Home » Audio » Home Theater Systems » HTF5500W/ZA » 94 Reviews

Samsung HT-F5500W/ZA Home Theater System Blu Ray 3d Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 94 reviews)

77% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (36), Built-in Speakers (15), Inexpensive (55), Bright Display (29), Durable (27), Realistic Color (27)

Cons:

Poor Quality (4), Did Not Meet Expectations (15)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Save your money.

By Unhappy2015 from NW TN on 07/13/2015


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not a very well thought out design. Very "clunky" to maneuver around on the internet using the remote. Also, easy to hit the wrong button on the remote as the buttons are not easily identified with just your fingers, must be looking at the remote. The unit itself seems to be prone to "protection" shutdown with the volume at 18 or up. 18 is not very loud. Too many other "quirks to get into her. Just saying, I will NEVER buy another SAMSUNG product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Hawkeyez from Pittsburg, CA, USA on 06/30/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Only 1 Hdmi Input

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a fantastic Home Theater system, especially for the price. It works great and has plenty of features. The only thing I wish it had was more ports for HDMI inputs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice design.....shaky performance

By eeeee from Undisclosed on 06/12/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Looks Nice, Good Size

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Not The Best Performance, Seems Sluggish At Times

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros: Unit looks nice. Works pretty well with my other Samsung devices. Decent price. Cons: Shuts down occasionally for no reason. Seems to be lacking in memory. I wish the subwoofer was louder. Needs more apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love the

By Ajskyline from Dallas Texas on 01/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the product just don't like that it turns off automatically when I first turn it on


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice system

By Ilikewatchingtv from LA on 11/27/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Needs Bigger Sub

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price this is a nice system. I like the wireless rear speakers. I wish it had a bigger sub to add more bass.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great player. Except for the WiFi cuts off all the time!!!!

By Not1happycamper from Riverside, California on 11/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When using the wireless connection the wifi would shutdown. I thought the tv was far from the router and would stop working. (Thinking internet problems) Purchased chromecast for the same tv and wifi works perfect. THE WIFI RANGE IN THE BLUE RAY IS EXCELLENT JUST THAT IT SHOTS OFF.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS BROKE 1 DAY AFTER WARRENTY RAN OUT!

By MARINE68 from Undisclosed on 10/26/2014


Cons:

1day After Warrenty Expired Player Was Turning Off

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

system was fine until one day after warrenty ran out then it started turning it self off with out any help what do you do about this!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No possible way to use headphones

By wrksad from Orange County, CA, USA on 10/14/2014


Pros:

Nice Piano Black, Rear Wireless Speakers Work Well, Good Sound, Great For 3d

Cons:

No Support For Headphones, Poor 3rd Party Bluetooth Support, A Bit Pricey For What You Get

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have the PN60F8500 plasma and this HT system. When I watch movies I like a lot of sound, but later at night it tends to disturb people, so my wife asked me to get some headphones to use when it's late. I attempted to see if there was someway to plug them in but there was nothing. Then I thought, what about the Bluetooth built in to the HT system. I bought a set of Bose Bluetooth stereo headphones but this did not work either. I was disappointed in this, how can you expect anyone to listen at night without disturbing anyone. I do have to say that this is really the only disappointment that I have with the unit. otherwise it does offer all the features that I need and they all work rather well for an integrated HT System.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Most impressed....

By Aiewould from Columbus, OH, USA on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit is simply great. menus are nice, sound quality awesome, versatily is like WOW.. Thank you Samsung. You are a great LEADER in technology.. Keep up the Great Work!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sounding system

By Richbpm from Daytona Beach, FL, USA on 08/29/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Blu Ray Player theatre system is very easy to learn. my only negative is the soft touch buttons on the front. Wish they were just regular push buttons.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love This

By SamsungFan1904 from San Diego, CA, USA on 08/25/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like all products I buy, I love Samsung. I have phones, tvs, home theater system is my most recent. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value for the money

By Maddog69 from Klamath Falls, OR, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for small home theater systems. Does not replace your home stereo as this unit is solely for Blue Ray use. Great sound in small package.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Second theater system

By Av7725 from Theresa, New York on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought an older model a few years ago and I liked the sound quality so much I bought this system which has the wireless surround speakers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great system but rear speakers aren't satisfactory.

By Dr1jay from Undisclosed on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Front Speakers Have Good Sound Output., Realistic Color

Cons:

The Wireless/rear Speakers Have Poor Sound Output.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I will take away one star because the rear/wireless speakers barely produce any audible sound unless blasting at full volume (which in my opinion is unreasonable). Otherwise, overall I am very happy with my product and will always purchase only samsung products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best of the home theaters

By xpert from California on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Excellent Software

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung might take a look at this home theater to inspire any future products. It has excellent sound, software that works very well, and integrates nicely with online services like Netflix, Viki, etc. Overall, this is the best of the home theaters, IMHO. Oh yes, and if you have a Samsung TV, the remote automatically controls that too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome home theatre system

By Proud2Entertain from Selangor, Malaysia on 05/18/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Excellent Sound System, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simply superb, making home entertainment like a cinema theatre experience without having to leave home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad speaker connection

By SantaDavid from Buford GA on 03/26/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Slow Response Time, Wireless Rear Speakers

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wireless rear speakers lose connection quite frequently. If I only wanted front speakers I would have bought a sound bar. Remote is picky about angle to main unit. Way too slow to respond to commands. If you already know everything about DSP, DOLBY PRO LOCIC II, audio return channel, and msmpeg4 v3 maybe you can understand the manual. Otherwise it is useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great bang for buck

By ManyMovies from United States on 03/20/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After having larger HTs I was not sure about how good this would sound, but it sounds very good. I would like to see more control over surround sound options. Put in a good DVD and all is well. It works very good for music as too. Samsung did a great job on this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my new system!

By JoSun from Undisclosed on 03/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Awesome Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fairly simple to set up, took me a bit of time to realize all of the features due to the user manual going all over the place, at least in my opinion. I like a straight forward, step-by-step manual. Other than that, it works perfectly, and my husband and I about blew our ears out listening to some awesome music DVDs on our first night! It looks sleek and shiny, and I could not be more pleased, And the price was definitely right for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not very good

By Boldfacedred from Undisclosed on 03/19/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Took 2 of this same product back twice in 2 weeks. First on had a blown speaker right out the box and second the bd player would not play regular DVD after a week. Found out that this product is no longer sold through best buy. Ended up getting money back and going with a different bd player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Theater System at a good price.

By Strader from Undisclosed on 02/24/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

I came here looking at the reviews and saw that a few people had some connectivity issues and was my main concern but after i setup my system on WI-FI it worked flawlessly. Had good connection Netflix, Hulu , Pandora and YouTube worked really good. The sound is amazing have no problem with it . Sounds beautiful with a sound bar, all around a really great product. Would recommend it to all my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worth every dollar

By righteyed from Undisclosed on 01/10/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does not disappoint. Couldn't be more pleased.righteyed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wifi connection issues

By ABC1D from Undisclosed on 12/28/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the HT-F5500w home theater a few days ago and it has wifi connectivity issues. It looses signal frequently and is very hard to stream hulu plus and netflix with it. I bought this specifically for streaming, but the wifi connection problem makes it impossible to use. The unit suggest contacting my internet provider, yet the smart phones, tablets and laptops already using the wireless connection never have a problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

loud and crisp, full of features

By marcec from New York, NY on 12/19/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Good Sound, Lightweight

the wireless rear speakers are awesome, no more cables from the front of the room. It has many apps and built-in wi-fi, and if connected to a samsung tv they see each other and makes the remote control work as one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product

By pechaithu from Undisclosed on 12/19/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Good Audio Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for the thanks giving. I bought a 46'' 6800 LED TV and I knew that LED TVs need to have home theater to match their stunning picture. The inbuilt speakers with the TVs are just adequate. I, being an ardent Samsung fan, went with this model. 4400 was too less in features and 6600 was too costly for me. So 5500 was the best bet and I am not disappointed. I can clearly see the difference when I listen from the TV and when I listen from this. It is loaded with features... HDMI, Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, 3D... what not!! I cannot ask for more. But I am seeing some issues with the Wi-Fi connectivity. I system gets disconnected from the Wi-Fi very frequently... not sure if this is an issue with the product or with my Wi-Fi router. I need to confirm this and will udpate! But overall... superb product with excellent features and solid quality. GO GET IT!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Home theater system,5.1 channel (HT-F5500W)

By ahohtheclown from Michigan on 12/15/2013

very good system sound's great ,only thing I see that could do is give you a lil longer wires for back speakers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it!

By twobook from Milwaukee, WI on 12/11/2013


Pros:

A Plethora Of Sound Settings, Inexpensive

Cons:

Manual Needs Some Work

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great surround sound. I shopped for a month for a sound system for my new Samsung 60" LED. This system more than meets our needs, and is an outstanding value for the money. There are so many options, it took me a while to figure it out. The only criticism regards the manual. There is no index or table of contents. It is heavy on video and light on audio. The FM radio instructions are buried deep within the manual, on page 39. A minor vexation, but an irritation none the less.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Good, the Bad, the Ugly

By MarkyPooh from Lake Norman, North carolina on 12/01/2013

I am a Samsung product fan. I have and love the Galaxy S4 and I have a Samsung refrigerator and TV. I purchased this based on my good experiences with the product line. The Good: Easy initial setup. Wireless combined with Smart Hub makes Netflix and Hulu easier and with a better interface than Roku, Many other free and paid apps are available, including VOD. in fact I'm selling my Roku, this unit has made it obsolete. Speaker quality is OK, adequate for a receiver in this price range. Speakers and receiver are glossy black and attract dust, but cleaning is easy with the supplied cloth. FM radio pulls in nicely and the Bluetooth connectivity is easy and a nice feature. Rear speakers attach to a wireless pickup so there are no wires to run from the receiver to the rear of your listening area. The Bad: Sound setup is hard to get right. There are settings for speaker distance, levels, and an inadequate equalizer. Additionally there are 3D and Digitally processed effects available through the remote that I found make voices muddy while kicking up the surround effects. All in all I spent hours trying to get a good balance of voice clarity and surround to an acceptable level. The Ugly: Unit has a USB port in front covered by a flimsy attached tab that doesn't stay on very well or close flush to the unit. I had raise the level on the center speaker high to get voices to emerge with clarity, but they still sound "tinny" compared to my other (albeit much more expensive) Home Theater. Overall: Very good value for the price, go higher end if you are an audiophile, you wont get your sound fix here. Great as a second unit or small room setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Returned sound bar and went for the surround sound!

By Prosperjets from Plainfield, IL on 11/17/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I thought I could save a few bucks and went with a highly rated sound bar. Returned the sounds bar and purchased the HT-F5500w for basically the same price and what a huge difference. Great 5.1 surround sound, easy to setup, features worked as expected. I read the comment about the HDMI-Arc feature and agree, my TV has it so it syncs up. I bought a new Samsung UN 65" 6300 series LED Smart TV and no issues with compatibility. The wireless rear speakers connect to a small receiver so there are a few wires between the speakers and wireless rear receiver but none to get to the back of the room. I love the bluetooth interface with my smart phone, very cool to play my whole library of music. Took less than 10 minutes to set up and I love the surround sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Pleased!!

By LRG51 from NY on 10/30/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Upgraded to this unit when I purchased a Samsung 60" LED TV. A great match!! Outstanding quality audio and video. Strong audio, wireless surround speakers, easy setup. MAKE SURE you have a TV with HDMI-ARC to take advantage of this units HDMI -ARC connection. If you have an HDMI-ARC TV, then it won't be aggravating when this unit boots up because it goes to directly to D.IN mode by default. Very compatible with my Samsung TV. Love AnyConnect!! Only negative... one HDMI port.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound and interface!

By xerogravity from Seattle, WA on 10/19/2013


Pros:

Durable, Great For The Price, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Amazing Sound

Cons:

Some Lag At Times

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this surround sound system about a month ago and I love it! It has great sound and I love the wireless back speakers. Being able to play movies of my computer via wireless is amazing. The bass of the sub woofer sounds great! Its like a movie theater in my house now! Highly recommend!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Returning unit

By DisappointedinSams from Boston, MA on 10/15/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Inablilatiy To Detect Connections, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just installed this on my TV. As most do it this day and age, I connected the unit with an HDMI from my source (DirectTV but any of the others- such as cable are the same) and an HDMI from the unit to the TV. Samsung Anytime lets is all be controlled from 1 remote, which is how is should work. When you power off the system, no problem, but when you power on, the HT-F automatically looks for a digital- in connection. You have to hit the "Source" button (upper right button on player remote) twice to get to the HDMI connection. EVERY TIME you start up. There is no way around this, seriously, how foolish? I went with a Samsung unit to match the TV to allow 1 remote, and simple usage. Having to scroll source every start in not simple or acceptable with today's "SMART" equipment. Too bad, the rest of the system looks good, sounds more then adequate for a "in- the -box" system. I DO NOT recommend a Samsung HTS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound

By 3Drel8or from Manchester, NH on 10/10/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this sound system with the 3D and the sound is like it's in 3D also. The sound is so realistic that with the 3D TV we really seem like we are in the middle of the action. I can't find a thing wrong that I could relate about the product. It was the easiest sound system that I've ever set up!! You've got to love it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HT-F5500W - Wall Mounts are not an option

By jmarr73 from Undisclosed on 09/29/2013


Pros:

Good Quality, Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

Proprietary Speaker Wire/connectors, Lack Of Wall Mounting Ability

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The overall sound quality and performance of this product a strong. There is a disappointment with only having one HDMI in port but I can live with that. Easily resolved with a splitter if you are willing to pay for one. The wireless rear speaker is a nice to have option. Keep in mind that you can only use the rear speakers wirelessly. You can not home run the cabling back to the unit itself. My personal disappointing piece to this purchase is the lack of mounting brackets out there for the speakers. One would think that this is not a Samsung issue but turns out it is. On the back of the speakers there is a square keyhole. Not the standard round. Due to the keyhole being square most wall mounting kits WILL NOT work. Buyer beware if you are looking to mount the speakers on the wall. If you find a solution please post back and if I figure out a solution I will be sure to inform you all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product however

By Geigi from Alaska on 09/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

perform a firmware upgrade straight away. I bought this product and spent 2 hours troubleshooting the connection between the player and my router. My router could see the blu-ray player just fine but the player would drop connection after a minute. After performing a firmware upgrade via USB, the internet popped up on the blu-ray player and has been holding steady ever since. Everything else about this product is fantastic. 10/10 would do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great but.....

By all4HIM from VA on 07/30/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great system but it appears Samsung forgot to give a way to interface an I Pod with the system which was a huge disappointment for me as my music library is on mine and an excellent way to access. Other than that it's a great system and love how it connects to my Samsung 3D Smart TV. Maybe in the future Samsung may have the initiative to add an accessory to allow I Pod use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By likeit48 from north carolina on 06/04/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a really good unit. Loaded with lots of features and love the wireless internet access and all of the apps. Very easy to setup and works well with all of my other devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great sound

By itezme from Undisclosed on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am really happy with this choice of sound systems. It's great for sports and movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Ocara from Orlando, FL on 05/20/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This home theater system is amazing, incredible sound and many options. I just bought a 3D TV, it's perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WIFI connection issues

By vjsm from Undisclosed on 05/07/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the HT-F5500w home theater few days ago and its has wifi connectivity issues. It looses signal frequently and is very hard to stream youtube or netflix with it. I bought this because of the allshare play features so that i can use with my galaxy s3 and tab 2 , but the wifi connection problem makes it impossible to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Home Theater System HT-F5500 Review

By TvGuy21 from Gold Canyon, Az on 04/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I need to start off saying I am not a fan of HTIB or Home Theater In a Box. This system has a lot of quality and features that make it worth it. The first huge feature is simply the Bluetooth feature so you can stream you favorite music to this sound system with ease. The second best feature is the rear wireless kit that's included in the box. Which makes it easy for the setup process taking minutes not hours to set up your home theater. Time saving is always worth the money. Hope this Helps


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Locks up constantly

By ItsColdinMaine from Undisclosed on 01/19/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When we first got this thing it locked up constantly and would not play blu-ray for more than thirty seconds without freezing - requiring a full restart. I fixed that problem (mostly) by changing the default output to 720p. We also use it to stream Netflix. This works reasonably well but it does freeze in the middle of playback two or three times a week, again requiring a full restart. Also, the speakers are mediocre- but you get what you pay for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Liking the Smart Hub

By jpatrick06 from Exeter, MO on 12/20/2012


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the features. The FM radio, ipod hook up, and the pandora app.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Product is great

By nowhatrory from Undisclosed on 10/02/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Sound Is Great, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

It is a great bluray player and it sounds amazing with all the war movies I watch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great but not fantastic

By theshadow97 from Atlantic City, NJ on 09/07/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Slow Bluray/usb

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome product, love the internet connectivity, but hate the BluRay player - slow and very complicated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Media disc

By Spinner14one from Undisclosed on 09/03/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Will Not Play Divx Movies, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The player states that it wil play windows and divx movies but it only plays what it want to when it wants to !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

can't have both

By chivalocz from waukegan on 08/14/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Can't Turn On Tv Speakers With Surround Sound, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

you can't have both tv speakers and surround sound at the same time pick one or the other wish you can have both because I have a surround sound with the tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung continues to deliver

By SamsungFan3 from Tennessee on 06/30/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Surpasses Expectations, Easy To Install, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always been a Samsung advocate because of the incredible features and dependability of their products. I proudly own Samsung cell phones, televisions, and now a home theater system. I feel that they set the bar high with the superior craftsmanship of their products without being too pricey. The more Samsung products I buy, the more they impress me!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best

By tibu03 from puerto rico on 06/27/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

would prefer it wireless, but it works excelent...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By ArmyWife09 from Fort Irwin, CA on 05/05/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Have not had one problem with my Blu Ray system. it works Great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Unit for the Price!

By gadgets4me from Huntington Beach, CA on 05/05/2012


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

The quality of this product for this price is very good. Its features are as described. An inexpensive system is what I bought and my expectations were equally met. The integration with my Samsung TV is astounding and the Blu-ray player is exceptional (similar to any other). The speakers are of good quality, but they won't rock you off the edge of your seat. They're mediocre but at least the sound is much more desirable than what is obtainable on the flat screen TV itself. Very good for the price! Highly Recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

high quality sound

By rubchagon from Undisclosed on 05/02/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

really nice sound, small speakers that fit every where, powerful subwoofer, excellent desing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

POWERFUL QUALITY SOUND

By Anonymous from Northern MN on 04/08/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

like THE FEATURES. Sounds great. Volume control in comparison to tv.... hard to match but over all a good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfection!

By GoSamsungOrGoHome from Undisclosed on 03/14/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This home theater system is the best! I used to hate having people over for movies, but now I love it because this system is great! Highly recommend for those "bassy" action movies and music.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

diffacult to get setup, apps aren't really there

By jbird85 from oklahoma on 03/11/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i was under the wrong impression on the dt-v4500 g


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just wish I had a ...

By califf22 from San Diego, CA on 03/06/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just wish I had a matching TV - then it would all fit together nicely :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NETFLIX App DOES NOT WORK

By shaclay from Undisclosed on 02/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very very annoyed with this product! The Netflix app does not work. I have a wired internet connection which works with all of the other apps EXCEPT Netflix. This was a major selling point for us because we have children and do a family movie night weekly we were thrilled about not having to wait for the movies via mail. However, each time I try to access the app I get "You are not connected to the internet". This is not true. I have even had a service tech from my service provider come out to check the line. I have read numerous complaints about this in various forums. I will never purchase another Samsung product again (washer, dryers, phone, TV, HTS...I am DONE)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love samsung brand

By ArcAngel23 from california on 02/18/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

A Little More Power

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love the home theater system. the design is compact, but gives a decent punch. Although i am someone that loves sound, so I wish it had just a little more ummph!! But overall its a great system. Will buy more Samsung products in the future..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good bang for the buck

By Goose68 from Undisclosed on 02/11/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Upgraded to blu ray, very nice slick looking. Easy to set up right out of the box, speakers are more than adequate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product overall!! ...

By msb8 from Knoxville, TN on 02/01/2012


Pros:

Lots Of Different Connections

Great product overall!! Great sound quality. Must Have


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great system for the $

By cking6116 from Undisclosed on 01/29/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

No Wireless Rear Speakers I Think Should Come With

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this system or a couple weeks and purchased after I had just moved finally set it up the way it should be (placed speakers in front and rear) and sounds great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

its too slow and i cant ...

By annag2010 from phoenix az on 01/26/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

its too slow and i cant log into netflix which is why i purchased this item


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than expected

By Sandyp1970 from El Paso, Texas on 01/23/2012


Pros:

Great Picture Quality, Inexpensive, Great Sound, Easy To Hook Up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this system. Not only was it easy to install but the sound is excellent and the picture quality is great. I especially like the Smart Hub feature. It makes this a great all purpose entertainment system. I liked this system so much that I bought a 32" Samsung HDTV for my son's room and a new BD-D5700 Blu-Ray player for the master bedroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice!

By willym65 from Rochester, NY on 01/18/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Small, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was a bit skeptical about this system, but after owning for a few weeks, I have really come to love it! It has all the functions and conveniences that you'd need in a system for the price. Sounds very nice too and the Samsung Aps are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product, works ...

By Chum14 from Delhi, NY on 01/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Product, works well, great sends great picture, sleek.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product

By Knot2Old from Bothell, WA on 01/17/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, User Manual, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased several products of Samsung and have not been disappointed yet. The installation only took my husband and I about 2 hrs to get old system out, then connect the new system. We have been quite pleased with the playing of Blue Ray & regular DVDs. We are working on getting the Smart Hub set up to access the internet. I would recommend getting the LAN device to connect wireless. It does take some time getting that part set up, but once you are done it is incredible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing speaker system!

By BassCanon from Undisclosed on 01/16/2012


Pros:

Includes Receiver, Durable, Surround Sound, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing speakers! Even handles my very heavy bass music without losing sound quality! Amazed at the subwoofer's performance as well as the fact that it included a receiver. Love these speakers!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Sound and Picture

By j2cc4 from Undisclosed on 01/11/2012

Got this for CHristmas and it gives a great sound and picture. Feels like at at the theather wathcing movie with this sound. Along with the Ipod integration, and the internet apps. this is a great value


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i like the Samsung home ...

By Lopez800 from westlaco on 01/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i like the Samsung home theater it sounds good and easy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the best ever

By Florahome from Florahome,Fl on 01/08/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have seen reviews of this product,alot of people are wanting a lot from this product.Then are unhappy when it does not meet there needs.Read folks for a mid range priced item it works well,if you have the coin get a sound studio to install a system just for you.Just saying you get what you pay for and I for one have no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great sound for the price

By depotbear from dallas TX on 01/06/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Turns out a lot of sound for my tiny place, the neighbors plates shake off the walls!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product for the ...

By HarleyNut from North Carolina on 01/04/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product for the money, wish I had 3D Samsung TV system since that is the next level up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Got this product for ...

By buckie2 from Pikeville, KY on 01/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this product for Christmas and love it! We are still finding new apps to download.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORKS GREAT, PRICED RIGHT!

By CEEZSOUNDZ from NEW YORK on 12/28/2011


Pros:

Apps Work Well, Great Sound, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had it less than two weeks but it works great. The sound is very good, the apps all work properly, and my Ipod works seamlessly throuh it. Why spend more?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE THE BLU-RAY SYSTEM!

By HANSHERKE1 from GROVE CITY, OH on 12/27/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Auxiliary Inputs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GREAT HOME THEATRE SYSTEM FOR THE MONEY! JUST WISH THERE WERE MORE INPUTS FROM OUTSIDE SOURCES (VCR, RECEIVERS, ETC.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product.

By Anonymous from Providence, Rhode Island on 12/27/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used some Samsung products, the reliability and performance when compared with other product make me to keep going back to Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good

By Garrry from Whitmore Lake, MI on 12/25/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Theres nothing i have to complain about this product but if there was one thing more that could be added would to have built in wifi


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy

By Grogan from Undisclosed on 12/18/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was easy to set up and run with. Was able to do it with little help from anyone in the house


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Figuring it out

By poboy111 from Dothan on 12/14/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Very Good Sound, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wish I knew how to find all options available on my Samsung Blu-ray/DVD Home Entertainment System. Am very satiisfied with what I know so far. Still figuring it out .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purchased this based upon ...

By ET88 from PA on 12/10/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this based upon the reviews and value. It has exceeded expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy, easy set-up, ...

By TheGhost from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011

Great buy, easy set-up, Great Overall sound. Would buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great system

By Frog4520 from rock hill sc on 12/06/2011


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

system is wonderful, very easy to install and works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Blu Ray/Dvd player ever

By TheoV89 from Athens,Ga on 12/05/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first Samsung Blu Ray/Dvd Home Entertainment System and Im so addicted to it. It is a must have product..hurry and get yours!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recommended Product

By kary14031 from Undisclosed on 12/03/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Need More Video Compatible Formats

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product and smart hub is just awesome. Intially, I was worried about the lenght of the surround speakers however there was no disappointment when I unwrapped them. It fitted as if they were just made for my apartment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is good for the money you pay!!!!!!!!!!!!

By jojoshop from georgia on 11/28/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Really Handy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just finished setting up my blue ray home theater system and so far really good .... is really good for the money you pay !!!!!!!!!!!!! I just need to buy the wireless land adaptor and see what can i do with it ..........


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great so far...but needs better equipment

By MaggieNSpike from Undisclosed on 11/28/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great overall. Love the many speakers and the length of the cords. However, to plug it into our tv, we had to go buy a HDMI cord and a different cord to make everything work. I would think for this type of home theater system, it would come with all needed cords, etc. Other than that, it was pretty easy to put together and sounds great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not easy to find software. Too complicated.

By kkap from Undisclosed on 11/26/2011


Cons:

Difficult To Set Up., Too Much Info To Register Product., Why Does Samsung Need All My Contacts To Use The Y, Cannot Locate Allshare Software. Should Be Much E, Yahoo Login I Used To Get In.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I will eventually find everything to setup the device, but why the heck do I have to look everything up and download everything. Allshare software to create the network connection to my PC is difficult to find. I haven't found it yet. This is why another company dominates in electronics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By Kath2o from Undisclosed on 11/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looks are great, great sound, internet connection, wifi or wired, and samsung smart hub is great and fun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased with all the ...

By ssheri from Undisclosed on 11/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased with all the functions of the blue ray home theater system and with the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a Great Deal This Is!

By SamsungCustomerForLife from Rio Rancho, NM on 11/25/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a better home theater system to replace the old one I've got. I love my Samsung LCD TV so much I figured the Samsung system would be the correct choice. Talk about a feature packed unit, super easy to setup and the sound is Mind-Blowing. I'm so happy with this purchase! Thank You for a wonderful product. You have a customer for Life!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shot Down

By ClassicTrucker from Edmond, Ok. on 11/24/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My hopes were shot down after I got it all set up, the audio adjusted then found out the subwoofer is a joke. I have it set at 6db and you can hardly hear the bass. I should've known after I unpacked it and saw the tiny speaker wire...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It would have been nice ...

By 46bucknova from Denver, CO on 11/23/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Manual

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It would have been nice to have wi-fi already installed instead of being a additional accy. The Manual doesnt clearly explain how to hook it up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great way to go Blu Ray on a budget absent sacrificing QUALITY

By networker67 from Chicago, Illinois $$$ WINDY CITY $$$ on 11/21/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I need a Blu Ray Disc Player and wanted surround sound. This unit was a very economical means to accomplish this. I am ordering link stick to make it WiFi. And now I can enjoy SAMSUNG Apps and Blu Ray.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just got the 5.1 home ...

By girlwatcher101 from Willis,Tx on 11/20/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just got the 5.1 home theater but it is great can't wait to get one for my other home


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved