Home » Audio » Speakers » Multimedia Speakers » HWJ450/ZA » 25 Reviews

Samsung Hw-j450 2.1 Sound Bar Speaker - 300 W Rms - Wall Mountable - Wireless Speaker[s] - Dolby Digital, Dts, Dolby Digital Plus - Bluetooth - Usb - No - Tv Soundconnect (hw-j450-za) Reviews
Samsung Hw-j450 2.1 Sound Bar Speaker - 300 W Rms - Wall Mountable - Wireless Speaker[s] - Dolby Digital, Dts, Dolby Digital Plus - Bluetooth - Usb - No - Tv Soundconnect (hw-j450-za)
$295.92

6 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Built-in Speakers (12), Durable (5), Lightweight (12), Bright Display (6), Inexpensive (13), Realistic Color (5)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

theater quality

By Regal from minnesota on 10/12/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sound and so easy to set up and use-love the bluetooth


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I was looking for

By BobbyBill from Tulsa, OK, USA on 09/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installation was easy and performance is great. The installation instructions were clear and easy to follow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome sound

By TVBUG78 from Long Island, New York, USA on 09/21/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I especially like that when a commercial comes on the sound is subdued . Movies, are so much better when you can understand what actors are saying over the background noise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a great one

By akitadog from Wheeling, WV, USA on 09/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this sound bar for my dining room tv which is a samsung 42" flat screen works great with it and good quality sound


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product!

By ricluvspups from Carolina Shores, NC on 08/31/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use and very nice sound. Would highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has good sound

By sugar2125 from Dallas, TX, USA on 08/22/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to install and operate. good sound. worth the money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Upgrades the TV a few notches

By Mokey47 from Bonney Lake, WA, USA on 08/16/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this soundbar to go with another brand of TV . TV's nowadays have very small speakers and don't have the impact that this Samsung Soundbar provides. With the various inputs that the soundbar will accommodate , we discovered that we could begin using a 5 CD Player that we have had for years , but not used, since we could hook up the CD player with the soundbar. When we purchased the soundbar, this was not in our plan , but it sure has become a plus. Love the soundbar and would definitely purchase it again if given the opportunity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unbelievable product

By EK123 from Bloomsbury, NJ USA on 08/14/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My title says it all about this wonderful sound bar. I cannot believe the audio reproduction displayed by this unit. Moreover, the price for this product is very affordable for a quality sound. I gave this sound bar a five star rating in all areas. I'm so happy with this purchase and kudos to Samsung for designing an external speaker with such great audio reproduction at a price we can afford.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound

By meeklamb from Edison, NJ, USA on 08/02/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the sound. It looks as if you were at the movies. The aesthetic design is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super easy

By Habbababba from oxford, me on 07/27/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit pushes some good sound, but what impressed me most was how easy it was to set up. As soon as I turn Bluetooth on in my galaxy s phone it turns on the sound bar and is ready to go!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Features

By jacboni from Valley Village, Los Angeles, CA, USA on 07/27/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Serves its purpose. Couldn't figure out how to keep the unit on all the time without using the remote


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Got it for free with my TV purchase....

By NJBrian from Wayne NJ on 07/25/2015


Pros:

Bluetooth, Great Sound, Easy To Use

Cons:

No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so wasn't expecting the soundbar to be very good. Was pleasantly surprised with the sound quality and features. Love the ability to connect my iPhone to the soundbar by Bluetooth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HW-J450 Soundbar w/ Wireless Sub

By Californiana from sf on 07/25/2015


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sound with very good woofer beat; worthwhile value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best sound I've had for my TV

By jemw from Newbury Park, Thousand Oaks, CA, USA on 07/07/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had a number of Surround Sound systems over the years which required me to run wires in my family room to get the rear speakers going and also to have an additional amplifier for the power to drive them. And yet the sound from the Sound-bar travels better throughout the room, and the sub-woofer performs better than the much more expensive one with the other system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish I got this sooner

By Jtwalk45 from Long Island new york on 07/04/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wish I bought this sooner it makes watching movies on TV the best the sound effects that you didn't hear on the regular TV I would recommend this to everyone get it now don't wait like I did


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Sound!!!

By scottk1984 from Allendale, Michigan on 06/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sound is excellent and clear. Works great with my Samsung 50' TV and PS4. Easy too hook up, works great with my Android phone via Bluetooth. Having the sub-woofer connected wireless is awesome because it makes less cords and you can put it anywhere so that it is out of the way. I love it!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Dissapointed

By Jeff532110 from Millsboro, DE, USA on 06/28/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Not High Def, No Sound Separation Or Bass, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product to go with my new Samsung 4K 65 3D HDTV and am I disappointed! This system does a terrible job of separating sound and the sub woofer effect is non-existent. After purchasing several Samsung TVs and cell phones I cant believe they could come up with a product this horrible. I would not recommend this system to anybody. The TV alone is almost as good. Save your money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

minimalist hold on to your socks!

By SmSnG4LyFe from Richmond, VA, USA on 06/25/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for the people looking to keep it simple! This sound bar delivers great sound quality. Side note anyone looking for a true surround sound needs to buy a surround sound or a multi-speaker system. This system is great for my apartment lifestyle, but I'm sure it would do just fine in any setting. I am please and would highly recommend this item to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HW J450 sound bar

By wmptom from Metamora IL on 06/10/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Styling is great and it attaches and synchronizes with my new Samsung smart TV. Still learning about it and will like even more in the future. Instructions were simple. I was influenced by my Son in Laws purchase of the same item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish it had more EQ control

By GoodDogMiami from Miami, FL, USA on 06/10/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Have To Manually Dim The Display Every Time

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good for the price. Love the wireless sub and it pairs perfectly with my Samsung TV"turns on automatically with the TV, etc. Very convenient. For my taste, the sound is very heavy in the midrange, no matter what you do. I wish there was more separation. I also wish the display could be set to dim permanently, instead of having to dim it every single time I use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

IT IS EASY TO SET UP AND SMALL FOOTPRINT MAKE IT A GREAT PRODUCT.

By JRD2015 from Undisclosed on 06/02/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

IT ONLY TOOK ABOUT 10 MINUTES TO PLUG IN AND HAVE WORKING, THE SOUND IS BETTER THAN THE ONE WE REPLACED WHICH WAS MUCH BIGGER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small but mighty.

By Willyspanker from Florida on 05/26/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Don't let the size fool you. This baby packs a punch. Love the blue tooth feature. Be careful drilling holes behind this as it is skinny and won't hide your mistakes. Wish it would stay on HDMI after shut off because once you start it back up you have to go through the features before the tv gets the signal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed - Returning for refund

By Luvoreos from Amarillo, TX, USA on 05/08/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Subwoofer Did Not Work, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased this sound bar/subwoofer yesterday, returning it tomorrow. Easy to set up and wireless subwoofer connected without problem. Sound bar has good quality but the subwoofer is not working at all or with very little output. HDMI (ARC) connections are hard to get to and cannot get cables inserted in to plugs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By pop67 from pa on 04/16/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i would recommend this soundbar HW-J450. good sound and easy set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Sound

By NYPT from Glastonbury, CT, USA on 04/08/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This sound bar has awesome and I was very impressed how easy it was to set up and sync up to my TV! Very impressed with the sound, setup and the price !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved