Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Tablet Pcs » GTP6210MAYXAR » 137 Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Tab GT-P6210MAYXAR 7" 16 GB Tablet Computer - Wi-Fi - 1.20 GHz - Metallic Gray - 1024 x 600 WSVGA Display - Bluetooth - Yes - Android 3.2 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 137 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (44), Built-in Speakers (89), Lightweight (115), Bright Display (108), Durable (79), Realistic Color (90), Size (3)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (8), Not High Def (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very cool tablet!!!

By Zolas from Carson City on 03/02/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love the size, it fits in my pocket! I would recommend to anybody!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't live without it!!

By Elmo4588 from Florida on 01/16/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The tab is amazing, it goes every place with me. It's light and quick. Takes amazing pictures and has great graphics, great for playing games. Great for watching videos and working in word or excel type programs. You can customize your device for all your needs. I love my tab.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy

By kittentude from Tennessee on 12/30/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 7.0 Plus WiFi has been enjoyable. So portable, yet powerful. Carry it in my purse everywhere I go. Yes I recommend the Galaxy Tab.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Size Tablet for Traveling

By TechNerd9000 from Sacramento, CA on 12/08/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Value, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Non-standard Connector, Plastic

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased to replace my 10" tablet for traveling. The unit is a year old and still running perfect. Props for Samsung for the ICS update. Too bad they discontinued this model in the US. The people with the 7" unit from the company with a fruit for a logo is always amazed that the unit is a year old. Would recommend to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great design, but short battery life

By chiz147 from Undisclosed on 11/30/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Short Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice design. Easy to use and responsive. However, the battery life is much too short. It won't go more than 4 hours of active use, which is too short for a tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's Okay, as long as you don't use Media Hub!

By MrFingerz from New York, NY, USA on 11/28/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

On its most recent update, Summer 2012, it deleted ALL of my Media Hub purshases, and Samsung account.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

7.0 Tab is a plus

By Blackeyed from San Diego, CA, USA on 11/10/2012


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This device is well built, sturdy yet light. I love how it fits right into the front or back pocket when I'm on campus or traveling. Only rival would be my Galaxy Note II which has a screen about 1.5" smaller, but way more features. Still and all this is a great tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

qaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqa

By szszs from Undisclosed on 10/25/2012

qaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqa


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good device! :)

By funboxman from Undisclosed on 10/12/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Just Overall Good

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this in March and i have very much liked it ever since! I liked the android 4.0.4 update... it made the device alot better! :) it is an awesome device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT!!!

By bubbabarnum from Undisclosed on 09/12/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tablet does everything I want from email to art and movies to books. It's super fast and has lots of memory. Also, it's the perfect size to fit in my cargo pockets, so I can have it wherever I go. I only wish I had gotten a 4G version, but that doesn't keep me from loving this tablet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet Just A Few Set Backs

By Spookyni from Managua, Nicaragua on 09/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First of all I have to say that I am in general really satisfied with this product. Size and weight are perfect. The 1.2 Ghz dual core Exynos processor is great and in general the tab is fast. I just updated the OS and now I'm running into some problems, most of them are occasionally random reboots or random shut downs (Screen of death). I haven't manipulated the OS or installed problematic applications. I guess it is a software problem and I hope that Samsung is aware of it and will fix it soon. Also now that I'm running ICS the battery performance is a bit lacking thought it would improve.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

retired

By ruggrdsgt from Undisclosed on 09/10/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great tablet for travel and general uses, would rec this to my friends


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Tablet on the Market!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/09/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great ablet bought it just as an android device and to watch movies got a lot more than I was expecting and then some. I have an ipad as well but is to big, I dont even touch the ipad anymore. LOVE IT. ALWAYS WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO SOMEONE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Drache from Undisclosed on 08/26/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tablet, have had no problems with it. Size is just right. Compact, but is not to small.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Tablet with Guts even when not internet connected

By OTBZZ from Western Illinois on 08/26/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Dual Cameras Rear With Flash, Offline Gps Sensor, Bright Display, Lightweight, Free Ics Upgrade, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Before I purchased a new P6210 Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus recently I looked at every available and near future 7 inch tablet looking for a specific set of specs which included: dual cameras & rear with flash and at least 3MP; GPS sensor so I could use GPS when not connected to wi-fi; reasonably long battery life; a reliable manufacturer; and a great price. I found all of these in the Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus. And with the recent upgrade to Android 4.0.4 Ice Cream Sandwich it is even better!. Great product Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Size is perfect

By NellyNel325 from Undisclosed on 08/24/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This device is the perfect size for on the go. Easy enough to use it with two hands vertically or horizontally.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet, Now With ICS

By SamsungUserChris from Southern California on 08/15/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Wife Likes It Better Than Her Ipad2

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I plugged my SGT7+ into Kies this morning and to my pleasant surprise, I was advised that a firmware update was available. I performed the update and my tablet now has Ice Cream Sandwich on it! It was a great tablet, now it seems better. It seems like it now goes to eleven. The only downside to this tablet is that my wife likes it better than her iPad2, so I don't get to use my SGT7+ as often as I want to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet, Lousy Product Support

By TabletUserLynne from Thornton, CO on 08/06/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Perffect Size

Cons:

No Os Updates For Wifi-only, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the WiFi-only Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus about six months ago. I love the size, which makes it a perfect ebook reader, and the features. When I purchased the tablet, the latest Android OS update (Ice Cream Sandwich) was just being rolled out. I was assured that the tablet would be updated to ICS. Now another version of Android OS has been announced and I'm STILL waiting for ICS. Over the past few months I've contacted Samsung Technical Support (both directly and through their Facebook page) and have been assured that the update would been coming "soon." It has been been made available to phone-based versions of the tablet but not the WiFi version. It would appear that Samsung either can't figure out how to push the update out to their wireless-only devices or that they have no intention of providing updates. I am running into more and more apps that require ICS, including some security apps that are essential if I'm going to use the tablet for anything other than an eReader. If Samsung doesn't plan to update their WiFi-only tablet, they should clearly disclose this fact and/or stop selling it. Because of this poor support record, I would not recommend purchasing this tablet, despite it's many desirable features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's awsome!

By Jzbass from TX on 08/05/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

None Since It's Perfect!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product for it's size. The wife loved it for Christmas. Fast, Stable, bright screen and most of all not from a compeating manufacturer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Brother to the Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1!

By Taragon from Columbus, Ohio on 08/04/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It fits in my purse, has all of the great features of the 10.1, and controls my TV and Cable Box as well. It plays Netflix videos flawlessly. I am very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use, and 16GB storage

By TheSecretAdmiral from North Hills, CA on 08/01/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works quite well, very fast, surfing the net is easy, and quite a few good apps, nice appearance, and better than average cameras for the money, real value for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

qaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqaqa

By liketosee from Undisclosed on 07/31/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality

test test test testtest testtest testtest testtest testtest testtest testtest testtest testtest testtest testtest testtest testtest test


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

7.0 Plus

By thahn from Undisclosed on 07/26/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Size

Cons:

Will Restart Sometimes By Itself, Remote Doesnt Always Work

I like the size of this tablet, it is perfect if you want some light and small enough to handle on the job. Looking forward to getting ICS on it to improve battery and what this is capable of doing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great entry level tab

By lastdaze from Undisclosed on 07/11/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for my wife and she has been very happy with it so far...good performance and adequate feature set


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Tab

By Klbr from Fortaleza, Brazil on 07/10/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Does Not Have 3g

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tablet. Battery life and picture quality very good. I bought because it hoped to receive the upgrade to the ICS. Very light and comfortable to have a read. If you do not need internet all the time he's great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall Happy with my device

By FullTimeTraveler from Undisclosed on 07/10/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall happy with my purchase. Only issues I have is the in ability to charge from other USB devices as well as the fact that I cant automaticaly save apps and files to the SD card.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One great Tablet!!!

By MrDavis from Rochester, NY on 07/08/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

I use it for everything from games to bills and I can't wait for ICS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

freddie

By techno59 from norwalk ct on 07/07/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Specs, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

product has great features its value out weighs the price really awesome device!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is easy to use

By fireman129 from Undisclosed on 06/16/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is good enough that I bought it for my 3 year old Granddaughter, who uses mine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amzing Tablet

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/10/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this tablet for my daughter to play games and watch movies on it, and it couldnt be more perfect. She loves it. I put a couple movies on it and watches it on road trips and keeps her occupied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Why no ICS update for this tablet?

By KDOG2012 from Undisclosed on 06/06/2012


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

No Updates

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its crazy that the lesser 7.0 2 has the Android 4.0 update and this doesn't. Thats is unacceptable. WHEN are current owners going to get this update?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely Happy

By acoastal from NC, USA on 06/04/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Great Design And Feel, Durable, Lightweight

This device does everything I ask of it and more. This was not my first Android device (Droid X), and it was not my first tablet (Kindle Fire). After a disappointing experience with the Fire, I ponied up the cash for this tablet and couldn't be happier. It's fast, looks and feels great, is a great reader, plays all the games, great wifi, and it will get ICS. The whole remote control capability is just icing on the cake. I don't know why tablets have a rear facing camera, and I don't know why the wifi ones have GPS. I would have happily paid less money for a tablet without these features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the Size

By Robert686 from Undisclosed on 06/02/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Camera, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus for the size. I opted for the WiFI only version to save money and I am very happy with my purchase. I use it to connect to conduct my personal home based business while I am out an about. The color is good, the features are good - it functions similar to my android phone. I LOVE the Television Remote feature, it is much easier to use my tablet than the channel guide. The camera takes great pictures of my products and I can easily upload them to the internet or social media sites.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy 7.0 Plus

By Bluemagic99 from Accokeek, MD on 05/28/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wife complained she didn't have a tablet like her friends when they were out using WiFi spots. So I gave her mine and purchased another which happened to have been the new 7.0 Plus. A few more bells and whistles but what I noticed 1st was that I didn't have to install a Battery Saver App. Apparently one is built in because in a side by side comparison this lasts as long as the old one with the battery App. Thanks, one less App to install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need to work on the camera

By Josh09Cg from Nigeria on 05/26/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Camera

The camera is not sharp enough, maybe just a little improvement might do the trick


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Much More than I expected

By alli33 from Undisclosed on 05/15/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great display, fast processor, other than a couple crashes everything about this tablet has exceeded my expectations. I only wish it had more RAM although 1GB is nice, 2 GB would be better. I hear this model qualifies for the ICS upgrade, so I am anxiously awaiting for the release.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great size, great features

By TXGirl21 from Texas on 05/12/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tablet is the perfect size to carry around in my purse or backpack and I can hold it perfectly in one hand to read my articles. The features are nice and I like that you can create a Word document on they fly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it

By bigglenn01 from CT, USA on 05/08/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

could be faster, but overall a great tablet. I would buy another samsung if needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mighty for its size

By Lawnbowler from Williamsburg, VA on 05/08/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Size, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great size for my purse. Has all the features I need to keep in touch with my world.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All but the port

By mrj05hua from Undisclosed on 05/04/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

No Usb Port

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love all of this tab but honeycomb, should have had ICS and would loved to have an hdmi port or a regular micro usb/ regular usb port for this. just makes it like a friggin ipad to have the special style charger that you have to buy the adapters to use regular stuff


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product

By fmfjr37 from Olympia , wa on 05/04/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love my tab it is very useful and has great specs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

R.I.P My IPAD 2

By GouGou from Beirut,Lebanon on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Timekiller, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable

I recently sold my IPAD to get enough money for the Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 plus.I can't get my eyes off of it! It has interesting games,downloadable music,HI-quality graphics,fast internet surfing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it!

By daenas from Undisclosed on 05/01/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Battery Drains A Bit Too Fast.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Traded in my Nook Tablet to get this and been happy ever since!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Features are good the rest is excellent!

By richg67 from 80501 on 04/30/2012


Pros:

Fits In Your Pocket, Lightweight, Incredible Battery Life, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Most Hd Games Won't Play.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had this for 3 months now. Has some killer apps built in and one or two junk ones. Plenty of power and storage. I am more than satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Addons can be useful

By mohas from Undisclosed on 04/29/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Some Apps Not Available For This Screen Size, Os Upgrades Depend On Samsung Not On Google

Overall, I have had a very good experience with this tablet. The Samsung apps that come with it are also useful, especially the ebook one, which allows hightlighting and note taking. Also, the size is good for traveling, although I had a hard time finding a good case. One thing I do not completely like is that the OS upgrade frequency is defined by Samsung's plans to port its code to the new Android releases; this means that it won't be possible to get all upgrades as Google releases new Android versions. Moreover, some apps like American Express or the Economist are not available in the market for this tablet because of the screen size. This, though, is minor. Most of the other apps are downloadable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tablet is a joke

By sny11 from midwest on 04/26/2012


Pros:

The 7 Inch Form Was The Selling Point, Lightweight

Cons:

It's Just To Buggy, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First, I am not a Samsung basher. I own a Galaxy tab 10.1 which is a pretty decent tablet. I also use a Samsung Galaxy S II smartphone, very impressive. But the 7 plus tablet I own is nothing short of being a lemon. Internet browser constantly crashing. Can not create a successful pptp connection, and totally lame at editing text. Point your finger at end of document and cursor may land four lines prior to point you want to edit. Please before you buy one really test it in the store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than I expected

By jaypolo from Undisclosed on 04/25/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

I have spent countless hours and what seems like 100's of miles driving looking at tablets. I've read every review I can find and was looking in the 7inch tablet market. The Samsung Galaxy Tab 7 plus is great. Battery lasts a good long time. Screen looks great. Viewing angle is great in every direction. Netflix works great. The design is slim and light. I really can not say enough good about this tablet. This tablet has almost replaced my laptop alltogether. Higly recommend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very capable device

By Thomased from Rochester NY on 04/23/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Easy To Learn

Cons:

Cost A Little High, Doesn't Support All Video

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found the galaxy tab 7+ to be easy to use, reasonably fast and full featured. The only negatives for me were the slightly high price (now corrected with the Version 2 device) and that it can't play VOB video natively. It has largely replaced my desktop PC for most uses and is my prime reading device for books, magazines and newspapers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought 2 last christmas for my daughters...

By ourfamilyluvsamsung from Maryland on 04/22/2012


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought 2 of these back in November as Christmas gifts for our twin daughters and they love them! Everything from reading their ebooks, to help with homework, to playing games.. The camera certainly gets a workout also. We were considering the kindle fire for them but the lack of a camera and other key performance features (exynos processor for example) made it a no brainer to buy Samsung...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Neat Form Factor, Proven System

By willCo from San Diego on 04/20/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Form Factor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a neat form factor. I've been lamenting not being able to tote my iPad or Tab 10 inch around everywhere I go. This fixes that. It can fit in the back pocket of some of my jeans! I can mount this on my bicycle if I want, too, without getting into the problems of large-screened phones. Namely, the problem of screen-size. The Tab 7 Plus hits a sweet spot in form factor because of this, offering a screen that is big enough to feel like a tablet instead of a phone. Travels really well, and uses Honeycomb which is alright with me. I wish there were an actual emulator for this device for development.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT

By Heidi12 from ny on 04/15/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second tablet. I received an I pad for Christmas but I was not happy with it. The galaxy tablet has the sd slot I need for storing movies on the go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Nellie1969 from Hesperia, Ca. on 04/14/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quality product...I love it. Goes with me everywhere. Thanks Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Product

By Sushimoto from Undisclosed on 04/14/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the features, 7 inch is perfect for portability. It is a quality product that I've come to trust from previous experience owning other Samsung products. Keep up the good work Samsung. Thank You.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my samsung

By jfitz144060 from mentor,ohio on 04/12/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

To Expensive

i love this over ipad.but to expensive for the size while others of its size are cheaper


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased with my Galaxy Tab Plus

By bigcheez from South Jersey on 04/10/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

User's Guide Had To Be Downloaded

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After having done some research on line about the various tablets on the market and the features, strengths and weaknesses for several types, including the IPad, I decided for my needs, primarily commuting, that the IPad would be an overly expensive choice. I wanted something small enough to easily fit in my attache case, yet big enought to surf the web, read email and use some apps. Based upon reviews in a leading Consumer Magazine, I decided to focus my search on the Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus. It provided enough Memory and the ability to accept additional through the Micro SD Card Slot. It also had the Android 3.2 upgradable to 4.0 (ICS) in the near future. It has been a wonderful experience so far downloading apps, reading news and other media while relaxing on the couch, or in the train, and even playing games. The display is great and the sound from the speakers is surprisingly robust for its size. I look forward to utilizing more the features as I am still a novice. If I had to note one con it would be that the user's guide has to be downloaded as a separate PDF. The limited starter guide included in the packaging needs to be more detailed. Overall, I am glad with my choice and would recommend it to others who don't want to break the bank for an IPad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small Lightweight Performs Great

By Tom2272 from texas on 04/06/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Limited Accessories

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works better than my net book portable, lasts long on a charge lots of options


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By Anonymous from racine wi on 04/06/2012


Pros:

Good Size On Screen Keyboard, Realistic Color, User Friendly, Bright Display, Battery Life, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for school as an easier way to access documents and make quick edits. instead of hauling my laptop everywhere with me. I love this product I use it everyday. From checking emails, editing documents, reading books, checking calendar, paying bills. Best tablet I could have bought!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My great Samsung Galaxy Tab 7 Plus!

By TexasBill from Dripping Springs, Texas on 04/05/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Disappointed with my first tab purchase (Kindle Fire), I was attracted to the manufacturer of my great Galaxy II Touch phone. Needles to say, I'm delighted to get a tab that fulfills my needs. Thanks again Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little tablet

By TabletMommy2012 from Undisclosed on 04/04/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Great Battery Life

Cons:

Freezes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little tablet. Easy to use, my 6 year old figured it out before I did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better over ipad

By Wannabetechie from Texas on 04/04/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

for price and features, this is better than ipad or kindle!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW! SMALL AND PACKED with POWER!!!!!

By Sixaranch from Salem, IN on 04/02/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have the iPad 2 and like to carry it around but it's too big and bulky. I wanted something I could put in my pocket. I had an iPod but wanted something a little bigger. I tried the Samsung Galaxy 5.0 Player and i'm not sure if I got a lemon or what but the wifi kept disconnecting intermittently and the battery life was awful. I traded the 5.0 Player in on the 7.0 Plus and it's great. Very fast and keeps a good connection to wifi wherever I go. And the thing fits in my pocket. Everything I wanted -- i can listen to music, watch movies, play games, keep on on the news, take pictures and record audio and read a book. The only thing I miss is the FM radio.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tablet

By TrinNY from Undisclosed on 04/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great little tablet traded my Nook color for this tab no regrets; it's my eReader plus a whole lot more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply Amazing

By Anonymous from Spokane, WA on 03/14/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second attempt at a mobile tablet. I have the iPhone and do like the Apple OS, but I wasn't all that impressed with the iPad 2. It is a glorified iPod Touch and like I said, I already have an iPhone. I wanted something with Flash capabilities and super fast internet browsing for watching movies and YouTube. Also, I wanted a movie player smaller than 10 inches for the car. So, that is what I got and I LOVE IT!!! Samsung made an amazing tablet with the new Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus. It has a sleek design (unlike its predecessor: Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0), smart, vibrant display, and easy to control features. All I can really say is that I highly recommend it. Also, for those of you considering the Blackberry Playbook (which is a great tablet in its own right) remember that the Galaxy sports the coveted Android 3.2 OS. Cant beat it. The price is right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tablet has great features and excellent performance.

By ktb6915 from Illinois on 03/13/2012


Pros:

Hardware Encryption, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Proprietary Adapters For Usb Sd Hdmi, No Usb Port, Poor Microsd Card Slot Accessibility

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this WIFI tablet. It's light, fast and the perfect size for me. I find that larger tablets become difficult to hold securely with one hand and smaller tablets just don't have enough screen space to be very useful to me. The Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus even fits in some of my larger jacket pockets. Unlike many other Android tablets, this one has built-in hardware encryption. Like anything, this tablet isn't perfect. The worst design aspect is the micro SD card slot. The slot is so far recessed into the case, that inserting and removing a micro SD card is not as easy as it should be. In order to remove or insert a micro SD card, one must use a small object like a paper clip, pin or another micro SD card to push down on the card. A tool like this is necessary in order for the card to eject. Even then, the card barely sticks out enough to fully remove, but it does work well enough. The other thing that bothers me only a little is the proprietary connector for charging, data transfer and peripherals. A standard USB port or micro USB port for this purpose would be far more useful and might avoid requiring separate proprietary adapters for USB, SD and HDMI connections. A single USB port, and a standard SD card slot would make more sense to me. Then a simple SD to micro SD adapter could be used for micro SD cards and a user would only require an extra adapter for HDMI connections. The only issue I have with the UI is the location of the multi-function Quick launch button at the bottom of the screen which can be set to take screen captures, link to the apps menu, search or camera. I often find that I mistakenly activate that button while trying to press the recent apps button next to it. Perhaps this is my own personal issue, but mistakenly activating this button seems to happen more often than it should. This review may seem to focus on the cons, but I really am very pleased with the capabilities and general experience this tablet provides. I'm very happy with my purchase. I anxiously await the arrival of Android 4.0 ICS for this tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this product, easier to navigate, and faster the ipad

By buddycar from Down south on 03/13/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have two samsung products galaxy nexus, and now the Tab 7 plus. very satisfied with both.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet!

By notjustagirl from Southern Utah on 03/11/2012


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Case Options!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Tablet! Small enough to take everywhere! I can hook up to my Samsung Galaxy SII Skyrocket and use the WiFi and always be connected on the go! Great E-Reader as well! Unfortunately ONLY One case available. We NEED more OPTIONS!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely Love It!

By IsDageek from IL on 03/07/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Perfect Screen Size, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, On The Road Go To Item

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absouletely love my Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus (Wifi) Tablet. It's fast compact and easy to use! So much easier to grab n go with it than with my 17" laptop!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my first

By gdgetMom from Undisclosed on 03/07/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love this tablet,so handy and i love the features most of all...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tablet

By sn2861 from Undisclosed on 03/01/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned the Tab 7" for about a month and a half. It is a great product. I had previously had another 7" tab that died after 2 months. I am very happy with the speed of this product and the 16Gs. I have about 180 apps on it right now and have only used about 4Gs. I am very pleased with performance and quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By E7F7H7 from Columbus, Ohio on 02/29/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Extremely Fast, Bright Display

Cons:

Not High Def, Android Market Not As Good As Apple's

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The one thing that is poor about this product is the Android market. If you own an Ipod touch or and Iphone then you will know what I mean when I say that the Android market doesn't compare. Besides that, this is the fastest, lightest, and smartest product I have ever used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like it but.....

By Rugro from Undisclosed on 02/27/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Basically, I like the unit but there more and more shortcomings that I discover the longer I own the tablet. The selection of Android applications is tremendous, but I keep finding more and more that are incomptible or just don't run correctly on my tablet. I'm still a fan of it's size and capabilities. I just wish I could do more with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Now it's great!

By galaxybob from Undisclosed on 02/23/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Good Value For Price, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After a repair right out of the box to cure the "freezing" problem, which Samsung handled well, my tablet has been operating flawlessly. I use it to check my email, read books, and check things on the web. Looking forward to trying navigation.. maybe I can give up my GPS and only carry the tablet on trips. Overall... I like it a lot, and I'm glad I got it now. Waiting for the ICS update... one of these days I hope??


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB

By QT2002 from Undisclosed on 02/22/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Not High Def

I have it for one months now I love it especially I can control my TV with this tab and check the email, search on the web. Only one thing need to improve it was screen can be scratch easily


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first Tablet

By 1skvnam from Joliet, Illinois on 02/18/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have two desktop computers and a laptop, now a tablet. I've been looking at tablets for over a year, a tablet not to big but yet not the size of my smart phone. This tablet fits my needs....very smart design....all the App's I could ever want. This my couch toy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great ideas, execution, not so much!

By FirstTabEver from Pennsylvania on 02/17/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Software Bugs

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

E-Mail deletes automatically from my Inbox whether I've read it or not. Dozens lost in the last two days. The only way I've found to save them is by putting them in Trash Barrel, if you're lucky enough to be there when E-Mails arrive. Otherwise they are lost. Forums are full of the same problem. The GPS and Voice Search work great. Peel works good for turning TV/Blu Ray and Satellite box on but won't change the channels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is absolutly the ...

By OwDaHand from Tallahassee, Fl on 02/17/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is absolutly the best tablet out there. The performance and features are unmatched.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus

By kasee from Minnesota on 02/15/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Too Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great Tablet, it does not have 3G but that is ok, because I didn't want to be locked into data plan, I can use the wireless network or I can use my phone hotspot. I wanted something that I could browse the internet with and read books, I have the choice of Nook books, Kindle Books, Google books etc. It is light weight and easy to handle. The captivate screen it works with my fingers or a stylus. There are tons of apps, from the Amazon app store, google app store, and Samsung app store. To date I have not had any freeze ups etc I have had only for about 3 weeks. The picture is crisp and clear. The camera's are really not to bad I really do not take a lot of pictures but it works fine. If I take a lot of pictures, I would go to my digital camera. I use mainly the front camera for Skype. I purchased the 16G which is plenty, I have 3 pages of apps and I have only used not even 2Gs. The speakers are loud and there is really no need for external speakers. The tablet is quick and moves through the apps nice and smooth. I wanted to purchase an IPAD but they do not make a 7in IPAD I was looking for something comparable but in a 7 in. No regrets, I love it. It could be cheaper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Tablet

By Slalswan from Undisclosed on 02/13/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first tablet and I choose Samsung for there history of making a top notch product. I was not disappointed in my chose. I love my Galaxy 7.0 Plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD PAD OVERALL. KINDA ...

By mapi70 from MIAMI on 02/13/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GOOD PAD OVERALL. KINDA SLOW, I WAS EXPECTING FASTER BROWSING.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Device

By SacSamsungLuvT from Sacramento, CA on 02/13/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this in December of 2011, and have been satisfied ever since. I love the size and the storage capacity... the resolution and design of the tab is excellent as well. Would surely recommend this device to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product, best value for money tablet

By Kriozzy from Undisclosed on 02/12/2012


Pros:

Irda, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Size

Cons:

Accessories Are Still On Backorder, Most Of The Good Are Incompatible

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect screen size, big enough to surf the net and compact to be on the go. Perfect for reading books and play game Good battery life


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tablet is great.

By sray from Columbiana, Ohio on 02/11/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this little tablet. It does all i need for reading, web, and much more. Very glad I got it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product Perfect ...

By Lucas1024a from Undisclosed on 02/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product Perfect size Lots of storage space


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glad I chose Samsung

By davetink from Little Compton,RI on 02/10/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Being a first time tablet buyer without smartphone experience i was a little confused at first with the new to me technology. One call to Samsung followed by a little owners manual reading and i'm amazed at what my Galaxy Tab can do. While i still learn something new every day i can honestly say Samsung made my experience great. Now i'm working hard to get my wife to move into the new millenium and get her own so she will leave mine alone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Companion

By tightline194 from Michigan on 02/08/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Very Loud When Turned On

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using my tablet for a month and like it so much I bought my wife one. The 7.0 is the perfect size for a pocket or purse and can do so much for a small package. the video quality is excellent. The one thing I did not care for was having to download and print a 200 page manual. I would have paid an extra $5 or $10 for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love My Tab!

By luvskunks from North Dakota on 02/07/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Samsung Galaxy Tab Plus to use mainly as an E-reader with benefits. I love it! It is rather light weight and very easy to navigate through the different screens and apps. I like the idea of the expandable memory with the SD slot. Great product Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good things come in small packages

By inksli from Undisclosed on 02/07/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus does just what I need it to do--it fits in my handbag so I don't have to carry something else. I use it to read, surf and stay organized where ever I go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pure bliss

By tonyjd from PA on 02/07/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is one whiz bang of a tablet. super fast, super bright, super clear. incredible


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It plays dead everyday

By softwarebug from Undisclosed on 02/06/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Software Bugs

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just had this tab for several days but every morning the tab is dead dead - I had to hard boot (holding the power for more than 10 seconds). I searched online and found many people reported similar problems. Why hasn't Samsung fixed? I am a software engineer. If I had bugs like this and let the product out of door, I would be fired for sure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good!

By CraftyLady823 from Madison, GA on 02/06/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought the 7.0 Plus a month ago. Learning all about Android Honeycomb...my first device with Android! Loving it, although I haven't uncovered all of its capabilities yet. No problems thus far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy Tab plus 7.0in works great

By Nimoisis from Watford City, ND on 02/06/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this tablet not expecting anything. It works great! Very functional for web surfing, amazing picture quality, connectivity is great, size, weight, battery life, are all much better than I had ever hoped. I use it intermittently throughout my day at work and the battery lasts the whole day. It is small enough it fits in my jacket pocket, making it that much more versatile.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Met and Exceeded Expectations

By hayamaguchi from Undisclosed on 02/06/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Galaxy Tab 7 Plus because I wanted a 7-inch Android tablet to be used mostly as a portable reader that is also equipped with some of the common Android features not usually found on dedicated e-readers (GPS, bluetooth, and so on). I also wanted a tablet small enough to carry in a small bag, and light/small enough to hold in one hand and read, either sitting down or lying down. I have started to use the Tab 7 Plus for a lot more than just reading books or e-mails. I now use to it schedule events, make bookings, make skype calls, and other communication activities. I will now try to install the Android version of my favorite open source GIS (geographic information system) software (its alpha version for Android). I look forward to finding out what else I can do with this machine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great device

By Verrrb from Rochester, NY on 02/04/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Fast Processor

Cons:

Not As Bright As Other Tablets

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love the speed, and the size. compared to newer more expensive tablets this still beats the others bar none!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy Tab best tablet on the market!

By PAGrandma from My town, PA on 02/03/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first experience with a Tablet and after a great deal of research this is by far the best one out there ... if you are on the wire about purchasing this product hesitate no longer ... you will NOT regret it! Samsung THANK YOU for making this Tablet one of the neatest tabs out there and it is Fun and Easy even for us Older Folks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet with Excellent Price

By infwonder from Undisclosed on 02/03/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kindle Fire is useless comparing to Samsung Galaxy Tab 7 plus! The only complain I have is the back plate, although looks nice, is actually plastics. Nevertheless, this is a great Android tablet with great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product just ...

By Torturedsoulsgt from Undisclosed on 02/02/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product just the right size to carry in my pocket


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice Product.

By Chainman from Eau Claire WI on 02/01/2012


Pros:

Bright Display

My kids had to have one so this is what I got them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus

By Catbegone7 from Undisclosed on 01/30/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the look and feel of my new tab. love the fact that its easy enough for my 2 1/2 year old grand baby to play games, like Dora. I would and have recommended this product to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING TABLET!!

By Mau2494 from Mexico on 01/29/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Powerfull, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Uncolorfull, Expensive

This tab is just amazing, it does what ever I want, is fast enough for its size and in just a few words... its the best 7" tablet in the market, just amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this Tab!

By USCanthony from Los Angeles, Ca. on 01/29/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Fast Dual Processor, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Price May Be A Tad High, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried other tablets from other manufacturers in the past but they all had their weak points. This tablet brings everything to the table though. It is very well designed and therefore is easy to hold and use for extended periods of time. It is fast! Samsungs new chipset is a winner and this tablet has no problem standing toe to toe with larger and more expensive tablets and coing out on top. While there is a little bit of "bloatware" pre-installed on the tablet, it is a small amount and the overall useability is not affected. Some people have suggested that the price of this tablet is too high for a 7" tablet but I am not unhappy with the price I paid. You get what you pay for and in this tablet you get an outstanding tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Product Has Great Features

By 4shun8one from Hampton, VA on 01/22/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The SGT 7.0+ is the best! I've had this tablet for about three weeks now, and I absolutley love it. There's so much to do and learn about this tablet...I'm excited!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Size

By SamOwner2 from Undisclosed on 01/21/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The size is the main reason I chose this Tab and I love it. It is the perfect size to hold and watch movies in bed or in the car, but big enough to still read well on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like it

By JohnsLuv from VA on 01/20/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got the tab today and I'm just getting the hang of it. So far, I'm pretty impressed with it. It looks like it will be a lot of fun to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By goldgirl from South Dakota on 01/19/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Small Enough To Put In A Purse

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a new user to the world of tablets, apps, and mobile computing (no smart phone here!) but this device is instinctive. I have some areas that I'm still not sure about and need some guidance but I was able to take it out of the box and begin using it. I would recommend this to anyone - experienced or novice. Love it! Love it! Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!!!

By iluvpink from Undisclosed on 01/18/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hubby got me this tab for my b-day and I have not been able to put it down.. I absolutely LOVE this tab, it is one of the best tabs out there, great quality and just the right size for all day travel I can put it in my purse, back pocket etc. Awesome device well worth the money!!! Thanks Samsung for a great product :) Oh yeah!! love the remote


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tablet but where are the accessories?

By pushandrun from Undisclosed on 01/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really do love my new tablet but finding accessories is really tough at the moment and the charging cable is WAY too short. A mini-USB connector would have been far better for my purposes


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product! Battery ...

By Harram from Undisclosed on 01/17/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product! Battery lasts a long time. Screen is great and the size lets me put it in my pocket.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a Techie

By NurseTeacher from Ohio on 01/13/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Friend got the G-Tab 7.0 for Christmas and I thought it looked easy to use so bought one. So far, so good!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful enough and the ...

By flanker from Singapore on 01/11/2012

Powerful enough and the right size for my required functions


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Liz50 from Decatur, GA on 01/10/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Galaxy tab was a gift from my daughter. This tab will do everything and more that I need. Their are more apps then i know what to do with. Thank you and Thanks to my daughter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tablet, but currently has serious stability issues

By Lucas1024 from Undisclosed on 01/09/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Unstable Software/firmware

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think the tablet has an excellent design, with all the right hardware features, it has great battery life, beatiful screen etc. What's making it hard to enjoy all this are two major stability issues: 1. It shuts down by itself sporadically when left alone. 2. The Wifi drop often and occasionally the icon turns gray (meaning no intenet). Finally it turned gray permanently. The only way to fix it was to do Reset to Factory Defaults. Both these problems seem to be related to the custom Samsung software, according to other people online. Rooting has fixed these for people, but I am reluctant to do that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rockin' Tab

By JR222 from CT on 01/08/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Great Size

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tab is the perfect size for someone not wanting to carry around a laptop sized tab. It does everything that the 9 or 10 inch tabs do in a lighter palm sized unit. Works great and it's very fast over Wifi.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

what i expected and more

By elmerfudd51 from nc usa on 01/08/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

researched quite a few tablets before ordering the 7 plus. im quite satisfied. it does all samsung says it will do. i ordered the stylus and the usb/card connection kit. stylus is very useful. a pc mouse connected to the usb works just fine as a mouse also. waiting for samsung to have other accessories available. i need the auto mount kit and the hard cover. Hurry up Samsung. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Tab Is Verry Useful

By jobak41 from Winston Salem NC on 01/05/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Ultra Portable, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Webcam

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In my opinion this is the best of the 7 inch android 3.2 you can but I only hope is that samsung will figure out a way to incorporate Android 4.0 ICS on it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it except for a few small things.

By MzFBB from Alvin, Tx on 01/04/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Camera, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Peel, Power And Volume Buttons Could Be Designed Better, Gps On Wifi Only Verson Not Great, Short Charging Cord

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the size - fits into my purse This is one tough device. Screen is bright even in sunlight Sound is amazing! Fast on the internet and apps Wonderful as a reader Basically it does it all. I have taken full videos using this tablet and they are clear, the sound recording is good, Photos are also very good quality. What I don't like are: The charging cord is only 3ft long. I read and use this device a LOT so often I am finding that I need to plug in (although battery in full use lasts about 5 hours for me) 3ft is just ridiculously short! I often hit the power button when trying to adjust the volume..(not a big deal but just one of those things) GPS is pretty useless on wifi only version PEEL does not work well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product. Easy ...

By Mtnbkr from Illinois on 01/01/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product. Easy to use. Good battery life. Quick connect to internet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my 2nd Tab

By Bwilcox925 from Morgan Hill,Ca on 12/31/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Little Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought the kindle Fire,it was worth the $200.but had to return it I needed more features, this has what i need,the remote is very nice, Skype is very cool,had to put in more memory for movies and music and for shooting pics and video.my wife thought it was cute and just for games but when ever i need it she has it, she said is great for email and news. right more like on line shopping. its the right size to hold with one hand, drink in the other.plenty of great apps for work and play


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very portable, fast, slim ...

By LuvMyTab123 from Undisclosed on 12/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very portable, fast, slim design and addictive performance :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GIFT 4 MY SON

By MISSJJ2001 from GEORGIA on 12/26/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

AFTER DOING MUCH RESEARCH ON A TABLET/IPAD, I FOUND THIS GALAXY TAB IS THE BEST BANG FOR THE MONEY, I LIKE THE OPERATING SYSTE,AND IT HAS GREAT FEATURES! I LOVE WOULD TELL ANYBODY TO PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT OVER OTHER TABLETS. I HAVE PURCHASED MANY OTHER SAMSUNG PRODUCTS, AND I HAVE BEEN VERY SATISFIED WIL ALL OF THEM (PLASMA, CELL PNONE, AND NEWLY PURCHASED A TABLET, NEXT PURCHASE WILL BE A LAPTOP).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best thing ever and fits in my purse

By Athomemommy87 from Slidell LA on 12/26/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ladies if your looking for a tablet that is light thin and can go anywhere i suggest you get this. It fits in my purse and its lighter than the kindle fire. there are so many cool apps found one that the backround is snowflakes so its snowing all the time i think its awesome i own an iphone but ive been using this since i got it for christmas. I absolutley love it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

for same price you can ...

By musicon from Undisclosed on 12/25/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Very Heavy, No Apps From Samsung, No Support, Did Not Meet Expectations, Imposible To Register, Get Hat Front Buttom

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

for same price you can get lightweight Wi-Fi computer with more power and better futures with own protective cover case and no waist time spend for applications (apps) go stragt where you whant to see, read, hear, wach.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My tablet of choice

By KiwiboyusUS from California on 12/22/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had a 10 inch tablet through my work for a year now and it never felt comfortable, it also wasn't running the OS I wanted to use. After a lot of research I picked this tablet for it's size, power, features and over all design. I love this Tab and cannot wait to see how great it is with Android Ice Cream Sandwich installed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Travel Machine

By Gaucho from Vancouver, WA, USA on 12/17/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use my Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus as a traveling adjunct to my destop. I get mail from 3 accounts, 2 POP3 accounts and a MS Enterprise account. I also keep up to date with stocks and news. The screen clarity is fabulous and Adroid 3.2 is fast and mainly intuitive. I have not yet downloaded a movie, but I'm expecting great results!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small, yet powerful tablet

By New2Android from California on 12/16/2011


Pros:

Very Good E-reader Performance, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Case Is A Little Slippery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Began looking for an e-reader that would do more. Looked at both the Kindle Fire and Nook Tablet. Both were OK but were pretty limited to access to other than "their" applications. Bought the 7.0 Plus as soon as it was available locally. Am still learning its capabilities but have been very pleased that I "upgraded" to this level.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product ?

By bandits43 from indianapolis on 12/15/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

everything about all three tablets is outstanding my only concern is why so many os -froyo-icecream-gengerbread-honeycomb- i know theres more but why...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressive

By Hittheroad from Minnesota on 12/08/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ideal size for replacing a laptop while traveling with an adequate set of comparable features. Intuiitive interface, great graphics and an excellent ebook reqaer as well. Synching music and picturesd with Windows was easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just The Right Size

By wshaw from Sun City Center, FL on 12/06/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

I already own a GT 10.1, but thought I might like this size better, and I absolutely do! Perfect for an e-reader, yet still gives enough real estate to do anything else you might want to do. My 10.1 is now a REALLY large clock on my nightstand!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great device

By larrybda from Undisclosed on 12/01/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very fast, light and mobile. Great build quality. Meets my needs for a tablet. MicroSD is a must on a device such as this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recommended

By williammorrisiii from Rockville,MD on 11/27/2011


Pros:

8 Gigs Of Ram!!!, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been shopping around for a good reliable tablet with loaded features. Well I found it right here. Look no further. I got this tablet today and I haven't put it down. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice tablet - inconsistent wi-fi and accelerometer

By rmilligan8 from USA on 11/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This device is nicely designed and runs well. The wi-fi consistently has problems (won't connect without several attempts) and the accelerometer is inaccurate. The remaining features/operations are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What I have been waiting for!

By ldflick from USA on 11/26/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Honeycomb 3.2

Cons:

Battery A Little Less Than Advertised

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was using the Motorola Xoom which is a great unit but the size and weight are an issue for me. I use the tablet for work and I prefer something smaller and lighter. The 7.0 Plus is the first "real" honeycomb tablet with some power and features. Battery seems to not last as long as advertised, many of the tablet app's on Google Market are not available for the 7" which makes no sense to me. I do get a pause on some app's but I am not sure if it is the app or the unit. Overall a great unit!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By mph2020 from WI on 11/25/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just picked it up. Still setting everything up. Getting started was so easy. Screen resolution is unbelievable. Video play back was perfect. Sound is amazing for the size of this device, way better than my laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Was released with buggy software

By mgymnop from Undisclosed on 11/19/2011


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Not High Def, Buggy Os And Ui

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The hardware is great but you just can't enjoy it when the OS and the overlaying UI are so buggy that it slows down the Tab on the homescreen and makes it unstable. I have random reboots and shut downs almostevery other day and this is my second device. So I know that it was not the problem of one faulty Tab.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my first tablet ...

By NebraskaPackRat from Undisclosed on 11/13/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first tablet and my first real experience with the Android OS. I am very impressed with the Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus. It does what I expected and much more. It boots quickly and I can get things done much faster than waiting for my laptop to boot up. I originally looked at getting a tablet with a 10" screen, but decided they were too large and I wanted a tablet that was more portable. That is when I noticed the 7" Plus tablet was coming out. It is the perfect size for portability. I'm looking forward to finding new ways to use my tablet to get things done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice...

By GaryD9 from Pittsburgh, PA (USA) on 11/13/2011


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Touchwiz Is Too Primitive, Over Priced

Simply put, it's a great little 7" tablet, but the price is a bit too high. Battery life is good, GPS works well, and most everything works as expected. My biggest complaint about this tablet is Samsung's "customizations." For non-Touchwiz, they've made quite a few modifications to the browser and email client, and given no way to "undo" those changes. Some are cosmetic (such as a white-background on browser tabs, white background email client, etc) and some are functional (such as removing the stock honeycomb ability to change the browser UAString without hacking into debug modes.) As for Touchwiz, it's okay, but isn't ready for primetime in my opinion. The applets are hard-coded with no choices (for example, the "world clock" is of ZERO use to me.) The screen shot button on the system bar is annoying and easily hit on accident when trying to hit the application 'menu' button. Samsung: please let use customize touchwiz... or at least allow us to disable it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally...The Droid Tablet I've Been Looking For

By Jael from Undisclosed on 11/10/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Would Love A Matte Screen Option, Wish It Were The Galaxy Tab 7.7

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When it came to my personal tablet specifications want-list, Samsung is the first to get it right!! I wanted a 7" Android tablet with at least 16GB of internal storage, a microSD expansion slot in a thin and light chassis, and the Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus hit on all of the design features that were essential to me when considering an Android tablet. This device is gorgeous, fast, and extremely portable, and I am very happy with this purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not ment for Android Honeycomb, go with the Galaxy tab 8.9

By irishmike0000 from georgia on 11/06/2011


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Android Honeycomb just doesent work well on a 7in screen The web surfing and email were a little slow and some of my favorite apps didnt seem to fit the screen very well. And when i was surfing the web everything seemed to small. If this tablet had android gingerbread 3.2 or ice cream sandwich 4.0 it would be perfect. If you want the perfect sized tablet go with the Samsung galaxy tab 8.9 not the 7.0 plus. Sorry Samsung but im just being honest this the first bad review i have ever written for samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved