Home » Photography » Camcorders » HMXF80SNXAA » 38 Reviews

Samsung HMX-F80 Digital Camcorder - 2.7" LCD - CMOS - Full HD - Silver - 16:9 - 1.9 Megapixel Image - 0.9 Megapixel Video - H.264/MPEG-4 AVC - 52x Optical Zoom - 130x Digital Zoom - Electronic (IS) - Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 38 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (15), Built-in Speakers (17), Inexpensive (28), Lightweight (28), Realistic Color (21), Bright Display (20)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

HMX-F80SN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Silver)

By tiptopx from indonesia on 07/15/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

samsung put out this product for those of you who like adventure in the wild. activities that can be filled with a solid record the action interesting. always carry this product from samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT!

By JuDGey from Undisclosed on 02/01/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it and my friends hate that I love it! It is small and lightweight and convenient enough to take everywhere. Seriously, who doesn't love having every embarrassing moment documented for eternity?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder

By conjimsm from TX on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Durable, Great Sound, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Great Zoom Feature, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Easy To Operate, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great little Camcorder. Makes high quality videos and takes great still photos. Fun and easy to use small and easy to store Makes a great gift!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Product and Even Better Price

By arose32 from Arkansas on 01/04/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this from my husband as a christmas gift and I absolutely love It.The picture quality is Great.I love the size of it.The features are easy to use.The software that comes with the camcorder is so much fun.Samsung website is very easy to register your product.Could not find a better camcorder especially at this price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great product at a great price

By arose32 from Arkansas on 01/04/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this as a christmas present from my husband and I love it.Very easy to handle and work with.I love the size of it.The picture quality is good. For the price you could not find a better Camcorder. The website is very helpful and very easy to register you product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Seems to be a good machine

By Buddie24 from Colorado on 12/31/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Complicated

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was a Christmass present for my wife. She shot a lot of Christmass video with it and I managed to lose it all trying to run it on to DVD. I still have not figured out how to do that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

movie

By love2shopgirl from IL. on 12/30/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lightweight easy too use, yes i would recommend this


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera for the price

By cameraman526190 from pittsburgh, Pa on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works great out of box. has good picture quality and battery life


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Samsunggirl16 from Undisclosed on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this camcorder for Christmas and I cannot get enough about it! I love the color, and quality of it! Plus it is the perfect size, in my opinion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is awesome

By qbump from VA on 12/22/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have now had the opportunity to use this camcorder and I love it. It is easy to use and the features are easy to follow. Get one you'll love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good buy for the price

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/08/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Puschased at Sears , Mesa,AZ . Was on sale and I added 2 years garante .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If you are starting out and learning recommend this camcorder.

By bluestar2c from SW Missouri on 12/05/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Great Beginner Camcorder, Bright Display, Editing Software Intelli-studio, Realistic Color

Cons:

The Extent Of What Is Covered Under The Warranty

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With the PC software and the features included on this model will lend itself to the beginner level with good results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bang for the buck

By cuzican327 from North Bennington,VT on 12/04/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camcorder is a dynamic little power house! Only thing that could make it better, is if it had night vision :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung camcorder

By Luv2icefish from Culver, Indiana on 12/03/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought this. Took a few test pictures and seemed to bring in the scenery, etc just fine. Want to use it for deer hunting, so believe it will do what we want. It is small and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NO LIGHT

By samedguy from Houston,Texas on 11/04/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the cam,wish it had led light for night recording.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Product!!!!

By BigJP from NY on 10/21/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its easy to use, lightweight and you dont have to be a techie!!!! 5 stars all the way....A MUST HAVE!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camcorder

By Racer61 from Dania, FL on 10/20/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I actually came down to three choices, but this little samsung HMX-F80sn keep coming up ahead of the other two. I do love the long zoom, plus the over all weight and design. Thank you samsung, i was always a life long samsung product user anyway, so please over look my bias nature towards this beautiful samsung camcorder.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!!

By stephey from Undisclosed on 10/12/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got my new camcorder it records so easy and has a beautiful picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great camera especially for it price

By cosmicgeek from alabama on 10/09/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not High Def

Love the zoom the light weight of it inside my hands when I do hold it to record. great details also easy to use and understand in it operation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sleek, sophisticated lttle device!

By happycampr from Morrisonville, NY on 09/22/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my daughter, and she absolutely loves it. She is only 12, but knows more about electronics than her Mom!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery consumption, esotic video format

By Addice from Italy on 09/16/2012


Cons:

Poor Quality, Battery

Battery power decrease very fast, video are saved in format that cannot well viewed on samsung smart tv too


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little camera

By drenuf25 from Undisclosed on 08/31/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

cant beat this camera for the price. takes great video would definitely recommend this to my friends


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Camcorder F80BN

By Jasgill from India on 08/20/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Camcorder F80BN is a fantastic product . mind bloing optical zoom 52x


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung HMX-F80

By crazyleggs from New Orleans on 08/17/2012


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Easy To Handle, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When it comes to camcorders the Samsung HMX-F80 is the best I ever had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product has a very good price

By luvtovideo from Monticello, IA on 07/28/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this mainly to video sports events that grandsons play in so far it has done an excellent job


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

test test test test test test test test test

By szszs from Undisclosed on 07/24/2012

test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it

By stopover2ky from Undisclosed on 06/28/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

because its so small ,,easly to work ,, will be good for grads day,,thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unhappy Guy

By XXCTBSA13 from Los Angeles, Ca on 06/27/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Too Much Display Clutter On Recording, So Light That Dis Doesn't Help, Too Much Display Clutter On Playback, Can't Set Up Manual Focus As Default

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used all kinds of camcorders everyday for work over the last 10 years. This camera makes things more complicated than I need them to be. No simple settings to disable auto focus. There are a millions things that clutter the display when you record or playback. I know you can remove them on playback, but I don't want them all removed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great combination of features while affordable

By Peponfree from Undisclosed on 06/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the Samsung products, the optical is superb... from monitors to tablets to camcords.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camcorder

By Samcamcorderluv from Crestwood on 06/21/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never owned a camocorder all that I had was a digital camera. I have been working for many years and I was shown a catalog of many things to choose from and saw this fine camcorder and had to have it. After I had this I was really happy and the many features this camcorder has is just unreal. WAY TO GO SAMSUNG. Many thanks for letting me share this to many. All that I can say is get out there and buy one. You will love it just like I do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera for the price

By jdocs from Undisclosed on 06/14/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great camera for the price. Great features and quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camcorder

By TheLaProfessor from N.O. La. on 05/31/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture quality, the zoom is smooth and the sound pickup at a distance is really good. The auto-focus with face recognition is the greatest feature I have ever had on a camcorder, especially when you leave it recording unattended. The only problem I have experienced is when recording recitals and I let it record for over an hour continuosly it breaks it up into 20 minute packets. When I put the packets together for a continuos movie the breaks always seem to be in the middle of a song causing a skip. I have tried every setting I can find to make it record in one string.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

F80BN 52X

By jgf01 from Undisclosed on 05/30/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

It's Not Good In Low Light Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's great camcorder it is very light and compact.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lock up

By graharg from Houston, TX on 05/24/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

My unit is only a few months old and started locking up. I have to pull the battery, since none of the controls are responsive. If tech support is helpful I will leave a make-up review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic

By ProfHR from Idaho Falls ID on 05/19/2012


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this so I could do some videos and stuff but at the same time I also wanted it for a Future trip i plan to take to Japan and while I have a digital camrea i still wanted to have a camcorder to use for videos. I also able to take pictures with one and video with the other. The overall use of the product is easy to use and a great value I am more please with the portablity of the product. Thank you for such a good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features.

By Loida from Miami, Fl on 05/15/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it very good, its lightweight, realistic color. inexpensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has good features.

By Boo11 from Bland, VA on 04/04/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Focusing

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wish this product had more features. Recieved as a gift, but wasn't what I was looking for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Sound - Great Video

By Chuckls from Undisclosed on 03/31/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used this camera for about 3 weeks now - mostly indoors - and have found the microphone is not very good. Additionally, while the use of ambient light is acceptable, a built in light would be helpful. Playback is easy and the included software although cumbersome is ok once you get used to the quirks. Overall - for the price - a good value. However, it could use a better microphone and light.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved