Home » Audio » Home Theater Systems » HTF6500W/ZA » 42 Reviews

Samsung HT-F6500W/ZA New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System [ht-f6500w] Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 42 reviews)

89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (8), Bright Display (12), Inexpensive (18), Lightweight (14), Durable (11), Built-in Speakers (9)

Cons:

Poor Quality (3), Did Not Meet Expectations (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Only Issue

By GMATHIS from Ringgold, GA 30736, USA on 09/13/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Restarts On Its Own After Latest Driver Update

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent product with great sound and features. The only issue I have with it is that since I uploaded the latest drivers from Samsung, it will just randomly restart. This is a bit annoying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sounding system

By likesnewsocks from vancouver, WA on 08/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This surround sound system is very nice. My favorite part is the sound quality and the wireless rear speakers setup. The included apps are not good and the Netflix app doesn't work at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not compattable with direct tv

By wgr1725 from ca on 07/30/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Unit is not able to connect with direct on a consistence time,will not play dvds after I had it for one year


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this system!

By chefray8 from Boise, Id on 06/17/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sound for TV and Netflix, Amazon, etc. I only wish it produced surround sound for music apps such as Pandora.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy set up and controls

By troupe36 from Tampa Fla. on 06/11/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great home theater awesome sound and loud.. great picture from any format


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its worth it?

By Kiks from las vegas,Nv on 06/08/2015


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ill continue buying samsung products.they carry only the best ever


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Total Theater Sound System excellent

By Gotyour6 from San Antonio, TX, USA on 03/09/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung should be aware there's a bad defected diode that affects the cooling fan where the console displays 'FAN NG' error indicating FAN NO GOOD and also affects the HDMI port to go bad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Product is wonderful and I am enjoying every moment of it

By Morrisboxer from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 12/21/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have longed waited for a sound like this in my apartment with all these features. I am so Glad and satisfied that I got it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product

By disappointed1007 from okc on 10/29/2014


Pros:

Sounds Great If You Are Only Watching Dvd/blue Ray, Sound Only Able For Movies Through The Player

Cons:

Expect It To Work With The Tv, Did Not Meet Expectations, Wanted It To Work With The Tv Not Just The Blue Ra, Too Big

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have never been able to get this to play with my tv, except only with the DVD/ blue ray :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent power, sound quality, value, and features

By Blazeallday420 from Cali on 09/06/2014


Pros:

Rear Wireless Speakers, Compact Size With Great Power, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent power, sound quality, value, and features. I have had numerous people come to my home and have wanted to purchase a unit like mine. The remote satellite speakers, versatility, and sound are amazing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good

By Henadz from Jacksonville, FL, USA on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This system has great sound and picture. It was extremely easy to set up. I love the wireless feature, since it eliminates the stringing of wire across the living room (it is not a pure wireless setup - the back speakers hook into a unit that communicates wirelessly with the blu-ray player). All in all, a great value for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound

By crandreww1999 from Wausau, WI, USA on 06/22/2014


Pros:

Full Range Of Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband and I were looking for a great sound from a 5.1 home theater system and we found it in the HT-F6500W. The full sound, with the range we wanted for our familys home theater experience is right here! Right out of the box, it was a fairly simple set up...and the eveing we had set it up, we enjoyed our first family movie night.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great System

By jason2042 from Rural VA on 04/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This system has met all expectations! Very easy to setup and use. It has a nice variety of options, features, and apps while avoids being overbearing at the same time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W)

By Anonymous from DF, Brazil on 02/22/2014

I wait and want to buy for that New 5.1 Channel Home Theater System (HT-F6500W) in Brazil!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Features & Value

By HomeTheaterDude from Ft. Worth, Tx on 02/12/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive Easy Setup

Cons:

Could Perform Beter But Right On For The Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this yesterday, I've been running it through its paces and I must say its a very decent system for the price. Still have to give it a few tweaks, but the sound is great, the wireless rears work fine, and the Blue Ray quality is awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Audio and USB Playback

By WhatNick from Undisclosed on 01/21/2014


Pros:

Great Usb Playback

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The audio sounds great and the control for the apps and the DVD are very easy to use. Plays video and pics on the USB and resized to full screen with a touch of the button. The update of the firmware has to be made by internet. Even though it can be done by USB. The player won't read it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is easy to use, easy to set-up/install.

By regvi from Cameron, North Carolina on 01/03/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Superior Sound Quality, Ease Of Use, Inexpensive

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is the easiest install I've ever done. It connected itself to my TV and works integrally with it. The set-up of Wi-Fi to my network was so fast and easy, I was looking for something else to finish the install. The next thing I knew I was watching a movie from Amazon prime. The installation of the speakers and particularly the rear speakers was a breeze. What a great sound this system has and many things are self adjustable. This took about 10 minutes to install, set-up and started using. For a senior to get this to work so easily and quickly, this has to be a Great System. I would highly recommend to all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must buy!

By CWPGolf from Atlanta, GA on 01/02/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung HT-F6500W Home Theater System is a great sound system. Connected to a 60" Plasma TV with ease. Provides a great picture when using DVDs. Outstanding sound when the TV sound is played through the Home Theater System. The system's surround creates a theater like atmosphere in the basement. Easy set up, great options and Apps!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound from a Chic and stylish system

By Jpar63 from Undisclosed on 12/31/2013


Pros:

Vacuum Tube Amp., Wireless Rear Speakers, Great Sound, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the warm realistic sound reproduction of this home theater system. The sound is very clear, great for everything from classical music to the rumble and crunch of a fast paced action movie. Although the Smart features of the Blue Ray player are redundant when you already have a Samsung HDTV with the same features it would make a great addition to a setup that doesn't already have those features. It integrates very nicely with my Samsung HDTV and the wireless rear speakers make speaker placement easy. Great Home Theater system, thanks again Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

graet sound!!!!!

By idoezzz from katzrin on 12/13/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have onew of this in my salon and this is a exaiting sound every time!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Quality

By BenAam from Undisclosed on 12/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looks great, workes nicely... reasonably easy to set-up.. still pricey though


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great quality home theatre system

By Atlantaliving from Atlanta, GA on 12/09/2013


Cons:

No Headphone Jack

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased with overall system. Gave it only 4 stars instead of 5 because as usual when you get new features they take away a needed basic feature. There is no headphone jack on this system. My teens have late viewing hours that require the use of headphones to watch their movies without disturbing sleeping parents. We can no longer use the system for this purpose and have to switch over to the TV jack for this purpose with less sound quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HECK YEAH SIMPLY THE BEST!!!!

By constructiongeek from nv, las vegas on 12/09/2013


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WAS ABLE TO CHECK OUT A BUDDY OF MINES NEW SET UP!! WOW IS THE ONLY THING TO SAY!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great !!!!!!!

By Cochocoy from New Jersey on 12/09/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the product is a good complement to the smart TV, creating a movie theater at home


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features and sound

By frank6369 from Ohio on 12/08/2013


Pros:

Nice Finish, Lightweight

Cons:

Speaker Mounting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got this HT-F6500 Home Theater a couple of days ago and we love it. The sound is nice and crisp with many options to change the sound effects. The initial set up was quick and easy. The only problem I have with the product is the mounting hole, the plastic is soft for using wall mount brackets and you have to hang them straight or they will pop off the bracket. Would be nice if there was a bolt hole to help secure the speaker to the bracket.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great HT system, but glaring ommission

By DreamerNY from New York on 12/07/2013


Cons:

No Headphone Support

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Years ago when I purchased my last Samsung home theater (model # escapes me), I swore I'd never buy another Samsung product again. The BluRay crashed constantly and was horribly slow to load, the DVD side was very picky about DVDs being pristine/clean with little effective error handling, the 5.1 processor dropped channels or became muted/fuzzy on occasions, etc. A few years later, I started researching a replacement; after several months of research, I came back to Samsung with the HT-F6500W. They appeared to have fixed many issues and were one of the leaders in app support, had great rated sound for an all-in-one bundle, etc. In general, I've been very impressed. Great quality, great apps, great sound. Links almost seamlessly with both my Galaxy S4 (as expected) and my wife's Motorola RAZR M for apps like NetFlix and YouTube controls and other media sharing. BluRay is MUCH more stable and loads quickly. DVD is generally great, although sometimes the decoder glitches (mosaics) on load and you need to eject/insert or similar to clear it up. NetFlix, Hulu, Amazon, YouTube - all work very well with good interfaces. There are a few minor bugs - the WiFi loses connection to the Internet on occasion despite static addressing and a power-cycle seems to be the only fix; it could even be a glitch in my home router. However, there is one almost fatal flaw. NO support for headphones at all. No jack, no bluetooth, nothing. Tech support has confirmed - there is NO way to do private listening with this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You don't know what your missing!!!!

By Jinnnifer from las vegas on 12/07/2013


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, It's Samsung, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung you have out did yourself again and not only came up with sound so clear and strong you'll never want to listen or watch another movie without it,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS IS THE BEST HOME THEATER SYSTEM!!!!

By SAMSUNGROCKS6779 from HOLLISTER, CALIFORNIA on 12/07/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE THIS THEATER SYSTEM MY FRIEND HAS AWSOME!!!! WOULD LOVE TO OWN ONE OF MY OWN!! <3


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

To Be Expected

By Denson9874 from Macon, GA on 12/02/2013


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

Wired

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent Sound quality and total immersion but the fact that it has wires still isn't a good thing for me


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

#@$%%^^&&&&

By 324234 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2013


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Not High Def, Too Big, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

%&^%^&&* &^&*^* &*^*&^*%$#%^$^&%^&&*^&%^^&%^&^&*^*


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy set-up and awesome sound

By Seyon23 from Downingtown, PA on 10/01/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Home Theater System. I recently purchased this Home Theater System along with the UN55F8000BFXZA Samsung Smart TV I've had it for only about a Week but I absolutely love the Home Theater System it has the most best sound I love it the price is worth every penny good job!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME HOME THEATER SYSTEM

By Webergti from san antonio tx on 09/25/2013


Pros:

Vaccum Tubes

Cons:

Sub Size

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS HT SYSTEM IS NICE LOOKING DESING ALSO FEATURES VACCUM TUBE WITCH GIVES CLEAR SOUND THE ONLY THING THE I DIDNT LIKE WAS THE SIZES OF THE SUB TO SMALL IF IT WOULD COME WITH A BIGGER SUB WOULD IT BE 5 STARS FROM THE PERFORMANCE TO THE PRISE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Quality Sound and Easy set-up

By Kenneth76 from Cape Coral on 09/22/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

I bought this because I already had a Samsung TV and didn't want to deal with having multiple remotes like with my last entertainment center, I always had 2 remotes with me. After the easy install I put it to the test and was amazed about the sound quality and on how easy it was to use. This system is powerful and looks great. The wireless speakers look SO much better than having wires run across the room. The Anynet works great with my Samsung TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy set-up and awesome sound

By BMNS from Norwalk CA on 09/06/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Wire Connections Are Limited

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this because I already had a Samsung TV and didn't want to deal with having multiple remotes like with my last entertainment center, I always had 2 remotes with me. After the easy install I put it to the test and was amazed about the sound quality and on how easy it was to use. still haven't had the chance to put it at full blast just been able to get it to half way anymore and I get the wife and the neighbors mad. the only problem that I found is the speaker connections you have to use the Samsung cables they give you if you lose the ore break them got to go to the Samsung store. and you got to get really creative if you what to longer wires to fish them trough the walls other than that it's an awesome device


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Okay except a tiny sync problem

By Mrmarket from Undisclosed on 08/25/2013


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Sync Problem

I have this and a Samsung TV. The sound is good and the wireless back surround sound speakers works good watching a movie. One minor issue so far is a sync problem about 5-6 times an hour. When watching TV the system will go blank for 3 second and the TV will refresh and show the source it is one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very nice, easy setup yet fully functional HT system.

By AMDkid1 from Tennessee on 07/20/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Not Enough Power (dbs) To The Rear Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It compliments my 7100 3D Television. It interfaces perfectly with my Galaxy TABs and Galaxy Smartphones. Just a small detail, I only wish the rear (wireless speakers) had a higher DB setting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool system

By Grobyn from Charlotte, NC on 07/18/2013


Pros:

Wireless Rear Speakers, Inexpensive, Looks Great

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This system is powerful and looks great. The wireless speakers look SO much better than having wires run across the room. The Anynet works great with my Samsung TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound

By LaBruja from Cali on 06/19/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the product but can't figure out how to get the cable to come through surround speakers, and its high maintenance gets dusty so quick! The price is kinda high too, but you probably deserve it ;)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too Many Issues to Overlook

By Everydaynormalguy from Undisclosed on 06/13/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Many interface and sound issues. 1st: Samsung, this is not a blue ray player, it is a home theater system. Do not default to blue ray and make me wait to change inputs while the device figures out that I do not have a disk loaded. 2nd: Sound Quality: A: Unit can be turned up to 50. Any volume level beyond 30 the front speaker crackles (no matter the input device and mostly out of the center speaker). B: If using any type of digital media (Bluetooth, Netflix, Youtube, Samsung Link, USB connection) the sound fluctuates from quiet to loud for no reason. 3rd: Updates: I should not have to wait to listen to TV because my home theater system has a web browser update. Device will notify you of an update and you will have no option but to update. I have many Samsung products which work perfectly (phone, refrigerator, microwave, computer monitors, washer and dryer) and I would recommend. However this one is in need of massive improvements before it should be sold to the public. Beta testers failed hard on this system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By UndeadBob from Undisclosed on 06/06/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Convenient, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For a wireless 5.1 home theater in this price range, you couldn't ask for anything more. The setup is very simple and integrates nicely with my Samsung TV. I was surprised 5 minutes after I connected everything when I accidently changed the volume on the TV and the "Anynet+" kicked in and adjusted the surround volume. I wasn't as concerned with the sound quality as I was about the convenience. I think the sound quality is at or above par for this price range. For a while I couldn't get the external HDMI inputs to produce 5.1. After speaking with tech support, I had to put in a Blu-ray so the system would let me adjust the Pro-Logic setting. After setting the Pro-Logic, now my PS3 sounds great also, but I still cannot change the setting when in external HDMI mode (I thought it was a bug, but the tech said it was correct to do so... it works, don't care).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High end sound for a fraction of the cost & size

By HomeTheaterLover from FortWorth, TX on 06/05/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Nice Look, Excellent Sound Quality, Plenty Of Features, Inexpensive

Cons:

Remote Control Design, Occasional Glitches

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just recently swapped out my Samsung HT-EM35 for the HTF-6500W & I sure am glad I did! This Smart system features an overload of interesting apps & an elegant look to boot. Run speed for the apps seems to be fairly quick although a few times I had to restart the system due to freezing. - - - The highlight of this system for me though, is it's excellent performance when it comes to sound & video quality; the 3D HD picture looks absolutely stunning on my 7100 series LED tv & the sound quality is unmatched by ANYTHING that I've heard even close to this price range! - - - Music on this is a delight to listen to, it has crisp detailed highs & a very warm & engaging midrange with tight bass response from the subwoofer. The same for movies but with powerful dynamics... all combined it makes me feel like I'm hearing what the director intended. I'm an audiophile at heart so these things are very important to me & Samsung does not disappoint with this model. --- There's plenty of power also, due to at least 165 watts going to each speaker (& the ability to double it's output) I had no problem achieving movie theater reference volume in my medium size living room. On the downside the remote control is decent but kind of crowded & could use an ergonomic upgrade. --- So all in all this is a terrific system that actually lives up to the hype & delivers an immersive, top notch entertainment experience at a bargain price...kudos Samsung, my HT-EM35 is now permanently in the bedroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This makes life so much easier

By Jewels98 from Denver, CO on 05/25/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed the New 5.1 Channel Home Theatre System into my living room area on my 52" Samsung HDTV. It has changed my world. I used to have a 13 year old sound system hooked up. This is such a difference. I can hook my computer up and watch TV shows. I can watch Netflix with surround sound and my favorite part is easily accessing Apps, such as the Fitness App and choose any workout I like, or I can go to a YouTube channel and listen to music or do a quick at home workout. This is a great buy and beats spending money on cable! Although, you can hook your cable box up to it, too :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved