Home » Audio » Speakers » Multimedia Speakers » HWF450 » 52 Reviews

Samsung HW-F450 Sound Bar Black Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 52 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (12), None (3), Not High Def (4), Poor Quality (6)

Pros:

Inexpensive (11), Built-in Speakers (15), Lightweight (19), Durable (13), Bright Display (6), Great Sound (3), Realistic Color (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Noise

By luvqualitysound from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 08/10/2015

I have had this sound bar for a little over a year and I am now experiencing a buzzing noise. I have looked in the manual for troubleshooting, nothing. I have tried to google it as well, but can't seem to find answers on if this can be fixed or not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what I expected from Samsung

By Mariska1554 from New Jersey, USA on 08/06/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Subwoofer Stopped Working

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this Samsung sound bar because it was highly rated and our TV is a Samsung. I am very disappointed in this sound bar. I had to have service on it once not long after I purchased it and I constantly have to reset it because I will lose the wireless connection for no reason, and now my subwoofer doesn't work. Very frustrating especially for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Product

By Anonymous from Benton, AR on 07/18/2015


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this item a few years back and it barely last 6 months. I keep getting notices to renew the protection on this item which is just collecting dust in front of my TV. Do not buy this product, because it did not provide the same results that you hear in the store either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Games, Movies, Favorite TV shows, and more

By PaulHDG from HDG, Maryland on 05/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this item as a gift. Its pretty cool. The sub woofer links to the sound bar wirelessly. I use it for when i play games, watch movies, tv shows, ect... Its sounds great. i recommend it all the time to everyone. Its Awesome!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound Bar

By Dick10236 from Bath, ME on 04/29/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sound in movie mode. Sounds as good as my Bose surround sound system. Love to watch blue rays with this system. Highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This unit did not meet expectations

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/15/2015


Pros:

None

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Unit Is Junk, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit 16 months ago and it has been nothing but junk. Our first issue was every time we turn the unit and tv on after about ten seconds it switches back from HDMI 1 to D.in. Then you have to use the remote to switch back to HDMI 1. Not a big deal but annoying. We contacted "tech support" and they recommended we create a return form and ship the unit back. ( I cannot list the cost out of pocket due to this sites policies ). They returned the unit and said they could not find anything wrong with it. We still have to switch back to HDMI 1 every time the unit is powered on. Now the subwoofer has stopped syncing and does not work. We have tried the reset ID procedure several times with no luck. Samsung makes some nice products, this is not one of them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound

By ohno024 from Deadwood, SD, USA on 03/04/2015


Pros:

Great Depth

Cons:

Optic Plug In To Close It The Body

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoy this sound bar and sub. It adds depth and dynamic sound that is not quite there in just TV speakers. Makes movie watching much better. Only drawback is the location of the optical plug in, it is to close to the body of the sound bar which makes it difficult to plug in and makes the location of the cord go in the wrong direction to contain it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Non working sound bar purchased for poor sound quality Samsung TV

By JC112 from MO on 02/27/2015


Pros:

Size

Cons:

Poor Quality, Not All Power Cords, Sub Wont Power On, Waste Of My Time, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Does not come with proper cords for setup for premium sound, have to purchase yourself. SUB is not getting any power and wont come on. I am an avid Samsung Customer, all phones and TVs are Samsung, very disappointed with product quality lately, I only purchased sound bar for poor sound quality on my TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound Bar for a Computer Monitor

By LuvBoyToys from Orlando Florida on 02/20/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the sound bar to add quality sound to my new 30" Samsung HD Computer Monitor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice

By tlopez112 from Florida, USA on 02/18/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice and easy to hook up. Perfect for my Man Cave


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME

By GOLDMAC from Indiana, USA on 12/26/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS TV IS PERFECT FORME. IT'S NICE,SLEAK & ITSOUNDS GREAT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would not buy this again

By elecengineer from Ohio on 12/21/2014


Cons:

Poor Display, Mushy Sound, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Integration

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought an HW-F450 to use with our 60" Samsung Smart TV. I regret having made the purchase. The sound bar unit provides bass, but essentially no treble. Higher-end frequency response is abysmal, and I have not been able to find any way to adjust it to equal the sound from the TV itself. And unfortunately, when the sound bar is activated, the sound from the TV is deactivated, which means that the sound goes from relatively clear to horribly muffled. Every time we try turning this thing on, we wind up turning it off--the sound from the TV is better. In terms of features, what I would have hoped for was a product that could be set up and then would turn on and off with the TV--with the sound level integrated with the TV and controlled by the TV's remote. That doesn't happen with this. The display is small and not very readable from a distance. We have been very happy with our Samsung TVs, but this sound bar is a dud. The only reason to give it one star is to get the system to take the rating..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Sound

By NT3USR from Sacramento, CA, USA on 12/08/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung sound bar was one of the best purchases I have made. It was easy to set up and for the money spent is an outstanding product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked OK

By Swelterink from USA on 12/06/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this on 09/2013 and it worked fine until yesterday 12/05/2014. The product produced a good sound and I was happy with it. But now 14 months later I'm looking for a replacement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pseudo stereo system

By Fletcher2 from Undisclosed on 09/27/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very poor sound quality. When you look into manual it says 10% distortion, as for better quality it should be <1%. That's what you get when you buy tiny speakers. My LED TV has same sound quality. Do yourselves a favor, forget about sound bars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product

By ShunQ from ms on 09/13/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT SOUND QUALITY. IT'S EASY TO SETUP AND USER FRIENDLY.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An Excellent Product

By Dylanfan from Undisclosed on 09/05/2014


Pros:

Improves Sound Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

By adding the Sound Bar to our TV it has enhanced our enjoyment of most of our viewing. The sound quality is excellent and we like the design of the unit. I have no hesitation in recommending the sound bar to everyone who wants to experience better sound quality from their TV system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a wonderful addition to my Samsung TV

By Harleydk from Santee, CA, USA on 08/22/2014


Pros:

Wireless Subwoofer, Bluetooth, Gread Design, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to setup with the samsung tv and soundbar working together. What's really nice it the subwoofer is wireless and can be move anywhere in the room withing 30 feet of the soundbar. great sound and bass for those dvd and bluray movies. Feels like your right in the theater. This unit also has bluetooth that I hooked up with my IPad2 and it works great listening to Pandora or any music.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound is decent

By IndianaGatorFan from Indiana, USA on 08/18/2014


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Weak Bass

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Features work great. I hooked it up to my Samsung Smart TV 6350 with only an HDMI cable from the TV. It powers on/off with the TV as advertised and I can control the volume with the TV remote. My only dislike is the bass is very weak. You can adjust between -3 and +3 but it doesn't make much difference. The soundbar has great volume but the bass is much too weak and is not easily heard over the volume of the soundbar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has excellent features

By abuelita3 from Vancouver, WA, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product for the money. It makes the movies come alive right in your living room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound for small to medium size rooms

By msaenzjr from Texas on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Bluetooth For Music Devices, Lightweight, Hi Quality Sound

Cons:

Optical In Port In Very Difficult To Connect Spot, No Easy Connectivity To Tv Of Same Brand

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have it in my bedroom which is a good 12' x 24' and it sounds great. Both movies and music come out crystal clear and the bass from the wireless sub-woofer is very impressive. Bluetooth works good too but I thought it was going to use it to connect to my Samsung TV which it didn't. I use the optical cable which could have been positioned better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

doesnt work with dish network

By razor4life from Porter, TX 77365, USA on 07/16/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have to use 3 remotes to keep the sound bar, on my smart tv with my satellite not fun every time turn on my tv but is a great sound so what do i do? i keep it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Shaft4Life from Portland, OR, USA on 07/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought sound bar in February 2014, I noticed the sound would cut in and out like bad cellphone reception. I download the update offered by Samsung tech support and issue has been resolved. Overall, the sound bar is a must have for todays flat screen tv's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice for price

By Tinear from Small town, PA on 06/18/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hook up to my Samsung TV was very easy. Even with my tin ear the sound is noticeably better. A nice feature is choosing settings for movies, news, sports, and music.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT

By JFAUSTO from Undisclosed on 06/03/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I OWN THIS PRODUCT FOR THREE MONTHS AND I LOVE IT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound is great

By writergirl from Undisclosed on 05/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It took a while to figure out the set up as I bought an open box version, but once I figured it out the sound was excellent. Scared the bejesus out of me when the volume suddenly increased while watching a movie. Not as good as a decent home theater, but good enough to get better sound than the wimpy speakers on the TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Adequate sound for most

By Radioman1961 from Pennsylvania on 04/13/2014


Pros:

Wireless Sub, Wireless Connection With Newer Samsung Televisions, Inexpensive

Cons:

Mediocre Sound, Did Not Meet Expectations, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This sound bar is a vast improvement over the cheesy speakers in the tv but with a few tweaks, could have been much better. It's really lacking in treble but mid range and voice are very good. The sub isn't thundering but was never intended to be. For normal broadcast tv it's adequate. I'm connected through Sound Share and the power on and off functions as well as volume changes work fine. It's a good thing since the range on the remote that came with the soundbar is about 3 feet. It will not work from across the room. We have watched a few movies with a Samsung blu ray player attached via HDMI to the television and it has a tendency to break up on louder scenes. I have replaced the cable, substituted my older $ony blu ray player, but the issue remains. It seems the transition from HDMI to Bluetooth that occurs in the television has an issue that Samsung has not addressed. Bottom line: if you want to improve the sound of basic television broadcasts, this soundbar will do the job with no fuss. If you think it's a decent replacement for a true 5.1 or even 3.1 system, you will be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another TERRIBLE Samsung product!!!

By Unhappy2014 from Undisclosed on 04/01/2014


Cons:

Poor Quality, Not High Def, Need More Hdmi Inputs, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased this sound bar to replace an older sound system and are wishing I never had. To start things off when I turn on my TV and the sound bar it will make alot of crackling noise and swith back to the D.IN mode from HDMI. I then switch it back to HDMI and it will do the same thing again. After that it will stay on HDMI. Sound is Ok but I was expecting alot better considering the price. Subwoofer acts like it hardly even works. Also it only has 1 HDMI input so if you have multiple devices that you want to use, you will need to changed HDMI cords to get them to play through the speakers. Shop around and compare before buying this. It will be worth the time!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound, terrible remote control user experience

By Rawdata from Raleigh, NC, USA on 03/22/2014


Pros:

Sounds Great

Cons:

Basic Features Don't Work Together From One Remote, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. However, the software for this device, and apparently all current samsung tvs and sound bars, was not designed with a user in mind. I'm connecting this new sound bar (hw-f450/za) to a samsung tv (un46c6300). You can EITHER have the sound bar turn on (not off) with your tv remote and not control the volume (anynet disabled and auto power on) OR you can control the volume and not turn on the sound bar when your tv turns on (anynet on and auto power disabled). These results ONLY work with BOTH an optical cable AND an HDMI cable connected, forcing you to have additional cables running between devices. I also have the following setup: tv: un40c6300. sound bar: Hw-c450/xaa and I can turn on and off the sound bar and control the volume with any samsung remote (dvd or tv) and I only have the optical cable connected. I've communicated several times with Samsung support and there is no way to have these two basic functions work from the same remote. I'm not sure why Samsung chose to remove this feature and force users to have multiple remotes and cables in order to use this sound bar with any of their tvs. This is a terrible user experience. I currently own 5 different samsung tvs, all over 40". Each is connected to at least one other samsung device (DVD or sound bar). I have always appreciated the way Samsung devices all worked together seamlessly. I can no longer trust that their products will work together. They are obviously being developed in silos and the teams are not talking to each other. Since this is the case, I will stop recommending Samsung products to my friends and family. I will also stop purchasing their products for my home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the Sound bar

By NickPro from Granite Falls Minnesota on 02/12/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good thing to buy when you get a new Tv this sound bar really has everything you would want


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Much needed BOOST

By Scooter68 from Undisclosed on 02/08/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was a much needed boost to help the regular tv speakers. With tv's getting thinner the sound quality is sub-par just from those internal speakers. This sound bar is just what the doctor ordered and the patient is doing much better now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good Soundbar

By cybercord from Georgia on 02/02/2014


Pros:

Easy Setup, Simple Remote, Great Sound, Small And Decor Friendly, Wireless Sub, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Remote Is Too Simple, Not High Def, Some Configuration Options, Digital Cable Connection Small

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this 2 weeks ago and use with Samsun Smart HD TV. The size and features, though not high end, does sound fantastic. The unit was easy to set up and connect to get system working with the TV. But there are some issues that are minor and easy to get around. The provided remote works great if you use only a TV and sound bar for video and sound. Not so good with a Set Top Box. Does not control the STB for channels. So a 2nd remote is going to be needed. The provided remote is expected to be the master remote with TV function and Volume only. Ok for audio inputs only. The remote is not that functional when using a Digital Cable Box. The Digital input for the fiber connection is very tight, be careful. The Digital output from the TV cannot be controlled via the TV/STB remote. Only the TV connection, via the RF/Bluetooth can be controlled via the TV volume. I use the HDMI connection to the TV and the Anyconnect or the Digital Cable for audio in the Sound bar. This unit has multiple option and Im sure one will work in any situation even for the most demanding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for price

By Anonymous from SD, California on 01/11/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Start-up Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this HW-F450 recently. Good value and used all features and connections so far. Easy setup and awesome sound. One thing to note when using Samsung TV with this in TV mode there is good amount of 30-40s of no sound until BT connection is established. It is very noticeable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dynamic Sound

By soultrain2833 from Undisclosed on 01/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. Great Design i was able to mount on the wall. It was able to be connected very easily. This product was my first home theater purchase and i am extremely satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointing subwoofer

By rpmccabe from trenton ohio on 12/30/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Bass

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the sound bar itself is fantastic, although i am dissatisfied with the bass output of the subwoofer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound!

By Gort25 from Undisclosed on 12/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased this for my Mom's UN55ES6500 and the sound is great. The instruction manual leaves ALOT to be desired....so get yer techie pals to help you get it working. So far very pleased with it's wireless performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent, crisp sound quality to complement my entertainment system.

By Vman76 from PA on 12/24/2013


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a perfect complement to my entertainment system in the living room. Crisp, clear quality with wonderful bass and treble enhancements! Recommend highly for entertainment enthusiasts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great wirelessly

By bmwest6569 from Undisclosed on 11/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this along with my Samsung 55-inch LED TV - UN55F7100 and Samsung 3D Blu-Ray player. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to connect this sound bar wirelessly to the TV. There is a slight delay when the TV is turned on before the sound bar connects, but it is not in my opinion worth running an extra cable to prevent. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It was wroking Great, but not now

By PhoenixMD from Maryland on 10/27/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this soundbar to go with my 60in Samsung LED TV. The sound is very good but not great. It is much better than just the regular TV, but not as good as true surround sound. At first I used the optical line, but that required using 2 remotes. I then connected it with sound share, and that worked well, but then the TV updated itself with new firmware in August. Now the TV no longer works with the soundshare.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It

By Anonymous from Tyler, Tx on 10/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sound is wonderful and spectacular and also the level of intensity that it changes movies just by the difference of volume between standard TV and the sound bar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent for price

By alncmu82 from Undisclosed on 09/25/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has been quite good but there seems to be limited options in terms of EQ. The presets are not very good and most of the cinematic effects/settings just sound clouded.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great boost to TV Sound Quality

By PixelPopper from NJ on 09/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My TV sound quality wasn't bad to start with but this little system gave it quite a good boost in quality. Great value!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sounds great.

By 1Gong from Undisclosed on 08/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picked up a month ago. Sounds great for the area purchased for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Like It!

By Tammyc2 from Union Grove AL. on 08/22/2013


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

No Optical Cable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I want to see if this review meets there criteria this time. I still think that the outside of the box needs to let you know what cables you will need to purchase to hook this to your TV. i.e.( Optical Cable) Not included in the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By ChowDog from Undisclosed on 07/27/2013


Pros:

Slim Design On Soundbar, Great Sound, Inexpensive, Lot's Of Presets

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this soundbar about 3 months ago and haven't regretted it one bit. I have a Samsung Smart TV and the speakers on the TV left a lot to be desired so I started looking. I read reviews and looked at a lot of different systems but decided on this one since I didn't want a lot of speakers, just something to enhance the sound of the TV plus it was a Samsung. What a HUGE difference this made!! Great sound for my needs and quite a few settings to get any sound you need from either watching TV or listening to music. Wireless connection worked good and I haven't had any problems at all. I highly recommend this soundbar for those looking to upgrade the sound from their TV speakers, you won't regret it either!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome sound bar

By Dyno50 from Texas on 07/25/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Great Sound, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome product. Great SOUND!!!!! Would highly recommend to friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compliments my new Samsung TV

By JRuss from Florida on 06/23/2013


Pros:

Add's To My Tv Enjoyment.

Cons:

Not Enough Sound Control.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works and sounds good but not enough control over adjusting sound. Also I question if the open speaker's will become a problem in the future. I think some kind of speaker grills is a better idea.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Will not turn on with TV

By Geet from Undisclosed on 06/14/2013


Pros:

Looks Good

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Unit will not turn on when TV turns on, even with a new Samgsung 60" HD 3D attached with HDMI and Optical cables. Sound is adaquate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound from the little soundbar

By Sandive from Gardena,CA on 05/22/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Try A Cover On The Soundbar

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only thing i kind of did not like was the no cover on the front of the soundbar. Other than that fact the SOUND is GREAT!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound - Does NOT Automatically Power On

By Shapiromd from Midlothian, VA on 04/23/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great sound and love all the features but this soundbar will not turn on automatically. I have a brand new 2013 Samsung Smart TV and the soundbar is connected with Soundshare (bluetooth) but it will not automatically turn on with the TV no matter what I try.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than TV speakers... design issues

By RDubFL from Florida, USA on 04/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First the good. 1) Speakers are way better than way comes with the TV PN60F5500. 2) SoundShare wireless works great, eventhough there is a 10-20 lag between TV on and speaker on. Before the soundbar turns on the TV speakers are on. Its not an issue, just wish they were more in sync with the power. 3) Design is meet. Lots of input options. Now the Bad 1). THAT POWER CORD. This thing is not designed to be hung on a wall. The power cord does not come with an adapter. The plug is so long and straight that it can't be mounted even with a recessed Leviton outlet. The bar is so skinny you cant mount a super recessed outlet without seeing the outlet. The only way to do is to buy washers, at least a half inch extra clearance. 2) Wish my Samsung made a less expensive 55" wide system like this with 3.1. The audio and spoken word in action sequences gets a bit lost. 3). Wish SoundShare turned on faster with TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung soundbar 2.1 wireless

By SUCIO from chicago on 04/14/2013


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

wow another great product from samsung. i was looking for a sound system for my living room and i found this sound bar. nice and loud 280 watts of power. its great for movies and music. i listen to pandora all the time on my smart tv. thanks for making a cool product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved