Home » Video » Portable Multimedia Devices » YPG1CWY/XAA » 142 Reviews

Galaxy Player - 4" Color LCD - 8GB White - Audio Player, Video Player, Photo Viewer, Camera, FM Tuner, Voice Recorder - microSD Card - 36Hour Audio - 5Hour Video - Samsung yp-g1cwy-xaa Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 142 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (92), Gps (3), Inexpensive (70), Built-in Speakers (110), Bright Display (125), Durable (72), Lightweight (117), Android (3), Camera (3), Easy To Use (3)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (9), Not High Def (13)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Perfect inexpensive alternative to smart phones

By grampyale from Undisclosed on 10/18/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm an older person who still uses an old flip phone with basic cell phone service. I don't need an expensive smart phone with a costly data plan. The Samsung Galaxy 4.0 is a perfect alternative. It's a great mp3 player. It has a decent front and rear facing camera. And and it has WiFi capabilities. It does everything I need. I took it on a trip to Italy and the mp3 player was perfect on the long plane flights. I used the camera to email photos home to the family. Most importantly, since we had no cell phone service in Italy, we were able to communicate with the family back home by email and Skype at the many free WiFi locations. PROS: It's large enough that I can see the contents on the screen and I can reasonably operate the keypad, but it's small and lightweight enough that it fits comfortably in my pocket. Long battery life. CONS: My previous Creative and Zune mp3 players had software for organizing mp3 files and establishing playlists. This player does not. While there are other apps available to help with this process, they don't work as well. The camera is decent for everyday use, but I still use a regular camera for more quality shots. Overall, this is a great device for what it does. It's not a phone. But it does most everything else a smartphone does without the expense.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great alternative to replace the iPod touch.

By Drbonche666 from Alhambra, CA on 07/08/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have try this product and I have to say is a good choice to have to substitute the iPod touch, and is a lot more friendly to the wallet than the iPod.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

absolutely amazing!

By Matthichu from Undisclosed on 04/08/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not High Def, Heated Up Quickly

i first got my Galaxy Player 4.0 about 18 months ago, while i have upgraded to the 4.2, the 4.0 is by far the best mp3/ smart device i have ever used before. it was absolutely stunning. its design was superb and its performance was way better than i expected. i would take a YP-G1 any day over an ipod.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0

By Yodaexploda24 from Undisclosed on 03/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easily connect via Wi-Fi without any monthly service fees. The Samsung Galaxy Player can access the internet and apps anywhere there is an available hotspot. The sleek, lightweight 4.27 oz. design fits in any pocket and the brilliant 4 Super Clear LCD delivers incredible viewing quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Music

By StevieMac from NJ on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This does everything I need except make phone calls. Think I'll purchase an Express when I am due for an upgrade.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so many things in such a tiny package

By Jonnyboy678 from Undisclosed on 01/20/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Cant Upgrade At All

epic!!!!! I totally recommend this I love the quality of it the same thing with the 5.0


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME

By iMinecrafter4000 from Nibley, Ut on 01/04/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Can't Update To The Latest Os

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow when I got this for Christmas, right out of the box I knew it would be awesome. AND IT IS. I would recommend this to anybody who wants a nice iPod but doesn't want to pay the price of an iPod. So yeah buy this product, you won't be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice!

By samsungfanmich from Undisclosed on 12/31/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this for my daughter and she loves it! It has locked up several times, but that is to be expected from any Android device. Battery drain is fairly fast. No other complaints. Very nice and sleek.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Samsung Player 4

By Hitechjunkie from Undisclosed on 11/27/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Great Battery - Especially W/bluetooth, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Need To Do In More Colors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like everything about this player. It has a lot of great features. Reminds me a lot of my phone (a little smaller); missing the phone part, but is still nice! The best part is that I can do bluetooth earbuds with it, while doing my gym workout (an excellent plus) minus all the cords hanging down and around my neck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A strong contender for the top mp3 player manufacturer, but...

By Chocolatedragonette from Canton, Ohio on 11/24/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Customizable Interface, Lightweight

Cons:

Inconvenient Button Placement, Has Bugs, Poor Gyroscope Calibration

When I found out that Samsung had an mp3 player that had the functions of a smart phone, but without the wallet-draining data-packages I was really excited. I did my research and deemed this product a worthy buy. I LOVE this thing, but within several hours of purchasing it, I was already experiencing problems. For some reason it turns itself off randomly right when I'm using it..., I only have about 4 apps that I downloaded on the thing. I don't know what else could be wrong, but if the problem isn't resolved, I will return it and get my money back. Shame, 'cause I really do love this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful device

By Royalmomness from ny on 11/22/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Great Size, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Brightness Fades At Times

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like listening to music on this device and it is small enough to put in a pocket. The earphones that came with it work great. The camera takes beautiful pictures. I check my e-mails & have even read a book. I'm still learning what I can do with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good overall product... but

By peacefulpuffin from Undisclosed on 11/21/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Easy To Use, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Not All Apps Work With Device, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love the game pocket frogs. according to the google play store, i cant download it. because my device isn a phone, i am very limited to the apps i can get. wifi signal occasionaly doesnt work. very durable. i dropped it down concrete stairs and works effortsly. when i first got it it did however lag A LOT. overall, good job samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greatest player EVER!!!

By bumblebee8503 from Atlanta, GA on 11/06/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So glad I invested in this player. I've been looking for something to use at work to watch videos and listen to music without using my phone and getting interruptions. Would highly recommend this to everyone I know. Thanks again Samsung for making such a great product!!!! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this media player

By Thornlow from North Carolina on 11/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love the sound quality and performance. I have actually used this in my classroom for research on some questions for my students and they were amazed at how easily it would access the internet and get the information


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it!

By hyser1995 from Undisclosed on 11/02/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Pattern Lock, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i recently got the galaxy player, and i absolutely love it! i like it way better then my ipod touch that i used to have! on the galaxy player, i can see whats open and running and there are soo many games! i love the front facing camera too! also i like the fact that i can put a pattern lock on it instead of a password! i could go on all day about the things i love about the galaxy player!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good but.....

By aseverson98 from Edgerton WI on 10/29/2012


Pros:

Good Media, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Dont Like Plastic Backing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product made by Samsung and it does the job well and the 4.2 is better and i will be getting it. If you want a Galaxy Player I would recomend the 4.2


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE this thing!

By CrazyMusicFan from St. Louis MO on 10/29/2012


Pros:

Awesome, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Fun

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this little media player. I've had it almost a year now and no complaints. :) Sometimes the browser can crash if I'm on a website with stuff that doesn't load fast but other than that it's an awesome little media player. I'm also impressed with the camera. It takes really crisp pictures. At night I wouldn't use the camera because it doesn't have a flash but I don't think anyone usually takes photos at night. I did take a couple pictures at a show this summer and it did pretty well despite the low light conditions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product has alot of great features.

By ernie39 from New Braunfels on 10/22/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

This product has alot of great applications. Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Screen easily cracks

By Telaz from Los Angeles, CA on 10/08/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not Durable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Average functioning. The screen is easily cracked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By AJHOMIE from Undisclosed on 09/18/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

NEEDS A NICE CASE AND DIFFERENT COLORED BATTERY COVERS(AFTERMARKET). OTHER THAN THAT AWESOME! LOVE THE VIBRATE FEATURE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE my 4.0

By bajagrrl from Undisclosed on 09/05/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Updates Wouldbe Nice

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can listen to music, watch Nexflix or MaxGo, surf the web, play games, navigate. Camera is nice enough & I use the Paper Camera" app for effects. I think the sound & video quality are just fine if you have a good quality set of headphones. Battery life is great - without the phone. I wanted a good, uncomplicated, media player & that is just what I got for a reasonable price. My roomate can't keep her hands off of it so we went out & got her a Samsung S3 phone. She hasn't put it down. We want a Samsung tablet next......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of money

By anonym from Florida on 08/11/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was excited when I purchased this item and quickly became frustrated with it as it does not stay connected to any wifi and its battery life is horrible. Since it doesn't stay connected to the internet (any wifi, while my iPhone and iTouch keeps working) downloading or update any purchases, music, apps, anything is a nightmare.... I will be returning this product as it was a waste of money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but not great

By samgen327 from New Hampshire on 08/05/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Format For Music Playing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned my Galaxy Player 4.0 for close to a year. It is a very good product that's a very user friendly android device with excellent sound. Top notch reliability. Tremendous value. However there are some pieces missing that separate this product from good to great. First there does not appear to be a way to adjust the format for playing the music I have. I cant randomly pick songs from the list I have and when I want to play an album, it doesnt play in order. Very frustrating. This device seems to me to be a recycled phone that plays music. I thought this was a music player. It this device confused? Is Samsung? I don't need android in my player really, although it is an added benefit, I just want something that plays my music and can have a way to adjust the format. Samsung makes a good product, improve on this and it could be great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Device

By gt733 from Undisclosed on 07/26/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got one a little late in the game, but I've been really pleased with it. It has worked flawlessly so far. I would like to see an upgrade to Ice Cream Sandwich, but other than that, I have to say it's a solid little device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything but a Cellphone

By DrinkingStar from Bridgeport, CT on 07/23/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Replaceable Battery, Built-in Speakers, Skype Calling, "drag And Drop" Files, Expandable Memory, Gorilla Glass, Audio And Video Quality, Bright Display

Cons:

No Fm-out

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The feel, size and weight make this media player very portable and easy to use. For anyone who does not want a smartphone but still wants what smartphones do, this is the perfet product. There is still a calling capability via Skype with this media player. I bought this to replace my MP4 player. Compared to my former MP4 players, the audio, video, scrolling are superior. The only 2 features I miss with my former players are built-in FM out(=FM transmitter) and lyric viewing while the song plays. I bought an FM transmitter for this unit and the sound is magnificent when played through my car speakers. As I am not very tech-savy, I have not been able to get the lyric function to work but I understand that it possible to get it to work if you understand the teckkie language in the directions found in several online forums. I have not used the wifi and therefore Android function of this player for the same reason. The nice things I like about this player are the long battery life and the ablity to replace the battery. I love the photo and video recording capability of this player's front and rear cameras and the ability to change resolution and magnification. The storage with an external card is another plus, up to 40GB. To me the audio and video play back are excellent as well as the viewing angles. I have no trouble with viewing and typing things on the screen with this player. I highly recommend this player for those who want a portable unit that has both MP4 and internet functionality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible Software

By arrjay from Undisclosed on 07/13/2012


Cons:

Poor Battery Life, Unusable Software

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The software might be ok if you speak Korean. Could not get it to show US version. Battery life is unpredictable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung

By dino112265 from southeast on 07/12/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Great Internet Access

Cons:

Music Player Needs Work

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tool, just wish the music player was more user friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Mp3/Mini Wireless Tablet/GPS

By FlyAngler from Bucks County, PA on 07/09/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned small, mp3 only devices (and an old 80's Walkman cassette player), but the Galaxy Player 4.0 is light years beyond any of these other devices. My wife bought one a couple of days later, and we're playing with them like children! My son is an Avionics Tech in the United States Air Force, and owns an Ipod Touch. After seeing the Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0, he declared it to be a much better product, and stated that he was buying one for himself. The sound quality is excellent, and connecting to a wireless router or Wi-Fi is very simple. The keyboard stretches across the length of the screen when held horizontally, and that makes typing very easy. Loading music is a breeze, and the Micro SD slot is an added bonus for those with an extensivive library. The screen is very nice, and the external speakers are useful if you'd rather not use headphones. I'd rather use headphones, however. I'm hard to please, but I'm very pleased with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great mp3 player, better than the ipod

By Artpena from tijuana mexico on 07/09/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great player, features, i would only change 2 things, make the camera better, at least a 5 megapixel camera and make the lcd screen finer in pixels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing device.

By aaronv808 from Valparaiso on 07/07/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love this device it's perfect for what i do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing!!!!!

By Michaelbar101 from Undisclosed on 07/01/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Loud!, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best Android device that is portable! I use it everyday! The speakers are the loudest I have experienced!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just wonderful!

By amaze2012 from Ormond Beach, FL on 06/29/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just got it a little less than a month, and I'm having fun! Did a research before i bought it and everything mentioned in all the feedbacks that i read helped me a lot to decide. Clear, vivid pictures, videos, great apps selection, and to think that most of them are free, easy downloading, great sound. Just a nice little piece that i can carry everywhere, and be on line/connected without paying any monthly fee. Just happy with this product, highly recommend it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is something the ipod should be afraid of...

By Androidkillsios from New York, NY on 06/24/2012


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

No Software Updates

The device is quite useful for playing music as it plays a lot of different formats. The widgets that come with the galaxy player are also very good and the gps is pretty good too. The wifi works ok and I'm waiting for the icecream sandwich update, I hope it comes soon. Another good thing is that the galaxy player doesn't break as easily as an ipod touch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good device

By AngWay from Ohio on 06/22/2012


Pros:

Camera, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Easy To Use, Functional

Cons:

Occasional Glitches, Radio Only Works With Ear Buds

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: External speakers, easy to use, functional design. Cons: External speakers don't work with the radio, sensitive volume button, occasional need to restart device. I've had this since device since March and have been using it as an upgrade from my Zune HD, and I am using this device every day compared to my Zune HD. This device isn't without its faults, like having to plug in the ear buds for the radio to function, it would be nice to have the OPTION to put the ear buds in or leave the ear buds out to listen to the radio. The ear buds are always popping out of my ears, could be because my ear canals are smaller than the smallest ear but cover. But it easily syncs with Windows Media player and has transferred even my Podcasts that I subscribed to through Zune Marketplace. Love the fact that I can download the free games and still play them with the wireless card off, which eliminates the advertisements. The volume button is a little sensitive I set the device down in the cup holder of my car and my thumb bumps the volume up or down, and occasionally I've noticed that the device likes to glitch by freezing and I have to turn it off and then back on, hasn't done that recently but after it's restarted the Galaxy player works as if nothing had happened. I recommend this device for those that want a functional MP3 player that doesn't cause much irritation to transfer your music and data.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very great

By luckystar1444 from omro, WI on 06/20/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ever since i walked in best buy and saw this product i have been in love with it.. i knew it would be the perfect gift for my daughter because she likes all these elecronic stuff. and when we got it for her for her birthday it was so funny she like freaked out because she didnt think she would get one very good surprise for her


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

better than ipod

By mobine from Undisclosed on 06/17/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love it can not bet it!!! everyone needs to buy one best buy for your dollar


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great android device for those without mobile data

By Zaphodbblx from Western MA on 06/16/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Kies Not Supported On Linux, Could Use A Bit More Ram

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Honestly I love this player. had to give up my data plan but still needed my android fix and a good player for pod-casts and this was it! I was worried about GPS performance without data but it works like a champ. The only cons for me honestly were Kies wont work in Linux (come on guys we count too) and I didn't have any better luck getting it to work in windows 7. A feature id like to see soon is a dedicated ICS port and a way other than Kies to update firmware.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

better than i-touch

By andrew808488 from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Micor Sd Slot, Inexpensive, Usb Plug N Play, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought it for my kids so that they don't have to borrow my phone to play games. They already have two Nintendo DSi, and a i-touch. Galaxy player is right now getting the most play time. Love the flexibility to add micro SD card and being able to plug into any of my 5 PCs and lap tops without having to sync w. i-tune all the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's not a phone!

By StopMe from SW FL on 06/08/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It can not be operated by a touch. It should not lock the screen. As an MP3 player it must be taken from the case (exercise, riding, etc.) to open the screen to just skip a song. MP3's are used while doing other things, not always with both hands free.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic

By DrC2422 from Undisclosed on 06/06/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There other players on the web, with each there is a comprmise. As a physician the Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0 is in my opinion but this the best bang for the buck! It covers all of my needs without costly phone contracts. The ability to have SD memory is a great asset to my daily practice. The player overwelmed my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By happyuser99998 from Undisclosed on 06/01/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When it comes to modern electronic wonders, I freely admit I'm still somewhat of a Neanderthal. My cell phone is just that: a cell phone - it makes phone calls - period. I had an inexpensive MP3 player which, while I was content with it, was the subject of derision by my tech-savvy young nephews. So I abandoned my techno-trogolodytic existence and bought this product and am I glad I did! It's easy to use - especially if you download the user manual from the Samsung site, since the little manual that comes with it is worse than useless. I also purchased a 32GB micro-flash memory card - you should too - and this thing holds a lot of music. Videos too. It recognizes and plays just about every format out there so there is no need to convert your files. The sound is great and the picture on the 4 inch LCD screen is sharp and clear. It's just the right size to tote around town. Android operating system enables you to download about a gazillion apps - many of the free! Hooking this thing up to my home WiFi network took only a minute and the included apps make it easy to surf the net. All-in-all I am extremely happy with this device and would recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By JahRas from New Jersey on 05/25/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to operate, great sound, easy Bluetooth hookup and beautiful screen,great response from touch screen, instruction manual was a bit vague but over all great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best MP3 Player

By uctam01 from KC,MO on 05/24/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the MP3 Player I've ever heard of! It has games, apps, videos, music, photos, camera, and much more! The display is wonderful, super bright! This MP3 Player is as light as a feather, I mean you can't even tell you're holding it unless you look at your hand. It also works very well, the only problem is the internet is a little difficult to use but I think it might have something to do with my router, either way it is still nice to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ipod - Forget about it!

By GrampyK from SC on 05/23/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. Has all the features I was looking for in a MP3 player, plus with Android operating system this beats the competition hands down. Really like the idea of easily transferring all my music and photos without having to go through the Itunes thing. Has everything Ipod has and much more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love it!!!

By SLVWoerner130 from Scottesville, New York on 05/16/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i received this as a christmas gift from my father.... i was soo happy..... i love all the available apps and features... just 2 downsides.... i am unable to change my mac address wich is a problem because my wi fi router blocks my device.. 2nd downside.. it lags occasionaly, but other that that i love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy Player 4.0

By Vazquez951 from Undisclosed on 05/13/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of the best and fastest product that i ever had


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy little player/tablet/slate

By JD1969 from Fort Wayne, IN on 05/12/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, A Nice Little Tablet, Useful Gps, Lightweight

Cons:

Short Cable For Charging, More Information About The Gps Would Be Nice, Back Panel Seems Thin, Battery Life Isn't As Long As Stated With Mp3

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a handy little player/tablet. The only faults are the back panel material is a little thin but so far no issues with it. The lack of accessories kind of hurts this player but it doesn't keep it from being extremely functional. I hope Samsung gets some great accessories for this soon. I would like to see some sort of protective case for it. A cradle for car use with the GPS would be nice and a few other items like a longer charging cord instead of the sort one that comes with it would also help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2ND Galaxy Player in my house under six months.

By johndem1x from Leominster, Ma on 05/08/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this from my son after not liking the other player I got a few months ago.I should have listen to him then.I am much happier with this Galaxy Player than what I had which begins with an (A).Figure it out don't be fooled this is the player you want.It's got it all with great looking screen and sound you will not be sorry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great iPod Touch competitor

By Nighttiger95 from Cincinnati, OH on 05/08/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Android Which Is More Popular Than Ios

Cons:

Not As Fast As Many Android Phones, Not High Def, Slow Compared To Ipod Touch, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is a great competitor to the very poular iPod Touch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product of fast loading

By troytxmomof3 from Temple Tx on 05/04/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it has a very clear picture . My daughter owns one it worked prefect . I bought one something was wrong with programing but called Samsung we walked through all steps didnt work so they emailed me a UPS label they have it right now fixing the system cant wait to get it back


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a good device

By Darkuddy from Bangkok on 05/04/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My GP4 wifi its a good device its may perfectly if its include flash for the cam yo!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely the Best!

By Ciji from Undisclosed on 05/04/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Camera Front And Back, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm doing a dance of joy today as I just found my Galaxy after it was lost for the past 3 months (I'm a little scatterbrained -- finally found it in my boss' office) I'm so thrilled to have it back -- in the time that I did have it (approximately 3 months) it became my go-to device for pictures and videos. I found I could easily snap pictures when we were bowling with friends, or at one of the kids performances take a short video to share. On top of that, I had my music, email, books and games handy any time I wanted. The wi-fi only option is a little tricky when I'm out -- I've had so-so success when I'm out and about but that's probably more me than the device. It works just fine at home or in stable/consistent environments. The screen/picture quality is top notch, as is the build design. I'm so happy to have it back!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall it's great, with a flaw.

By mrrickster4444 from Brooklyn, NY on 05/04/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Battery Life Too Short, No 3g

The Samsung Galaxy 4.0 player is the best mp3 player I ever had. It's awesome. It organizes music and videos in grand fashion, the ability to connect to Wi-Fi is good (even though 3G is something I would enjoy as well). Apps are wonderful, some run slower than others, but it's still great. I love the built-in speakers on this as well, very loud for a portable mp3 player. The display is bright and realistically colored. It's lightweight, which is good. The durability is interestingly good as well. I've dropped it 5 times, and it has a couple of scuffs, but nothing major. The one issue I have with this product is battery life. The battery runs out too fast for me. I'd recommend the 5.0 to a friend instead, since it's the same thing with a bigger screen and longer battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They Envey Me.

By InLoveWithGalaxy from Cleveland on 05/02/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My mother has a tablet and she likes my MP better than her tablet. It realy is almost like a tablet.When I first got it, I didnt touch my computer for 5 days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Mini Tablet

By Anthony5362 from West Hollywood, CA, USA on 05/01/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This media player is really good if you are looking for a small mini tablet. It is very similar to the Galaxy Note. Only difference is, this isn't a phone, Were as the note is also a phone. The 5" screen in nice and big. I prefer this over my iPod and find myself not using my iPod at all anymore. The main reason why I even bought this is because of the "Smart View" App. Basically with Smart View, If you own the 2011 D7000 or 8000 series or the newer 2012 higher end model TV's, then you can have whatever is playing on your TV, play on this mini tab.. So long as both are on the same Wifi network. This feature alone is great to have. On my 2012 model, I can even change the channel of whatever is on my cable box from this media player. The other great thing is you get Googles App store and also Samsung's app store. If you are looking for a mini tablet thats affordable, I highly recommend you get this!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So convenient.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The convenience makes this worth every penny! And it works just like you would expect a Sumsung device to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ehh

By thadster from Akron, OH on 04/29/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Nothing too special here. My mom bought it for my dad thinking he would like it more than an ipod touch and he clearly hates it soo he went and bought an ipod and gave this to me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

intuitive and simple as can be

By Anonymous from Brooklyn, NY on 04/26/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once the company resolves the issue with drives not appearing as one large drive this thing will be perfect. This device is very easy to use, my co-workers asked me how long it took me to read the manual and learn to navigate as quickly as I did when I simply took it out of the box and began playing with it. The navigation is as intuitive and simple as can be. If you will be adding playlists remember to turn on the Media Player function and add to the sd card.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By EURI from Undisclosed on 04/24/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good design nice features , using apps is nice touch... android is fun


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome features!

By suebedo from Undisclosed on 04/24/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased. Lots of great features and very easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really like This Media Player

By galaxypal from Maryland on 04/18/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Great Media Player, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Perfect Size

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this media player for about a month and its great. I was a little worried that transferring music onto the device might not be that easy, but it is. I also was not to fond of android. I have an iPod and have had many problems with it, it was so hard to put music on it. If your thinking about getting a media player/ mp3 player, get this. Its a great device and i would recommend it to anyone. Oh and don't think that since its not apple that it won't have good apps, because it does i have many that are fun and handy. So before you decide to get a iPod check out this cool device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy!!!!

By mzcoug from Everett, WA on 04/11/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with this media player. It is portable and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy Player 4.0

By Commissioner from Middle Tennessee on 04/06/2012


Pros:

Front And Rear Cameras, Realistic Color, Gps, Inexpensive

Cons:

Small Owner's Manual

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a 73 year old the package owner's manual is to small. I did find a better one on line. The player has many features I am sure to enjoy. I cannot get on the internet with my router, but can with my laptop. I am searching for someone to tell me why. Taking pictures is good. Battery life is good. I like having a micro SD slot. Product is not listed on website drop downs for live chat. Samsung's web site could have an obvious section for customers to submit a question.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is the best tabblet

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/02/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

its the best tab tha ive bought amd i would want that all friends should buy one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Player!

By dlf420 from North Carolina on 03/29/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Headphone Jack In Bad Place!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this little device! It works well! My only complaints are that the headphone jack is on the top (that is very difficult to get used to), and they don't bother to mention the OS and stuff uses some of the internal storage and leaves you with only 5.5 GB worth of storage space. Not really such a big deal, especially since you can just get some big sd cards. This device could probably used some more ram as well. It doesn't like to do more than one thing at a time. There seems to be a lack of decent cases for this device. Would love to see a case from a quality company for this device. (HInt Hint guys) All in all, my only real gripe is the headphone plug being at the top. That really was a horrible idea.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By crew2488 from Asheville, NC on 03/28/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Great Performance, Realistic Color

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0 for a few months and I love it. The performance is far more then what I expected. I have hundreds of songs plus games; and I still have almost 4g mem. Also, it has the SD card so I have plenty and can load almost anything on it. I also have the ipod touch but enjoy the Samsung better as I am a big android fan. To me this is well worth the money!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0

By Balance from Los Angeles on 03/19/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Robust Operating System, Inexpensive, Durable, Two Cameras, Realistic Color, Fast Charging Batteries

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For me: Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0 is all I needed and more. The size is perfect. The design, awesome. The screen clarity and responsiveness to touch, work of art. Bought it four weeks ago and works wonderfully. Battery charges fast, and last 3-5 hours depending on the application I am using at that time. Sound and picture are excellent. The only downside is the low range recording of the microphone, but this is a such minor issue. All in all, five stars for a wonderful electronic tool.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs a Kickstand!! Otherwise,It's Awesome-

By justaguyintheworld from Earth on 03/14/2012


Pros:

Drag N Drop, Fm Radio, Realistic Color, Battery Easy To Change, Micro Sd, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Screen Size, 2 Cams

Cons:

No Movie Cover Art, No Kickstand

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great! needs kickstand- other then that, this plays music,movies and apps perfect to me- has a very clear, bright screen! touch screen works with just a gentle touch-


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding device for organizing

By gar51mo from Cleveland, Ohio on 03/08/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Multi-use, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome device -- the Android apps give me business functionality sorely missed with the demise of PDA devices. Its wi-fi connection is incredibly easy to turn on and fast to connect for synch/backup of data. Music and video are icing on the cake! The quality and ease of download (multiple format support) make it a joy. FM and GPS just make working with device more like play. I think there is a market beyond just player users for this device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Player But....

By vdtp10 from Alabama on 03/07/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I need accessories! I would like to have a better variety of accessories to choose from for this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than the iPod

By ajws7036 from Undisclosed on 03/07/2012


Pros:

Gps, Android Market, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The samsung galaxy player..... Hmmm. To start off with, the galaxy player has the best features, options, and more. With the android market, even GPS, here is a real true competitor to the iPod touch. I would recommend this to anyone, in a heartbeat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great Media Player

By audiolover2564 from El Paso Tx on 03/07/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a media player to not use my phone all day, and this is like having a phone replacement, it has all the features of any galaxy and same quality too, i picked the 4.0 because it fit better in my pocket but still the display look great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By HunterC from Meridian,MS on 03/06/2012


Pros:

Durable, Android, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i had an ipod touch but my little sister broke so i decided not to get it fixed for a 4th time instead i got the galaxy player and i love it...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Player Android

By jimd2k from Omaha, NE on 03/03/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Needs Better Instructions., Update Your Software To Work With The Product.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this product. I just wish there were better instructions. I downloaded the pdf file. It was just ok. I am new to this type of a device and replaced a great Zune player. I also purchased a 32 gig micro sd card. Still learning. Ask me about 2 months from now how I like the Galaxy player. By the way, I have full confidence in Samsung products. We own a blu-ray dvd player and LED tv from Samsung. A big influence for me on this purchase. This pc player needs a music program designed for it. Samsung's version does not work on this player...only the phone version. You will have to music items to the player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This over the any media player

By DnBJavi from California on 03/02/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This media player is great for everything. It is a powerful device that should not be underestimated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just gets better and better

By bmm04 from Chester, VA on 03/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

exellent alternative to the ipod touch. media, web, apps are A+. keep up the good work samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its an anroid phone without the phone

By androidfanboy from Modesto,CA on 02/28/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have been using this for 2 weeks and i have had no problems with it.The screen is beautiful,the speakers are loud,it has a rear and front facing camera,and takes micro SD card.The ipod has nothing on this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Device

By iLoveAndroid13 from Undisclosed on 02/28/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

No Camera Flash

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Quality, the Speed, The Features are all great. The only thing i would've wanted was a flash on the camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love, love, love it!

By shopsimple from Orlando, FL on 02/27/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i really love the size of this player! the colors are vivid and wonderful, the speakers work well. My product didn't come with earplugs, but the speakers work well. It was easy to connect to my home wi-fi. I'm very glad I chose this player!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome sound, sharp ...

By trinity3 from mn on 02/23/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

awesome sound, sharp picture - this is an incredible little gadget!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Happy

By Stiny from Las Vegas, NV on 02/22/2012


Pros:

Gps, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this device and I could hardly be happier. It is very convenient for checking emails and other quick tasks that I used to have to sit down at a computer to do. I also really love the speakers, it really blew me a away that they sound so clear when they are so small.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Technically, I'd give it a 3.75

By exted45 from Undisclosed on 02/21/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Good Processor

Cons:

Poor Quality, Not High Def, Little Ram, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, Samsung managed to accomplish its goal: defeat the ipod touch. However it bugs me that it seems as though Samsung decided to settle for "satisfactory" insted of outstanding. In all areas save for features, the galaxy player mabages to be okay. The processor is relatively fast, but could be done better. The amount of RAM is okay,(definetely an improvement on the itouch) but again, Samsung could've done better. The resolution dosent nearly match the itouch, and samsung's kies software has had a ton of bugs. It seems as though Samsung decided to settle for mediocre on this one. Id like to see a glaxy player more in line with the galaxy S 2 than the older veraion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

super fast on the internet with great screen

By ecuwireless from usa on 02/03/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ipod is junk compared to this player. music sounds great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

El Galaxy Player

By LaCarcacha from Los Angeles, California on 02/01/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Awesome, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Battery, Auto-correct

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Galaxy Player is so awesome its everything like an android phone except you just need WiFi for it to function with internet stuff. Battery is OK. Features awesome Waaaay better than an iPod Touch!!!!!:D


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best MP3 plus some

By Dan1ep from El Paso on 01/28/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this mp player. Camera, video, android wi fi what more can I ask for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am in love with this player

By dreamsgate from Nampa, Idaho on 01/25/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had it for a fwe hours and I am in love. It runs smooth and fast, screen looks amazing and it is super easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wifi problems

By rugerman from Undisclosed on 01/25/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Would Not Stay Connected To The Internet

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I wanted something differant that the Ipods my daughters have. I found the galaxy 4.0 and was happy with it all. That is till I got home and connected or not connected with the internet. It connects and the disconnects it self. I read on the internet that Samsung wont address this problem. The same with the 5.0. I had to buy the Ipod.Its nice but I would rather have had a Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is an excellent ...

By lilshorty727 from Undisclosed on 01/22/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is an excellent product! I wouldn't trade it for anything. I find it to be better than the ipod touch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweet

By Teejay1207 from Saint Bernard, La on 01/21/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Way better then it's contenders with the fact that you can add more memory to it and it runs android whats better then that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the Samsung WiFi 4.0 is ...

By Ralphsc88 from Undisclosed on 01/16/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the Samsung WiFi 4.0 is great if you are an android lover. it have everything u can have on an android except the phone. it 's light and sleek. I would recommend it to every one of my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One word: AWESOME

By mw2374 from Indianapolis, IN on 01/15/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Expandable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking to replace my 1st gen iPod touch with the current generation, until I saw this. This is everything I wanted, and so much better then my iPod touch. Haven't missed it at all. Does everything my iPod touch could, and more. Would highly recommend over an iPod touch. It's was also $20 cheaper! Plus you can add up sd disc to it and expand your storage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By doodle7682 from Undisclosed on 01/15/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

received a Galaxy 4.0 for Christmas. Has met all of my expectations


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great android media player

By CRinlet from Olympia, WA on 01/13/2012


Pros:

Good Bluetooth

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good sound, works well with bluetooth headphones (responds to commands from the headset: play/pause, volume, track navigation), good Audible implementation, good podcast catcher available (Google's Listen). Very nice to have micro SD storage options and standard micro-usb connector.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ipod Touch killer!

By techy67 from Maine on 01/11/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At almost the same price as a 8GB ipod touch but expandable past a 32GB ipod Its a great deal! It looks great and is very easy to use. I would tell anyone looking at the touch to look at this first before you buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't be beat!

By BOBdotEXE from Undisclosed on 01/09/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bluetooth 3.0, Realistic Color, 3rd Party App Suport, Built-in Speakers, Skype Calling, Durable, Lightweight, Two Cameras, Bright Display

Cons:

Cant Record Using Front Facing Camera, Cant Find Extra Batters Listed Online, No Hd Video Recording, 3d Games Stutter For The First Few Seconds, Battery Life Could Be Better, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With the Built in GPS, that can be used for offline navigation (navfree, or cached google maps) And the ability to add a micro SD card up to 32gb And the Official Google market, as well as the ability to enable 3rd party apps (without root even :D ) And it's also Quite durable, I dropped it (by accident) from about 4 feet (on to a wooden floor) and it did not even get a scratch. ( that same fall killed my psp's screen 3 mounts ago) This is a must buy for anyone who wants an android phone without the cellphone plan! ...Also I suggest to everyone, get the Amazon appstore, they give away one free app every day :D


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A GALAXY of star features

By redsqr from Provo, UT on 01/07/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In love with many features especially voice commands!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No lyrics?

By dud3lov3 from Undisclosed on 01/06/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Supports Multiple Video Formats, Mini Sd Cards, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Lyrics

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only receives 4/5 stars b/c it lacks lyrical input. If you would prefer to listen to music and simultaneously follow along with lyrics (assuming you are no where near wifi), then you should purchase an ipod touch. Otherwise, I would highly recommend purchasing this media player since it can play multiple video formats as compared to the ipod touch where you have to convert your videos. More importantly, you can use mini SD cards and import more stuff like a movie library. Overall, I would say its inexpensive compared to the ipod touch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versatile with style

By Sharptower from Undisclosed on 01/05/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Android-based, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best MP3 Player out there. The ability to add external memory is great. Having the base memory at around 8gigs is fine, as it allows the price to stay lower. The 1Gig processor is fine, even though it is aging. The power it provides is perfect. The GPS works fine with Google maps even without a Wifi connection, just be sure to pre-cache the places you to go while on Wifi. Speaking a which, the Wifi reception is great; I've never hand any problems whatsoever. The 4 inch screen is great; it's bright and crisp, which you would expect from a Samsung device. I would love to see Samsung continue this line a Galaxy Players!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0

By raco from Strong, Maine on 01/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Not High Def, Samsung Bloatware

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. I have had it for about a week now and I have fallen in love with it. It does everything and more that I wanted. I love this thing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Features for and mp3

By dantheman007 from Stafford Springs,CT on 01/04/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

The Built In Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Galaxy Player 4.0 has alot features you don't get on the chaper mp3 players and the video quality is decent.As usual the fm receptions is horrible. The amount of space is more then I will ever need. It is like a personal assitant or som smartphones without the phone. The built in speaker are in a bad location.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it! The only bad ...

By bunso from Undisclosed on 01/02/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it! The only bad side is that sometimes it hangs up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

like the product so far. ...

By dpoch from boston, ma on 01/02/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

like the product so far. easy to learn & navigate threw the apps, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Device

By Avan from Undisclosed on 12/31/2011


Pros:

Android, Great Image Quality, Bright Display, Lightweight, Sd Card Expandable, Built-in Speakers, Loud Speakers

Cons:

Shipped Headphones Buzz, Small Internal Memory, Limited Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This device is exactly what I was looking for. It is perfect for anyone who wants a portable android device without the pricey data plans. Pros: Perfect size for your pocket Great image quality Great sound quality SD compatible Loud, clear speakers ANDROID!!!!!! Cons: Battery life could be better, but it is enough to get through the day with moderate use. I got a small external battery pack to carry around on longer trips in case it runs out. The internal memory is small. It is enough for apps but if you have a large media collection you are going to want an SD card. When you use the headphones shipped with the product, there is a background buzz. I don't know why, but it does. I tried using my other headphones, but the same problem occurred. Then i tried the cheap apple headphones shipped with my old iPod and there was no buzz! I don't know what the problem is, but I don't want to be stuck using apple headphones, so I will go to try to find some better headphones and I will update when I find the problem. Overall, I love this product! It is the perfect device for me. It has all the perks of a great android smartphone without the annoying data plans.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great all around player. ...

By mattlevi777 from Undisclosed on 12/28/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great all around player. Definitely beats having an ipod!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this device. It ...

By qojih2000 from Undisclosed on 12/27/2011


Pros:

Durable, Camera, Front Camera, Built-in Speakers, Runs On Android, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Too Expensive, Not Enough Ram

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this device. It runs on Android and runs very smooth. Better than the iPod Touch


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a touch

By tub138 from Undisclosed on 12/26/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just don't like Apple products and I am so happy some one finally entered into the market that Zune left vacant.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Galaxy 4.0

By Dreamrunner18 from Vancouver, wa on 12/25/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i bought it at an airport and have been happy with it ever since. not one single problem with it. from facebook to apps to even video chatting with skype. this device has performed exceptionally. although i bought the 4.0 and paid the 5.0 price. i do not have any negative comments about this device only the sellers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!

By minaim from earth on 12/25/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like how simple it is to run. Great media capabilities. The display is very clear. i have no complaints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The New MP3 Player

By exodus from Undisclosed on 12/22/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this device and I am loving it. It has a replacable battery just like a phone and you can extend the memory out to 32 GB Those are big pluses. The one thing that I did'nt like was that when I made a playlist in the samsung KIES program that play list did not migrate to the device when I sync. Small inconvience and Im sure it a small fix. Takes very nice Pics also


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Android works smothly

By alxruza from MEX on 12/22/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Whole OS works great, nevertheless this version is not supported on Samsung platform called KIES, this is a shame because this phone's potential could be increased with a desktop app to access it. No t working neither on MAC nor PC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Device

By Raven2102 from Undisclosed on 12/22/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this player for a few weeks. major selling point was the ability to use a Micro SD card and, if needed, replace a battery. Two features lacking on the Apple iPod Touch. Like the other reviewers stated, the screen is vivid and clear and quite responsive. Access to the market has been great. I can access Apps with this that are not available through my phone. That has been a great benefit as well. There really are not any Cons at this point. I would like to see some protective cases offered in the near future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to use for ...

By luvs2shop from Alabama on 12/22/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use for music, alot of free apps. Easy to use then most e reader


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works pretty good - ...

By DVDDiva from Pennsylvania on 12/21/2011


Pros:

You Can Zoom In On Web Pages, Lightweight, Battery Charges Pretty Quick, Bright Display, I Can Change The Battery, Durable

Cons:

Can't Figure Out How To Remove Icons On Home Page

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works pretty good - except I can't figure out (plus it's not in the pdf file I downloaded) how to remove a duplicated icon I put on the player home page by accident.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This thing is so great. :)

By Rasa42 from Undisclosed on 12/21/2011


Pros:

Great Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Completely Customizable., Bright Display, Fast!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best MP3/Media player I've ever owned/used! I've had ipods/ipod touch,zen, zune, and a couple others.. and none of them compared to this, Most freedoms, most capable, and simply the nicest there is in my opinion! Very happy with the Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0! Amazing, really. :) <3


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

rather confussing

By pinkkingfish from Indiana on 12/19/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Very Poor Instructions, Lack Of Internal Memory, No Gps Without Wifi, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Never having had a android opp. system (or any other mobile gadget) I was rather lost due to the VERY sparse instructions that came with this player. As others have mentioned the screen does have a problem of dimming at times. I still haven't figured out how to download apps. to the SD card. The avail. memory on the device is to small for some apps. The included GPS is worthless as it requires Wifi to have access to the google maps. Using the FM radio requires having the earbuds pluged in????? I prefer using bluetooth. I think I'll really like it,,,once I figure it out


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply Brilliant

By gadgetguy444 from Undisclosed on 12/19/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Can't Find A Case For It Anywhere

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Connects to internet via wi-fi. Great quick way to send/check email, update FB, see scores, check weather, watch a video, etc. without having to boot-up computer/laptop. Love it! Does everything I was looking for and more. Great media player. Easy to access/input sd card. Works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice indeed

By SurrealPet from Undisclosed on 12/17/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I went to a big box electronics retailer to view one before buying online. I was so impressed by the screen that I ordered it ASAP. The screen is excellent and very responsive. I can not even begin to imagine all the uses I will have for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greatest Product Ever!!!

By CatStaffer71 from Columbia, SC on 12/17/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this device. Was about to make a dumb decision of going the ipod route.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good

By iivy from Undisclosed on 12/16/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Too Big, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its good i liked it i would recomended its too big though


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best bang for the buck!

By talktextandweb from Undisclosed on 12/14/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These Galaxy Players are amazing. I have two of them. We got them for our kids for Christmas. Tons of apps and games. It operates just like my Galaxy S2 and my kids like that. The displays is out of this world, movies look so vivid and clear. Sound is great, you can text from it and also set it up just like a phone to talk over Wifi or video chat too. We're an Android only house so this was a great fit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really awesome

By Monty1988 from South Carolina on 12/13/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this it was alot cheaper than an itouch and this can expand up to 32 gigs with a micro sd card.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy Player A great android mp3

By Stonyman from Undisclosed on 12/13/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Price, Not Alot Of Accessories

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Galaxy player has by far met all the requriments for myself. The expandable memory is a must for me so the other fixed memory of other brands at the same cost was a deciding factor in my purchase. The price is still alittle steep for what it is. Would have liked to see a much lower price for this as alot of phones are cheaper. I like the access to the android apps, music play back is good, video is top quaility. Overall this is a great device for anyone that is not into the "fruit" end of tech. For myself I like PC's and PC based products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool and fantastic gadget

By Balagopalpai from Bergen,Norway on 12/10/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Not High Def Cam, Speaker Could Be Better

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it just last month. But I have started loving it. I liked the features of having a GPS navigation is much easier. Perhaps because of location I am locating takes a bit of a time though.But I admire having it integrated into my music gadget. my email, friends,music, games and cool apps are always with me without the hassle of phone or networks, thats the best part. Am not sure if it is cos am using it a lot,but i would like to have little bit more of battery sustainability. The main problems I had so far is it while using samsung kies, I had more than one occasion when the program couldn't connect my device. I also had trouble creating a playlist and even after I did copy music it wasn't accessible on the device. Having a front and back camera is cool..too much of a wish perhaps but I would love to see better defined camera. may be a little more expensive but I would've still bought this cool gadget. I wanted to keep my phone and music separate but with all its features and apps available I mostly use my Galaxy as a phone too now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By 50sGuy from Bellingham, Wa on 12/07/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Loaded With Features, Lightweight

Cons:

Could Be More Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice feature set and the display is great. A lot of pre loaded apps and fairly user friendly (even for a begginer like me). So far I really like this device. I have downloaded some really nice apps from the Android Market. The earbud head phones sound really good and I was surprized at the sounds from the players dual speakers. All in all this is really good buy because I don't want to purchase cell phone contracts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great affordable alternative to iPod.

By Musicbumper from Perryville, MD on 12/04/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Battery Life, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Only 8gb Available, Not Enough Samsung Apps Yet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm not an Apple fan. I'm not a fan of mp3 players with interfaces. The Samsung Galaxy player is a simple, cheaper "drag and drop" mp3 player that has everything the leading mp3 players have, (ie: wi-fi) plus you can add space up to 32GB.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing!

By Zaider from Undisclosed on 12/02/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Short Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Screen is brilliant. Very pure colors. Android market offers many, many apps. Lightning fast with its 1 GHz processor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than iPod Touch

By GingerbreadRobot from Undisclosed on 12/01/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had the 2g iPod Touch and used it everyday for 2 years, and this is a huge upgrade from that. You can do anything on the Galaxy Player with Wifi. I chose the 4.0 over the 5.0 because of size and i wanted more of the cell phone look. Its a great device and i would recommend buying this over the iPod Touch anyday!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good. Perfect for a ...

By oyacteen from Undisclosed on 11/30/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good. Perfect for a smartphone, without a data contract.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Device

By AlaskasBest from Undisclosed on 11/29/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Accessories Yet, A Little Big But Its Better Then A Bulky Tablet.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought it today 11/29 and hands down its awesome! i'm not a Apple fan, so this product is great, has a front facing and rear facing camera, has a SD slot for more space and it's touch response is awesome (it's not a cell phone, but it's so much better than my HTC Inspire)makes me wonder how great the Samsung Galaxy s2 is. I love that it's a no contract and all you have to do is connect to WiFi.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best media player ever!!!!!!

By LT21 from Undisclosed on 11/29/2011


Pros:

Android, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always wanted a Samsung Galaxy Tab but when the Samsung Galaxy Player came out I liked it more because its basically the same thing just smaller and more portable. Out of all the operating systems I love Android the best over them all I absolutely hate Apple OS which is why I was looking for something besides the iPod Touch i found this instead, plus you don't have to deal with all the iTunes bull that is always messing up or your computer is not fast enough for. Love my new Galaxy Player. And also battery life is better than expected. Thanks, Samsung People


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great piece of equipment, ...

By Anonymous from Austin, TX on 11/28/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Not An Ipod, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

A Little Too Light Feels Like I May Break It

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great piece of equipment, elegant yet tough. Great job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great device

By cklinger from Undisclosed on 11/25/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Could Use More Ram

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

have had for about a month now, and so far it is great.have come from a first generation ipod, and never used android before, it to a little getting used to, but now I find it easy to navigate around. the only cons...could use a little more RAM and the lack of any accessories...would like to have a nice durabl protective case for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the perfect start for the race against the iPod touch

By KiD2D from Undisclosed on 11/25/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Wi-fi Resets Every 20 Seconds, No Available Accessories, Not High Def, No Broad Range Of Apps For The Player

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a light-weight power house & a great buy !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Galaxy Player is ...

By Blackicedragon from Tuxedo , NC on 11/19/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Durable, Can Add More Memory

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Galaxy Player is everything it says it is and more. One of the features besides the tons of apps you can download is that you can expand the memory. I have not seen any other mp3 play with this feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy 4.0

By 1984 from Teaneck, NJ on 11/16/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Storage Flexibility, Built-in Speakers, Camera, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Earbud Comfort

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thus, far I've enjoyed this player. Meets my requirement for a music player and something to occasionally check mail when I want to (when wifi is acccessable) It is easy to navigate and offers flexibility that others probably don't ie the removable micro sd card gives you greater storage capacity by allowing you to store music, videos, and pictures on different cards. Also, like the idea (some time in the future) I will be able to replace the battery without having to send it back to the manufacturer. The one thing that has annoyed me already is the inability to delete certain apps which are duplicates of my favorite web sites or apps. The earbuds sound good. However, they may not be as comfortable as you would like.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

music player needs some ...

By NateS from Undisclosed on 11/10/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

music player needs some work, as well as kies. trying to figure out how to create play lists. mic need to work without wifi. not sure why it works only when there is wifi. need to provide more instruction on connecting with kies. just some thoughts!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing else comes close!

By justsomeotherguy from Undisclosed on 11/05/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Back Battery Panel Creaks A Little

I got this because my ipod touch 4g was just getting boring. This is so much better, there's no comparison! Only complaint is battery life could be a little longer, ah well. The microSD, gps, fm radio, and 1/2" bigger screen alone make this way better than the ipod. The speakers are super loud! This is a must have device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it but...

By deepwell67 from Washington, PA on 10/30/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

...for a new in 2011 product, it's mp3 player capabilities are lacking. I'm a musician and I use this for the occasional backup track - but, I can't set it to play only 1 track in a playlist. Also, would like to have an option for the screen to not turn off at all. And, how do you have it play random songs from your entire library? All things my old cheap player could do. Maybe a different media player app would be better. I'm just shocked at the lack of built in features on an expensive media player. However, these things aside, I really do like it a lot and would recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best pocket Android

By antiapple from Undisclosed on 10/26/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is by far the perfect pocket android and apple has no comparison


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Filipinokid from Oswego, Il on 10/24/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not Enough Memory

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is Amazing. The nice 4.0 screen is crystal clear and a lot better than an ipod touch, but not much memory, but you know, just pop in a micro sd and expand it up!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great mini-Tablet!

By MilkyWayGalaxy from Texas on 10/24/2011


Pros:

Wide Viewing Angles, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Expandable Memory, Great Sound For Files, Inexpensive, Replacable Battery

Cons:

Brightness Fluctuates, Needs More Internal Memory, Fm Sound Is Horrible

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Outstanding mini-Tablet/player. Nice, simple, clean design. Clever cover for the micro USB connection. No proprietary connectors needed. Easy to use buttons. Response is pretty snappy and the internet experience is rewarding. Beautiful LCD screen (better than the 5.0 for viewing angles, color and black levels) IPS-like quality. The pixel density makes for a rich viewing experience. One medium problem: The screen brightness seems to fluctuate. There is the auto-brightness but no matter what I do the brightness of the LCD seems to increase with use and I have to manually lower the brightness. The camera does not have a LED flash. The back cover has to be removed to replace the battery or swap out microSDHC. Apps seem to run well. A game or two preloaded would have been nice. One major problem. The sound on the FM is horrible! a) All mids and highs and virtually no bass b) The volume (for the FM only) seems to fluctuate as if some sort of AGC is being used with the volume -- great for a cell phone but bad for FM music. c) The stereo threshold needs to be lowered stations above 100.1MHz do not switch into stereo even with strong stations -- the headphone cord length or brand makes little difference above 100MHz. Besides the FM issue (which can be fixed by a firmware update, I hope) this is a brilliant player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy 4.0 Player

By RAM390HP from Central Valley, CA on 10/23/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

1200 Battery Is Pretty Small

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I do like this little thing. I got the 4.0 over the 5.0 because I didn't want to haul around the bigger one with me. I do wish there was a flash on 4.0, but it is not like I use this to take my primary pictures. Having this for a week, the battery lasts good throughout a day, but if you plan on going on a trip, better bring a charger if you are spending the night somewhere. (standby time does seem to take up some excessive power) I had an iPod, and I do like this so much more, if anything just because you can put an SD card in it, and for the price, the extra 32g is so worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved