Home » Photography » Digital Cameras » EVNX300ZBAVUS » 34 Reviews

Samsung EV-NX300ZBAVUS Nx300 Brown 20.3mp Smart Cameraperp Wifi 1/6000 Shutter Speed Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 34 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (17), Bright Display (25), Realistic Color (24), Lightweight (22), Inexpensive (11), Built-in Speakers (7), Easy To Use (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

A perfect camera for the family and the pros.

By TwinP1xel from Teckomatorp, Sweden on 09/21/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Many Functions, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

The Flash, No Firmware Update In A Long Time, No Selfie Screen

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is perfect for the professionals and for families. Easy to carry along and takes extremely good photos. It is very fast and reliable and has great functions like wifi and apps for the phone so you can transfer photos. There are some negative things however like there havent been a firmware update in a long time now. The apps havent been updated like for example , it still says skydrive instead of onedrive . You cant upload many photos to onedrive at once. The flash is ok. Does not have so you can move the screen for a selfie like the version that came after it. But still this camera is to be loved. Best buy 2015 for me and my family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Samsung camera.

By Batcat553 from Upstate NY on 08/02/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So many features packed into a small package. The kit lens takes good photos with excellent colors. With f3.5 it may not great in low light. My primary reason for purchase is to use my 5 legacy primes from my 35mm days. With an adapter the old glass is special in their detail. I never took such great photos with film. Although I have to set f-stop and manual focus it is amazingly easy with the NX300. This is a very responsive camera. The huge clear touch screen is a bonus. The flippable screen is a bonus and comes in handy. The display does wash out in sunlight as most displays do so this is not a minus. I am extremely pleased with the NX300.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is excellent

By jwlj from Boston, MA, USA on 08/01/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I have had no problems with the camera. The only downside I would comment on is the screen is tough in direct sunlight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera to Have

By Boiezig from Flor, Norway on 06/23/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this camera on June 9, 2015. This is my first system camera. As of now i had only used the Smart Auto Mode and Smart Mode. So far I had only taken these types of photos such as landscape, macro, action freeze, continues drive shooting. Compared to other photos I had searched in the inernett such as Google +, mine are as good as those photos. It is very hard for me to describe in details the results of my photos...but so far I am satisfied w/ the results. The Wifi functions is very very good, fast and handy when I transfered the photos to my google email, then to the google drive. Google drive is my owm way of making a back up instead of using the auto back up program of the camera. From google mail i could send the photos to google + directly. It is also very compact that it is so easy to carry w/ you and take photos when needed. Every now and then i am reading the user manual to learn more of using this camera. Over all i am very satisfied w/ this camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has great feafeatures

By Mr845 from rockland, ny on 04/30/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Dont Really Like The Brown Color On The Camera

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great lens for fast moving pictures like sports and anything moving fast


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this camera!

By Kkrsmn from Medford, OR, USA on 04/24/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

I Wish The Extra Lenses Weren't So Expensive.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is a wonderful value for the money. It is a camera that is easy to maneuver through, it seems very easy and understandable to use the functions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera but with some problems

By MissMiggie from Montreal on 10/13/2014


Cons:

Lots Of Blurry Picture Without Flash

I love taking pictures with this camera. My only problem is that a lot of them turn out blurry... It's very disappointing... I do not know hoe to make the pictures look better... Love the fact the camera looks nice, that it's lightweight and that the colos are very nice... the only problem is really the quality of pictures in low light... or just not direct sunshine...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The NX300 is good looking and functional

By Ejel from New York, NY, USA on 09/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After doing a lot of research I decided to buy this camera based on the functionality and technology but the look is what sealed it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than average with some fundamental issues

By smohan from Los Gatos, CA, USA on 05/27/2014


Cons:

Display Not Visible Outdoors, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I take mostly landscapes. I cannot see the image in bright light. So I end up taking blind shots hoping they turn out good. This is really bad for a camera this expensive. This could have been improved!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

From Personal Experience

By likes2know from Califonia on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Can Fit Inside A Purse, Durable, Easy To Use

Cons:

Lenses Are Expensive, Lenses Are Not Interchangeable With Other Brands

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is perfect for taking on vacation because it is small and can easily fit inside a purse. I used my camera while taking a boat tour of the Chicago River and Lake Michigan. I did not know that gates held the water from Lake Michigan from entering the Chicago River. While the gates were opening, it was the perfect opportunity to video tape the process. It was so easy to put the camera in video mode. I went back to taking photos as if I had never switched to video mode.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Camera on the market!

By Newmommy13114 from Brewster, NY on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recieved my camera as a mothers day gift and im completely in love with it. Who knew that a small cute camera could take such clear pictures! I look forward to capturing many memories with my fashionable new camera!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera to learn on.

By PhotoEnthusiatGuy from LA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Tons Of Options, Touch Screen Makes A Huge Difference, Easy To Understand Interface

Cons:

Lacks A Viewfinder, 20-50mm Lens Is Not Great

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got into it immediately. Super easy to navigate and start playing with. Love the Touch screen. Love the 50-200mm lens. Great features on the camera. Especially for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera with great features!

By Lkm72 from Indiana on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Wifi, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the quality of the camera. Wifi and email options are easy to use. Plus love all the camera settings. Very happy with this camera!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is amongst the best in its class

By Anonymous from Guam on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Superb camera with an abundance of options. I love how it is not only stylish, but also is compact and offers interchangeable lenses. This camera goes with me almost everywhere! Worth every penny!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is worth for the price

By yangzi from Philadelphia, Pa on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Auto Focus Isn't Good Especially No Fast Enough

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it definitely worth to buy, a great intro to mid level camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This camera is great!!

By PictureNewbie from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is truly perfect. It takes amazing pictures and is super easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Camera!

By Limpfster94 from Toledo, OH, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Retro Look, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The nx300 is an amazing camera with many great features. Its easy to use and pictures turn out very professional. There is nothing bad I can say about this camera, I truly love this piece of machinery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great shots

By OCBeautiful from AZ on 03/17/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love the design and features the camera has.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera

By mel2512 from Undisclosed on 02/24/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this camera! I love taking photos and wanted something that would give me better quality photos without having to buy a DSLR. I am no professional but I love high quality photos.The camera is easy to use and the Wifi is great. There are many features and I like how I can easily connect my phone to the camera and have my photos transferred over. This is the best camera I have ever owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BE SMALLER, BE BETTER!

By AndyWW from Indonesia on 02/23/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Hard To Find The Accessories

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Small camera doesn't mean that it is worse than those bigger (DSLR). My Samsung Camera NX300 has accompanied me in celebrating Chinese Spring Festival this year and also my trip to great place. This amazing cameras has captured lots of great photos which can't be describe only by words.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great modern camera

By Tiesto from Pasadena, CA on 02/06/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Standard 20-50 Lens Has A Limited Zoom

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I looked up a lot of camera's and reviews and eventually selected the Samsung NX300 because of the many good reviews and because it has the following features: - Modern hardware and operating system / user interface: it has a decent touch screen (amoled) and the user interface is clean. - Removable lenses - Samsung brand: integrates with other Samsung devices (e.g. my Samsung TV) - HDR option - GPS - Lot's of MPs We've used it on a road trip and are very happy with the quality of the pictures (resolution as well as colors). The only remark I have is that the standard lens has a limited zoom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product picture quality crystal clear

By alam1971 from los angeles on 01/27/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Best camera ever I have used very easy to operate best price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ONE OF THE BEST PRODUCTS EVER

By lakel4444 from Seattle, WA on 01/25/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Small And Lightweight, Realistic Color, Takes Great Pictures, Durable

Cons:

Video Does Not Focus In Low Light Conditions, In Video When Focusing Makes Annoying Noise.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love this camera! It meets all of my needs as a intermediate photographer and the video is absolutely amazing (even though it takes a lot of time to focus in low light and whilst do that it makes an annoying beeping noise)! I love taking pictures on it and all my friends are extremely impressed. Thanks Samsung! Note: It would be nice if 18-200m lense and the 85m lense weren't so expensive (same with the 2D,3D).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but a bit overwhelming

By Mymgb from North Carolina on 01/03/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera's feature is the mirrorless aspect which makes it more compact and allows for quick shots. I was looking forward to the WiFi features which I have been able to kind of work around and get but I had hoped it would transfer pics to my Nexus 7 quickly. High megapixels,quick startup and many neat features makes it a very probable excellent camera but I have only had it for less than a week. Great pictures come from it and I would recommend it. Love the touch screen and tilting feature. I need to call the helpline for the WiFi feature


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Samsung Camera

By Masian from Columbus, OH on 12/17/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this on Black Friday for my current trip to Turkey and Greece. It is compact enough that it isn't a big bulge to carry around as I sightsee. I love the color I got, white. It takes amazing pictures and is VERY amateur friendly. Every time I learn something new and continue to love it even more. Sometimes I don't carry my flash with me but even so it does a GREAT job at providing great pictures. I don't regret buying this camera and really recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Jenni2582 from Undisclosed on 12/16/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Wifi, Easy To Use, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first camera that I will as a professional camera. First off, I love the look/design. The white sets it apart from most professional cameras. So far, this camera has been easy to figure out. After playing with it I was able to figure what all the features were and how to find them. One of my favorite things about this camera, aside from the amazing pictures it takes, is the wifi capability. I can transfer the photos easily from my camera to my computer or cell phone. I have researched other lens and I have already found several that I would like to have. Comparing this camera and the attachments to other cameras the prices have been very similar. I would highly recommend this camera to a first time user or a professional :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compact high Sensor size camera but bad focus and performance

By gadget1guru from Folsom, CA on 12/14/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Out Of Focus Pictures, Video Is Out Of Focus

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had the first NX10 camera that i brought in korea. It was their first four third -A-PSC camera. Or mirror less camera. This NX300 was my second upgrade. the camera still has focus issues. It was present to their earlier version too. So i guess samsung has not solved the lens focus problem. Most of the time the picture is clicked without the lens proper focusing. So lot of pictures are out of focus. Its a lens software problem or something else. The video is most of time out of focus. Secondly, the screen is not visible in daylight for sizing the picture frame. I wish it had an eyepiece.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MAC USER

By jsancol from PR on 12/07/2013


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Amoled Display Direct Sun, No Software To Download Online

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cam is GREAT but it comes with a CD-rom software that is not available online for those like me that have a MAC and no CD-rom it gets irritating. Well the camera works great excellent pictures, everything is awesome. BUT I CANT BELIVE THAT IT IS NOT AVAILABLE ONLINE TO BE DOWNLOADED THE SOFTWARE CDROM FOR NX300 I-LAUNCHER ect. PLEASE FIX AND UPDATE YOUR STUFF SAMSUNG I AM A BIG TIME SAMSUNG OWNER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So excited about this camera

By Dee3M from Niles Ohio on 11/30/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Not being a professional, this camera makes me feel like one! I have to get to understand it a little better as I use it, but I love it already. Takes great pictures and the Wi-Fi is an excellent addition. I took pictures of some scenery and had it enlarged for my wall and the detail was incredible! Would recommend this to all who wanted a "real" camera!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera

By Josh76 from Van Nuys, CA on 10/14/2013


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this for my birthday and we had a great deal for this. I've been wanting to have a DSLR and this camera is great. very user-friendly (easy to use) and the feature that I like the most is I can easily share pictures to my social network page directly from this camera. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Camera

By J0rdizzl3 from Undisclosed on 07/18/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Great Features, Large Screen, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this camera exactly one month ago, and I am loving it. It is responsive, very quick, sleek style, and very portable. I have taken over 300 pictures including landscape and family/personal. This is a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Samsung NX Mirrorless to Date!

By SGBE from San Diego, CA on 06/16/2013


Pros:

Dual-band Wifi, Durable, Excellent Quality, 1080p @ 60fps!, Bright Display, Fast Focus, Excellent Touchscreen, Realistic Color, New Fw [1.20] = Up To 10fps Burst!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having owned the NX200, then the NX210, I was obviously interested in the NX300. Unlike my NX200->210 transition, which was basically a WiFi only upgrade, the NX300 is a totally revamped beast and the changes are GREAT. From the faster ISO settings to the greatly improved wireless sharing performance, the NX300 has everything I want and became my primary camera during my trip to Yosemite National Park last week. Although the included 20-50mm lens is a great everyday compact lens that takes excellent photos, I chose to use the slightly higher end 18-55mm from my NX210 along with the 50-200mm (both offer OIS) I purchased with the NX300. All I can say is WOW " excellent performance on top of features! At first, I thought the use of the Samsung SmartCamera software would be more of a novelty, but I found the remote viewfinder and shutter trigger link via my Samsung Note-II smartphone to be a very cool and functional tool for elevated monopod shots of the Yosemite Valley above the tourists' heads. Having the adjustable LCD touch panel on the camera is just icing on the cake. Likewise, transferring photos via the NFC or standard 802.11 was smooth and surprisingly faster than I expected. I also found the embedded mini-USB based battery charging feature to be an improvement over relying on a dedicated external battery charger. Many of us already have USB based cigarette lighter adapters or external pocket-batteries we use for our phones and tablets. The NX300 joins that group nicely. The included USB power/sync cable plugs right into any USB port (computer, car adapter, pocket battery, etc.) and in no time the battery is topped off as needed. A simple 100-220v AC to 5v DC @ 1A travel wall adapter with a USB port is also included. :) I could go on, but the button line is I am very happy with my purchase. The picture quality can go up against many other solutions costing twice the price and the Samsung offers some features you simply cannot find in other cameras at this time " at any price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

test test test test test

By seo2you from Undisclosed on 05/21/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Too Big

test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small DSLR feel with WiFi .. Spells Awesome

By tr3Gadgetry from Los Angeles,CA on 05/19/2013


Pros:

Fast Af And Picture Capture, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Limited Lens Selection

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: Fast camera, Nostalgic feel design with Premium aesthetics, Wifi wc means transfers upload is easy to hard drive of Facebook etc., info button on the lens for selection of function at ease and Pictures looks Sharp and Natural. Cons: Limited lens selection. Charges battery only by micro usb not by just the battery itself. I own a Nikon (D700,D7000)and Sony DSLR (A65) and Sony NEX 5N; I was so surprised about it's performance and the picture quality that rivals the cameras I have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved