Home » HMXH200BN/XAA » 32 Reviews

Samsung Hmx-h200 Digital Camcorder Memory Card - 2.70" Color Lcd - 20x Optical/220x Digital Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 32 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Bright Display (20), Durable (11), Lightweight (28), Built-in Speakers (10), Inexpensive (23), Realistic Color (22)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great buy

By samsungusa2012 from USA on 06/25/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera records my movies in High definition....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung camcorder

By shep4 from NC on 04/18/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great camcorder. easy to use. takes great video as well as pictures


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Video and Picture quality is awesome

By Adhi from Undisclosed on 01/21/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Video and Picture quality of this camcorder is awesome...best value for price!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product ...

By WildPhantom from Fort Worth, TX on 12/06/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Needs Flash/light

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product especially for the price. Would recommend this to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera overall value

By gonzo6485 from TX on 12/01/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

No Built In Light

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is great! I've used it to shoot family outings, home made projects and the like and the quality of the video is great. Different settings give you the possiblity to shoot different kinds of shots with good clarity. Touch screen responds well and is not over sensitive to touch so you have control when selecting the options you want. Only thing i wish it did have was a better "night vision" option. It doesnt even though it says it does. Also the lack of a light on the camera kinda makes for no shooting at night. All in all however for quality and price it is a great value. Thumbs up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This camera is great!

By schnicholas from Undisclosed on 11/10/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love using this camera. It has great quality and portability and the battery life is awesome. One thing that gets me is i use a professional grade video editing software that does not accept mp4's and that is what this camera records in. So i have to convert all my video. But Other than that it was money well spent!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The only thing that I ...

By thanksSamsung from Undisclosed on 10/07/2011


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only thing that I don't like is, the absence of a connection for an external mic. Otherwise, this is "almost" the 'perfect' camcorder!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best you can buy for your money

By marior001 from Mexico D.F. on 10/02/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Flash, Sensible To Temperature Changes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camcorder is the Best Quality/Value Rate you can get for an HD camera. it fits better in outsides. and best if a tripod used. the 20X is more than you need for a handheld camera. the resolution is 3 or 4 years ahead for the devices that could play the HD output. The sensitive LCD Display is a good to have spec. Impressions: the inexpensive price for the camera makes to you a best choice for a begginers. and middle range video enthusiasts the device is quite easy to use and could produce sharp vivid videos for a compact HD camera. the resolutions that are managed are more than you need for an Amateur Digital video. best resolution is 720p it could go up to 1024i but unless you are filming a landscape is too much resolution to manage for the playing devices. since that much resolution could make the playing devices to drop frames. maybe in the future would be easier to play the FullHD videos but at the moment i could prefer 720p the most quality for inexpensive camera your money could buy. the only con I could mention is that in too cold environs. the internals could be jammed. and the zoom feature could be compromised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this Camcorder

By cmemajamS from Clarksville, TN on 06/25/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this as a present from my husband for Christmas and I absolutely love it. We have used it for recording moments as well as using it as a camera. The picture is awesome. I would recommend it to anyone that would ask.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great but with tiny flaws

By BBrtqB from Houston on 06/20/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great camera for its value and has great quality, features, and colors for its price. Some manual controls including shutter and aperture, exposure levels and custom white balance but the only problem with these is that aperture and shutter cannot both be set manually at the same time. Kind of looses its purpose to keep a scene the same "light levels." Manual white balance produces amazing colors though, auto can be pretty good. Two ways to zoom is great, one slow and one fast but kind of jerky at times. Perfect size, nice screen and enough features all in HD is why i choose this in this price range. Great low light too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

top of the line product at a great bottom line price

By chuckintex from new braunfels, texas on 05/04/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Compact But Powerful, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did much research on camcorders and it will make your head spin trying to determine best product with those features an amateur would want/need. This product had them all for me...flash card, 20X optical, photo button w/o changing mode, ease of use .....etc. I endorse this samsung camcorder


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it, but wish it had a light on it for night time use!!!!

By Crazymama13 from Florida on 02/26/2011


Pros:

Takes Photos While Still Recording, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

No Light

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

def. good love the way you can take a photo while you are recording and the photos come out great not to mention the video in hd comes out awsome just wish it had a light on it for night time use so far that is the only flaw i can find!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice camcorder

By HobbitRandy from Dragerton, Utah on 02/21/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not Sensitive To My Touch

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a nice one of the top camcorders I ever owned. The touch screen is not to sensitive to my touch. And the zoom not quite what I expected. Everything else is just great the resalution is outstanding. I give it a 4.0.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By youthpastor from Fishkill, NY on 02/13/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The first time I used it I had trouble with the automatic focus but it eventually adjusted after about 30 minutes. It happened again shortly after that as well. However, after a few months I haven't had the problem and I love my camera!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the great features in technology....

By vicky2shop from Augusta, Ga. on 02/12/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This in special, I love the HD, technology.....!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By owetex from NJ on 02/04/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

tHE bEST Camcorder tHE bEST Camcorder tHE bEST Camcorder


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first camcorder!

By jgattis from North Carolina on 01/21/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first camcorder (well, since the HUGE VHS one I had in the 80's!) and I was a bit nervous at first. However, this Samsung proves to be VERY user friendly. I was easily able to take it out of the box and begin using it almost immediately. This camera offers a nice zoom and quick response for filming. I primarily use this camera to record my children's sports events. I do find that the focus is just slightly slow...however...that issue may be remedied with a more responsive media card. I find that even recording in SD provides a high quality picture with this camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera

By Nikp2003 from Portland on 01/13/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Large Bmi Sensor = Less Fuzziness., Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Low Light Mode

Cons:

Battery Life = 1-2 Hours

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this camera, records great video in 720p. Sound quality is great, Image stabilization works wonderful, touch screen responds well. The cameras built in "Low light mode" Works extremely well, and still records in true colors. (No green mode). The ONLY complaint i have is when i record in 1080i mode. When you record in 1080i, you get ALOT of lines in the picture when you pan (Look left or right) the camera. If your 3-4 feet away from the TV, it looks amazing, and you dont really see the lines. My solution is recording in 720p. However if your not super picky like me you might not even notice. Its a great camera!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works GREAT

By hitechgreg from North Carolina on 01/11/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Flash/light

Purchased this to video my new daughter. My only complaint, and something that I over looked when i purchased it, is that it doesn't have a light. If it did, it would be a complete 5 star rating. Overall though, its a great camcorder.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A GREAT PRODUCT

By Tinsley from Undisclosed on 01/07/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have no issues with this product since owning it for 2 months. Very easy to operate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Slim Design but Records Internal noise

By Sam23cam from Undisclosed on 12/30/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Slim Design

I am using this camcorder from 20 days. Cons: Records lot of internal noise from camcorder, even you can hear when you take camcorder close to your ears (how it is passed in Quality checks/launch product with such deficiancies?) Difficult to find cheap memory card with exact compatibility. Want higher spec computer to see high definition video recorded thru your camcorder. Did not meet Expectation


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Camcorder is an outstanding product

By urawa from Minnesota on 12/16/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was worried if I could operate it myself. It was determined to be very easy to use, great quality, remarkable design. Most of all I like my voice commenting video. It's for the first time that my voice sounds good. I have SAMSUNG mobile, TV, blue-ray player, camera, the old laptop. I am happy with all these products. I'm thinking about new laptop......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Portable Camcorder

By plev from Aliso Viejo, CA on 12/16/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

No Case Included

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to hold and use. Long battery life. Many nice features including a quick photo button to take picture while recording a video.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely Satisfied!

By SamsungUser4LifeNow from Atlanta, GA on 12/07/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Attractive, Ease Of Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my grandmother of 62 and she was able to operate this with in no time. I almost did not want to leave it with her after playing with it myself. She can barely use the TV remote but this camcorder is jut so well designed it jut comes natural. This is a jut an all around great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great HD Camcorder

By electraglide from Saint Augustine, FL on 11/18/2010


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Light

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this camcorder for my wife (birthday gift) she just loves it. Size maters to her and this cam has it all. Would like to see a light for low light shooting but overall works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Complete, except...

By desertnative from Palm Springs, CA on 11/05/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

No Option For External Mike, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this camcorder to record a video interview wth my dad telling his life story. The audio performance is actually more important than the video. This camera does not have any provision for accepting an external microphone, and I wanted to have a clip-on mike for my dad's voice. A disappointment that all the other cool features do not overcome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung HMX-H200BN

By CamcorderMan from Oregon on 11/03/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wonderful little camcorder, great for family use. Great features for the price, good work Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Price and Solid HD Recorder

By Breather from Undisclosed on 10/03/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Should Come With An Hdmi Cable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this unit for three weeks and I have been "taping" like mad. This is an excellent product and I could not find a better price. Performs well for a HD camera. I would definitely recommend this camera to anyone looking for an inexpensive HD recorder with good quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent feature and picture quality

By SportsDad from Norwalk, CT on 09/21/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this unit to record high school sports. The picture is great and reviewing the footage on a HD TV is equal or better than blueray discs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung HMX-H200 HD Camcorder

By Marine83 from Purcellville, VA on 09/18/2010


Pros:

Quality, Great Zoom, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Ease Of Use, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Come With An Hdmi Cable.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This seems to be a great little camcorder so far. I chose it because of it being HD, 20x optical zoom, ease of use and the reviews and ratings it received on line. I was considering a couple JVCs, Panasonics or Canons. JVC was ruled out because everywhere I found a review the common complaint was video quality, I figured that was pretty important for a video camera. Although I never read any bad about the Panasonics they just did not measure up to the Samsung for features, quality, and price. As for Canon I love their products and own three of their cameras, but again considering features, quality, and price they did not compare.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value and great picture!!

By BigDaddyStu from DFW, TX on 09/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had my camcorder for about a week and a half, but I have used it quite a bit already and I am very impressed. I have yet to have the issues with the picture that some others have stated. It is a great value. I did, however, have some problems with the software, but that is simply because MY computer isn't up to speed. Overall, a great camera with easy to operate controls and a smooth interface.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good picture and value

By jschsc from upstate ny on 06/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only had this for a couple weeks but so far the picture quality is very good especially for money. Also cant believe how small this is.. you can fit it in a large pocket no problem. One bad thing that almost caused me to return the camera was that when you start the record mode/turn the camera on, the picture was black even though the camera was running but the firmware update that was just released seemed to fix this problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved