Home » Photography » Digital Cameras » EVNX30ZZBGBUS » 10 Reviews

Samsung Smart Nx30 20.3 Megapixel Mirrorless Camera With Lens [body With Lens Kit] - 18 Mm - 55 Mm - Black - 3" Touchscreen Amoled - 16:9 - 3.1x Optical Zoom - 2x - Optical [is] - (ev-nx30zzbgbus) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (7), Bright Display (8), Realistic Color (7), Built-in Speakers (3), Inexpensive (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Easy to Use

By jakesj from California on 10/01/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the adjustable viewfinder and also rotating 3" screen. Special effects are easy to select.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Camera

By Xpo442 from Elk Grove, CA, USA on 08/23/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a novice when it comes to cameras, but I'm very happy with it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product for beginners

By skate8709 from Freeport, TX, USA on 08/06/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Smart Functions, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Battery Life

Cons:

Too Big, Too Many Buttons, Expensive Lenses

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you want a DSLR but feel intimidated by all the numbers and complex settings, try this mirrorless camera which gives you the flexibility of a DSLR but has smart features so you can try them when you need them without having to adjust aperture value, shooting speed, ISO, etc. Every person I meet loves the adjustable screen (perfect for selfies) and the quality of the colors, the display is so amazing! The ergonomic design is perfect for medium hands and the battery lasts a long time thanks to the viewfinder. Overall I'm very satisfied with my NX30, I've leraned a lot in a few weeks and I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the Wait

By will5967 from South Korea on 07/25/2015


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung NX-30 is my first upgrade from the original NX-10. I've loved NX series cameras since I purchased the very first model in May of 2010. Good things come to those who wait, I sincerely do believe, and even though I suppose it would be nice to be trying out the brand new NX-1 instead, so far, I am really enjoying the advanced features and numerous high quality upgrades that have so dramatically and successfully improved on the original NX-10. What I love most about the NX-30 is the familiar design and features, that are so much improved from the NX-10, that it is a true pleasure to continue using this particular camera system. All in all, the NX-30 may not be quite as advanced as the NX-1, but I'm so pleased to finally get my hands on an NX-30, and finding that it is such a dramatic improvement over the NX-10, that I'm absolutely sure that even if it takes me a couple more years to one day own an NX-1 (or one of its eventual successors), it will be even more worth the wait.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Pictures and Videos

By JuanV from Chicago, IL, USA on 07/24/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have to start by saying I am not a professional photograph or even an amateur. I am more of a casual user and wanted to take good quality pictures. The Samsung NX30 surpassed all my expectations. The photo quality is amazing. The video quality is 1 million times better than any compact camera or cell phone. It is really easy to use with the automatic mode. I have started using the manual mode as well to get a better grasp of how to do things. The video recording is top notch and you can record at 30 or 60 fps in 480,720 or full 1080p. It has great simple to use photo sharing to email or social networks like facebook straight from the camera. Overall I highly recommend this camera to everyone to capture great memories!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Light Camera

By EssayGuy from Athens OH on 03/05/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Nikon D90 is too heavy to take on some trips, but this is close in quality, and much easier to cart around. Crisp shots, excellent focus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great and innovativ camera

By SurferMarc from Aalborg, Denmark on 01/14/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Smart Functions, Built-in Speakers, Wifi Functions, Dropbox, Lightweight

Cons:

A Bit Slow In The Smart Function Menu

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For a beginner or a intermediate user, this camera is perfect. It features a lot of basic functions and offers you a wide range of configurations. Yet it has a lot of pre-configurated features, that makes it easy to use and creates beautiful pictures at once. All the new possibilities to wireless share the content has been awesome when you're not close to a computer. I will recommend this for my friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Camera that has a lot going for it

By Hawknj from Atlantic City, NJ, USA on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Many Features, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Auto Upload To One Drive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just for the record. Yes I got the Camera at the #DitchtheDSLR event in Times Square on June 4th. But getting this camera for the cost of a trade in has nothing to do with this review. I have been shooting pictures since year book in High School over 25yrs ago no I am not a pro I just do it as a hobby. Lately I have been using a DSLR Olympus 330 evolt and my digital Kodak (not a DSLR) Now that I have the NX 30 this camera the first thing you will notice is shutter speed. This thing is fast I mean very fast. It can really take up to 9shots a second. And the Focus just stays. I took shots of cars going down the street and you would have to see how clear they are in burst mood. The camera is light so carrying it and using it for long periods of time is not a problem. I have done some night time shots of flowers in a garden and with the pop up flash you would have to see how the color just pops. My plans are to get the the zoom lens and I will be attending some pre-season pro football games which I will be taking lots of pictures. Now let's talk connections this camera connects to my Samsung S3 and transfers pics to my phone as I take them when they transfer they geo tagged. There is NFC and Wifi built in. There is also a few standard places you can have the camera send your pics in addition to emailing them. Over all this camera has many feature I still have yet to use and I am really enjoying it. I would say if you want a camera that is built for the future this is the way to go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By Saajidha from Jeddah Saudi Arabia on 06/06/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its excellent in its looks,features,design,& color.To be simple its cool !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nx30 - Awesome

By krudawg from El Dorado Hills, CA, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, "smart Camera" Setting, Realistic Color

Cons:

Sd Card Shares Same Area As Battery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this camera to use for travel and my child's college graduation ceremony. I am extremely pleased with the quality of the HD video I shot inside the auditorium where the graduation ceremony took place. Even though I know who to shoot in manual, I have used the "smart Camera" setting on the Main Dial and the pictures came out very well. Great job Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved