Home » Audio » Speakers » Multimedia Speakers » HWE450/ZA » 153 Reviews

Samsung HW-E450/ZA Sound Bar Black Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 153 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (37), Inexpensive (80), Lightweight (76), Built-in Speakers (42), Bright Display (27), Great Sound (9), Realistic Color (16)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (21), Poor Quality (4), None (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Sound improvement on Samsung 52" LCD TV

By frankd3 from Philadelphia, PA on 03/27/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy Set Up

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Using the 2.1 Channel Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer has improved my sound quality immensely when streaming movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great sound

By hotshot2 from Whitney, TX 76692, USA on 03/20/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Now have TV sound I can hear and understand what is said. Very easy to operate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent complement to UHD TV

By PatNTexas from Fort Worth, TX, USA on 03/14/2015


Pros:

Super Sound Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased our H550 Wireless Audio Soundbar with our 65" Samsung UHD TV and it provides an excellent home theater audio. Getting the remote control setup figured out took a little bit of trial and error experimenting, but we have it set now. Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shopped others and glad I picked the 550 sound bar

By Grandpadean from Cottonwood, CA 96022, USA on 03/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a Samsung 60" HDTV I got last year and my wife didn't like the old surround system we had and wanted a sound bar. I was afraid I wouldn't like it after having a surround system and tried to talk my her into getting another but she wouldn't budge. We listened in a store to this system and liked the clear sound and rich base so took a chance it would work in for our good sized living room with our TV. I know it is not real surround sound but really I don't miss it and the wires and speakers at all. the sound is very clear and good with different modes for movies, music, voice and simulated surround sound that makes it work just fine for us. If you want a sound bar I think you will be very happy with this sound bar. Samsung seems to make quality products. We have ours on a table under our TV but it also can be mounted on the wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't listen to TV speakers any longer

By EngineerBSEandMSE from Ann Arbor, MI, USA on 03/05/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was listening to the TV speakers for years until I got this item. Didn't realize what I was missing! Using with an older Samsung UN55D6000 55-Inch TV. Followed instructions to hook up. Use HDMI, the best cable for HD since it passes video and audio and does it both ways. ATT Uverse Box OUT-> HDMI Cable -> Sound Bar IN - > Sound Bar OUT -> HDMI Cable -> TV HDMI IN Problems. #1 After poweroff for a long time, when power on the soundbar it will default to DIN as the input and NOT HDMI. Then I have to manually use the other remote to change the soundbar input to HDMI. If you want automatic recognition of HDMI you must do the following: If this happens to you, then you need to swap the TV and Sound Bar connection above. I could not swap these because my TV does not have an HDMI OUT. So I must live with changing DIn to HDMI on long sleeps or power offs #2 The older uverse remotes don't work with this soundbar directly. The solution is call ATT and get the S-20 Remote (free) which will have the soundbar codes. #2B If you are using the older AT&T remote with your Samsung TV you can get it to work without getting the free S-20 Remote from ATT. All you do it, turn on Anynet, by pointing at TV and Soundbar and press the AnyNet button the provided Sound Bar remote. Now the AT&T Uverse remote will change the volume of the sound bar. The sound is quite good. Deep. Although, some audio is echo'y.. Obviously much is to do with the source.. e.g. College basketball broadcast with bad audio setup. But what is cool is you will hear nuances such as the bass of the basketball hitting the floor and other niceties. Great company. Great product. If you have a Samsung TV definitely get this. It does of course work with other brands of TV's


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for plug and play

By ATLinternetthug from Lawrenceville, GA, USA on 03/05/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Slim Design, Lightweight, Simple To Use, Easy To Setup, Plays Clean Even At Loud Volume

Cons:

Needs Better Equalizer

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with the purchase. It has good sound plays loud very simple set up and easy to use. My only concern with the unit is that I wish it had more user control for treble and bass. I find myself having to adjust it manually every time I switch sources or content i.e. movie to TV to music to Bluetooth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The sound is super

By erieweather from Erie, PA, USA on 03/01/2015


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This sound bar has great sound. It makes the experience with the tv much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Sound Quality with Low Profile Design

By OICedItAll from Bethlehem, PA, USA on 02/27/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Design, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This sound bar was easy to install. The low profile makes it easy to fit in with any decor. The sound quality is excellent with many options to choose from whether it be music, movie, surround sound, or just standard. The blue tooth sub is great for the lows you would otherwise miss out on during a movie or music play back. I would tell anyone to buy this if you want better sound quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So much better than tv speakers

By LagunaNiguel from Undisclosed on 02/23/2015


Pros:

Out Of The Box Easy Setup, Bluetooth Works Amazing

Cons:

No External Speaker Options, Doesn't Come With Optical Or Hdmi Cable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Out of the box improvement on sound. Fills the room with crisp clear sounds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound Bar

By StaffordVAMan from Stafford, VA, USA on 02/20/2015


Pros:

Easy To Setup, Great Sound, Wireless Connection To Tv

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I went to Best Buy to look at sound bars.. my curved TV already actually had decent sound.. but as a man, I wanted more. So I listened to them all and since I already had a Samsung TV which I love now.. and this is my first one to BTW.. I decided to get a Samsung sound bar.. it has amazing sound. You will not be disappointed.. I looked and listened to the other brands.. but for the price this sound bad beat the competition!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound

By Thenextlife from Undisclosed on 02/19/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this soundbar for 4 months now, and I have had zero issues with it. It starts up and connects every time. The sound coming out of the bar is crystal clear and the tones from the bass do not interfere while there is low talking. Sure there could be thump from the bass, but that's why it's a soundbar and not a home theater system. However, when playing video games (destiny) or watching action movies there is plenty of bass. Hooking the soundbar up through Bluetooth for music it rattles the entire living room. The best way to hook up the bar is through digital optical, so what if you can't get aynet to work, pick up the other remote and stop being lazy. People who have given this a bad review obviously don't know anything about home sound systems and how to connect things.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound Barific

By Sparty2015 from Overland Park, KS, USA on 02/15/2015


Pros:

Great Sound, Easy Set Up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great first sound bar that was easy to set up and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceeded my expectations!

By LoVeROfSaMsUnGPrOdUcTs from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 02/11/2015


Pros:

Great Sound Options, Wireless

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a soundbar that would compliment my 65" Samsung TV. The all in one home theatre that I had sounded OK, but was a hassle having multiple remotes. I needed something low profile as to not block the bottom of the TV screen. This soundbar fit perfectly and was a breeze to setup. It connected to my TV wirelessly and allowed for one remote. Granted it is not earth moving, rattle the windows loud, but the quality of the sound it produces is amazing! Could not be happier with my choice. Samsung does it yet again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound for the money

By birdieba1 from Baton Rouge, LA, USA on 02/04/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for a spare bedroom to improve over built in TV speakers. This speaker accomplishes that for cheap. It's not movie theater quality by any means but it serves it's purpose. It just needs more HDMI inputs in my opinion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound Bar

By jwee from Huntsville, al on 02/02/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this in a smaller room and the bass and other audio characteristics perform quite well for me. I use this all the time every day and it improves the viewing experience of the tv, pandora etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unbelievable performance for the price

By GW1946 from Louisville, KY, USA on 01/29/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Compare to Bose products, this is equal. Vibrates the whole house. crystal clear sound. works well with Bluetooth devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product.

By 4UnMe from CA on 01/27/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very happy with our Wireless Audio Soundbar. Good sound and very easy to install with our Samsung 65 inch curved TV. We loved Samsung product. Happy in San Diego


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A eye opener

By Bubba01 from Undisclosed on 01/19/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow this really step up the sound on my blue-ray and 3d movies only draw back was it could use a little more surround sound effect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice sound

By justbuyit from Milwaukee, WI, USA on 01/12/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

nice sound. lower profile when in front of t,v. Nice bass.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sound bar

By Whtwolf41 from Illinois, USA on 12/17/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sound bar for my new Samsung tv sound very good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product but one glitch

By Rigedy from Chicago on 12/10/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Connectivity Problems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I currently have a galaxy s5.... And while trying to play via Bluetooth it will only play for about 10 minutes and then disconnect. It only does that with the galaxy s5 to my knowledge. . I did connect it with multiple other phone with no problem


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A must have addition to your TV!

By Mark001 from Undisclosed on 12/06/2014


Pros:

Great Features, Nice Look, Complements Tv

Cons:

Could Sound Better When Streaming Music

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a must have addition to your TV. Great looks and great sound in a small package at a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful Sound From a Little Bar

By Geminii from WASHINGTON on 11/29/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sound and so powerful! I tested the Bluetooth with my phone and the music sounds great coming from this powerful sound bar! The sub sound is clear and the whole overall performance so far since purchase I enjoy a lot. Definitely not a disappointment well worth the money spent!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound from a Small Package.

By Lesabre from Upstate New York on 11/29/2014


Pros:

Solid Constuction

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This HW-550 Soundbar sounds great.It synced perfectly with my Samsung TV and My Samsung Tablet.The wireless subwoofer really pounds out the walls in my small living room. There are several sound effects but I find using the Cinema effect sitting fairly close sounds best. You can adjust the bass and treble for each effect to fine tune it. There is No annoying lights when you are not changing functions,that is a big deal when you sit close, just a small blue light on the sub that really doesn't glare in your eyes. So far I am very pleased and hope to get many years and several TV's from it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By MEDICLPN from Portland, IN 47371, USA on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have owned several sound bars and this is by far the best sound bar we have ever owned. Very easy and quick set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this system is a great value and i'm glad i got this system tried others but will stay with this one!!!!!!!

By bigal67 from Salt Lake City, UT, USA on 10/21/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Not At All

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this samsung audio soundbar does it in sound and i will enjoy this system for years to recommend this to my firends value wise it is worth the money you put into it .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent starter soundbar

By Pi71 from Undisclosed on 09/20/2014


Pros:

Excellent Subwoofer, Slick Design, Lightweight

Cons:

A Few Bugs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The design is slick black and matches perfectly with the subwoofer -- this is probably the first time I've seen a subwoofer that actually looks nice in a living room. It also SOUNDS great, as I discovered later, which is more important. Installation is a breeze esp if your TV supports SmartConnect. I have a Samsung Smart TV (6300) which does not support SmartConnect/SmartShare but still it was easy to install. All I had to do was connect an optical cable from the soundbar to the TV. Then I turned it on, the sub recognized it immediately (a little blue light shows you that it did), I chose D.IN (digital in), changed the TV's audio from 'TV speakers' to the soundbar's, and I was good to go! Sound is above average for such a small arrangement with only 2 speakers, and if you're a true sound aficionado you may want to cough up more to get one of the higher-end models that exhibit 'warmer' sound. But for basic television/movies, games and music the sound is more than adequate. It does look great on any living room, especially if you have a special place for it above the television. But even if you don't, you can easily mount it on any wall as the soundbar itself is pretty light (mounting stand and screws are provided). The only negative thing is that the surround sound is pretty much useless. But then, I don't see how surround sound could possibly work on a 2.1 arrangement. Also, there's little difference in choosing 'Music' when listening to music as opposed to 'Standard' (for basic sound effects). But as I said, there is little point to these IMO in general, and one hardly ever uses them. There seem to be some issues with Anynet+ as far as I could see. For example, 'Auto Power' is supposed to allow the soundbar to turn on and off when the TV does, but this feature is not allowed with Anynet+ on... and even when you turn it off from your TV it STILL won't do it, for some reason.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big Disappointment

By SgtStriker from Manchester, MO, USA on 09/14/2014


Pros:

Size, Lightweight

Cons:

Lacks Support Options, Did Not Meet Expectations, Doesn't Work Well With Samsung Product, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this sound bar to attach to a Samsung smart TV. I tried several ways to connect the sound bar and via HDMI cable worked best. Main issue is that the sound breaks in and out and the sound bar must be restarted. Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By 1BZwoman from Undisclosed on 09/08/2014


Pros:

Good Sound, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed a wireless soundbar for our newly finished basement and did not want to spend a fortune as this is our second home and only used part time. Provides good sound, especially for the price. Easy to use. Able to attach it to the bottom of our TV above the fireplace so wires between bar and TV do not show.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By ozzie76 from Fort Wayne in on 09/01/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a great sounding sound bar. A breeze to setup


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound at a reasonable price

By Gamerchick from Buffalo, NY, USA on 08/29/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sound is amazing... I could never watch tv without it.. the quality is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than expected

By DStormy from Atlanta, GA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Sound Quality

Cons:

No Audio Presets.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a commercial A/V integrator I've always been weary of soundbars and always advise to use them as a last resort in home settings. Nevertheless, I found myself in need of a quick fix for our new living room and purchased this Samsung unit based on the addition of the sound tubes over just purely being digital. I'm very impressed with this units overall sound quality and range (using the optical input and bluetooth connections). It certainly takes a bit of adjusting in the menu to get it dialed into your room, as I think it produces more bass than needed out of the box. Remote is small, but I'm using a MX-890 URC remote, no issues programming it into my existing universal. I could see it getting annoying having to change inputs if your using the soundbar as your audio switcher, I'm justing pulling audio straight from a Samsung display. Would be nice if you could have audio presets somewhere, especially at this price point, but that's about the only drawback. All around great product from Samsung. Worth the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Sound

By Walt77 from Miami, FL, USA on 08/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Worth every penny, excellent sound loud and clear deep bass. Would never expected something this compact could give this kind of great sounds effect. Love it !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

INCREDIBLE SOUND AND FEATURES SELECTIONS

By AM1Papabear from Arlington, TX on 06/20/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Plug And Play Installation, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Line Of Sight For Wireless Subwoofer, Bluetooth Range Is Very Limited

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We originally planned on just getting my wife a good sewing machine and ended up with getting both the sewing machine and the Samsung HW-H550 Wireless Audio Sound Bar too. This audio system is absolutely AMAZING!!!!! I was in total and utter shock when my wife even said that she was impressed with it and she wanted one for the house. The Bluetooth feature is absolutely AMAZING and the wireless subwoofer makes it easy for me to optimize the theater experience no matter where we have our furniture at in the living room. I fully recommend this system for anyone who has ever wanted to have a perfect home theater sound system for a good price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Set-up

By wronghand from Undisclosed on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this to go with my 60" Samsung Plasma TV. Easy to set-up and major improvement in sound quality over TV speakers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I didn't like it!

By SpectreKaos from Long Island, NY on 06/15/2014


Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Not High Def, Muffled

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Sorry Samsung. I own a lot of your products that I love but not this one. Hooked this up to a brand new 55 inch Samsung 7150. The sound was NOT better than the TVs built-in speakers. In fact, it was worse. It was muffled and hissed. The TVs speakers were MUCH clearer. I had it hooked up properly by way of ARC HDMI. The hook up was simple and worked as stated. Honestly, I would not use this sound bar even if it was free. The 7150 TV I love; it's great. Brought the sound bar back to Best Buy immediately.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good sound but connectivity is poor

By SamsungSW from Undisclosed on 06/14/2014


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

connected to a new Samsung 4k (855) via a HDMI cable over ARC. Works part of the time, but sometimes when you adjust the volume, TV speakers turn back on. You have to reset speakers in the TV menu back to 'receiver' to turn off the bad TV speakers, and then it returns to output on the sound bar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

H550 Sound Bar

By N335 from Granite Bay, CA, USA on 03/26/2014


Pros:

Sleek Easy To Stream Music To

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sound, significantly enhances Samsung LED TV (6400) performance. Easy to set up and easy and convenient to send music directly from iPhone to sound bar using bluetooth. Range is quite remarkable. Very sleek design and subwoofer can be concealed anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If you dont buy, you're missing out!

By cali4na2012 from San Diego, CA on 12/09/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Great Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Keeping it simple..... This sound bar sounds great! Works flawlessly!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expensive, But Great Sound

By Automaton from Northern NY on 11/13/2013


Pros:

Great Sound

Cons:

Really Expensive For What It Is

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the sound. Out of the box I didn't like it, but after tinkering with some settings, I love it. I bought a Samsung TV at the same time. I was setting both up and attempting to connect a wire between the TV and sound bar. Once both were plugged in I got a notice on the TV screen saying it had detected the sound bar. One click and they were connected. I had no idea they had this capability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One Tragic Flaw

By ProfessorO from Indianapolis, IN on 10/24/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Does Not Fully Work With Samsung Tv Remote.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is an awesome sound bar for the price. It's a great way to add depth to your audio. The single problem is that your Samsung TV remote will not turn your sound bar on. It can change the volume and turn it off, but it can't and won't turn it on. The sound-bar is unlikely to be programmable into your universal remote, so you MUST keep the remote handy to do nothing other than turn the sound-bar on. This is quite silly. If Samsung were to update firmware of something to fix this problem, I would give this product overwhelming support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Way too quiet, even for a small room

By patfoo from Undisclosed on 08/30/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Do not buy this for anything other than a device that you sit RIGHT in front of. It is too quiet for a living room or tv. It is about equally loud as the regular plasma tv speakers. The sound quality sounds nicer but you cant turn it up very loud. It is about as loud as someone talking to you in a normal voice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unhappy

By Jatei from Miami, fl on 06/19/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Needs Way To Change Default Input Setting

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The sound is good but the default setting is for digital in. So, if you have connected via hdmi then you have to switch it back from d.in every time you turn it on. There should be a way to change the default setting to the way you have it connected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound bar

By sammy12 from South Dakota on 05/14/2013


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This sound bar has great sound, and is very easy to set up. I love that when using the digital optical cable hookup the sound bar comes on and off with the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Sound from this Soundbar/Sub Combo

By Coco1221 from Undisclosed on 05/13/2013


Pros:

Durable, Perfect For Small Rooms, Amazing Sound, Effortless Setup, Great Bass

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm getting wonderful rich sounds from this system. I opted for a soundbar instead of 5.1 because it's in a small space. Compared to the other demos in the store not only was the sound quality better but the overall volume was very impressive. Cranked all the way up this thing can blow you away! Low end response is fantastic and the sound all around is crisp and clear. The Bluetooth feature is very nice and I also enjoy being able to connect it wirelessly to certain Samsung TVs. I'm thoroughly satisfied with my purchase and consider it money well spent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features.

By mkablach from turtle creek, pa on 04/30/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Soundbar sounds great. I would recommend this and other Samsung products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impossible to sync sound with video on my Samsung TV

By frequentcaller from Arlington VA on 04/30/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Won't Sync With Video On My Tv, Did Not Meet Expectations

The audio won't sync with the video on my Samsung TV no matter what I do. This is very distracting when watching a movie. Too bad, because the sound quality is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Audio Bar HW-E450/ZA

By Rocketman7 from Schodack, New York on 04/29/2013


Pros:

Outstanding Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This sound bar is fantastic! You feel like you are in a movie theater. The floor in my living room vibrates when it is set up. The sound is the very best. I'd recommend this to anyone. This is by far a great system for anyone who enjoys great sound with a great movie! The only thing I would like is a better way to mount the bar on the wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound

By larryindenver from Undisclosed on 04/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this sound bar to replace a Home theater that was 10 years old. I did not expect the great sound that came out of the sound bar and sub woofer. It only took about 2 minutes to set up so it will come on automatically with my Samsung TV. I used and Optical cable and an very impressed with the way sound fills my room. Will probably buy another one for the TV in the other room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great sound

By willowcreek155 from San Diego CA on 04/27/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to install and great sound. Would recommend this product to anyone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This thing is amazing except the price :/

By Ruebixo from NV on 04/25/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well first off this is the new sound bar from Samsung....yup you guessed it lol. Let me by first telling you that the sleek design of this thing is nicely done. The biggest problem with sound bars in general is you'll never get that theater type sound......but with this one you are able to get into the action. Here is a few things I LOVE about this thing 1. VACUUM TUBES - for people that don't know much about this well let me try to explain the best I can. The main problem with music today is that everything is digital which means its so compressed during the process you lose so much quality of the music. The point of the tubes is to decompress the audio to give you the original sound the musician intended which means it doesn't sound so weak. 2- Airplay = NO WIRES though that only implies if you have a 2013 smart tv but that means you can take this thing anywhere plus the wireless sub is always nice. it can also be wall mounted if you choose to do so. My Cons about this is the price I think this is a little steep for the quality I mean don't get me wrong testing this and the Klisp or Harmon sound bar I feel the Samsung out does them by far because of the tubes alone. Let it warm up though takes about 10 minutes to get those baby's full throttle but over all for the new higher end sound bar for 2013 they definitely started off right. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for sound bar but looking for a theater type of experience..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung finally got audio right!

By PJ404 from Rapid City on 04/17/2013


Pros:

Wireless Sub, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Great Sound With No Distortion

Cons:

Little Larger Than I Would Like

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been selling electronics for years now and I have always loved MOST of Samsung's products, one thing they have always lacked on is audio. How ever with this new sound bar Samsung finally hit the nail! This system gives a very rich and warm feeling to all your audio be it music, an action movie, or video game. This sound bar has all the features anyone could need, the performance is great, it can be very loud and provide great bass with no distortion. I didn't give 5 stars on the design as its larger than most sound bars, which isn't an issue if you are mounting you TV and sound bar to a wall, but sitting on a stand the bar could block the bottom part of your TV. Value I marked down to 4 out of 5 because as it does sound good the price seems a little more than other sound bars that have the same sound. All in all this is a great system and i would recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remote Issues

By aloneagain from SWPA on 03/31/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Quality of sound is good. I could not get my Samsung TV remote to function with sound bar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just ok

By Lovetowatchtv55 from PA on 03/22/2013


Pros:

Better Sound Than Tv Speakers

Cons:

Not Great Sound Compared To 5.1

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Sound quality is better than tv speakers but not equal to 5.1 surround sound as some have suggested. Appearance of the uncovered speakers is subject to personal taste but my wife made me put it behind the tv so she couldn't see it. It works with Samsung TV Anynet feature but getting it to turn on and off with the tv power is not so easy. If you hook it up with the digital tv output it will go off with the tv power off but not turn on with the tv power on. To get it to turn on with the tv power you have to hook it up with the HDMI pass throught which is how I hooked up my Samsung bluray to take advantage of the Anynet feature. As for value I've seen highly rated 5.1 systems for similar prices. Good thing about this system is it gets rid of having to run a lot of wires and place a lot of speakers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mr. Good Bar

By TheycallmeRuby from Concord, California on 02/27/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sound is awesome and the design make it not only convenient, but elegant and practical. I haven't mounted the bar yet, but will give it a shot this weekend. I love the fact that the subwoofer is wireless and can be place anywhere! All in all, a product that has performed well above my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Spdsk8r225 from Louisiana on 02/25/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this with my 8000 series tv and love it. Good sound fills a large room. Love the bluetooth feature for syncing my phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remote Issues

By AngryAboutThis from Chicago, IL on 02/19/2013


Pros:

Nice Sound

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Remote Issues

I had the HW-C450 AudioBar and it broke so I replaced it with this one. The remote worked great with the last AudioBar. With this one, it's a HUGE headache. Be warned! It didn't work with the remote provided by my cable provider. Support didn't help me and AT&T didn't have the code. My only option is to get used to two remotes or spend more money on a different remote. I'm not satisfied with this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

terrible product

By luvwshop from columbia, sc on 02/09/2013


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Doesn't Work W/ Blue Tooth, Doesn't Work W/ Ipod Via Usb Port

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

can't connect to pc despite sound bar saying conn and pc too. can't connect to samsung phone. can't even connect to ipod via usb.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good middle of the road product.

By TreoJoe from Washington State on 02/06/2013


Pros:

Anynet Compatability, Wireless Subwoofer Is Included, Lightweight

Cons:

Not Entirely Supported By Samsung Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I already had a surround system and didn't want another gadget cluttering up the entertainment shelf but the speakers in the Samsung LED TV that I have start buzzing at low frequencies and I don't want to run the TV through the surround system all of the time. I disabled the internal speakers from the settings menu on the TV and connected it to the optical in on the sound bar. So far Anynet works well enough between the Sound bar, TV and PS3. The TV remote does not turn on the sound bar but the sound bar remote works adequately with both. The sound is pretty good and the subwoofer handles the low frequencies well. The sound presets handle pretty much all of my listening needs but some end user adjustment flexibility would be nice. It's a little spendy for what it is but it sounds better than the TV speakers and I like the Anynet compatibility.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow What a great unit!

By Supernatural from Knox City, TX on 02/06/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I looked for about 3 months for a great sound bar. This sound bar is more than I expected. The sound is rich and full. It will blow you away. I would recommend this unit to everyone who reads this. The SW is rich and clean. so go ahead and buy this unit, you won't be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks so good!!!!

By Fredlo from Texas on 02/04/2013


Pros:

Good Looks, Wireless Subwoofer, Bluetooth Connection

Cons:

Needs An Auto On Feature

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love how this sound bar looks by far why i purchased it. I got a really good deal on it now that i see the price on here. Has great features like the bluetooth connection and love the wireless subwoofer, awesome sound for a 2.1 setup great for just the bedroom when you want a little more from your tv. One thing i found ppl not liking is trying to find a way to make it come on with one remote, any-net turns it off but not on and the optical connection turns it on but not off, i just go to the any-net settings on the tv and has a receiver on option


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This a great product

By JADC from Mission Hills, CA on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used it for 5 months, I like it a lot. I never turn it off


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product produces good sound quality for the price

By markalaw from Carmel, IN on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Compact, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

But it doesn't replace a full surround sound multi-speaker home theater system if that's important to you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dissatisfied

By Cbarry05 from Charleston,SC on 01/27/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I received this product as a gift only to find out its not compatible with my other than Samsung devices. It doesn't work properly so I have to use two remotes to operate my tv and sound bar when I turn it off and turn it on. I tried troubleshooting it for about a week now. Not only that but I found out I can't return it either because its been just over a month now and I threw away the packaging.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Multi-use Speakers

By Teetym from Red Bluff, CA on 01/21/2013


Pros:

Versatile

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the AudioBar for as my computer speakers, my television speakers, and for listening to the music on my phone with bluetooth. Great sound and there are many different sound modes to choose from. I would recommend this system to anyone looking for an easy way to get great sound from many sources.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just doesn't make the cut....

By zhxhdksk from Undisclosed on 01/20/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

pro: easy setup, loud enough, wireless subwoofer con: didn't sync with Samsung TV as expected via HDMI "anynet", Sound would get unexpectedly louder and softer, "smart volume" feature was worthless, "auto power" option was worthless...only turns set on, not off, Wireless Subwoofer would unexpectedly cut out (as if it was loosing signal) We're returning this and will try something else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this sounds good

By kb24 from cali on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my living room is not huge so its good if you don't want to overdue it with explosions and loud sound effects crammed in your ear


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By ElginOkie from Elgin, Oklahoma on 01/16/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Anynet + Capable Tv Remote Will Not Turn It On

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Sound is just a little better than the Samsung TV itself. It is not as good as the 20 year old stereo I have been using. Set up instructions are poor. Anynet + is a disappointment. I can use the TV remote to turn off the sound bar and to adjust volume, but it won't turn the sound bar on. When I contacted Samsung via their chat line, they said this is the way it is supposed to work. End result is that you still have to use both the sound bar remote and the TV remote. Why develop a system that does half a job?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Sound

By poloplayerman77 from Undisclosed on 01/13/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Remote Not Compatible To My Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price, the sound quality is excellent. However, the device will not work with Time Warner Cable's remote nor the tv's remote unless you have the AnyNet feature, which my tv does not. Thus, I have to use two separate remotes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product sounds great!

By jupinlet from Undisclosed on 01/12/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy setup and great full sound. Would recommend to my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Disappointed

By kirbster676 from Undisclosed on 01/08/2013


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I brought the Sound Bar (SB), because I have a Samsung TV, (46" 120 hz, mdl 6000) and a Samsung Blue-ray DVD player. I thought by buying a Samsung SB, everything would work on one remote. Sad to say that didn't happen, at least not with the 6000 series TV. After two weeks of looking on-line, being at the Samsung site, trying digital cable, HDMI Ethernet cables, best I could get is the SB turning on when I turn the TV on, and that's it. It does not turn off unless I use the SB remote, or 20 minutes have lapse. I have to use the SB remote to raise or lower sound. Also, the SB does NOT have an equalizer build in it, other then accepting the factory pre-set sound (Very deep tone). You have to select one of the effect sounds, i.e. Music, News, Drama, Sports, etc. So you have to pick something that sounds best to you, but you can not change anything to a sound that you prefer. The TV does have an equalizer, but it does not work through the SB, that would've worked to boost the okay TV sound to something better. All in all, I would've passed if I knew all this before hand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product but has flaws

By willard2487 from Undisclosed on 01/06/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product is very nice and works very well except for the usb feature. On the box and in the manual it says that it supports mp3 and wma music formats...what it doesn't tell you is that you can not connect Ipods or Iphones to the soundbar. This was a big disappointment for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Think twice if you only want one remote to control TV and sound!

By MasterMike from Baltimore, Maryland on 01/04/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Remote Program

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Could not program my TV remote to the soundbar. I now have two remotes, what I absolutely did not want.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Quality,Price

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/04/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The quality of the sound is amazing. It is so crisp and clear. The wireless subwoofer gives off a great sound all around the room. We love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By hdp2336 from Undisclosed on 01/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

except for the look it needs a cover or something to cover the speakers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great addition to my Samsung TV

By jgibbs24 from Indianapolis, IN on 01/02/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Great Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This sound bar looks great and sounds even better! It is easy to connect and setup - especially to a Samsung TV. The Anynet+ function allows you to use one remote for controlling the TV and sound. There are several effects settings, one of which is "Game", that we use for gaming and it truly brings the action out of the TV. Placing the active wireless sub behind the viewer also enhances the "surround" sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT BUY

By Canes3b92 from Kissimmee, Fl on 12/31/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

SoundBar was easy to install and perfect size that fits easily in my limited space.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HW-E450 Soundbar

By cveez11 from texas on 12/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall. very good product. Sound is good. Installation is pretty easy. Only problem that i have encountered is the wireless sub occasionally not syncing. Simply unplug for a moment and plug back in and it syncs right up. Overall, I would recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Frustrating

By JGreen from Undisclosed on 12/30/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

HDMI setup a nightmare. Tried to set up with Samsung LN46C630 LCD TV, followed HDMI setup instructions. I experienced the following issues: Soundbar kept switching off HDMI, had to chose HDMI 2 or 3 times before it would stop reverting back to "D-in". Instructions only show connection instructions for 1 external device, I have 2 devices, a samsung blue-ray player & cable box. Cable box would play initially, blue ray player didn't have audio. Finally, the sound & picture would work for about 20 minutes then the pic would disappear and a message stating that the resolution wasn't supported. Tried different different connections, turning on then off Anytime connection. Will be returning product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was very skeptical... BUT

By tseantownsend from Baltimore, MD on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it! The sound quality is amazing! The sports setting is great for football to hear all the hits!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product! Great Value!

By TheElectrician from Virginia Beach on 12/28/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to setup. Very complimentary to my Samsung Smart TV and I'm loving the fact I can connect my phone via Bluetooth and play music.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT sound

By gigabat from Undisclosed on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You will not be disapointed. I ran this speaker with digital optical cable. ( fiber optic audio ) And its been perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor compatibility with Samsung TV's

By sadsammybuyer from VA on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Looks Nice, Nice Sound

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Does Not Play Nice With Other Samsung Products, No Equalizer

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This could be a good sound bar with a little work and software update. However, this product has been on the market almost a full year without a single SW update, so that is not a likely scenario. If you have a Samsung TV with Anynet+ you will probably not be happy with this product. You can use HDMI-ARC to control volume and have Anynet+ power-off the sound bar; however, you must manually power up the sound bar. Unlike a BluRay player with anynet+, the sound bar will not power up the TV. This means you are forced to use two remotes. While on the topic of remotes, this sound bar cannot learn remote control commands like the Boston Acoustics TVee 26 (very similar product). Samsung also implemented different mute, vol +, vol - IR remote commands than their SAMSUNG TVs so if you choose to use the optical connection you will need to use the proprietary remote or buy a universal learning remote. I would recommend anyone considering this product first review the AVSForum (it has a dedicated thread) to better understand the limitations of this product. If you are willing to live with those limitations, you will enjoy the sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)

By Faisca from Undisclosed on 12/21/2012


Pros:

Great Features, Inexpensive, Great Sound, Easy Bluetooth Set Up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sound and features for an inexpensive price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TERRIFIC FEATURES

By MAGAW from UPLAND,CA on 12/20/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Display Readout Too Small

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Finally---adjusts sound of loud commerials, almost makes them bearable to watch. Improves sound of T.V.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my next buy

By moonshadowjay from indianapolis on 12/18/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After testing this at my job, I will be getting this. It has so much more for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sound bar changes

By Manysamsung from Undisclosed on 12/17/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sound bar should be able to turn on and off when programed to a cable remote. The Infared code should be supplied in order to program the remote. The space to connect to the Aux. port is too small to accept an adapter like a 3.5 mm stereo to 2 RCA female plug in. The display could be brighter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product with a few flaws so far

By Digabooo from Portsmouth, VA on 12/17/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Excellent Sound!!, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Occasional Connectivity Issues With Bluetooth Only

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Mostly connectivity issues for me. Skipping with my audio from ipad 2. but audio from same songs sound find when plugged directly into soundbar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Sound Quality

By timeless2u from Indiana on 12/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first experience with a sound bar. It has very good sound compared to the tv speakers and fits well with my setup. Biggest disappointment is the connectivity with my cable remote. Still have to use the sound bar remote to turn it on. The cable remote will turn it "off" but not "on". Seems to be a common flaw with this model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Features use have limitations.

By Gadgeter from Bronx, N.Y. on 12/16/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Easy To Install, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only drawbacks which I foresee is that most of the features are only compatible with other Samsung products and when you use the Auto Power feature, The unit reverts to D. IN even when you are using HDMI, so you need to use the remote anyway.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound For The Price

By ScottyG1616 from Dana Point, CA on 12/16/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Easy to set up and a great value. Love that I can connect any Bluetooth device to it and stream music in my house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome sound

By AlpharettaGeek from Atlanta, GA on 12/15/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just finished hooking up this soundbar along with my new Samsung 51" Plama TV. I can't believe how thunderously loud this sound bar is. The walls in my house start to shake at around only 15 on the sound level. Tremendous. Samsung is now my favorite electronics manufacturer. I'm sold.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound

By kreynolds from Undisclosed on 12/15/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great for somebody who does not want to spend a lot of money on a surround sound system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

connectivity

By tessgirl from georgia on 12/14/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Difficult instructions to connect to TV, DVR, DVD and other external components. No clear instruction for magnets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Sound.

By steve1971 from Saint Paul, MN on 12/14/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife bought this for me as a replacemtment for my old out of date Av Reciever. The setup was simple and easy and the sound is crisp and clear and the subwoofer packs good Bass. I love the slim, slender design as well. Looks very good paired with my Sony HX750 LED/3D Tv and Sony BDP S570 Blu ray player. I would reccomend this to anyone for a small room setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound and setup

By MIcor1106 from Chicago Il on 12/11/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the sound bar was easy to set up and the audio quality has exceeded my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome sound

By pgilly from Detroit, MI on 12/11/2012


Pros:

Great Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install and to setup. The remote makes it easy to change settings. Wireless allows subwoofer to be placed out of the way which increases separation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works good for me

By TheSlugger from Washington on 12/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this to go with our Samsung TV in a re-vamp of our home entertainment. Setup was easy, and all of the parts of our system worked together smoothly. I especially like the wireless woofer. Previous system had lots of speakers, lots of wires, but this sounds a lot more realistic than that system. Like our previous Samsung products, everything set up easily, and is working very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent quality for price!

By Mrd1962 from Rochester, MN on 12/09/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read the reviews before I bought....Purchased Optical cable right away....Installed in less than 5 minutes....Was very satisfied with the quality of sound!! I have it hooked to my Samsung 50" TV.....Am very pleased!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By kale171 from Carrollton, TX on 12/09/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for an affordable theater system for the living room and the price was right for what you get. The sound quality is very good and the subwoofer really helps bring out the big scenes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Few things

By jj4873023 from Undisclosed on 12/07/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall - good value, but a few things that disappoint. I'm unable to play songs via my ipod classic 30gb, which is very disappointing considering I can hook it up to any old type of audio system. Also, there seems to be too much of an echo when watching movies/tv. Other than that, it does project a nice sound and bass for the size/price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Once you get the connected OK Nice!

By REMOTES from Boise Idaho on 12/07/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All TV's are not equal! If you are like me and have a good one but not the very best of them. There come the problems. Have to use HDMI cables for the DVD player. Have to use the TV output digital coax cable to a converter box to optical cable sound bar connection for my TV operation. Then before "any sit down and enjoy happens", one has to search the remote rack for the "REMOTES" needed to get going. Sometimes one, sometime two and most the time three. Now that is crazy for the 2012 don't you think? But once you have it going, it very nice!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound

By Hidyho3035 from Undisclosed on 12/02/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Cannot Install On Wall With Monster Hdmi Cables

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sounds great. The quality of movies is increased ten fold.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Soundbar has good sound

By 2bornot2b from Idaho on 12/01/2012


Pros:

Decent Sound

Cons:

Documentation Is Poor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once I finally figured out how to connect this into my TV system the sound is decent quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Soundbar for the price

By Drako01 from Undisclosed on 12/01/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Bluetooth Output Not The Best

I really like all the features about this bar. But a bid disappointed because the main reason for me to get this bar was the Bluetooth feature. Is good to have a bar for your tv and used it to heard music from your mobile when not watching tv. My disappointment comes when the sound quality for Bluetooth is not the best. It sound very good but not cristal clear as the sound from your tv when is on Tv arc mode.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound

By Smileyatmytv from Millington,Tn on 11/28/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has a nice deep and rich sound,was very easy to hook up and play


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good but complicated to setup

By smsnguser from Nassau, New York on 11/27/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Integration

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am still working to setup this so I can have anynet, optical, power on/off and hdmi working in ideal combination that would reduce number of controls and click.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT SOUND

By EMLEB from Undisclosed on 11/27/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GREAT SOUND, EASY TO INSTALL, LOOKS GREAT WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I can blast my apartment, with sound!

By techiegeek12 from New York on 11/26/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sleek look, super easy to wall mount, compliments the TV. I can now make more sound than is acceptable in the apartment. even at lower volume, the subwoofer is a plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SOOOOO Good!

By Peaches92660 from Hillsboro, OR on 11/25/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sound that this system produces is AWESOME!! I feel like I'm in a theater while I'm sitting in the privacy of my own home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TxSndBar

By NessaWalk from New Braunfels, TX on 11/24/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Satisfied with the purchase of the sound bar. Totally compliments the Samsung 55" TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Ssungfan85 from Undisclosed on 11/23/2012


Pros:

Easy Set-up, Crisp Clear Sound, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Couldn't be happier with it! I love EVERY feature of it! Just another reason why I will remain a LOYAL Samsung customer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product.

By maqer007 from Loda illinois on 11/22/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It sounds fantastic and was very easy to set up. It took 20 minutes to set it up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall is good

By preddy from Redmond, WA on 11/22/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Just bought this first sound bar. Easy to setup, sound clarity is crisp and clear over optical/HDMI input. Working perfect with LG LED with optical only out. Worked straight off with HDMI in from Comcast settop box and video pass through to LG TV. Bluetooth - easy to setup and working good. There could have been dust protector for the speakers Still need figure out reducing the no of remotes and IR codes for programming universal remote. Overall good buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Sound

By Bucktrout from Katy Texas on 11/13/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Audio bar and Sub woofer are fantastic and work amazingly well with my LED TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound Bar

By gpa011 from Undisclosed on 11/10/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sound bar, this was my first one and met my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy hook up

By Loveadeal from Knoxville, TN on 11/10/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Price for a wounderful sound system. As good as any souround sound system. love It!.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound Bar

By Nitrisx02 from Houston, TX on 11/07/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first sounds bar and I am very well pleased with it. The sounds is great and the functions are awesome. I just have a hard time figuring out how to get it to turn off with my one Direct TV remote. It is set up in the manual with the optical but it will just not shut off. Other than that, love it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound System

By dabear58 from Undisclosed on 11/07/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little unit has great sound and was extremely easy to set up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SOUND BAR

By OUTLAWBILLY from LINDEN,TX on 10/31/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WEAR HEARING AIDS AND THIS SOUNDBAR GIVES ME STERO SOUND AGAIN


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor connectivity

By Perseus7pr from San Juan, Puerto Rico on 10/30/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Just Provide One Hdmi Input, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I made the mistake of buying before see the connectivity, only provides one HDMI input. Connect the cable TV or connect the Blu-Ray but not both.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is beautiful

By widdy from hawaii on 10/29/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Operation is so simple. Now that everything is connected and set up it sounds wonderful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Addition

By Revrich from Undisclosed on 10/27/2012


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect replacement of my old wired 5 speaker surround sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

beautiful with my samsung 55" led

By mpfrazee from mesa az on 10/27/2012


Cons:

Makes Neighbors Mad

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the sound is delightful in my condo, the room is filled with sound and the sub is awesome and adds the extra depth that makes it perfect for tight quarters. the only con i have, is it makes my neighbors mad


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice, functional AudioBar!

By JCF150 from TN on 10/26/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Wireless Sub Woofer, Clean Crisp Sound.

Cons:

Open Speakers Very Fragile., Display Hard To Read At A Distance.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Out of the box its very functional and easy to use. This came free with my Samsung 6500 Series 46 inch LED television. It looks great, very stylish, but fragile because the speakers are open with no protection or grill. It's a nice unit, better than some sound systems twice the size, and it has decent base from the sub woofer. Overall, not bad [for the money].


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just got it

By wireless213 from Los Angeles on 10/25/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was having trouble because i tried using HDMI to TV.. but that doens't work. so i've purchased digital cable and this works fine. But please remember to set the TV to external speaker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs further improvement

By Eguy from Greensboro on 10/24/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The sound and sub-woofer performance is better than comparable model of a near price. There are different sound settings of which only one seems worthwhile. Loudness is good and harmonic distortion low at a modest loudness level. Samsung does not provide adequate support for third party remote controls and would seem to have problems with the control for a Samsung TV remotes ability to control the level of the sound bar or to turn the unit on/off while using the Digital Cable. The sound bar display is tiny and dim; certainly NOT readable for the sound level and no lights blink when the remote changes sound levels, modes, or functions which makes its hard to use. No light comes on when the sound bar is muted either. There is nothing that shows what sound mode is selected (six different sound modes - MUSIC, NEWS, DRAMA, CINEMA, SPORTS, GAME) HDMI and Optical cables are not supplied. A tool to access a reset option on the Bluetooth within the Sub-woofer (very slender small hole only access) is NOT supplied. The power cord is hard wired and does not allow a pluggable right-angle standard power cord. There is no installation drawing showing the proper dimensions to position of the bracket. The bracket supplied only allows co-linear mounting not also mounting from above. I have not resolved the issue of having to use two different remotes to watch and hear sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is slim and elegant

By Anonymous from Charlotte, NC, USA on 10/21/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This provides as much sound as you would need in a wide open living room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound Bar

By BlkRose1 from Philadelphia,Pa. on 10/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sound is great. Easy to set up. Good if you don't have to put in a full home theater. I luv it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use

By 101dragon from Houston, TX on 10/20/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

IT TOOK ONLY 10 MIN TO INSTALL. SOUND LIKE IT HAS A LOT MORE SPEAKER THAN IT HAS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic sound for the price!

By birman from racine, wi on 10/20/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the HW-E450 to replace a Bose CineMate Series II speaker set I had on my 55" Samsung TV. The Bose had no adjustments of any kind. All you got was sound. The HW-E450 has many different settings for the type of sound you want. Everything is now crystal clear. I'm very happy that I ran across this sound bar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent sound!

By Bevus04 from Omaha, NE on 10/20/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

No Clock On Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very quick and easy setup. wireless sub packs a decent punch. hooked up unit via digital optical and everything sounds great! great overall performance for the price, would highly recomend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great surround sound and excellent bass from just a sound bar and a sub woofer.

By Anonymous from Orlando, Fl on 10/17/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I didn't want a bunch of speakers all over my living room to get that good surround sound. This system impressed me with the beautiful sound it delivers out of a sound bar and a sub woofer. Great System.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Sound

By rdlthumper from florida on 10/16/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good product I like the sound for the price good value!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By alemaster from Undisclosed on 10/13/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is good in all aspects. Good sound quality and connectivity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No cables.

By Oldguy1976 from Undisclosed on 10/11/2012


Pros:

Great Sound

Cons:

No Left?right Channel Seperation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had to go back to store and buy a fiber-optic cable to get sound to work on a new 51' Samsung tv. would not play through the HDMI cable, which I also had to purchase. Other than that fiasco the sound bar rocks! Bluetooth means I can play my music fron the Iphone through it while watching tv, Def a BIG +.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Soundbar thriller

By nwxman from Oregon on 10/07/2012


Pros:

Space Saving, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The soundbar is great. Better than my 5 disc surround system with the eight speakers. takes up less space and just enhances the sound from my flat screen. Great set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Boom

By ItsAniPhoneKiller from Undisclosed on 10/06/2012


Pros:

Wireless Subwoofer, Inexpensive, Ease Of Installation, Excellent Sound Quality, Sleek Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I didn't want a lot of wires to run, but I wanted more than the speakers in the TV itself. This is the perfect solution. Easy to set up and connect. The wireless subwoofer placed behind the couch rocks your world... The most BOOM for the buck!!! Don't forget to pick up a digital optical cable if your TV supports it, as it is the easiest and best way to get the sound to the bar if you have multiple HDMI components plugged into your TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

did not meet expectations

By chaze from florida on 09/30/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bought the system because of the anynet+ feature with my Samsung LED anynet+ tv . I then learn that anynet+ does not allow the use of my Samsung TV remote to turn on the sound bar with the HDMI arc cables hooked up. Samsung has an auto on feature on the sound bar if you hook up an optical cable but then then anynet+ must be turned off to use that feature so now you would have to use the sound bar remote to change the voulume of the sound bar. I wanted simplicity by using my tv remote for all the functions of my tv and sound bar. but that is not possible with anynet+ turned on in the sound bar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

None BETTER for My Smart TV for the $

By AKBear from Kennewick WA on 09/30/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

15MIN install, working as advertised, USE Optical Cable to get full function, don't be a "Cheep Skate". Just right for Bedroom Smart TV. Thank You Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/22/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its a great complimentary equipment for the tv and blu ray player that i have installed at home, easy to set up, easy to use. It's excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Price Excellent Sound

By mdeehl from Florida on 09/11/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you want to have a high quality sound at an affordable price with excellent sound with easy installation, this is for you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

looks and sounds great

By jtienda from fl on 09/06/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Super Sound, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this in a very large and it fills the room with super sound


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great soundbar.

By JohnInNYC from Bronxville, NY on 09/02/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This soundbar has excellent sound for a very good price. The wireless subwoofer is great, and the ability to attach devices via bluetooth is a great feature. The only problems stem from remote control. Their are options to have remotes turn the system on, but not control the volume.... or control the volume but not be able to turn the bar on. You're basically stuck having to use the included remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Major improvement over TV speakers

By LaVida from Florida on 08/27/2012


Pros:

Small Profile, Very Good Sound And Sound Mode Selection, Inexpensive

Cons:

Sub Woofer Could Be A Bit Louder

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is a great improvement over the TV speakers. Easy setup and the sub woofer connected right away. If you do not have a TV with ARC capability (2011 and newer) you will need to use the optical cable connection and still need to use 2 controllers. The manual states to connect the Blu-ray player to the HDMI IN and then HDMI OUT to the TV. You can set it up as the manual but to hear the cable TV audio input you will also need to connect to the digital optical connection. To eliminate switching the speaker input from Digital In to HDMI (player) just run the optical from your TV to the speaker optical connection. (connect Bluray HDMI to TV directly). Remember this is only a 2 channel system and your player will decode the PCM to Bitstream audio data. Overall this is a very good system to improve your viewing experience without breaking the bank. Tip: My TV is mounted on the wall and I attached my sound bar directly below my TV by using the pedestal mount screw slots and two high density plastic strips attached to the speaker wall mounts. It fits below my 2009 Samsung 50'' plasma perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it, just need more details in manuals

By happywithsamsungsofar from Undisclosed on 08/25/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

as soon as i hooked this soundbar up i was instantly impressed with the sound quality. it hits the high end sounds with ease and the wireless sub is great too. i was a little skeptical of the wireless woofer but after hearing the sound it pumps out i was very happy. i have only turned the sub up a few times and it definitely hammers out some bass. my favorite part is the ease of setup. i used to have the 5.1 surround going through my living room and when the receiver died i decided i didnt want to go through the hassle of hooking up another system. this definitely does the trick and the 3d sound is one of the best ive heard so far. great product. the power link feature is great too as long as you have an hdmi or optical cable. id recommend getting the optical cable. digital is best and id recommend this to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound for a great price

By Magik1 from Undisclosed on 08/24/2012


Pros:

Perfect Compliment To Your Samsung Smart Tv, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fantastic sound quality along with sound mode variations that include 3D sound that engulfs the room. I have not heard any distortion in sound even at the loudest volume setting. Also the bluetooth connectivity allows you to listen to your music through any of your mobile devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A little extra makes a BIG difference...

By DarkRoyality from Hawaii on 08/20/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Wireless Sub, Lightweight, Durable, It Jams

Cons:

Extra Hdmi Cable Needed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have the UN60ES8000 and HT-E6730W, I put this inline between them and this little setup gives my audio experience that extra kick to the senses. Now I have two subs, one in front and one wireless sub behind me. The speaker bar makes for an extra center channel. Nice, Real Nice.. **NOTE you do not need the E450 if you already have a killer Samsung Home Theater System... The only Con is the Extra HDMI/optical fiber cable that you will need. Honestly, I suggest to run the E450 inline (by way of HDMI) to your Home Theater System. Only the Best HDMI cable will do in my book and they are not cheap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Crisp & Clear

By Dev2410 from Irvine, CA on 08/19/2012


Pros:

Crisp Sound, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cool features and nice performance combined with a wireless subwoofer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

INSTALLATION

By JACKMC from NORTH CAROLINA on 07/29/2012


Pros:

Compact, Good Sound, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Owners Manual

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ALTHOUGH THE SYSTEM IS VERY NICE AND COMPACT, THE INSTALLATION MANUAL IS LACKING IN PRECISE INSTRUCTIONS FOR EXAMPLE THE HDMI CABLES, STANDARD CABLES (INCLUDED WITH UNIT) OR OPTICAL CABLE. THESE SHOULD BE LISTED AS OPTIONAL CHOICES. NON TECH SAVY INDIVIDUALS WILL FIND THIS VERY CONFUSING.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Set-up

By FunnyGuy from Germantown, MD on 07/28/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Not a bad sound bar with wireless SW. Great price!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good product

By Opec from Undisclosed on 07/24/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Great Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This sound bar has all the features I was looking for! It has a quality sound that fills the room. I like that fact that it has several inputs and I also like the display on the front of it. A great buy for the money!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problem with mode

By Sadcustomer1 from Traverese City on 07/23/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

The mode will not remain in HDMI when you turn it off and then back on. This forces you to use 2 remotes to use the sound bar and the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved