Home » Accessories » Hardware Connectivity » Connector Cables » EPL3PHPBEGXAR » 23 Reviews

Samsung EPL-3PHPBEGXAR Galaxy Tab HDTV Adapter Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 23 reviews)

62% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Bright Display (3), Durable (3), Lightweight (7), Inexpensive (4)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (7), Poor Quality (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

does not work wit Tab 2

By volker from Undisclosed on 09/09/2014


Cons:

Does Not Work On Tab 2

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

HDTV adapter does not work wit Samsung Galaxy Tab 2, although advertising says so,useless buy.......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hdmi adapter

By exbuyer from Toronto, ON, Canada on 05/20/2014


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worked well first 3 times I used it, tried to use again 2 weeks later after letting it sit it did not work. Must be very poorly made and I was very disappointed, now thinking it was a total waste of money. Samsung really messed up with this .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung EPL-3PHPBEGXAR Adapter

By Nasu from west yorkshire on 02/24/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

This adapter for viewing videos, photos on TV from Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 (30) pin works well. Samsung Galaxy Tablet support on the phone was excellent.Make sure one gets a good quality HDMI cable for good sound & plcture quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By abalzan from Medellin, Colombia on 02/22/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Now I can share my presentations, pics and videos wherever I want (video beam, TV, bluray, pc...)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go

By ST02 from Undisclosed on 09/18/2013

go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go go


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hdmi adapter

By jni3 from Undisclosed on 08/23/2013


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

a good product when wanting to transferring an image or video from your tablet to a non smart tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped working

By LarriVee from canada on 07/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Got this adapter about 3 months ago, plugged it in my tablet, hdmi cable into TV and plugged the tablet into AC adapter. Worked like a charm. For next 2 - 3 weeks we watched videos each night while in bed. Had I written a review at that time I would have given it 5 stars however, I needed my tablet elsewhere and disconnected it from the adapter. Recently, I hooked it up again but now all the videos, regardless of the player, stutter making them impossible to watch. I tried new hdmi cable and/or connecting the adapter/tablet to another TV in the house with the same dismal results. Then I noticed something strange. When I touched the screen while a video was playing the player control bar (i.e pause/play buttons) would pop up AND the video went perfectly smooth (audio that was out of synch went back in synch) until the control disappeared off the screen. As well, simply unplugging the HDMI cable and restarting the video will also eliminate the stuttering. I have to assume this problem is HW related because yesterday I did a Factory reset on my tablet. With only the default/original SW installed I tried the cable again. No luck. As bad as it was before the reset. Considering I only owned this cable less than 2 months and it appears to no longer work I am very disappointed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product dont work on GT-P5110

By FabMind from Undisclosed on 07/13/2013

It is NOT COMPATIBLE with the Tablet Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 wifi (GT-P5110). It simply doesn't work with this tablet. The TV (It's a Samsung with HDMI ports and anynet) doesn't feel the signal. It's a shame that Samsung doesn't warn the customers for this uncompatibility.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By Kragmeister from Bethlehem, PA on 07/05/2013


Cons:

Hs To Use 30 Pin Charge Cable

Bought it for a Galaxy Tab 2 10.1". Connection was not an issue at all. Output is HD, the 40" LCD TV is an exact mirror of the screen output on the device. Sound is OK. The only drawback is that the sound on the Tab has to be turned to maximum in order to get sound out of the TV. My only criticism is that one has to connect the 30-pin charge cable to the HDTV adapter for it to work. I wish that for power it had a standard USB connection so that I could use a USB extension cord. Otherwise it is fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what it needs to do

By jnhaffey from Longmont, CO on 06/29/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Required Power To Be Used.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I hooked it into my Galaxy Note 10.1 (Yes I know its suppose to be used with the Tab) and then plugged it into my TV. At first it didn't work but then I realized it needed additional power so plugged in the Power Cord as well. Still couldnt get it to work with my main TV but tried on another TV and it worked pretty good. Video playing on the Note was a second or two ahead of that being displayed on the TV. Audio only runs through the TV (which is what I expected).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Device - Operator Needs to be aware

By TTFNSteve from Undisclosed on 06/16/2013


Cons:

A Bit Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This device works as advertised, however be advised that certain setup sequences must be followed. I was setting up my Tab 10.2 with this cable to a projector. The first cable seemed to crackle and pop when connected to the projector. I believed that the cable was faulty and returned it for another cable. After the second cable returned the same results I further investigated the initial set up. First of all, you must make sure that you have a solid power connection to the HDMI adapter. When using multiple power adapters (the box that plugs into the wall and then the USB from the samsung power cable plugs into the power box) caused compatibility issues with my projector. Make sure you have a good USB power adapter. Second plug the power in first before powering up the Tablet or the projector. Finally, power the projector before powering the Tab. This will allow for the proper syncing sequence. If need be restart the Tab to resync the system. All worked fine after that. This is a sensitive start up sequence and may just be your issues if you are having one. Good luck and happy movie watching.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy Device

By flyboyanton from Undisclosed on 06/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall this device works just fine. There are a few things I'd like to make note of. 1. If you are using the Samung Dock Keyboard with your Galaxy Tab 7 Plus and using the HDTV adapter, it will lock out usage of the dock keyboard. Bluetooth mouse, bluetooth keyboard and bluetooth speakers will continue to work as will the onboard Android keyboard. I was told by Samsung tech support they are aware of this issue and it will be fixed in the Jelly Bean update. When ever that is... 2. This device should NOT have a pig tail to the device. It should plug directly in and have the power plug connect to the side that the tablet buttons are on so that you can stand the tablet uprite and/or use in the keyboard dock with the power cable and HDMI cable pointing backward away from the user. 3. The device should have a few other connections such as a USB connection and card slot. 4. There is one small bug. When plugging in the HDTV adapter it automaticly launches Slacker on both of my Galaxy Tab 7 Plus's


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great in my Note 10.1

By Caveman419 from Illinois on 04/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is perfect for hooking up to the TV in the living room to watch Google Movie/TV shows. It shows that it is not charging when hooked up with a 2.1A Sansung charger, but it is charging. Great device!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product dont work on GT-P5110

By Smurf75 from Undisclosed on 04/13/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Fault Information

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not working, and no advices or compatibility information on the product Box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Audio from HDMI Adapter

By DavidUSA from California, USA on 04/11/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, No Audio

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Samsung advertises audio streaming from the Galaxy Tab to a compatible HDTV as a "Feature" of the powered HDMI cable (see http://www.samsung.com/us/mobile/galaxy-tab-accessories/EPL-3PHPBEGSTA-features). There has been no satisfactory response to similar questions posted to-date by other people about no sound when using the powered HDMI adapter. Connecting a separate audio cord from the Note 10.1's headphone jack into the amp or TV in addition to the HDMI should be unnecessary with a HDMI connector capable of both video and audio. We would like the advertised audio to go with the video when using Samsung's HDMI adapter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Stabler from Fife, UK on 04/03/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Hd Quality, Good Sound

Cons:

Mirrored Screen Can Be A Bit Shaky, Needs External Power Source, Lots Of Wires, Expensive For What It Is

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my Galaxy Note 10.1 for teaching purposes. This product is not compatible with Galaxy Tab 2 apparently. The big advantage is that the quality is very impressive, resolution is impressive on our 45 inch Samsung LED tv. Sound is good. Change to a different HDMI port on your tv if you are having problems e.g. blue screen. Note that it doesn't always mirror exactly what is on the screen, for instance, the YouTube app videos are automatically made full screen when on your tablet you can view comments at the same time. It Is a bonus, but this can be avoided if you use the browser. S pen cursor does not show up, which is a bonus really as it can be distracting when using s note for teaching. Downside is that you need to have it connected to a power source to work. I connected it via the USB port to my computer, so it actually charges at the same time. Instead of connecting the power cable to where it asks me, I will plug in my Samsung USB adapter I bought separately (to connect memory sticks to etc.) then I'm going to use a 4 port USB hub to see if I can branch off my wireless mouse, keyboard and PS3 controller. Would be awesome for playing games like GTA from the Android Market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too many cords

By harvo from Undisclosed on 03/27/2013


Cons:

Requires Use Of Charger, Did Not Meet Expectations

This product was very disappointing and I will be returning it tomorrow. At first I thought it was excellent that I could still plug into my charger if my batteries were low. Then when I got home I soon found out that the adapter will not work unless it is plugged into the charger. The end result is a lot of cables everywhere and not a user friendly experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

adamtor

By MrBarny from New York, NY on 08/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this does what it does and says it does so if you need it buy it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

its so good

By pyrex from San Antonio on 04/28/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

cant stop watching my 3d movies, and the sports are even better


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't waste your money!

By Hydrorace from Florida on 02/02/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Too Big, Poor Quality, Not High Def, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not only is this adapter not practical, it transfers the video with poor quality. In order to use it, you need to also have the power cord plugged in. You cannot use a stand or keyboard as the adapter would get angled and ruin the port. Waste of money and time, frustrating with all the wires needed. Only transmits video does not mirror what you are doing on your tablet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HDMI Adapter

By McNavigator from Cary, North Carolina on 01/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Galaxy Tab HDMI adapter is a must have for watching videos. Youtube App entertains and entire room now, no more crouding the tablet to show videos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Borderline Useless

By SomeGuy2345 from Undisclosed on 12/20/2011


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Design

Would be a good product if it could charge the Tab while connected. Instead of being enjoyable to use it becomes a hassle. I want to plug it in, listen to some music and then forget about it until the morning and then have the tab charged up and ready for the day. Impossible with this design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This adapter doesn't work with my Galaxy Tab

By Anonymous from Omaha on 11/12/2011


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

I've tried it on two Samsung TV's and it does not work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved