Home » Photography » Digital Cameras » EVNX300ZBQUUS » 23 Reviews

Samsung EV-NX300ZBQUUS Nx300 White W/ 18x55 Lens Perp Bundle Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 23 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Bright Display (17), Lightweight (16), Durable (9), Realistic Color (16), Inexpensive (9), Built-in Speakers (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

My Baby! It's Amazing- Helped Me Out Tons

By JuliannaKatelyn from Riverside, CA on 09/26/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Features, Not Bulky, Inexpensive, Beautiful Look, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Good Hand Grip, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the Samsung NX300 so much! It has helped my photography loads.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product, couple of things to be aware

By RonyD from Orlando, FL, USA on 08/26/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've loved every aspect of this camera, until the dial stopped responding and it starts changing modes on its own. I have another samsung digital wifi camera showing the same symptoms, so I don't know if this is normal after a while or if I happen to have 2 that went a little defective . Should be easily fixable, but overall I love ALL the features the camera has. I have recommended this product to friends and several of my friends have bought this model as well as the smaller wifi camera (WB250F).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love this camera!

By satoux3 from Puyallup, WA, USA on 04/21/2015


Pros:

Interchanegable-lens Feature, Stylish Design, Bright Display, Lightweight, Great Image Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love to collect cameras, old and new. This is probably the easiest camera I have worked with so far, and the photos I take with it are nothing short of amazing. I take it everywhere with me, and have so much fun with this camera. I have already recommended it to a bunch of my friends! What can I say? I'm definitely one satisfied customer :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Good Small Walk Around Camera

By DoctorK from Reston, Virginia on 04/10/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Comes With A Flash, Inexpensive, Wifi And Nfc

Cons:

Nothing Stands Out

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have enjoyed carrying this camera around. It is less weight than my D800 SLR and for an older person that is important. It also comes with OIS which helps with shaky hands. A nice camera for those who get excited and those who would like a lighter weight camera that takes both movies and stills. It is a flexible camera and allows both automatic and manual shots.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!!!!

By Strax from PA on 02/23/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this camera. Have had it for over a year now and have nothing to complain about.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice!!

By Theog from West Virginia, USA on 02/21/2015


Pros:

Features, Crisp Photos, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Evf Available!!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The NX 300 is a very nice camera. The images are sharp, colors are bright and clean. The auto focus is fast and sharp. I have owned this camera for about 6 months and it has become the camera that I reach for when I walk out of the door. I keep finding new things that it will do. Such as the panorama feature. I liked it so much that I have pre-ordered the NX 500! The only con that I have with the NX 300 ( and with the NX 500 as well) is the lack of an add on electronic view finder. If that were available for this camera it would almost be perfect. Will it replace my larger DSLR's? Not entirely but, for everyday carry and use it is my go to camera. Love it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has revived my old photography days

By Photon88 from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA on 01/29/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

No Viewfinder

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All I can say is I'm having fun all over again in my photography hobby and this camera was an awesome gift from my daughter and son-n-law as they too have careers in photography. Me and photography go back as far as the 1970's so you can imagine how excited I was about the cameras retro look! Responds very quick and fires away with such aplomb precision the way I like a camera to operate. I gave a 4 star on features because I kinda miss having a viewfinder and the LED display can be a little hard to see in bright sunlight but, considering the abundance of features that s only a minor omission. Kudos to Samsung for a wonderful product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is awesome

By allielovesherelectronics from Stockton, CA, USA on 01/22/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Wish It Came With More Than One Lensse

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this camera, wanted an slr for the longest then my friend told me about this, it's as good if not better than an slr, and not heavy and bulky, I love my camera, wish I could get more lenses for it so I can take even better pics...I love the features, the color of my camera which is white, get lots of compliments on it and my pics, love ove love my Samsung nx300...hopefuly eventually I can get more lenses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this camera

By ifitspecs4u from Apex, NC, USA on 01/14/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Many years ago my husband purchased a SLR and at the time, it was a state of the art camera, with a good hefty price tag. We have used it, takes great pictures but for me it is big and bulky to simply carry. So he is one who does a lot of research and this is what I got for Christmas 2014. Could not be any more happy than I am with this camera. Takes wonderful pictures, the sharing is a learned project for me, but all I can really say is "I love this retro camera". And I have yet to use the external flash when I take pictures in my home. I don't take a lot of pictures at night but some I do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blown Away

By SamBest4Life from Undisclosed on 10/21/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Extremely surprised at the features this camera brings to the table. Samsung always brings the best to the table. but was I blown away when i turned the NX300 on. this camera does everything and MORE!!. I have recommended it to friends and it didn't take much for them to go out and get one. You wont be dissapointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not compatible with macbook air

By BLAZE109 from Undisclosed on 08/22/2014


Cons:

Not Compatible With Macbook Air, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This camera is not compatible with macbook air so don't bother buying this ?? samsung you need to simply make a link to i-launch cause we don't have cd rome on the computer?? BOO BOO BOO


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent Compact camera with interchangeable lenses

By wjaspers from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 06/13/2014


Pros:

Interchangeable Lenses, Detachable Flash Module, Minimalist Control Set, Bright Display, Full Manual Control, Great Low-light Performance, Can Disable The Touch-screen

Cons:

Firmware Updates Are Difficult, Cannot Disable "sharing" Features, Slow Autofocus, Shutter & Aperture Controls (see Review), Ilauncher Software Is Useless, Single Memory Card Slot, Proprietary Raw Format Is Unreadable, Flash Does Not Indicate When Waiting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The camera is easy to learn, and offers almost the same caliber controls as that of an entry-level DSLR. Touch Screen: The AMOLED touch-screen is bright and responsive, making it a breeze to accomplish most task(s). I do, however, prefer to use the side controls over the touch-screen because I feel more confident that I will not drop the camera. The menus are easy to navigate, and designed such that they're easy to remember. Body: The body is solid, and the look is sleek and clean. The interchangeable lens mount has a tighter fit than I'm used to, which made me believe at first that I may be damaging the mount while attaching a lens (albeit everything is just fine). Memory: The single SD-card slot is a little disappointing, but I would also not have a significantly different expectation from a compact camera. This could become a decent competitive advantage. Write speeds are great with the right card. Manual Controls: The manual controls give the user excellent control over their photos, although it took a few minutes to reconfigure the camera to be less point-and-shoot(y). The shutter / aperture dial is unfortunately misplaced, installed atop the camera instead of on the front of the body. A common mistake by manufacturers when switching the aperture is that I must hold down the E/V button when in Manual (M), or Shutter Priority (S) modes. This is a much bigger pain point than most user(s) may think. Flash: The detachable flash is a huge plus. Its compact design keeps it out of the way, and easy to enable/disable. I'm not thrilled by the lighting quality offered by the flash module supplied with the camera, but I also dont believe I'll be using it that much. The camera's performance when working with the flash was excellent, with minimal/no delay when shooting. Sensor: The sensor performs surprisingly well up to about 1600 ISO. The color depth is comparatively great. (See DPReview against an entry-level SLR). Most photos at 100ISO shot indoors with outside light entering the scene are blurrier than I would have expected. Lens(es): The lens controls are simple, having one ring for focus, and another for zoom. The i-Fn button has a higher learning curve than you may think. The autofocus on the 18-55 OIS included with my camera body is slower and less accurate than I would like, but I also dont believe I'll use autofocus very often. Software: The Samsung RAW format (SRW) is unreadable by most software, so shooting in this mode is a bit disappointing. The iLauncher software distributed with the camera does not work correctly, so dont even bother installing it. Firmware updates are slow, but the most recent version (1.40) sped up the camera significantly (from 1.10). As far as I can tell, Wi-Fi is OFF until I switch the jog-dial to it. However, there is nothing in-camera I can find that informs me that I can disable Wi-Fi entirely. The sharing features dont mean anything to me, but to the right person, they may be very useful. The re-programmable "Direct Link" button would be more useful if I could disable it or make a custom mode for it. The NX300M lists "panorama" as a feature whereas the NX300 does not. I did, however discover the "panorama" mode built-in to the camera's firmware anyway, which was a nice treat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera with a few nitpicks that keep it from being all around 5stars

By NXhopeful from Dallas, TX, USA on 06/13/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Simple Menus, Solid Feel, Realistic Color, Great Looks

Cons:

Price Vs Competitors, Removed Back Dial

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Build: like a tank. It is solid, compact, and has enough heft to feel serious. The top is brushed aluminum which adds to the looks and build. The bottom is plastic painted silver but it doesn't really detract from the overall body. This is not a retro design, it is contemporary and even sophisticated. Retro is the "in" word right now, but it isn't accurate. Very responsive and good looking TOUCH screen. Software: easy menus, panoramic stitching, focus peaking, 1/3 ISO selections, 1080 60fps video, face detection autofocus with 'touch to focus and shoot' touchscreen ability, screen is accurate with display of WB and exposure, AF is snappy, there is a lot to love. Problem with the NX300: 1) Price (depending). There are options in DSLRs for the same price or less that easily outperform it, and at this time, there are mirrorless options that outperform it in features and functionality at the current price. This directly affects VALUE. I gave it 4 stars because I managed to find one for an excellent price so my personal value for the camera is high. If not, sadly, I would give it 3 stars. 2) The design went slightly backwards with the change to a 4way controller from the dial on the back of the NX210. Makes changing aperture slower and certainly less of an advantage to a more serious photographer. This change only decreased functionality and speed of use so not a good move. There is a lot to really love about the NX300 and it is probably the most mature feeling camera in the lineup, even over the NX30. Samsung has a really good camera system with the NX that stumbles in some areas/choices but also gives users a more than capable mirrorless option that I would choose again if I had to do it over.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing camera

By mertan from New York, NY, USA on 05/22/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought it without expecting too much, but I see that it is so good to use daily use. The picture quality is very well and the functions are very much user frendly. Just buy and try.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First thoughts about my new NX300

By rusin002 from Undisclosed on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Durable, Interchangeable Lenses, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I really like this camera. It feels solid but is not too heavy to lug around. It is easy to learn, and I am getting used to having the ability to control the settings that you cannot normally control with a point and shoot. I chose this model over one that had only touch screen controls, and I am glad that it has normal controls rather than just touch screen. One drawback is that it is hard to see the LED screen under bright sunlight conditions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A perfect point and shoot upgrade.

By Retiredone2007 from Nong Bua Lam Phu, Thailand on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Many Features, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Takes Great Videos, Good Panorama Mode

Cons:

Not Enough Lens Choices

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my nx300 for nearly a year now and continue to be impressed by its performance. I knew little about digital photography when I upgraded from my point and shoot but have taken thousands of photos in the past year and taken the time to know this camera and it has paid great dividends. First, which features do I like and use the most: the compact design fits very well in my hand when walking along deciding what to shoot; the controls on the body are quite functional once you get used to them; the LED display works well in most lighting conditions except for bright sunlight which was to be expected; and it's so handy and easy to use for a long day of photographing the sights and sounds of Thailand. I have tried most of the special features and find I really like the panoramic feature. Most of the time I just stick to shooting in aperture priority or Program mode when shooting random people and street scenes. I thought I would use the NFC capability more, but most tablets don't have it, which would suit my needs the most. I find it is easier for me to just remove the SD card and download to my desktop computer. Currently I have it connected to my cellphone but rarely use that feature. I plan on moving from the kit lens to a 12-24mm wide angle and a 30mm pancake lens next month. The 18-55mm kit lens is great for beginners to get to know their camera, their needs, and their focus. I would definitely recommend this and other Samsung products to my friends, and have. Many people have noticed and commented on my Samsung nx 300 and its white body. I'm very happy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Camera is Awesome !

By NX300Luv from PDX, OR on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Stylish, Durable

Cons:

No Viewfinder

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my Samsung NX300 for about seven months now and I absolutely love it! I'm not a photography buff but the ample features this camera has along with the included 18-55mm lens makes all my pictures look pro. Its super easy to use; turns on quickly for spur of the moment shots, large, tilting, touch screen makes the menus easy to maneuver, and the shooting mode dial makes it impossible not to get a great photo. You also can not beat its attractive, retro design. I love it and would definitely recommend it to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great beginner camera!

By Bobosphoto from Undisclosed on 04/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i got some unbelievable pictures of my son's water polo match, but the best part was sharing the pictures with friends and family before the game was over.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing piece of work in all means!

By streifenhecht from Undisclosed on 04/07/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Connectivity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just recently bought this camera and can already say that my expectations were met and topped by the great overall performance of this camera. It basically does whatever a DSLR cam does and more! Great Videos, extreme fast performance and a well thought through menu. This Camera is the perfect companion for on-the-go perfect shots in every imaginable surrounding. I can hardheartedly recommend this camera!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best camera ever

By Anonymous from Anchorage, AK, USA on 03/17/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Versatile and compact, the potential of this camera is limitless. Can't see myself owning another camera that's not a Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Camera

By Peter32 from Prescott, AZ on 02/04/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Very pleased with this camera. Takes very good pictures and appears to have many options (which I have not fully explored at this stage). Some reviews say it does not come with a flash - but mine certainly did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera awesome features!

By Samsungsoldier from Denver Colorado on 01/03/2014


Pros:

Wi-fi Feature, Lens System, Quality Sensor

After serious consideration and research I made the plunge into the brown nx300. I am delighted with feel, size and professional pictures that this camera delivers. Extremely fast auto focus that enables you get in on the action. Its not your normal point and shoot camera. If you are looking at any DLR camera, you may want to stop at this micro four-thirds system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent camera !! good upgrade from NX200

By iunknown0 from New Jersey on 08/12/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Raw Buffer Can Be Improved A Little Bit More

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am an NX200 user and recently got the NX300. While my NX200 is a backup camera for my DSLR, the new NX300 is becoming my main camera. Great image quality. Autofocus speed greatly improved. Samsung RAW files are so much better (great flexibility in post processing). NX300 comes with Wi-Fi and other great features. I have 30mm F2, 45mm F1.8 and 85mm F1.4 lenses. Samsung lenses are second to none. Gone are those days where you only trust other brands of lenses and cameras. NX300 shows that Samsung is capable of releasing one of the best mirrorless cameras in the market (it is even challenging some of the conventional DSLRs). Overall I would recommend everyone for Samsung NX300.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved