Home » Photography » Digital Cameras » EVNX300MBSVUS » 8 Reviews

Samsung Nx300m 20.3 Megapixel Mirrorless Camera [body With Lens Kit] - 18 Mm - 55 Mm - Brown - 3.3" Touchscreen Amoled - 16:9 - 3.1x Optical Zoom - 2x - Optical [is] - 5472 X 3648 (ev-nx300mbsvus) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Built-in Speakers (3), Lightweight (7), Realistic Color (7), Bright Display (6), Durable (5), Inexpensive (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

One of the best presents

By Njenkins785 from Locust Grove, GA on 07/16/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great camera, wonderful quality pictures, love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By Teny from Oklahoma, USA on 07/14/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Perfect For My Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this camera it is the best of the best for a digital camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Neat Camera

By Roy12 from Raleigh, nc on 07/06/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

After getting manual printed , the learning curve flattened out a bit and I stared finding the camera to be fun. Will like it even better if I can ever get a data cord.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is a great camera and more compact than a dslr

By kristie450 from Undisclosed on 04/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted something that was more compact and easier to carry around every day then my dslr. the Samsung NX 300 is the best camera I've had yet. it has great features and the best part is that it has a tilting screen and allows me to raise the camera over my head and still be able to see what I am taking a picture of


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

raw files

By redpaul from Nottingham, Maryland on 09/17/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Camera and features work perfectly. I am however having a problem editing raw files (srw) using Adobe elements 10. I am sure I will work it out. Other wise extremely happy with the camera, 50-200 lens and sef 20A flash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent quality, features, and value

By Quartz from Massachusetts, USA on 08/27/2014


Pros:

Touch Focus, Lightweight, Realistic Color, One-touch-shutter, Stylish, Inexpensive, Lens Options

Cons:

No Optional Evf Attachment, Moderate And High Iso Jpeg Noise Reduction Smoothi

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've spent a good amount of time researching various mirrorless cameras on the market, including reading lots of technical reviews and reading a camera gear oriented website, and finally settled on this Samsung camera. My reasons were: * the amount of different features for the price * beautiful touch screen with touch focus and one-touch-shutter--it's really a very nice option to have (and can always be disabled when needed) * menus are very quick to navigate. Love the dedicated ISO button and a quick way to swap various settings via touch screen, iFn button on lenses, or the Fn button on the camera * tilting and flipping display--I don't really take "selfies", but it's very nice to have a travel "selfie" every once in a while * a good selection of reasonably priced lenses, including multiple "pancake" prime lens options * lightweight, stylish (practically pocketable with a 30mm pancake lens) * very nice accurate color representation--skin tones are rendered very true to life, and auto-white balance works very well. Photographs come out very realistic (can add that overexaggerated vibrance that's so popular with other camera makers in post-processing) * comes bundled with Adobe Photoshop 5 software! I actually did not have it before but used Photoshop Elements, so even better value! * good high ISO performance (even better if you process RAW files) * does pretty well at resolving fine details like foliage * nice easy panorama mode * good 1080p 60fps video * excellent customer support! I had to do an RMA due to a faulty lens, and turnaround for me was exactly one week! And I even got a nice detailed personalized letter with what was done with the camera/lens. Very impressed. * fairly frequent firmware updates * ability to e-mail photographs directly from the camera via Wi-Fi!! * small thing, but the manual is very well written! There's a great introduction to the basics of photography that I gave to my significant other to read. Many other camera manufacturers assume that their buyers should learn the basics elsewhere and just include the usual product description and operation details. Samsung actually provides some insight about exposure, depth of field, etc. A thoughtful touch! ----Things I wish for in the future:---- * fixing noise reduction in JPEG outputs: it's a bit too strong at moderate to high ISO, and turning off noise reduction in the menu seems to not actually turn it off for JPEG outputs (a known issue--is it a bug?) Would be great to either have refined noise reduction algorithms or the option to truly turn off noise reduction in the menu. Otherwise, processing RAW at high ISO is highly recommended. * I so wish there were contacts for an EVF attachment (and an optional EVF attachment developed) where the socket for the flash is located * Would be great to have more flash modes - weaker flash options for better fill flash * Ability to set auto focus range (for less AF hunting for movies or in low light conditions or with slow-focusing lenses) * Would be nice to add ability to upload to Flickr directly from camera (but currently there are other options, such as Facebook and Picasa) Overall, this is an excellent camera, and I would not hesitate to recommend it to friends!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superior results in a very portable camera

By PhotoHound from San Diego, CA, USA on 06/05/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Retro Look, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, On-board Photo Editing, Lightweight

Cons:

Auto Focus Issues In Low Light

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After much research I purchased the NX300 as a backup camera for my larger DSLR. After a week of using it I don't consider it a backup anymore; more like a co-worker for the larger DSLR. While very light the NX300 is very sturdy and a joy to carry around. The menu system is intuitive and it took a very short time to get used to using the AMOLED screen instead of an eye aperture. The grip is sturdy and the controls are easily accessible and intuitive. I had several people inquire about the camera as I used it due to its retro look (I have the brown leather looking body). I let each of them handle it extensively and all were suitably impressed with its look, feel and functionality. The only negative I have encountered is auto focus difficulty in low light with both the 18 - 55mm and 50 - 200mm lenses (much more noticeable with the 50 - 200mm). I worked around this by switching focus to manual on the lenses. Despite this one drawback I really enjoy the NX300 and look forward to using it on a daily basis. The clarity and color in pictures is excellent and I would strongly recommend the NX300 for anyone (beginner to pro).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this camera!!!

By Andretti from Washington DC on 05/21/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really adore my new nx300 can't keep my hands off of it since purchase I've been excited about capturing photos....feel free to check out some awesome flicks on my instagram @officialginoandretti


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved