keep friends and family up to date on our trip. I would recommend the Samsung camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing camera!

By JENNayyyyyy from Indiana on 05/21/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I get so many compliments on my camera! It takes good pictures and I can upload them straight to social media!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best camera/tablet I've had so far

By Anonymous from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm in love with this camera, The best part is that you can upload photos to social websites right away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great camera with easy downloads

By Nest14 from Baltimore, MD on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The quality of the pictures are amazing. It is very easy to forward the photos to friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My driod cam

By Bolangfamily from Gainesville, VA, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Battery Life Short

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Immeditely learn all features, all my friends are empress about the camera. Excellent for beginner no need to figure out how you like your picture, everything was very simple. I had my relative bought one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has value added features

By Hidalgoi from Aguadilla, PR on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Low Battery Duration

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera, an elegant equipment, has too many features easy to work with them. It has all you can imagine in a camera, specially the powerof the zoom and clear display.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a sleek modern point and shoot

By truerwviewer from Naples,FL on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung did a great job when they came out with this camera not only is its sleek, and modern looking its very practical. Out of the box using just the auto settings you will be satisfied with the quality,but also features things like the freedom to adjust aperature and ISO settings. The HD screen is very nice crisp and gives you a high quailty monitor when your trying to capture that special moment by photo or its 1080p video capabilities or simply just enjoying your favorite apps or watching movies on netflix. For me it was a no brainer WIFI, touch screen, 21x zoom, and great almost DSLR image quailty without the price I couldn't be happier. Great job Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera

By Charlie1035 from Daytona Beach Florida on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great features and takes excellent pictures.. Would definitely recommend this camera to anyone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic camera

By kgirl2 from Stafford, VA, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is the best on the market in this price range. Picture quality is superb and zoom is amazing. Easy to use and learn since platform was new to me. Very intuitive and fun to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I get compliments on the camera all of the time.

By Momwith2boys from Long Beach, CA, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is very easy to use, and it takes really nice pictures. It's small enough for me to carry in my purse. Every time I use this camera, I get compliments. I decided to buy this camera because of the look and quality of it. I have two small children that I'm constantly taking pictures of. I need something small enough to carry in my purse, with the ability to point and shoot. That's exactly what I got. I have an unlimited data plan on my cell phone. All i need to do is hot spot my phone, and my camera now becomes my tablet. That's usually when I get all of the compliments. It's a great camera.... No regrets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

all The features are excellent

By Bigb2 from Dubai, UAE on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice product, all applications are user friendly and easy to operate


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is an excellent product!

By Anonymous from Brazil on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Dropbox gave 50gb of space when I signed the camera. I love the zoom and stabilizer. Picture looks PERFECT on display, but different in paper. Expert mode is hard for not professional. Durability its like android (better have extra battery). Price is good if compares with features of others brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera...love it!!!

By CsMom from New York on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A friend, who has this camera, recommended it and I am so glad she did!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic pictures

By RichG1242 from Denver, NC, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera takes marvelous pictures with very easy settings to follow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent camera

By Behnavi from Pine Brook, NJ on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

A Bit Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera has everything I want and more. I'm very impressed with its quality and workmanship. The pictures are very crisp and sharp. I love the huge screen it has and it is very easy to operate and learn its features. I was able to figure out many of its features without resorting to the online manual. Overall, I say it is an excellent camera for many years to come.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Galaxy digital camera

By 808alohasamsung from Kailua, HI, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Good Fun, Realistic Color

Cons:

Nothing So Far

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love my camera! And so is my family & friends! I still have more to learn. All you have to do is review the video, so we don't forget how to use it. It takes nice & clear photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great camera

By yazman from Nashville, TN, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love my Samsung camera, easy to use, and great pictures. touch screen is so cool


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Camera

By sly1222 from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Takes wonderful pictures in every situation. Super colors , great zoom features. Every time I use it i get asked what type of camera i have. Great color (white) and design. Great display.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Luvtopointamdshoot from Georgia on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this camera! It will automatically upload pics to Dropbox when connected to wifi. Has large screen that is easy to view. Quick to turn on when on standby. Great camera when you want quality pictures but don't want to learn or invest in a DLSR.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Camera

By adicia from Grand Forks, ND on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent camera. I love the touch screen and the big display; it responds well. I love all of the futures of the camera. The different modes for taking pictures is very handy to have. It takes fantastic pictures. I took it on vacation and I was very impressed with how it performed. It also takes great pictures in different lighting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All the power of a DSLR in an internet-accessible smart device

By JayTChal from Virginia Beach, VA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera continues to blow me away. Not only is it's 21x optical zoom an incredible asset, but the built in effects offer all of the benefits of a DSLR camera with a lot more portability, and nothing beats being able to directly upload all your photos to Dropbox or your favorite social media site or email them right from your camera. I would recommend the samsung galaxy camera to anyone and everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Take pictures like a pro!!!

By tgravelagent from Idaho, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Sharp Pictures, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Many years a go I used to be a professional photographer . After I gave up all of my high end equipment I tried several different point and shoot cameras to no satisfaction. When I discovered and purchased this I was more than excited with the pictures. It is absolutely incredible ! And having the ability to access my email makes it the perfect companion for my travels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Design really could have been a 5 star .....

By photofun from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Wifi And Lotsa Good Apps., Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

but it took a while to get used to. Some devices have just enough framing to the body that it is easier to operate without touching the screen. Once I got used to handling it like my cameras of old instead of like my phone it was easier to use. Hope this made sense. Otherwise terrific.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Value and Great Performance

By heidiro from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this camera! It produces awesome pics, has tons of filters and enhancement features and the WiFi capability is great! I own a Samsung Galaxy phone so learning the phone's interface was a snap. I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Camera

By Snugsley from Rochester, NY, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely love the Samsung 16 megapixel camera. It takes fantastic pictures and great videos. Very easy to use and can connect with WiFi to share your pics through e-mail or social media accounts. Have not had any issues with this camera and absolutely would recommend this camera to anyone. Would definitely purchase this product again and again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera

By Bouldertom from Boulder, CO, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to take to India and it preformed great. The pictures were clear and crisp and the panoramic feature is great. The camera is small enough to carry in your pocket (a big pocket) and has a large enough screen to see the details. I was able to upload the pictures everyday using the WiFi feature and even edit some of them before posting directly on Face Book - I would highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is awesome

By oceangirl2007 from Bucyrus, ohio on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

I Wish It Would Focus And Take A Picture A Little

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this product because of the ease of use amd because it is really nice to be able to upload the pictures right from the camera. I also really like that I can access the pictures from different devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderful camera

By blessedahma from Hot Springs ar on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I broke my arm a couple months ago and have been unable to use my dslr camera (my Samsung note2 filled in nicely - voice control is awesome) I could not use my big camera because I really only have one arm still. Photography is one of my joys and I saw an ad for the galaxy camera - the wifi and blue tooth were big for me. The speed and image quality are fantastic. I'm using it tomorrow to take pictures of a young family. I would not be able to do that tomorrow without my new camera due to the ease of operation and light weight quality construction. I LOVE this camera and can't wait to learn more about it and things it will do


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By 1veroandt from California, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent camera and so easy to use. Very good product for the value and would definitely recommend to anyone who has any Samsung device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera!!!

By Gracieshops from High point, NC on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The features are awesome and all the abilities with this camera make it the best out there of it's kind!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great pictures

By Echev96 from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great pictures , slick design, awesome futures! Overall great and fun camera!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So fun

By Sewandsewon from Bismarck, ND, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The camera is so much fun. You can go online and play games ,send pictures or whatever else you would like to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME CAMERA!!!!

By JLUG from Vancouver, WA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

N/a

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When we first looked at this camera, it was love at first sight. We actually waited for a bit to purchase it. Once we bought it, we were sure it was worth the wait. It has a lot of great features and the images of the pictures are crystal clear. I would recommend the camera to everybody!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Samsung galaxy camera

By Zoomba from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased a new Samsung galaxy smart camera and I have to say it is one of the coolest gadgets I've ever owned. It looks cool just sitting there. It has a long list of awesome features and is extremely easy to use and takes awesome 16mp pics that look brilliant. I love this camera and would recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Next Generation of Cameras

By TOYOTAofBOERNE from Boerne, TX, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Manual Control Settings Are Limited

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For those of you caught between needing more control & better photos than your smartphone can provide, but still have Wifi and/or 3G capabilites, but don't want JUST a camera, then the Samsung Galaxy multi-function camera is for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is an AMAZING camera with AMAZING features:)

By Kimbercali71 from Lawton, OK, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely LOVE this camera and ALL of the many many features. I love the size of the screen and I love the quality of the pictures. I also love the fact that I can use this as my smart phone for music, videos, movies and various social media outlets. It is a 10 star in my opinion....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best camera ive ever had

By hink from Wichita, KS, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Bi Screen

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this camera is awesome. I love he huge view screen


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!!!

By spuds366 from Savannah, GA, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love our Samsung camera! It is like a galaxy tablet & camera on steroids. Would highly recommend and purchase it again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My best camera ever

By oswaldomzmx from San Antonio on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been with this camera for over a year, and I just love it. For a compact camera it has an oustanding 21x optical zoom, I don't need to keep walking near things I want to capture. The sharpness and quality of the pictures and videos is amazing, even in low light and when using zoom, the pics and videos are just great. And of course, having android OS just simplify the way I share all my pics and videos


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this camera is Awesome

By newtotabs from Ft Myers FL on 05/16/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is wonderful in its design and features. The Android apps makes it very familiar and it can Skype too. WONDERFUL...Would recommend this for everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy

By SaraS from Undisclosed on 05/16/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera because of the wifi capabilities but soon discovered there was so much more. Awesome pictures and great videos. Can up load pictures directly to Facebook and Instagram. Bought it because of our trip to Europe thus summer. Not as compact as I would have liked but the incredible zoom lens and quality of pictures make up for the size. Would definitely recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera with lots of options

By Teresanews from Chattanooga TN on 05/15/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wonderful camera. Just got it so I am still learning the ropes. Lots of options but very easy to follow so far. Can't wait to use it on vacation this summer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera and video!

By TOPhoto from Nashville, TN, USA on 05/14/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a professional photographer and this camera takes pictures just as good as my DSLR!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome camera!

By ShareBear12 from Undisclosed on 05/12/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with the purchase of the Samsung Galaxy camera. It is light weight and very easy to use. The picture quality is great; so much better then a phone or tablet. I have had many people ask about it and were very impressed when they saw what the camera was capable of doing. Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this camera!

By Luvgadgetsl from Port Richey, FL, USA on 05/11/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The quality of the pictures is phenomenal. The optical zoom is great. Love the large LCD screen. The video is awesome. There are so many features on this camera that I am still learning, and I enjoy every minute of it! Great price and an extra battery included. Couldn't be more happy! Thanks Samsung for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All around awesome!

By Jojonewmexico from New mexico on 05/10/2014


Pros:

Just Love It!, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm loving this camera! It's so easy to use, charges just like my cell phone, the battery life is long! Well, the two battery lives are long. You get an extra battery that you can throw in your purse, I just got my camera, used it for two whole 10 hour days at my kids star track meet, and took about 8 videos, plus photos and I still have a little less than half a battery! It's so simple to use, no regrets! It looks great, works great and I love it, I strongly recommend it, and I'd buy another one if and when I need it! I'm getting my mom one for Mother's Day!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best camera I have ever owned

By Oldmanguy51 from Maryland on 05/07/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera takes incredible pictures . The 21 times zoom works very well. The clarity and auto focus is outstanding. The screen is very large and the wireless features sync pictures directly to my gmail and drop box. Samsung is light years ahead of the others. I shopped around for awhile and I am truly amazed how good this camera works. My wife is not a tetchy, but it works well for her just fine - it is extremely intuitive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is more than I imagined. Excellent

By Bigdis2 from Philadelphia on 05/05/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use and an exceptional value for a novice photographer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun Camera

By Lovetoclickpics from NY on 05/03/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased the Samsung Galaxy camera for a vacation. It is a fun camera with great features. If you love to edit your pictures and post them on-line this is the camera for you. It has a wide variety of features and is easy to use. The pictures are good quality and the zoom is sufficient for most situations. It is compact and great for when you don't want to be bogged down by a large camera, but still want a zoom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera except

By lazydays from VA on 04/20/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Can't See Display On A Sunny Day

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Love the camera except when outside on a sunny day. The picture quality is great, very easy to use although I don't like the fact it has a tablet built in still did not stop me from buying the camera. What I really have an issue with is the fact that when you are out side trying to take a picture on a nice sunny day you can barely see the screen which makes it difficult to tell if you have in range the subject you are trying to take the picture of. This is a real problem and because of it I will probably send the camera back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy camera GC110 a big disappointment.

By Ikethecamera from Florida on 03/23/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As a tablet, it is too small. If you have another tablet, laptop or PC, why bother to using it at home As a camera is too slow to start taking pictures. It tends to turns itself on and extend the lens. It does not allow the owner to operate the flash at will. Uses a battery in just a few ours. Very easy to change modes but, it does do not back to the default settings. Pictures taken against the sun full of purple patches. Horrible. I have more complaints ... but, the most important. Samsung's customer care is useless. Their experts have no knowledge of theier own products. How can I get my money back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features and compact size

By LCBall from Texas on 03/23/2014


Pros:

Ease Of Use, Lightweight, Compact Design, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Already own a DSLR, but the bulk ones and weight was becoming a bit much for travel. Wanted something that gave me the features of a DSLR without all the "fuss". A friend showed me hers and I fell in love with its features and ease of use. I also really liked the compact design. Bought it before my trip to NYC....all I can say was it was the perfect camera for me!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best point and shoot on the market

By Nebtaskin from Omaha,Nebraska on 03/22/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

The Touch Screen Is So Big That Its Easy To Bump

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera makes it so easy to share and organize pictures. With the wifi and bluetooth capabilities, this thing is versatile. Plus the pictures are so clear its like being there, only closer with its 21x zoom! Well worth the money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung does it again!

By Phyllys from New Jersey, USA on 03/22/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Easy To Learn To Use!, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Cons At All!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I went out to the store for a new camera.I wanted a Samsung,love all their products .Besy Buy has a samsung section so I started looking.I saw this camera and that was it.In a matter of 15 minutes my mind was made up.Great sales people for the Samsung products.Im so happy with this camera!This puts my other cameras to shame! Great price,great design,easy to use,Great Great pictures! Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has amazing features:)

By Kimbercali71 from Lawton, OK, USA on 03/11/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, I Love The Professional Settings On This Camera., Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this camera. I love the fact that I can use it like my phone and have all my apps that my phone has and not use the data on my cell phone plan. I LOVE the camera and all of the features that it has to offer. I have yet to discover or learn all that this has to offer because this camera has so much. I would recommend this to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No other pocketable camera can do what this camera does, futuristic & grade A photos!

By Starr728 from KY on 03/05/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Runs Android, Durable, Can Carry In Pocket, Decent Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had no idea a camera like this existed, I actually went to purchase a complete different camera and on my way through the camera section I saw this beauty, showcased in the Samsung section of the store. The first thing that caught my eye was the almost 5 inch screen. The entire back of the camera has a sleek, vibrant, HD screen. I had to pick it up and take a look. I think it was that instant that I had forgot about any other camera that I had reviewed, made pros and cons list, carefully deciding what I would purchase---all that went out of my mind when I saw the Samsung Galaxy camera. I had read literally no reviews, seen no commercials, heard nothing about this camera, but yet I was ready to purchase it within 5 minutes of seeing what it had to offer. Keep in mind I am a photography nerd, guru, loves to edit pictures, take pictures...I have a new camera almost yearly because I am always looking for that special feature, special new thing that is out, that technology has yet come up with again. This camera having android on it, that didn't specifically sell it for me, it was the idea of having tons of different camera apps to use and try out of the google play or samsung store that made my heart leap; all the possibilities that no other camera has offered, was here in my hands. Thoughts of having a 21 x zoom, 16 megapixel with a huge HD screen that offered the latest and greatest technology without sacrificing picture quality. A camera that offered all the bells and whistles, settings upon settings for this technology freak to try out, those are the things that put an impulse buy in my mind. As I was ready to purchase this camera, I knew I would have a couple of weeks if I absolutely hated how it functioned or the quality wasn't up to par I could return it, but I was certain that wouldn't be the case. I bought it, upon a day of photography, outdoors, indoors, low light, night shots--I knew, the speed, the battery functionality, the photo quality, the full expert mode range, as well as auto mode that would take the lead when I just needed a fast shot, it offered it all. I have yet to try it all out, but for the price and light years of technology ahead of any other camera in its range, this is the one that suites this very enthusiastic photography lover. I highly recommend giving this a try!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By upscp from Escondido, CA on 02/23/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really easy to use camera, the sharing features could be easier to use but other than that a really great camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great camera!

By ZanG from Minnesota on 02/16/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love that you can edit and upload instantly thru wifi! Handy that it uses same layout as my Samsung phone. Very user friendly! Nice, large display. Fast shutter speed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome! CAMERA

By MercyMe2 from Philippines on 02/10/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Takes amazing videos and stills, even with the telephoto lens in low light.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not exactly what I was expecting

By Kamoanui from Virginia on 02/08/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Awkward To Hold

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a second camera that took great pictures and was lighter than my DSLR (and all the gear that comes with it) and had better quality photos than my smartphone. This camera is basically a Samsung Galaxy phone (minus the phone capability) with a decent zoom lens coming out the back. It does a ton of stuff, but I really just need it to take pictures. This camera is hard to hold. The entire back of the camera is a touch screen. When you hold on to the grip, your palm is touching the touch screen and changing settings while you are trying to take pictures. You almost have to hold it with both hands around the edges to get a shot. The description said it was good in low light, but I haven't noticed that it is. It is good outside, but inside in regular room lighting, I have several blurry shots that should have been sharp. (using the "Best Photo" mode) The zoom is really good. I used it to film my child's school band performance. I was sitting on the back row of the auditorium and with the 21x zoom, was able to see her clearly and the sound came out good. I wanted a camera that came with built-in wifi so I could upload images to my computer or tablet without a cord, but I didn't need the camera to check my email, play games, surf social media, and shop online. I have a phone and a tablet for that! Overall, I am unimpressed with this device as a camera. It is really just an awkwardly shaped tablet. My husband thinks it's pretty cool (and technically speaking it is) but if you want a dedicated camera for taking pictures, you may want to try another product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool Camera

By Dre12010 from Undisclosed on 02/07/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

White Color Is Magnet For Dirt

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great camera, but design is a little awkward to hold... and the screen should have a protector.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Does everything camera

By funwithphotos from Texas on 02/02/2014


Pros:

Fun To Play With, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Placement Of Flash Makes It Harder To Hold

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little camera packs a lot of power in the coolness factor. Not only does it take great photos, has wifi capabilities, an app store, plays your games and music, but it allows me to wirelessly upload my photos to my laptop and smart phone! Makes it easier to share with Facebook, twitter, and instagram. I have only owned this little gem for about 4 weeks, and do not have everything completely figured out, but I am very pleased with my purchase! BTW.... I got mine in white.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best. Camera. Ever.

By Kristilia from Florida on 01/24/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

High quality super easy to use camera, rivals professional cameras that cost way more than this !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera

By Lugarema from orlando on 01/13/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Exceeded my expectations, easy handling and modern desing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera with some limitations

By PenelopePitstop from Avon, OH on 01/13/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Short Zoom Range, No Black And White Option Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The features of the Galaxy camera and the photos it takes are amazing. I also like the WiFi capabilities and the option of in camera editing. That being said, there are some shortcomings: for one, the camera is excruciatingly slow on startup which means potentially losing shots. My biggest peeve, though, is the lack of the ability to shoot in black and white. I am at a loss as to why at such a high price point, Samsung did not include that ability. Something like shooting light traces I could care less about, but grayscale shooting is very important to me and a lot of photographers. I think the optical zoom range could have been a little longer too. Again, I am looking at the price point and what features competing brands offer in that range.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing: Apps,21x zoom, wifi connectivity!

By mbracco3 from Long Island, NY on 01/11/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, App Market, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Wifi, Lightweight

Cons:

Needs An Os Update For Transfering Apps To Sd Card

The best camera I have seen and for a great price. Besides the amazing picture/filming quality, and great zoom, it's wifi and app capabilities make it a true smart camera. Keep up the good work Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this camera!!

By KayBee1234 from Undisclosed on 01/09/2014


Pros:

Very Fun Camera

Cons:

Fragiile Outlet Cover

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very excited about my the samsung galaxy camera. It has so many options and so much capability and I am enjoying learning everything that I can do with it. The only complaints that I have are the quality of the lowlight pictures (but I may get better with this if I work with the settings). The big complaint that I have is that the cover for the charging outlet fell off of my camera ( and I have really handled it gently) and has been lost. I tried to get a replacement and found out that it isn't a part that can be replaced. I'm really disappointed about that and hope that soon Samsung will provide replacement covers. If you purchase this camera please be cautious with the cover.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use and Great picture quality.

By Grannycv from Rochester, NY on 01/07/2014


Pros:

Can Do Many Extras, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Price Is A Little High.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received my camera for Christmas but it was on my list so I wasn't too surprised. I worried that all the things I had read about it would not be true and it is a little on the high cost side for an everyday camera. I was thrilled to find it was everything I hoped for including being able to send pictures directly to the social media for out of state family. A great camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bluetooth does not work with iPhone 5

By Aftershot from Undisclosed on 01/05/2014


Cons:

No Bluetooth To Iphone 5, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Has some good qualities but got camera to be able to transfer pics out in the field to my phone and post from there, does not work with iPhone so called support and was told no compatible with apple products ......returned camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product takes great pictures.

By PJScrapbooker from Las Vegas, NV on 01/02/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Battery Life Is Poor., Need Better Instruction Manual.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the quality of the pictures taken with this camera. I like the Android and WiFi connection abilities. It took great pictures in low light and bright rooms.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera

By DBasi from Columbus, Oh on 12/31/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this camera as a gift. The camera packs a lot of punch for its size. I do not use a lot of the apps that this camera supports since I only use it as a camera. As a camera I have no complaints and neither do my children who seem to pick up how to use different features quicker than I do. I highly recommend this camera if you are a casual, family photographer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful Pics

By BankingReb from Undisclosed on 12/29/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Set up is a simple Pictures are beautiful Price was great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera with really cool connected features!

By timewasted from Birmingham, AL on 12/17/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I first saw this, I was excited to see exactly what could be done by combining a great camera with Android. I was very surprised at how great of an experience it could be. The GREAT: - Runs Android! My work app runs on the camera which means this could be very useful for people who need to capture vital images on the go, then email or sync them back to the office. - Social is built in. With Android's sharing capabilities, you can capture a great picture and immediately share it with your friends. Now you are guaranteed to have the best food pictures of everyone you know. ;) - The 21x zoom is quite good. I've gotten so used to digital zoom on my phone, that it is easy to forget just how great an optical zoom is at capturing good pictures from a short distance away. - The screen is really nice. It is great to be able to see your images in such a large resolution, immediately after taking them. - You can make capture images/movies and immediately edit them, without the need for a computer. - Battery life seems great. We've used it over a couple of different trips and have not run out of juice while needing it. I've been pretty impressed with this, especially given the battery has to power the mechanical zoom, the aperture, and the large screen, in addition to the OS. The OK+: - Because it is a phone screen, it can be difficult to see the screen in direct sunlight. I compared the camera with my phone today, at the beach, and I was impressed. It was much easier to see the camera screen than my phone. - The buttons are all really well placed, but it can be easy to accidentally hit the screen while trying to use the camera, which could do a number of different things based on where you hit the screen. The IT COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER: - The size of the camera is a little large to fit in your pocket. It does fit in mine, but it would have been nice if they could have made it slightly smaller. - The camera is a little heavy. Again, making it a bit smaller would have helped with this. Overall, I really like this camera. Is it worth $400? If you are looking for a great point and shoot and think you would find the connectedness of the phone fun, then definitely yes! It took great photos and my wife and I have had a blast playing with all of the features. Think paper camera with an actual camera! You can get a quality camera for cheaper, but I doubt you will get as much fun out of it as you will with this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung the best brand around

By frebar777 from colombia on 12/16/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

all my products at home I buy samsung, refrigerator, washer, dryer, large screen TVs, etc, are definitely gaining market the best, have the best products and the most innovative.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung galaxyGC110

By Baktan from Grove city, OH on 12/15/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Best Pictures

Cons:

None I Can Find

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

1.it is a compact size camera with big features 2.it has all the feature one expected in a camera of this size. 3.you name it, the features are there. It's mind boggling. 4.A camera may have all the features but but they are easy to use. 5.what good about this camera is the pictures which are fantastic. 6.I prefer the black camera. It's not available in the store. 7.overall I love this camera,it's features,it's picture,it's compact nature yet abundant features


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a nice camera but......

By Beywatch01 from Miami on 12/13/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Great Pictures, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not Enough Memory, Too Big, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was really happy with the quality of the pictures.The lens captures amazing pictures with incredible wide shots. But I ended up returning for a couple of factors.The wight was a bit too much to carry around.The camera itself is a big so it needs to have a carrying case (doesn't fit in your pocket). The internal 8 GB of memory is not enough. Having the S4 at the same time kinda defeats the purpose of having both toys. Once you log in to use your account settings it takes up most of the internal memory. If Samsung can improve on these minor issues this would be a great purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!!!!

By SAMSUNGROCKS6779 from HOLLISTER, CALIFORNIA on 12/05/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this amazing camera love it!!!! Do anytging to get one!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera

By lluvmygalaxy from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma on 12/04/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

I used my white EK-GC110 during my recent trip to Walt Disney World. Great clear pictures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Quality Picture

By debear1969 from texas on 11/28/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best camera I have ever owned, For money its worth the money and I will never buy another camera again :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great and Easy

By JP316 from Bloomingdale, Il on 11/10/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is unbelievable great to use. Trying to get acustomed to the operating system for the camera was a little different that what I was use to cause of my phone. But the capabilities of the camera make it great and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Must Have!

By daisygirl11 from Clover, SC on 10/26/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is amazing...the features are the coolest i've seen on a camera!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best camera ever had !!!

By Lolita17 from Miami Beach on 10/26/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this camera for our last vacations to Utah. It is amazing. We love it. It is very easy to use and takes great pictures. I can not think on any cons about this camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is more advanced that I first sought

By pichichito from MD on 10/22/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like it a lot, It seems to me that I will have fun with this camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Creativity connected

By israeljm01 from Undisclosed on 10/17/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great performance that allows for creativity while always connected..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT CAMERA

By SOCIOPAPI from BROWNSVILLE, TX on 10/15/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GREAT PRODUCT LOVED ALL ITS FEATURES LOVED THAT ITS HAS THE ANDROID SYSTEM IN IT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice Camera; needs instructions

By iloveteddies from Phila., PA on 10/14/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Instructions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like my new camera very much, and the photos are sharp and clear; also, the video feature is quite good. Some of the features are confusing to me, and it will take me a while to learn all of them. The lack of decent instructions is my biggest problem. I want a real book to refer to when I have a question; going onto the computer to read through a manual on line is not helpful. Also, we had a challenge getting the photos to download to our Mac system; it seems to want to work with Windows. Eventually, we figured it out but had to use Samsung's Kies program. Easier to just load right to IPhoto with our other cameras.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for it's intended use

By tORNTV from Kennewick Wa on 10/05/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Easy Of Operation, Touch Screen, Android Based, Bright Display, Wi - Fi

Cons:

Little Spendy, No Direct Web Cam Capabilities, Undersized Battery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picked this up to shoot video for YT. For a while now I've been using zip ties or other forms of propping my phone or Note 10.1 up to shoot. Got tired of it, wanted a camera I could properly mount to my stand and remembered this little gem we saw at CES 2013. With the touch screen & Android based OS, it's very Galaxy phone feeling. Which is great and easy to manipulate if you are already in the Galaxy. Shot great pictures for the most part, with only really low light suffering in image. It shot good to above average, in well lit, video. Again it suffered in low light, but that is par the course with pretty much any Android or "smart" based camera. You need to step up to a professional series camera if you are working at dusk or later anyways. For a quick point and shoot that can do that job well and then some, it's a perfect around the house, beach or campground item. With it's Wi-Fi you can direct upload to social media and even chat away with it. It isn't a phone, so you can't actually make or receive calls, but then...there is always other online messaging services you could use on it. Two biggest drawbacks of the item I found were to be the lack of staying power with the battery, so a spare or a reliable power source nearby is necessary. The other factor I found most detrimental was it's inability to double as a directly inputted to pc web cam. You had to go about getting to work as a "streaming" cam through Wi-Fi and third party software and that degraded the quality. I was hoping to use this as a studio cam as well for live quality stream events. The picture never got clear enough for my liking, but that was a third party software issue and not that of the actual camera. Familiar in feel and in operation the Galaxy Camera is a decent choice for something a step above in quality and features then just a cheap point and shoot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Camera

By ces1000 from Utah on 09/25/2013


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera has excellent features and takes great pictures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love This Camera

By slickpet from SC on 09/23/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Ease Of Use, Wifi, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Does Not Include A Phone Option

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wonderful camera: It is user friendly, compact and easy to transport, takes amazing pictures that can be edited immediately, includes 50GB of storage in Dropbox, has manual as well as automatic options and the WIFI feature is so convenient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera

By Cameria from Maryland on 09/21/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Took it to Yellowstone and was very pleased with the pictures. Excellent features and very easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By KSM333 from New York on 09/15/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

I need this for vacation and it was a great choice. It has great zoom and focus. It also kept me entertained wth all of its features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera

By Tonynap from California on 09/05/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Price To High

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had this for about a month now, great camera to take pictures with, takes a little getting used to since it is mostly all touch screen. only downside so far is the price, which is kinda steep, but other than that a great camera


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice features, average pictures

By KarKar720 from Undisclosed on 09/01/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera has nice features, but so far I have not been impressed with the pictures. Even when I use the action mode to capture my toddlers movements, my pictures still turn out blurry. When I select the auto mode, my pictures don't turn out well sometimes either. I like the different modes available, but sometimes I would just like to be able to take a picture without having to select which mode I should be using. It's also disappointing to take pictures and not have any of those moments captured because of blurs, etc. I do like the fact that it is WiFi, but I upload all of my pictures to Shutterfly and for some reason I haven't been able to log into the Android app. I keep getting an error that says my password is incorrect, even though I know it is correct. I have been able to upload to Instagram. I like the touch screen and smartphone features. It's an impressive device, but I purchased it to take pictures and it hasn't met my expectations in that respect. I'm hoping I just haven't figured out the settings yet, because it's a pricey purchase for a mediocre camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By madman2005 from Undisclosed on 08/30/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent and premium camera take your moment I love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible camera

By Devster101234 from Undisclosed on 08/26/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I went on a hiking trip with my friends and since i had the tethering data plan on my galaxy note 2 i used it as a hotspot and i uploaded the picture straight to Instagram to share with my other friends. Overall this is a beautiful product with an exceptional design!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera for Professionals and Amateurs alike!

By r3alSamsungGuru from Williamsburg, VA on 07/31/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, 21 X Optical Zoom, Instant Sharing, Durable, Lightweight, Android Os, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are looking for a camera that has high end value without having to get into the high end prices and technology, this is the one for you! After having this camera for only a day, I am in love! A camera that has the Android operating system along side argueably the best brand in mobile devices and you have a tag team combination that beats down any other camera in its path. The 21X optical zoom is breathtaking and astonishing! But the real winner is saving time in uploading pictures and videos straight to cloud storages or netowkring sites alike!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UNBELIEVEABLE!!!

By xander09 from houston, tx on 07/27/2013


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera has everything that a camera should have! Its features and style is remarkable. The quality of each picture, to set teh camera in to how you want your pictures to come out! The adjustments to every detail, and what it lets you do with every detail! I love this camera and I bought it just in time to receive my second baby on the way! Thank Samsung that with this camera I can capture every moment!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible Camera with Great Zoom

By JayTChal from Undisclosed on 07/07/2013


Pros:

Durable, Internet Access, Bright Display, Great Zoom, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bang For Your Buck

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am absolutely crazy about this product. The clarity of the photos is flawless, the 21 optical zoom is unreal, and the user interfaces are intuitive and aesthetic. The familiar smart phone navigation is a huge plus for tech gurus. Direct access to social media and email is the new can't-do-without. I give this camera my strongest recommendation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

galaxy camera

By italian14304 from Niagara Falls, New York on 07/04/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i am so excited to own this camera. it has a ton of features u can use weather your a novice or expert camera operator.. i will only buy samsung products. i just wish this camera was desinged slightly smaller. i love the wi fi feature.and the pic quality is great..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent camera

By AmandaMouse from Walt Disney World, FL on 07/02/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the design of this camera. I already know how to work all the apps its just like my phone. I love that it tells you details about what program of shooting youre in. If you have a question about the lighting or portrait features it will display a quick reference. It is easy to use, beautiful design, everyone at work is jealous!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best smart camera ever

By Abrca92 from Undisclosed on 06/23/2013


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I could not believe my eyes how clear the pictures are. I love that you can have apps especially Instagram and Facebook because I'm such a social network freak and have to upload pictures all the time. And what easy faster way than to upload the most clearest picture straight from your camera! Yes iPhones can do this but it is definitely not even close to the same quality as this camera. And the screen is huge bigger than an iPhone screen. I love that there are no complicated buttons on the exterior, it makes it look a lot cleaner and even sexy!!! Buy this camera, I'm totally in love with mine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

galaxy camera

By cmac1950 from Bremerton,Wa. on 06/06/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Only Have To Use One Thing To Do It All, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

I Have No Cons So Far.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my galaxy camera for a month and I am loving it,takes great pictures, the best part I can send my pictures right from the camera to anyone or any where, and I don't have to send them to my phone or computer first,I only have to use one thing the camera,love,love it:)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Smart Camera Purchase

By RalphSwansea from Undisclosed on 06/02/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Wifi. Large Display Screen

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just purchased Smart Camera model EK-GC110. This camera will replace a previously stolen one. Very impressed with the features of this camera and its compatibility with my Galaxy S 3 phone. Very similar in operation. There was no owners manual included. The camera has a short tutorial installed on it via you tube content. I still had to go the web site to learn more about the camera. Looking forward to exercising this camera. I will review more later.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Smart Camera

By Lokesh from san francisco, CA on 05/16/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome product, taking pics in this camera is awesome. Nice to have all the samsung and google apps in the form of camera, love this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved