Home » Audio » Home Theater Systems » HTF4500/ZA » 101 Reviews

Samsung HT-F4500/ZA Home Theater System Blu-ray 3d Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 101 reviews)

82% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (36), Durable (28), Inexpensive (65), Built-in Speakers (23), Lightweight (51), Bright Display (34), Easy To Set Up (4)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (16), Poor Quality (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Mixed feelings

By lovemusic from New York, NY, USA on 08/18/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

While I bought this system to replace my older Samsung 5-DVD home theater system, there are several things which I do not like about it. The first is there are no headphone jacks. As someone who likes to watch TV or play video games at all hours of the night, this stinks. There is a blue tooth feature but unlike cell phones which do a search for nearby blue tooth devices, this system does not have that. Another thing - connecting to the internet. There is no facility for linking into a wireless network. It's like the people who designed this system are living in the past when wireless didn't exist. Thank God I have a smart TV. On the whole the system has excellent sound, but it lacks features that are important to me. If I had to do it all over again, I would have bought something else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THEATER SYSTEM

By ALJO from Jacksonville, FL, USA on 07/09/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Product only lasted for approximately a year before it quit operating. This however does not lower my expectations of other Sansung products which I have found to be of the highest quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Connectivity

By chuck97426 from Undisclosed on 06/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really impressed with the connectivity between the components. The TV talks to the home theater system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very solid and great value!

By Steezfan86 from Pittsburgh, PA on 06/25/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Honestly, ypu cannot get a better bang for the buck! Great sound, easy setup, and minimal space. Winner all around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound and Picture

By KevinLdrbck from Mount Vernon, MO 65712, USA on 05/09/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Small speaker design is great and non-intrusive into any decor. The sound that comes out of the small speakers is amazing. The picture quality is just as awesome as the sound. The apps and ability to stream music and movies makes this an all around package. The only downside is there is no wifi, an ethernet cable is required which can be a plus sometimes. Overall a definite recommend, especially for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Far So Good

By kbRocket from Undisclosed on 03/26/2015


Pros:

Sounds Good, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Internet Surfing Access, Dim Front Panel Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Set-up: 1. I didn't want to replace my existing speakers, so since this system has specific speaker connectors, I had to splice them onto my existing wires. It sounds great with my existing speakers, though. 2. GOOD NEWS for internet networking! I was able to patch the ethernet into my second ethernet port on my DVR - no painful network cord running. 3. Super easy to connect and stream from my phone or laptop. 4. Be sure to use the optical cord option for connecting a component (my DVR) instead of the typical auxiliary audio cord (red & white connectors), otherwise you won't get full surround. 5. Not sure why the DSP/EQ button doesn't work - I have a Samsung TV, but it's not 'smart', so that may be the issue. Functionality and quality: 1. The video streaming apps run flawlessly. Love it! 2. Display on the unit itself is dim, its kind of an issue if youre across the room. 3. The unit is a nice style and slim. It feels a bit fragile though - maybe because it's so lightweight. 4. The interface is easy to use. HOWEVER, Its not initially intuitive where to change the input from blu-ray/home apps to an external component (my DVR) though. Maybe it should be labeled source, component, or something similar rather than function. Function doesnt obviously correlate. 5. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT: Cannot surf the net or access cloud storage. With all the streaming and networking capabilities, you'd think this was an easy/obvious include. Overall I'm happy with my new system!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product isn't working

By babyko from San Diego, CA on 03/13/2015


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just got this today and set it up but only 1 speaker working. I tried to swap the speakers and connections still not working. I tried to play it on dvd/bluray and TV, same result, only 1 speaker working and the subwoofer. I am returning it tomorrow and will try the other model. I like samsung but this 1 isn't working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, but has a small problem

By Ghess11 from Columbus, OH, USA on 02/26/2015


Pros:

Goodd Sound, Inexpensive, You Can Use Your Own Speakers, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Sometimes Freezes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this system for about 2 months now and it has been so great. But now, it seems to freeze when changing through modes. only happens sometimes


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Home theater system

By dabrau from WI on 02/24/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent sound, great product at a very reasonable price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great sound

By Anonymous from bufFALO, NY on 02/23/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband loves old westerns which I find very boring. The sound now makes them exciting to watch. since we are getting older the sound system makes it easier to hear everything too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for Bedroom Enhancement

By mpriverview from Sacramento, CA, USA on 02/19/2015


Pros:

Ease Of Set Up, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Wifi

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for the proper sized surround sound system for my bedroom. After hooking this product up, we were very pleased with the quality and available volume. My only regret is that it isn't wifi capable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great & Compact

By SamsungSista from Brooklyn on 02/07/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At first glance you would not believe the quality of sound this system is packed with. The Bluetooth blew me away....excellent syncing with my Samsung Smart TV. Enjoying my gift a lot


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By MikeyMike915 from El Paso, TX, USA on 02/06/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Apps, Bright Display, Features, Reliable, Lightweight

Cons:

No Internet Browser

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great features, fast, reliable and very good for the price. only negative thing is no hbo go, amazon prime, and no web browser.....yet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Product

By dadtwo5 from Undisclosed on 02/03/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall nice product but some of its features need some work. It doesn't support surround sound while watching TV, listening to the radio or other sources of music. Hopefully Samsung can do a firmware upgrade to allow this to happen then this would be a really awesome product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Combo with my new "SMART TV" !!!

By Wildwilly2288 from Horseheads, NY, USA on 01/05/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works so well with my new Smart TV. DVDs really POP with this combo


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value, powerful surround sound and crisp picture

By HTNewbie from New York, NY, USA on 01/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

HT-H4500 is a wonderful system, great value for money especially considering you get a blu-ray player as part of the pack. Just got mine today (this is my first home theatre system), and connecting everything up was easy (20 min) due to color-coding of all the cables to the speakers. Some reviewers were upset that the blu-ray player requires an ethernet connection (it has no wireless), but my wireless router is located right next to my 60-inch flat screen and it has ethernet ports, so that was really easy for me to hook up to the blu-ray player, and not a major drawback for me. I tested out the netflix and amazon streaming and both work really well as integrated features in the blu-ray menu, and the blu-ray player makes my DVDs look so crisp. The most time consuming part of the set up was figuring out how to adjust the speaker position and audio settings to get loud, cinematic audio from all the speakers (this took a few hours of tinkering). The setup menu has an audio section where you can modulate the decibels for each speaker, and the distance (higher = louder) of each speaker. Also, there is a volume control on the remote just under the power button which, when you crank it up, makes the sound truly cinematic. Time will tell with regards to durability, but so far (day 1) so good!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By LDMCroton from Croton-on-Hudson, NY, USA on 12/29/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pleasantly surprised with this inexpensive system. Easy setup, great features such as Netflix, Amazon, You Tube, Pandora, Bluetooth etc. Sounds like a much more expensive system and includes customizable audio and video features. Took some time to customize and log into online accounts but the instructions were clear and the menus were user friendly. Worth every penny.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very satisfied

By FJE3 from Undisclosed on 12/27/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was the easiest audio/video product that I have purchased to set up. The speaker wiring is color coded and snaps into the receiver. Simple instructions made the operating of the system easy, and the sound and picture are very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything but the kitchen sink

By KennethC from Miami, FL, USA on 12/24/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bluetooth, 3d, Fm, 5.1

Cons:

Few Apps On Opera Store

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great entry system to have all sorts audio features. After giving up on a trusty 15+ years old system, this little guy brought me into all new goodies. I used to have 2 DVD players, a Roku 3 to watch internet content, a radio, a tablet to listen on line music. It was clutter and cumbersome to say the least. Now all those gadgets are packaged on a very stylish and slim box which delivers real nice and clear dialog and thunder rolling bass. Now I can watch Netflix on full 5.1which I could not do before. My old DVDs look great upscaled, and just love to hear the DTS track again. Digital input allows the TV input to be feed on the Home theater, and the DSP settings do a great job on the scaled down audio. Bluetooth connectivity allows to control the music right from the phone, and it's a great way to share the "DJ job" with friends. The FM radio is a great plus and a "retro way" to hear music. The analog input is the only one I do not use, but soon I'll find it a connection. The USB output to charge devices is a nice touch And as soon as I get the Samsung 3D TV will use the feature. Overall I just wished the Opera TV store had more apps (I understand hardware limitations will not allow the Smart TV apps) but over all the Built in apps: Netflix, Vudu, Amazon, Hulu, etc do the job. I just need Spotify to be a happy camper. Maybe being too picky, but the online experience It's a little slow on the response, compared to the Roku 3, but so far Netflix streams on 1080p HD and 5.1 audio with no hiccups or delay, so the "wait is worth". Overall I'm loving all those features, and enjoying all the new possibilities.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice system

By MrBills4u from Memphis, TN, USA on 12/22/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Packed with features. Setup wasn't overly complicated, although I had some difficulties when I first hooked the system up to a Samsung TV. Eventually, with some tech support on the phone, I did get everything hooked up right. The surround sound delivers amazingly full and realistic sound when playing back DVD's. Still learning how to use all the features of the Smart Blu-Ray home theater system and Smart TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but Lacking

By kwazer from Undisclosed on 12/19/2014


Pros:

Good Remote, Great Features

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product works fine speaker quality average the lack of different ways (cables) to hook ups is disappointing other than that it's an ok product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value

By Starter055 from PA on 12/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pleasantly surprised at the sound quality and features that allow streaming of items to my TV. It is a good value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great versitile product

By Bluebillyboy from Yakima, WA on 12/18/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very please with my Samsung Home Theater system. It is easy to use and all features are readily available.. The color and sound is outstanding. There is no comparison with the equipment I replaced with my Samsung System.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The player is not wifi

By Chelsie54 from Duluth mn on 12/02/2014


Cons:

Only Wired Internet, Speakers Only Work With Device Not Tv Itself, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The speakers are great but the bluray player is wired Internet connections only. I do not have a router in my apartment, and am furious I wasted $200 and over an hour setting up this for nothing. Plus the speakers only work with the player which is deceiving and inconvenient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blu-ray did not work.

By NC47shopper from Undisclosed on 11/28/2014


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased one day, Blu-ray disks failed to load or play. Returned product next day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does the job well

By Cothrom from Greer, SC on 11/27/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Good Price For Units Capabilities

Cons:

Needs More Wattage

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had my 4500 about 6 months now, and for the money I really can't say too much bad about this unit. Only 2 things I could say I don't care for, the wattage is lower than I was use too and the speakers that came with unit. But for "smaller" theater rooms, the unit is worth every cent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The 3d blu Ray is a nice Samsung product and I have been satisfied with it's features and design. I will recommend it friend and family.

By Farfar from Florida on 11/07/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is a good system, features are good, design is good and I enjoy the 3d feature very much .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good for the price

By devyuki from Undisclosed on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does the job. I didn't know that all 5 speakers don't work for music. Only for thinks recorded in surround sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ITS PERFECT!

By 10chr from Texas on 10/05/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Looks Fancy, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Dont Have A Con

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought mainly for ps4. Blueray on ps4 sucks. For apt its perfect. Dont rec 1000w. I wanted 1000w that wouldve been bad-to much power. Get more out it by going to settings..im a huge samsung fan. Thanks samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features and prefomance

By Trexrules from Undisclosed on 09/20/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Short Speaker Wires

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has great features and performance. The only downside is the length of the speaker wires. They aren't long enough to go to all 4 corners of the room. You need to be a little creative to get surround sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product has great features.

By Huezito from California, USA on 08/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, does anyone tell me where I can purchase new speaker wires for this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/13/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really enjoy my surrond sound would recommended to other friends and family


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Much Power

By hlna2003 from Puerto Rico on 08/05/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Easy To Use, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Is a Grear Home Theater to buy. My neightbors ask me what did I have in my Family Room? 'Cause its sound so Powerfull. I tell them and they are in plans to buy it one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this prouduct has great sound from from music to movies you cant beat the price.

By hawkmansea from Denver, CO, USA on 06/08/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really enjoy the quality of this system. the only hold back is no (Wi-Fi /Bluetooth )but for a bedroom set up 500 watts goes along way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent system for the money

By harron13 from Virginia on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this system for the bedroom to go with a 32" Samsung LCD TV and it works great. Hooked in fine with my home network and the sound is great for the money I paid for this system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a good product in my opinion.

By 2009phoneguy from Undisclosed on 03/13/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This home theater system has many issues, I do not recommend. Currently the worst issue as of 3/13/2014 is the last firmware update nearly 2 months ago has cause a glitch that when you play Pandora the system powers itself off after 5-10 min, every time. I have called 3 times and the best they tell me is that they are working on it. Other issues include no base control. If you want to listen to it loud enough to hear it in another room but not irritate your neighbors, don't buy this as it has no base control. It is also difficult to type in username/passwords and to search items in different apps as the keypad entry is not user friendly. Also the surround sound rear spears have almost no sound in any mode so it wasn't worth running the wires. Good luck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome but my tv is stupid lol!

By jeeper05 from Undisclosed on 12/24/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so I got this for Christmas this year from my girlfriend so happy she got this and not a sound bar! the 3d feature that the guy talked about will only work if you have a tv for it and the glasses wont make it 3d with out. I had to turn off my funlink hdmi cec link on my tv to get it to pass thru all the connections kept kicking it back but I fixed it you have to have a set of cables to aux or the digital cable hdmi pass thru isn't there unless you have a tv that will pass it back to your system but hey I love this thing sounds great took my dumb tv turned it into a smart tv slim light weight looks good sounds good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

needs to be wireless or need to be able to hook up wireless!!!

By mjhogan from Undisclosed on 12/15/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

it doesn't have a usb that I can hook up a wireless adapter to!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD PERFORMANCE AND VALUE

By DjChico from Puerto Rico on 12/12/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this system for my room and it works perfect. The price and value is perfect. The quality of the sound is good for a small speakers system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for an intro HTC

By SweetThang from Texas on 12/05/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Proprietary Wire Connectors.

I have exerienced 10-year-old Home Theater Ctr. components that cost thousands and today such components are worthless. I wanted 'adequate'. I know small, wireless sound will be a product soon enough for an amazing price. I bought this package over a sound bar after considering I gained a Blu-Ray player. The player is versatile in that it plays CD music and FM radio. The CD music shows the partial missing mid-range, but the TV-in signal improves my Samsung flat-screen audio tremendously. Movies, DVD and Blue-Ray are outstanding with the media's audio format being the limitation. The FM antennae and the speaker wire leads have fixed, proprietary connectors. If you lose the speaker wires or if they need customization/repair that presents a future non-fixable problem. The ATC is a great electrical appliance, but as we move the unit to new set ups the special connectors become vital.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Software not Mac compatible

By Susan5689 from Undisclosed on 11/29/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am disappointed that the provided software is not Mac compatible and that there are not enough ports, etc. on the back of the product. Had I realized this prior to my purchase, I would have selected a different product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice system unless you want to play a 3D disc

By MikenBetty from Undisclosed on 11/05/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

3d Feature Unusable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The sound and picture quality are good for all standard Blu-ray or DVD discs. The buttons on the remote are too small for my large hands (keep pushing more than one at a time) and are impossible to see in low lighting. I purchased this system mainly for 3D and it is so incredibly frustrating trying to get a movie to play correctly that we will have to purchase another player. Almost every time we load a 3D disc, the display is split in half horizontally on the screen and there is NO info anywhere as to how to fix this issue. No settings seem to help. If adjust TV settings then it "doubles" the 3D creating an unwatchable picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The sound quality is outstanding!

By GaryV from Undisclosed on 10/28/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

It was a little tedious for me to wire everything up, but after it was all done, turned on the TV, put in a DVD (BD) and waited. When the movie began, you could tell instantly that it was theater quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This system was more than what I expected

By bigdrockin from WV on 10/26/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy Set Up

Cons:

Short Cables

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this with points from my company. I actually wanted the 1000w system but settled for this one. I am extremely happy with this product so far. Very easy set up. Works great with my Vizio tv an DISH tv. Game systems sound incredible now. I am so impressed with it I am purchasing one for my in-laws, and am considering another for another room in the house. Only draw back is cables are to short for a large room. I extended my cables (spliced them) and hid them in the ceiling with no problems. I have been recommending Samsung products to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Time Blueray/Smart Hub Owner

By jandymo from Saint Louis, Mo on 10/19/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really have enjoyed the features of connecting all my devices through my Blueray. Play a YouTube Video from my phone, play videos from my laptop using AllShare, listening to pandora all day long, enjoying netflix movies/tv shows, and great quality on dvds/bluerays and 3d movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY disappointed

By katzby40 from Undisclosed on 10/11/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

my system has been nothing but trouble . . taking it in for repairs . .glad I took extra warranty out because it needs it. I would NEVER buy from this company again !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You Can't Get a Better Deal

By Anonymous from South Jordan, UT on 08/22/2013


Pros:

Ipod Dock, Lightweight, All You Need W/smart Hub: Netflix Hulu Etc., Built-in Speakers, Integrates Very Well With Samsung Tvs, Great 5.1-channel Audio Quality, Inexpensive

Cons:

Radio Tuner Ui/functionality Could Be Improved

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this Blu-ray player and audio system just over a year ago, along with a Samsung 40" LCD TV (630 Series) for my apartment. My verdict: I love this entertainment system! It is a great deal. The audio sounds great and the size of the system is perfect for an apartment like mine. It easily fills the place with great audio, all while taking up very little space. I also love how the system integrates with my Samsung TV. I simply connected them and the Anynet+ software did the rest auto-magically. With this system, I don't even bother with cable. I just use the Netflix and Hulu+ apps for TV and some movies, and rent other movies online using the VUDU app. The Blu-ray quality (either from online streaming of VUDU or Netflix, or by playing a Blu-ray disc) is excellent, both in picture quality sent to my TV and the audio on the included speakers. Additionally, it came with a dock that I pretty much keep my iPod parked in. I now use this audio system to listen to music (as I said before, the sound easily fills my entire apartment without the popping, crackling or clipping of an overtaxed sound system). I've also used the SmartHub software on the Blu-ray player to show photo slide shows from my android device. It also comes with an antenna to pick up regular FM radio. Since there's a local station I like (Classical 89.1 in Utah) I can vouch for this feature as well, though the user interface for it could be improved (you have to go to the "Function: Change the audio/video input source" section and from there select "Tuner", and once selected, the AnyNet+ software shuts off so my TV disconnects and I can't use the user interface until I manually select the HDMI port for input on my TV). Seriously, this product, paired with a Samsung TV like mine is such a great deal. You won't get this level of quality for this price anywhere else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for the living room

By luvshopsamsung from Tennessee on 08/19/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product for the liveng room but my living room is to big, so we had it installed in the playroom and is great, we go and watch movies very often we really like the surronund sistem!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound and picture quality.

By LikingSamsung from Indianapolis IN. on 08/17/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Speaker Connections Do Not Lock In Place

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great system! The sound and picture quality are amazing. Its easy to use and works well with my TV (not a Samsung product BTW). The only thing I would add to the smart tv package is Hulu.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great sound and provideds great picture

By PEPPYG from Conover, NC on 08/15/2013


Pros:

Great Sound/easy To Use

Cons:

Unit Should Also Have A Digital/coaxialjack Option

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Check compatibility of this product with your existing TV for function enablement. This unit requires Digital OPTICAL cable and is not compatible with Digital COAXIAL cable. This is not mentioned on the outside of the box...you have to unpack the box and look in the manual to discover this. If you plan to use the (ARC) Return Audio Channel feature, which directs normal tv audio while watching tv shows to pass through the speakers of the Home Theater System-- first see if your existing TV allows this function. (not clearly mentioned on the box) The manual is somewhat comprehensive but lacks more information as to access things easier and no glossary to explain the acronyms used to reference certain functions. The 500 watt sound is loud, very good and clear for DVD and CD audio disks. and the display shows the tracking from the audio CD playing on the TV screen. The remote is easy to use and not cluttered with to many buttons Basic onscreen setup is easy. This unit has a nice simple design and easy to hook up. The general setup/hookup directions are clear and easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Tina6869 from Baltimore, MD on 08/07/2013


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is now my favorite Home Theater that I have owned (and I have owned many) I love all the extras!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

broke after 34 days

By sarahc from Denver, CO on 07/07/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had this Blu-Ray home theater system for 34 days before it stopped working. It worked without problem for 34 days, but stopped on the 35th day. It plays for 2 seconds and then goes back to the main system menu. Everyone keeps telling me this is normally a really good unit, but it's been in for repair twice and still doesn't work. It's been shipped off to Samsung for repair, again, at my expense.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall good performance and value

By dmarti11 from Undisclosed on 06/15/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

No Amazon Instant Video

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the picture and most of the time streaming (such as from Netflix) is not an issue. It's a good value as well. However, they need to update the apps to provide Amazon Instant Video. I couldn't figure out how to add it to my current speakers so I have one hook-up for the Blue-ray and another for the Cable TV, unfortunately


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value and Performance

By samdan from Undisclosed on 06/09/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Great Video Quality, Great Sound Quality

Cons:

Buttons Hard To See

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product to replace an older DVD theater system I had for several years. I have been very pleased so far. The Samsung unit is amazing in its video and sound quality. The sound achieved through such compact speakers is almost unbelievable. Even the subwoofer is small and doesn't take up much floor space. I also purchased an optical cable to let me play TV audio through the Samsung system, which is a big improvement over the TV sound quality. My only complaint is that the buttons on the front of the disc player need some white highlights, because you can't see their functions without a flashlight; otherwise, the remote is required. Aside from that, this system has been a pleasure to use, and I haven't even explored all of the streaming capabilities yet. I can definitely recommend this system if you need to upgrade!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome sound

By Edhot from Pittsburgh,Pa on 05/19/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this system because of it's incredible sound especially playing dvd and blu-ray concerts.I owned a Samsung system before this and was delighted with it.The picture quality is also excellent.That is why I give it 5 stars


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So many features...awesome Smart system

By USMCDaddyBuck from California on 05/05/2013


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Many Many Features To Choose From

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having the WiFi, the sound quality, the smart capabilities...this smart home theater system is great. I have my netflix play through it using wifi and I even can play content from my desktop computer on my Samsung big screen 60" TV via WiFi. My wife and I love the apps also. We can play pandora when we have house parties and even hook up the ipod. Learning more and more things about this system and loving it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good product

By chathurangasmb from Colombo on 04/21/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

crystal clear sound quality!! great device. This product has great features


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good sound

By WEMO35 from LANCASTER OHIO on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very good sound, blu ray player has a great picture & quality is awesome


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By chiwil from Undisclosed on 01/28/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

cheap price good quality!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Inside the Action - Great for Music

By BeanDip43 from Texas on 01/10/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Sounds Amazing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was excited to get this product hooked up and blasting! It hasn't stopped delivering since. Within an hour (took some extra time to run the wires) I was watching Resident Evil: Afterlife in 3D. The sound was awesome and it made the 3D experience that much better and the satellite speakers kept freaking me out since I hadn't previously had surround sound. I play music from a thumbdrive or via computer and the sound is amazing. I'm into all kinds of music and it sounds great if it's 70's Rock, 80's Metal, Jazz, or the latest Club/Dance music. This system is well worth the price and it's performed without any issues. I'm still learning about all the added features but I bought this for the 3D Blu-Ray and Music aspect and have thoroughly enjoyed it. For the price I couldn't have found a better quality all-in-one system and it looks real nice sitting below the 2010 55" Samsung 7100 Series 3D LED.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Anynet+ integration

By Verieze from Florida on 01/07/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this with a Samsung 7000 series 55" TV. Sound is average, and acceptable. Integration with the TV is not acceptable. Anynet switches to digital input 10 seconds after the TV and Home Theater system is turned on, forcing a switch back to HDMI1 using the HT remote every time we watch TV. Anynet actually forces us to use a second remote. Anynet will not power on the HT system with the TV. No setting to allow this. The better sound is not worth the hassle trying to get the tv to work with the HT system, much less the cost of the system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Sound

By OperationSwordfish from Wisconsin on 01/07/2013


Pros:

Incredible Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The amount of sound these little speakers put out is incredible. The sound is so clear, and just amazing. I never was expecting this kind of quality out of the size of these speakers but I just can't say enough on how incredible it really is. The subwoofer is also very incredible. I just watched The Dark Knight Rises on this and when the sub went off it just vibrated the whole room. It was like I was right there. Setting this thing up was a snap, and the speaker wire for the rear speakers is definitely long enough so you won't have to worry about that at all. The 3D Blu-Ray player it comes with is also incredible, it features wi-fi and Samsung Smart Hub. My Samsung 3D TV that I have this hooked up to only has two HDMI inputs which I was really disappointed about, but the 3D Blu-Ray player here also comes with two more. So I now have a total of 4 HDMI inputs which is really sweet. The only extremely slight negative that I can find with this thing is that you can't really move the Blu-Ray player around too much after you have all the speaker wires connected to it because they don't like to stay in that well. Other than that extremely small gripe this thing is WAY beyond perfect. This is by far one of the best investments that I have ever purchased for my 3D TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has great features

By all4you from brooklyn,ny on 01/06/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a great product. Nice design, great sound and reliable product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't recommend at this time- freezing up

By dmartin1910 from Undisclosed on 01/05/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Inconsistency. Netflix Freezes Up Often

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First of all, unrelated to the product, I have just registered my HT-E5400/ZA for the 3rd time. Please let it stick this time. Secondly, recently when watching Netflix, it's freezing up a lot and my remote doesn't always work right. There are no easy manual steps to move from the the Smart Hub to the settings app if your remote isn't working properly. I even unplugged the device and this still happened. I logged onto Netflix on my laptop and it worked fine so it wasn't a Wifi connection issue. So due to inconsistencies at the moment, I can't recommend it. I like the variety of apps that are offered. You still need to get Amazon Instant Video.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Impressed and Pleased

By lkmlizard from Undisclosed on 01/02/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very impressed with how easy it was to setup. It also has amazing video clarity. Even though my TV is not 3D it is like I'm watching the movie in 3D.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so SLOOOooooooWWWWwwww Firmware 1012.5

By An7ony from VA on 12/31/2012


Pros:

Sound, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Memory, To Slooooowwww, Did Not Meet Expectations, Remote

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

so wait...is 2012, stil..got this for Christmas and for my understanding-using and reading all the reviews out there 1 .apps are to SLLLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOwwwwww overall there is almost everwhere lack. if u push the bottom it takes time to load change whever.. unacceptable in 2012/13, sp if u have kids. 2.the remote you get is annoying dont know where top or bottom and you have to basically point at that thing in order to change...now try that with glass-doors or a full table. 3.i have to uninstall apps in order to install new ones bec the memory is to low. WHAT come again. just fire whoever is responsible.. great sound looks great but the speed and memory is a no go for me....i wish i could keep it going to return asap thu for not even trying!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great system once you get it updated!

By Gminnick9 from Lima, OH on 12/30/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It took two phone calls to Samsung and multiple factory resets before I finally was able to get Smart Hub updated and working. It was such a simple fix, actually unplug from the power source, that is all it was. None of the factory resets worked, just unplugged it and Voila!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really like

By dchatt from atlanta, ga on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Lots Of Features, Excellent Sound, Easy To Set Up, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up. Good sound. Lots of features. Long speaker wires.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my super stereo

By congabongo40 from Ponce Puerto Rico on 12/26/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it has what you want in a home teater and much more.it sound like a very expense.when is afordable for ever pocket.when you buy it you never go back for some other product..it has to be samsung...love my stereo...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has many features the best is 2 HDMI inputs

By youwho from NC on 12/26/2012


Pros:

2 Hdmi Inputs, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Hard To Setup Samsung Acct

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best feature of this product is 2 HDMI inputs. easy set up and auto updates once the setup finished. The only problem was trying to setup a samsung account. So there is some learning necessary.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The sound performance is great, the smart performance... not so much.

By Riley2martin from O Qua Tangin Wan on 12/23/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Great Value, Bright Display, Great Smart Content, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Slow Processing Speed Of Smart Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In a word the system is excellent, but the processing speed when using the smart features is not the best, despite the apps, games and features being great. Making the slow speed 56K reminiscent (shout out Ronald Jenkees). My LargeGreen smart Tv's navigating and processing time is half of the Samsung HT-E5400 home theater system, but on the other hand LargeGreens's 3D BluRay home theater systems all connected with component cables.... Everyone knows that no HS HDMI, no HD Picture. So nobody's perfect. For the price this system has most of the features of units twice the cost and interfaces with my Tv effortlessly. I had seen some reviews saying it was difficult to change from the sound on the disc, to the Tv, to the tuner, etc... BS, there is a big round button that is essentially a "next AV" button on the remote, in the top right corner of the remote. The sound is bone rattling and the picture, 3D, etc... is awesome, not only would I recommend to a friend, but if that person were a true friend, I would lend them some money to purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great for the price.

By theresabeme from Sacramento, CA on 12/23/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wish it had more bass. Turning it up too loud makes it sound distorted but overall for the price it does the job and we enjoy it very much. For movies the sound is awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lacking

By rjedi343 from Clinton, MS on 12/21/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Overall sound not bad, not as rich as other similar products. With BVD and reciever all in one, limits ability to use TV's sound when desired. If you want to use TV sound you must disconnet from Samsung BVD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HT-E5400

By JTW715 from Palm Coast, FL on 12/17/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

A Little Slow

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just can't seem to get it to work via HDMI w/ my cable box...but that's not Samsung's fault. Customer service tried to help as much as they could.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a bad buy

By Nishi from Undisclosed on 12/16/2012

The prodcut is good. The Audio quality is better compared to all the products in the same price range. The BD player however does not have a optical audio out option. the browser is relatively slow, and I think thats because of the low internal memory


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

terrible - would not play 3d dvd's

By mavinc10 from Undisclosed on 12/14/2012


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

terrible product - would not play 3d dvd's. had to return it 3 times - all units had the same problem


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The sound is so clear!

By dSteve from San Antonio, TX on 12/14/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

This product makes my movie experince realistic, especially on my action flicks I feel like I'm right in the middle of it. I love the smart sound feature, my commercials are never louder that my favorite shows. Plus I don't have to turn my TV really loud to hear and i love the way it interacts with my SmartTV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the sounds!

By Luvnewstuff from Ft Worth, Tx on 12/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A good sound really enhances a movie and this system does that well. I had a little trouble with directions setting up with our new tv but a trip to Samsung support solved my problems. Detailed directions for setup would have saved me some time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to install

By KenInKent from WA on 11/28/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had this system fully functional in about 15 minutes. Of course this was after I had read the owners manual in its entirety. Super system, meets all of my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just beauitful...

By Only1me from Capitol Heights, MD on 11/26/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchase it 2 go w/my Smart TV and it works well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for price

By mkline from OREGON on 11/25/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Loads Slow

It is pretty basic, sounds pretty good, but loads slowly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a good product

By yungperz808 from Undisclosed on 11/23/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sounds The price is pretty fair Great quality Great features like Netflix and Pandora


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply Awesome

By Netwerx74 from Undisclosed on 11/13/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sound and awesome options with a wired LAN connection. If you are a home network person that likes all your devices connected for better control, this is the product for you. Play from your PC with Allshare program or from an Iphone/Ipod connected either on the USB port or the provided cradle. I connect through USB since i have an Iphone 5 but I have an adapter on the way. Simply put... I love this thing coupled with my samsung TV's. Somehow my HD from my directv box is better running through this system as well. Not sure why.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unbelievable

By HOURNES from Undisclosed on 11/07/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ht-5400 is simply unbelievable sound immersive ,it ingulfs you in rich full body sound, great find.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good basic system

By Captdrac from Milwaukee, WI on 11/02/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Good Features, Takes Up Less Space

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This replaced a higher end system. Though twice the watts, the Samsung HT-E5400 system put out 3/4 the sound @ max. volume thru the same speakers my older system used @ only 40% volume. The equalizer/ sound adjustments are good for seating position. Needs more bass! Can't feel things such as footsteps, object drops, etc... in movies. High end system was replaced because lack of HDMI inputs. Like the WiFi and internet apps. I can now use TV for PC screen. Curser is slow. Use mouse in USB port for faster movement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Dimigreek from New Jersey on 10/29/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Touch Screen Controls, Lightweight

i can not ask for anything else comes to this product. Amazing just amazing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY UNHAPPY

By lars36 from high point nc on 10/25/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Was excited to upgrade from my old Samsung Home Theater system BUT, with this new system you have to change from "digital in" source to "HDMI2" source everytime you turn the TV on. It will stay on "HDMI2" source when you first turn cable box, TV and Home Theater system on, then after only a couple of seconds it changes to "digital in" source, then I have to go in to the function settings and change it back to "HDMI2" source. You have to do this EVERYTIME you turn every thing on. Did the chat thing with Samsung support looking for help to resolve this, but was told this is how it works....UGH


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELENT PRODUCT

By ARTISTWORLD from NEW YORK on 10/09/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

GREAT PRICE, GREAT QUALITY, VERY RECOMENDATED, AMAZING SOUND


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't waste your money

By TheRandai from MPLS, MN on 09/25/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am on my 2nd one, 1st one was exchanged within a week. Now it is a month later and 2nd one is having the exact same issues. Will not connect to network, wired or wireless - or connects and passes test but SMART Hub cannot connect and has to be factory reset. Now mine is locked up. Very angry right now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features and sound, but needs to be faster.

By NoTime2Kill from OKC, OK on 09/21/2012


Pros:

Multi Hdmi In Ports, Great Sound, Touchpanel On Front

Cons:

Slow To Load, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the way this sounds and all the great features that are included. It doesn't buffer in the middle of watching Netflix movies, unlike another BD player I had. Unfortunately I don't have a Samsung TV but this thing doesn't care. It works seamlessly with it anyway. The speaker wires were just barely long enough and my living room is only avg size, but they are bare wire spring connectors on the speakers so adding extensions should be easy. I also liked the HDMI in ports on the back so I could run my HD DVR through this with no issues. The only con I have about this product is a big one. It is very slow to load any of the apps. From the time I push the Netflix button, it usually takes about 30 seconds to load the app, but has taken up to 1 minute. I expect this thing to be MUCH quicker for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING SOUND!

By wdd4992 from Undisclosed on 09/08/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

AMAZING SOUND AND CONNECTS SO EASILY TO MY SMART TV! I COULDN'T BELIEVE HOW SIMPLE THE SET UP WAS. MANY APPS THAT COMPLIMENT MY TV AS WELL.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great System

By lindajba from New Jersey on 09/02/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is pretty amazing and it was very easy to configure / setup within about an hour (longest leg was setting out the speakers and attaching each associated wire). The sound is great and the visuals are incredible. You guys did a great job on this. Might have to consider a Samsung computer the next time I get one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product performance

By scip1302 from Detroit on 08/26/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

speakers made out of cheap materials but work ok. Bit expensvie


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Home Theater is WONDERFUL!!!!

By smithme47 from Woodbridge VA on 07/21/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Great Sound, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was hesitant to buy a home theater since I know little about surround sound but I must admit this was an outstanding purchase and a great price. Made all the difference watching my movies on BlueRay3D and with outstanding sound quality just added to my great picture which is also a samsung LED TV, Love it!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME

By DesolateStatic from Undisclosed on 07/14/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'M VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY FOR THE PRICE!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding!

By wibadgersfan from Wisconsin on 07/09/2012


Pros:

Sound, Realistic Color, Options, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this home theater system to replace another Samsung system that I have owned for the past 10 years. The only reason I needed to replace it was because of an accidental short to the display screen, which was my house's fault and not Samsung's! I purchased this Samsung model because I've ALWAYS been impressed with their products, and this has lived up to my expectations!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New! 5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)

By Alec1 from Undisclosed on 07/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think this is a great product along with all of the other products by Samsung. I wish there was an amazon video library streaming app though, I also wish that the player supported more file types for home medai streaming options. I have to make sure to convert files so that I can stream from my Home Media server to my Home Theater system. Other than that I am pleased with the value, performance and various features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works right out of the box!!!

By LouFa from Debary, FL on 07/02/2012


Pros:

All In One Unit, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Powering On Is Problematic

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sound and features. Setup is a snap and the Blue Ray palyer is built in saving on an extra HDMI cable..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT

By QUATTROD6500 from ATL,GA on 06/26/2012


Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Compact, Ipod Dock Included, Fancy Looking, Touch

Cons:

Not Wireless Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

EXCELLENT PRODUCT SO FAR IM PLEASED WITH IT, SOUND IS GREAT AND ITS 3D SOUND ITS EVEN BETTER WHEN SET CORRECTLY ON HIGH,MEDIUM,LOW DEPENDING THE SITUATION, FOR MUSIC ITS WONDERFUL I WATCH ADELE'S ROYAL ALBERT HALL CONCERT IN BLUE RAY AND I WAS AMAZED ON THE SOUND AND THE DIFFERENT SOUND SETTING FOR MUSIC


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung has doon it again

By Tkinsey from Philly on 06/23/2012


Pros:

Easy To Set Up

Cons:

Wish Product Info Was Larger To Read

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am 66 yrs. matured and this is my last system. Not only do I have experience with Samsung but am going to hook this system to a Samsung Plasma 51E7000FF. Going to enjoy Everything, My New Toy!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good look & great sound!

By djarum4me1757 from Undisclosed on 05/08/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My neighbor gave me a few pointers on what to look for & I found them all in this product. The sound is crisp & so is the picture. I love the Ipod doc, so that my Ipod is always charged for that walk or driving trip. I don't believe I have even gotten above level 28 on the volume. I've got bad hearing and even at that level I'm good with hearing every sound perfectly. Now I just got the system, and the only real problem I have is figuring out how to program the controllers so I only have to use 2 and not 4. Greg


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved