Home » HWD600/ZA » 8 Reviews

Samsung HW-D600/ZA Audi Home Theater System 6 Ch 100w 3d Dpeth Sound Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great features

By Fenn from Undisclosed on 07/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just wish you could rename the input names. Having my BD input read DVD makes me laugh.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could have been Great...

By AlSat from Undisclosed on 01/31/2012


Pros:

Looks Good

Cons:

Difficult Manual To Read And See.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The manual was hard to follow. If the automatic speaker configuration would have been in first in front, it would have saved a lot of setup time. Also a larger picture of the rear display with larger type and room to make notes. Still trying to find out if I can change the naming on the display (I was able to do this on my previous receiver). My Cable box is on DVD-HDMI1, PC is on on SAT - HDMI2, Also trying to find code to control everything with my Comcast Cable Remote. I am getting great sound though. It would be a 5* if I could get this right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well with other Samsung components

By mscastleman from Olive Branch MS on 01/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased two of these to go with our two 50+ inch televisions. Easy to install and set up. Work really nicely.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As Advertised

By Jimgh from California on 01/12/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works splendid, sound is great and simple to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to set up

By aarakes from Undisclosed on 12/30/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit was extremely easy to set up. I love the Anynet functionality. If I stick a disk into my Samsung BD player, it automatically turns on the receiver and then turns on the TV as well. It also works great with my DirecTV HD DVR as well as my Apple TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Thrilling 3D Sound Experience

By HD3DEnthusiast from San Diego,CA on 12/14/2011


Pros:

Superb Sound Quality, Attractive, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I decided to take a chance on Samsung's Digital Amplifier Design Approach to Home Theatre loudspeaker amplification, and I am thrilled with the breathtaking sonic benefits provided by the HW-D600/ZA. Combined with the units classic industrial design looks and stellar power consumption savings, offered by this design over conventional legacy approaches, I believe Samsung has struck a noteworthy chord amongst the home theatre amplification offerings available today.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still learning to use this devise

By rbt2 from portland OR on 11/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Remote is awkward and not intuitive. Still learning my way around the device, connected with a samsung blu-ray player BD-D6700 and an old Panasonic blu-ray and viewing on a Sharp Aquos (unfortunately the remote for the HW-D600 doesn't recognize my tv) the samsung blue-ray does...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By BobMinNJ from Belleville New Jersey on 08/31/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Sharp, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is perfect and is everything I need for my system. It is easy and direct to hook up and actually worked the first time I hooked it up. All the connections are straight forward and it has a perfect sound that is not too much or too little. This is perfect for my system and is exactly what I was looking for plus it acts as a tuner. I had the speakers so this was the product I was looking for and the fact that it is also a Samsung product because I have a Samsung Television. I did not think that Samsung made good music electronics and was skeptical but this is great, perfect, awesome...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved