Home » Audio » Speakers » Multimedia Speakers » HWF355/ZA » 40 Reviews

Samsung HW-F355/ZA Audio Bar Black Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 40 reviews)

82% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (15), Lightweight (26), Realistic Color (9), Built-in Speakers (12), Inexpensive (31), Bright Display (13)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This Machine Rocks

By GamingColumn22 from Undisclosed on 08/23/2015


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Great Sound Quality, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This machine is definitely worth it even I would recommend it to a friend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung soundbar

By gilaine75 from grass valley,ca on 05/25/2015


Cons:

Not High Def, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just after my year warranty, the wired subwoofer started crackling, and with base made some really awful sounds. Now I'm stuck with it not working correctly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FANTASTIC !!

By lghammond68 from Fort Walton Beach, FL, USA on 05/11/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I will always buy anything Samsung , it started with Cell phone to tablets and now soundbar and I have not been disappointed. This soundbar is fantastic. the sound quality is great. I dont need to constantly turn it up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, but not great.

By MillionDollarCritic from California, USA on 05/01/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Great Sound Quality, Inexpensive

Cons:

Oversized, Poor Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 2.1 channel Samsung Air track sound bar is relatively inexpensive for the amount of value and quality sound it possesses. There aren't really any memorable features that come to mind except for the "3D sound Movie/Music" equalizers that when set at 6+, the subwoofer can make any media make you feel like you're in a cinema. I honestly don't even feel or hear the kind of bass this thing pumps out in theaters, which pretty much makes me favor watching movies at home rather than going out to -- sad but true. The design is really the only flaw in this product. The older Samsung sound bar model was designed with open speakers, fewer tweeters, bigger mids, and had a larger watt subwoofer. The current model looks like it was downsized for whatever reason and was given an annoying lint and dust magnet covering over the speakers. However, the Air track is a lot thinner and disguises itself well in the dark and in most media centers. Although some of us prefer ingenuity over economic acumen, I have had no problems whatsoever with quality of sound or any kind of distortion, no matter how high I put the volume. A digital optical audio cable would have been nice, considering it's needed universally for the sound bar, kind of chintzy I had to shell out $25 more dollars just to use the thing . Overall, good but not great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ease of use

By Turakon from Eden north Carolina on 04/29/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use and operate right out of the box. The multi features and great as well having Bluetooth was a plus since we all use our phones to play music from and listening to movies on it is really good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As usual

By nunnd from Undisclosed on 04/20/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Typical Samsung product....exceptional. I own many Samsung products and all are as expected


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very low quality sound bar system.

By Buzz505 from Albuquerque, NM 87123, USA on 03/26/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a very low quality sound bar. The center of the bar heats up. I'm not sure how long this thing will last. I have used it now off and on for 2 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great sound for a fair price

By glbpab1225 from Mercer, PA 16137, USA on 03/11/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple to install and works great. Made the sound clearer as me and my wife wear hearing aids


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Product

By DeltaChi1890 from Ga on 02/24/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Easy To Mount, Sound Quality

Cons:

There Are No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not saying it enough. I bought this sound bar not expecting much due to the price however, its completely opposite of what you would expect. This sound bar is absolutely amazing point blank. this product could be any better for its price so simple enough buy this unit!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Soundbar

By UNLMichael from Undisclosed on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this system as a Christmas gift. After listening to multiple soundbars we selected this 2.1 Channel Soundbar system with a wired subwoofer. It was easy to establish a connection to blue tooth devices and, via an optical cable, to our Samsung TV. The sound quality is superb. We would highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Sound for a Good Price

By TechSmartShopper from Undisclosed on 01/13/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Optical Input Is Difficult To Plug Optical Plug In

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been looking around for a descent sound bar for my formal living room. This sound bar gives the right amount of sound for an average size room. I like that it works with blue tooth compatible devices. It was also easy to connect to TV and phones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Black Friday Purchase

By DanSNY from New York on 12/05/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product on black friday because the speakers on my living room TV are pretty shot after 5-6 years. As I live in an apartment in NYC, I wanted a soundbar because i know they are small and can be very clear, but not too loud. This sound bar has been absolutely perfect so far. The sound is crystal clear and the bluetooth function is easier than my JamBox. Highly recommend this sound bar for a bedroom or city apartment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Sound

By Allycat26 from San Francisco, CA, USA on 12/05/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never had a soundbar before and did quite a bit of research. At this price range, this is definitely the best choice and the sound is more than suitable for the size room we have. It wasn't the easiest to set-up - I think the instructions could be better, but other than that it's a great addition.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing sound quality

By sperone86 from Taylor, Mi on 12/02/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this recently during Black Friday. Can't get over the sound quality of this sound bar. I give it a 10/10. Once again, great job Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Value

By Jax61 from Battle Creek, MI, USA on 12/01/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been looking at sound bars the last few weeks. My son knew this and surprised me with an (very) early Christmas present! On to the product- Very easy setup. Out of the box and working within 10 minutes. Wide range of settings for different inputs, i.e. music, movies. Bluetooth paired with no issues. I would recommend this to friends and family!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easiest install

By jckazz from Baton Rouge,La. on 11/27/2014


Pros:

True Plug And Play Ability, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Remote Is Too Small, Install Manual Is Vague At Times

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am impressed with this soundbar's true plug and play ability. It took about 20 minutes with a couple of interruptions from phone calls . Even though i cant use all the features because my tv is not a samsung the sound and volume are awesome . I will have to say this is the best value out there!! Recommend this highly to anyone wanting to upgrade the sound on their tv's .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sounds great for the size of the sound bar.

By vmansamsung from new, State of Mexico, Mexico on 08/05/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Limits

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this sound bar on a whim. I took it home and hooked it up about a week later. I was quite surprised on how well it sounded for such a small sound bar. I have this unit on my Samsung 32" television. I can also "Allshare" the bar off of my Tab 3 and SIII. I currently have a surround sound system on my 48" "Smart" television and will be looking into a similar sound bar system for it as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product performance

By FrankNittY1 from Raleigh, NC on 08/02/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Easy To Set Up, Inexpensive, Easy To Operate

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Number one in performance for the size of the room I have it in. I had five speakers and a woofer and it did not put out like my new Samsung does with one bar and woofer. This system is a perfect match for my Samsung smart TV. I love it. Watching the NFL this year is going to be nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT Speaker system

By npepper from California on 07/31/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have placed this in my den.... it works great, delivering a good sound on movie night.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound Bar

By cleo57 from Palm Harbor, FL, USA on 07/18/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Compared to other sound bars that I saw in the store, this one I chose because of the great price and because it's a Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need help with this product

By Desertratt from Quartzsite, AZ 85346, USA on 07/11/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Doesn't Work, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We've hooked every thing up properly to a samsung tv but can't get the speakers to work and can't find online help


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent device , sound, the perfect one for a small apartment

By cubanboxers from Miami, FL, USA on 07/08/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

working perfect.. all my friends love my new TV and sound bar


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product met my needs for a slim unit that could fit under television and still produce excellent sound

By DMD57 from PA on 06/18/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Could Not Sink Up Volume With Comcast Remote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I researched many sound bar options and did have constraints due to limited space directly below my tv screen so unit could be placed on stand and also not wanting to exceed a certain price point. Sound delivered met and exceed my expectations. Only quirk was that I could not sink the sound volume level with my Comcast remote so have to still use Samsung remote to control volume. Otherwise unit delivered at excellent price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has great sound

By duedis from Undisclosed on 06/18/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the sound is good and it is easy to handle i didnt have a problem with connecting to my television and the price was good i would recommend anybody to buy this product the product is so good my cousin brought one for her house and she loves it ..so thank you samsung for your good product and services


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good sounding

By mamaws from greenwood, in on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really enjoy this system. I think it has very good sound for only having sub woofer and sound bar. I like it much better than the sound system with 4 or 5 speakers. The system is self explanatory. Very easy to use. Love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great priced product

By Anonymous from San Diego, CA, USA on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Limited Controler

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product looking for a boost for my Samsung Smart TV and it does exactly what you want and more. Not only does it enhance your audio but even better with the bluetooth connection for music. Use it every day and works perfect. I am very happy with the product and would suggest it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great receiver and speaker substitute.

By enem156 from Plainfield, IL, USA on 05/16/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought two of these for my daughters. They love the way it works with their Samsung TV's. The Bluetooth functionality is great for wireless connection with their smart phones. Playing music is very simple and the sound is quite good, the sub-woofer adds a lot of punch . They really like the ease of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound bar 2.1

By Papajck2 from STL,MO on 05/09/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this at Xmas. Since then I am pleased with the product. I wished I had a better setup manual. I am not sure I got all the the whistle and bells on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!

By ILUVSAMSUNG99 from TX on 01/25/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

CLEAR, CRISP SURROUND SOUND AT ITS BEST! LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND VERY EASY TO USE! GREAT FEATUES TOO!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Soundbar HW-F355

By PB4953 from Undisclosed on 01/05/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Bought this yesterday and have to say I am very pleased overall. I have bought several different brands before this and always ended up returning them because they were no better than the TV speakers themselves. This unit makes the TV programs audio very clear and even able to hear nuances that were previously missed. For the price this product gives excellent value for the money and plus features superseding other products in this price range. As always Samsung offers great value and quality for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good to have

By gbadoe from providence ri on 01/02/2014


Pros:

Sample To Use, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Does Not Come With The Digital Cable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At first i had problem connecting this product with my 60'' TV.but it'S all set now .not bad for the price . I HAD TO PAY FOR THE DIGITAL CABLE ALSO.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Soundbar For A Small Room

By CrossClown from Undisclosed on 12/27/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I looked at multiple soundbars that were priced below $200 and I found that this one had the best sound and features for the price. I use this for my 24" Playstation 3D Display, and the bar itself is small enough that it doesn't block the IR reciever. The sound that the system puts out is excellent; I had to play around with the settings for a bit before I found just the right settings that filled up my bedroom quite nicely. If you have a TV that's above 40", I'd recommend something else, but for any TV smaller than that this soundbar is perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product. Has all features that I need.

By Tilak from seattle, wa on 12/09/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As always, yet another great product by Samsung. Worth for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Okay...but it could be better.

By Mitman from Undisclosed on 11/26/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Generally like the unit. Looks good and sound is okay. Good value. I use this unit with a Samsung LED TV and the optical cable interface. It would be nice if the TV remote could control the volume of both the TV and the Sound Bar simultaneously, or if the Sound Bar remote could do the same. Sound Bar remote functions are rather limited for controlling the TV. Performed the August 2013 software update, now the Sound Bar will randomly insert a 25 ms delay between TV and Bar sound when changing between TV channels. Query the Sound Bar, it says no delay, command a 25 ms delay followed by commanding a 0 ms delay and the TV and Bar sound will again be in sync.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sound not as great as thought it would be

By smantis444 from jacksonville, fl on 11/22/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Not Loud Enough, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this so I could hear my sound better since I just bought a brand new Samsung hidef flat led panel. so when I installed it works but my tv speakers are louder then the sound bar, at the wattage output it says it has I would have assumed it would have been louder.. think im gonna look around for a louder one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By Vinny2 from Atlanta on 11/19/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think that it is cheaper buying this on Samsung.com than Best Buy by about $100 after taxes. I bought a Digital Optical cord to enhance the performance....I am very impressed with this product. I love playing my music from my phone (Pandora, Google Play) to the Sound Bar through Blu-tooth. Excellent buy for me!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great system!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/15/2013


Pros:

Bass

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't know whats up with the bad reviews on this, but mine's great. PROS: The sound is crisp and clear. 3D sound is a good feature, and the smart sound is great, so when you're watching tv and a loud commercial comes on you don't get scared to death; because the system automatically lowers the commercial volume. The bass: WOW the bass is amazing! When I am listening to music, the walls shake; and its not at the highest volume or even close to it. the Bluetooth has a very good range. Okay now a few CONS: When the volume is around 30 out of 50 its LOUD, but it doesn't get much louder then that; even at 50. When using the Samsung SoundShare the sound will cut out for a sec, but that is very rare. Last, the two middle buttons on top of the sound bar don't work, you have to press REALLY hard. But, that's why you have a remote right? This is a really good system to have for someone who is going to manly use it for tv (The sound is 10 times better then my tv speakers). If you're looking to get immersed in the sound than I would suggest a 5.1 or 7.1 channel surround sound system, but for the price this is a perfect first system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

save your money

By zzzkkk555 from 13215 on 09/25/2013


Cons:

Poor Quality, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is junk Save your money. I spent an entire day atteempting to get this worthless thing on line and when I did I found that my TV sound was better without it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

to small for a normal room

By tvguythatliketowatch from Undisclosed on 08/26/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this and really liked the design and all but when I got it home u almost have to turn it all the way up to here it! if you got kids it would be difficult... so I took this back and got the 450... much much better with the wireless subwoofer and the sound is richer and fuller trust me you will like the 450 better than this... u don't have to have the volume up very much to get great sound....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The performance is very. very good

By downtime from GA on 07/24/2013


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The use of a sound bar was new territory for me. I glad I chose this one for my first experience. Once I got it installed, using digital cable, it performed better than expected. Installation was a breeze.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved