Home » Audio » Speakers » Multimedia Speakers » HWH450 » 57 Reviews

Samsung Hw-h450 2.1 Sound Bar Speaker - 290 W Rms - Wireless Speaker[s] - 3d Sound Plus, Dts, Dolby Digital - Usb (hwh450) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 57 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Built-in Speakers (17), Lightweight (22), Bright Display (7), Durable (13), Inexpensive (28), Realistic Color (5), Great Sound (3)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (11), None (4), Poor Quality (6), Not High Def (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Sound bars are great for the bedroom

By MarkuN222 from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 09/26/2015


Pros:

Wireless, Built-in Speakers, Comes With Mount

Cons:

Not Enough Customization

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The H450 is a great audio system for your bedroom and even a den. It's has a powerful wireless sub woofer that pounds if u have it in a corner of the room. I have to put the sub woofer level on negative, or the rest of the house will get mad. Lol! But there ain't to many features to adjust certain things. Samsung has pre adjusted settings, that are nice but I would like to have a little more freedom with controlling the highs ,minds and they let u mess with the sub. It has a setting that makes it sound like 3D it's a nice feature I use that for everything. The system hooks up fast and easy to learn and sounds great. If there was one thing that I would like to add besides more controls of the equalizer, it would be to add 2 to 3 fears speakers that are Bluetooth. I love that the sub woofer is wireless it would be a good addition to be able to add rear speakers. P.s. It comes with a wall mount witch I thought I was gonna have to buy extra. Two thumbs up!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Soundbar

By Anonymous from Marysville, WA, USA on 09/15/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Dropping Audio, Not Recognized By Samsung Tv, Hard To Keep Clean

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price, this Sound bar is pretty good. When I first hooked it up, it seemed like it had an issue with dropping audio every so often for just a quick second, but I have not noticed that lately (maybe I have just gotten use to it). Additionally, I am not sure why my Samsung Smart TV does not recognize the Samsung Sound bar part number when setting up the audio section on my TV.. I do like the wireless sub woofer. It allows you to place it wherever you want without the unsightly wiring of wired equipment. Also it sounds really great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple set up and good sound

By TFarm from Fort Worth, TX on 08/08/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Super easy to set up. The subwoofer synced with the soundbar quickly and without issues. It also synced with my TV via Bluetooth without issue. The sound quality is great for the money. It adds significantly more depth of sound than the TV speakers alone. Recommend for all on a tight budget.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work fully

By Tobeast from New England on 08/01/2015


Pros:

Loudness

Cons:

Remote Is Worthless, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this to improve the poor sound from my Samsung TV when using the SMART Hub apps or a connected device. No matter how many times I try to pair the sub woofer to the main unit it will not work. The remote is very cheap and almost never functions so despite the fact that the main unit produces sound (minus bass) I have no way to adjust it unless I walk over to the TV and do it by hand. It also will not turn on or off with the TV and continually says to check the sub woofer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only so so over TV speakers

By Tommyha from Indiana on 07/28/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not what I expected on a sound bar, it is a refurbished unit so that may be the problem. Not a WHOLE lot better then Samsung speaker on tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By jpattonusmcr from Orlando, FL, USA on 07/11/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I do like this product, but there is no stereo internally, which I thought it had for some reason. My fault.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product for the price

By tm3dogs from Undisclosed on 06/28/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great sound bar / great price you should get one thumbs uppppppppppppppp


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible System -- Good Features (when they work!)

By WayneW from Long Island, New York, USA on 06/17/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worked fine for about 6 months. Easy set up initially and it paired instantly with the TV through SoundConnect. However, about 6 months later (and continuing) it does not sync up with the TV easily. I constantly get a message "TV WAIT" on the screen flashing. Sometimes shutting it off and turning it back on works, sometimes it doesn't. Sometimes turning the TV itself and the soundbar off and starting from scratch works. Once it finally connects, you have to deal with about 15 minutes of choppy sound until it finally "warms up" (for want of a better term) and then it's clear. I wish I could return this item, but it's beyond the return date. I would definitely NOT recommend this soundbar or any Samsung soundbar at this point. Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Save Your Money!

By MPJEEP from Atlantic Beach, NC on 06/09/2015


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Sound goes and comes, dropping words and skipping.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Value for monry

By Anonymous from Sri Lanka on 05/30/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent bass sound. Easy to connect to any device. Good value for money. Really recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Device

By Scandal11 from Crystal City, TX 78839, USA on 05/17/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I believe this product is an amazing device because I love how you can connect it to other multiple devices using bluetooth or wifi. It has alot of good features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awful Product

By lexmonti from Undisclosed on 04/28/2015


Pros:

None

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Terrible, just terrible. The subwoofer on this product barely makes a difference. We bought this to replace our Sharp which was producing static lately. This Samsung HW-H450 was so terrible we actually disconnected it and reconnected our Sharp WITH THE STATIC. Very cheaply made. RETURNING IMMEDIATELY


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good features

By Packr from Racine, Wi. on 04/05/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am not that smart. Instructions do not even show that you must plug in the speaker bar. It is hard to understand the instructions they sent with the system. It does make a difference in the sound of the tv. Fun to listen to, like in a movie theatre.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Service

By bernie80 from Lansing, MI. on 03/25/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a problem with the woofer and got super help from service department . It was not the products problem but my understanding on the set up for the woofer. Thanks for all the help from your staff. Bernie80


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is great dor the money

By Saddletramp from Undisclosed on 03/14/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with the product. My only issue is that with the optical audio out cable, I have to turn on the sound bar separately each time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great connectivity but LACKS bass

By SamsungGadgetFan from Undisclosed on 02/25/2015


Pros:

Connectivity

Cons:

Not High Def, Poor Bass, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this soundbar as my Samsung TV speakers were terrible and had no bass. The setup was really easy with the HDMI ARC which my TV connected with no issues. The volume control could be done by the TV remote with no setup needed. Then came the part where I was extremely disappointed. Playing music and action movies I quickly realized that the subwoofer produced a really faint bass. No thumping or booming, extremely weak even after maxing out on the subwoofer volume. I thought maybe it was a defect so I exchanged for a new soundbar. And STILL the subwoofer was too soft. This is a major design flaw by Samsung. They need to fix this with a firmware upgrade. For the price I paid, I might as well get a lower priced Vizio soundbar that has proper subwoofer bass. I used to have a Vizio and the bass was much better than this Samsung. Besides the dissapointing subwoofer, the main soundbar itself sounds good with no distortions at high volume. The bluetooth was easy to connect to. The Bluetooth Power feature is cool where I can turn on the sound bar through the bluetooth on my phone. I haven't had any problems with the wireless connection between the subwoofer and the soundbar. I would have to give this 2 star. This soundbar does not do well on the one thing that it's suppose to do, produce quality sound. Please get the subwoofer fixed Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Adds theater quality sound to my basement

By brawlins6 from Normal, IL, USA on 02/20/2015


Cons:

Led Display Too Small

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice sound, really does give it my TV theater quality sound to my viewing experience. Easy to set up, easy to use. The LED display is a little small and hard to read from a distance, but that is not a big issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Fit for my 40 inch Samsung Led TV

By AMFrank from Olympia, WA, USA on 02/11/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to add more sound to my TV in my bedroom.. It sounds great the Bluetooth sub woofer puts off great bass and it has the 3-D sound like there is more speakers there then what it has. This was a perfect fit for my 40 inch Led Samsung TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bluetooth broke

By Rilaid from MN on 02/10/2015


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this soundbar for 5 months and the bluetooth connection quit working. I have to send it in to have it repaired, which will take 2 weeks. They do not replace them. You have to go without your soundbar all this time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good little sound bar I would buy it again.

By RandumTech from Canada on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have extremely sensitive hearing to the point that around large stereo equipment I can hear the transformers or the voice coil take a charge. So when the more mechanical speaker parts wears out it will bother me. As was the case with my TV speakers sound. I kept telling my girlfriend that it was time to replace the speakers for the TV room. She rolled her eyes at this telling me that she didn't hear any difference in the sound quality. When I plugged this little guy in and turned it on I wish I had a camera for the girlfriends response. Her head almost snapped right around immediately then she said wow that sounds much better! good little sound bar I have had it for months i would buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

flaw

By Eco10032 from NC on 02/07/2015


Pros:

Sleek Design, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

I Would Love It If It Would Go Louder!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a great product... but it could be better!! i dont know if it is the sound bar or my samsung tv that it is not sending/receiving the ir code to turn on.. great sound.. bluetooth with an ease.. great purchase...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

terrible Bluetooth connection

By Daysian from Undisclosed on 01/31/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have owned this unit for about six months now and have had nothing but problems trying to keep it connected via Bluetooth to my Samsung 7100 LED TV. The sound constantly cracks and cuts out. But if I connect it via wire it works fine. Just have to use 2 remotes, one to turn the channel and other for volume. What a waist.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very easy set up

By Sparkey793 from Brooklyn, NY on 01/29/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Now I can hear sports on my TV without the background hiding the sportscaster s voice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for small room

By jojo1580 from Undisclosed on 01/23/2015


Pros:

Great Sound, Easy Setup, Looks Great

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Turned a bedroom into a TV/Game room. Got a new 55" curved Samsung 3D TV. After about a week I realized I was missing just one thing, a sound system! Just got this sound bar last night and setup took about 5 to 10 minutes. Turned it on and watched a music video, me and my son were amazed at how much a different viewing experience it made. Totally impressed how much great quality sound comes from a sound bar and sub woofer. Looking forward to movie night this weekend and the Superbowl.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is NOT Wireless

By gr8gma from Coral Springs, Florida on 01/16/2015


Pros:

None

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Misleading Packaging

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Unless you purchase a new tv with Bluetooth capabilities, don't purchase this soundbar!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the sound this produces!

By GreatBuys99 from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 01/16/2015


Pros:

Rich Sound, Bluetooth, Hdmi Arc, Easy Setup, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Doesnt Seamlessly Sync With Other Brands

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall: I am really happy I went with this soundbar. I got this for a 60" TV in my main living room. It sounds fantastic compared to the TV speakers. The speaker looks great, and was easy to set up. I am really glad I went with this model, and would buy it again! Very happy Design: The overall look of the soundbar is very clean. It has a slim design. The small screen it has is not overpowering, so it is not distracting when watching TV. It really is a good looking speaker! Sound: There are a handful of different sound effect settings. Each of them sound pretty good! I can't believe how much better the soundbar is than the stock TV speakers. I am so glad I upgraded. It makes movies a whole new experience for me at home now. (I actually have recently gotten another soundbar for my bedroom after hearing how good this one sounds) Bluetooth: The speak syncs very easily with a phone. It makes for a great stereo in the living room. It sounds great and is easy to use. Sync with TV: Here is my only con with the soundbar. I have a different brand TV and the soundbar doesnt sync seamlessly with the TV. I was eventually able to get it to half way work with the TV remote when I used the HDMI ARC connection. I still have to power on the speaker, once I do that I can control the volume with the TV remote. I just wish they made it easier to sync remotes and have auto power on features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Marvellous sound

By LLOYDIE from New York on 01/14/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very impressed with the the transfomation of the sound from the regular TV when the sound bar


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Hutch1000 from Long Island, New York, USA on 01/11/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Need To Use Two Remotes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Better then TV speakers Skips on Wi-Fi after 1 hour plays well with D-in line but then you need 2 remotes


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice options

By norigirl from Philadelphia on 01/03/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not a bad sound like the options and wireless sub woofer. Good sound for a medium size room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Coopaloop from Northwest, AR, USA on 01/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sound quality and performance of the sound bar is exceptional especially for the price of the product. It was very easy to set up to my Samsung TV and my other electronics. I would highly recommend this product especially for the price since it is easy to set up and use. Anyone looking to get into the market should look at starting with this soundbar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Size and Simplicity!

By cstoner9430 from Calhoun, GA, USA on 01/02/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not Enough Bass From Sub, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is great for small homes/apartments!! Love the fact that it can serve as my only audio output source for my TV! Works great with the Bluetooth function!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By LoriLu from Minnesota on 12/29/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The sound bar has poorer quality sound then the TV itself. The sub woofer doesn't even work as a sub woofer emitting very minimal volume at all with no depth to the sound at all. Not even worth the effort to turn it on. We have always been happy with the Samsung products we own, not this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy

By BigDaddy1969 from Spring Hill, FL, USA on 12/13/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Great Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sound bar very easy to install and has a great sound !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound Bar

By Ballyhak from Undisclosed on 12/08/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Connectivity, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a lot of research and selected this product for its price to quality ratio. I'm very happy with the features and sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing sound quality

By VinDaddy from Undisclosed on 12/08/2014


Pros:

6.1 & 7.1 Digital, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This just made my 60" LED even better! Great sound source! Hooked up with digital audio cable to my TV! Sound amazing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Upgrade To TV Speakers

By ckranske from Undisclosed on 12/08/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sound is much better than the speakers on my new Samsung LED SMART TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By LifelongSamsungFan from Fort Wayne, IN on 12/08/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have wanted a soundbar since getting my first Samsung TV in 2011 but just couldn't justify the prices. I finally grabbed one with the price reductions that occurred around Thanksgiving. The improvement over the rear-firing speakers in televisions is significant. I have a 5.1 sound system on the same TV where I installed the soundbar but sometimes it's just not worth turning everything on for casual TV watching. The audio from a subwoofer-supported system adds a lot of additional enjoyment you cannot get from the speakers in a television. Besides the improvement realized while watching TV, I really like being able to stream audio from my smartphone to the soundbar. Now I can listen to AT40 on iHeart radio with much better fidelity. I still need to play MP3 files from a USB drive so see what that's like. In summary, if you're unsure about whether you will get much from a soundbar, let me assure you you will never regret purchasing one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great sound bar for the price

By tvmcdaniels from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 12/07/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

awesome for better sound other than the t.v speakers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sub-Woofer is horrible

By mideastsoldier2003 from Undisclosed on 12/02/2014


Cons:

Bass Is Lacking, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have this system connected to my Samsung TV via HDMI. The sub-woofer makes virtually no sound at all, and is worthless. I have the volume for the sub-woofer turned all the way up to +6, and still has no bass at all. The wireless symbol is lit, thus it is connected. The remote is cheap as well, and will not control my TV on/off, nor will the sound bar remote turn my TV on/off. Thus taking me from 1 remote to 3 remotes. The remote has no lighting at all, and there is no timer feature to automatically shut-off. Very unhappy with the overall features, and not really worth the price. Will give it another few days, but it looks like it is going back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound and features

By shopaholic86 from South Carolina, USA on 12/02/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband and I purchased this sound bar to replace our surround sound system that I blew out. It was a great price and has wonderful sound. I love the fact that I can play music from my cell phone. Every thing sounds crisp and clear. I still haven't found out what setting is best to sync the sound when playing movies. Sometimes, it sounds like there is a little echo, nothing too major to disrupt the movie viewing process. Overall, I recommend this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product and value for money

By skk69 from New Jersey on 12/01/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Great Sound Quality, Stylish

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Recently bought the HW-H450 sound bar (my first one). Easily connected it up to my Samsung TV in a matter of mins. Tested the sound quality by watching various movies and listening to all types of music on numerous sound settings. Found the sound quality to be real and vibrant. Multiple options to connect to the sound bar (HDMi, AUX, etc). Connecting my Samsung G3 cell phone to the sound bar via Blue Tooth allowed me to listen to my favorite music in a matter of seconds. Another great Samsung product and value for money. Definitely recommend this sound bar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Out of this world in terms of soundbars

By SmartRevuwer from Albany, NY, USA on 11/30/2014


Pros:

High Highs, Low Lows, Charismatic Bass, Realistic Color

Cons:

Short Aux Cable, Connections, Short Subwoofer Power Cable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had been looking for a really good home theater system for my large bedroom and searched countless websites and visited numerous stores. The result, the HW-H450: an amazing product that produces extremely clear and immersive sound with subwoofer that has the ability to pound the floor with deep base. This system had an easy setup although there were many components in the box but setup quickly and started working immediately plus the fact that it comes with a wall mount to hang the sounder and the subwoofer is 100% wireless, creating less wires and clutter. The 3D is also something to mention (an option of customization) that makes the single bar sound like a complete home theater system although I wish there could be some more depth. Love the bluetooth connectivity as well, to play thunderous songs from my phone in the other room! Overall: Amazing product that expands the true boundaries of how soundbars can perform and a definite buy for amazing immersive sound in a mid range product. Some minor drawbacks but nothing that should divert you from buying this, buy it and you won't regret it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, Inexpensive Sound bar with HDMI inputs.

By Lynx514 from Undisclosed on 11/29/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Mid Ranges Too Powerfull, Highs Are A Little Weak

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Subwoofer has plenty of power, just have to find the best place in the room for it. Sound is good. Mid ranges are a little boosted and high are a little weak but it still sounds excellent. Lot of reviewers gave up on the subwoofer and I almost did too but I moved it through out the room and found a sweet spot. Now I have to turn the subwoofer down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new experience

By Pinoy0ako from ca on 11/27/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

a good new experience for a better sound for my smart tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product features are good

By 2livset from va on 11/16/2014


Pros:

Verymanagable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my sound bar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.my husband had a little problem with the hookup ,but after a few adjustments, WOW!!!!!!! the sound is Fantastic! I think I'm in the movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big sound small package

By MrBASSHEAD1 from Undisclosed on 11/02/2014


Pros:

Great Sound, Great Design, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was a bit surprised when I opened the box. I was thinking I made a mistake but when I heard the sound I was surprised. The bluetooth is awesome. Whatever I want to hear I just play it right from my Samsung tablet. The subwoofer sounds pretty good. The music playback is perfect. The sound is crisp and clear. Perfect for my bedroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Light but weak subwoofer

By Jerry4050 from Miami, FL on 10/22/2014


Pros:

Clear Soumd, Lightweight, Easy To Pair To The Subwoofer, Easy To Sync

Cons:

Not As Loud As Other Sound Bars, Terrible Bass, Needs More Equalizer Sounds

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's okay but my HD TV is as loud as this sound bar it isn't as strong as the sound bar I had before which I won't mention the brand but that one had bad subwoofer pairing problem but this one syncs perfectly but barely can you hear the bass on the subwoofer unless I have a defective unit. Overall it's okay but it can use my blue tooth devices very perfectly compare to the other sound bar I had with its subwoofer issues. This just needs a bit more bass and it will be the perfect sound bar plus it needs more features. It can't connect to my tv when it's on since it's a different brand but not a huge deal .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great sound bar, but

By Bentleyd from Undisclosed on 10/18/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Bass Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sound bar itself sounds nice, movies are clear and dialect is clean. However I would have liked the subwoofer to have a bit more heft.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SPEEKERS

By Male from Planet Earth on 09/28/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GOOD , I LIKE THEM , THEY MAKE SOUND, I CAN HEAR THEM.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All I expected and more

By Wratdog from Greenwood, sc on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This sound bar wAs everything I hoped it would be and more!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Sound but not versatile for multiple devices

By bigred95zj from VA on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers

This sound bar set up has real nice sound and fills the room well. It only has 1 HDMI out and 1 HDMI in so it can grab the sound and pass the video through to the TV but that is only good if you only have 1 device. If you have a cable/satellite box, a blue ray and a game console you have to hope your TV has an optial audio out to get a good signal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The sound of this sound bar is magical

By Roro999 from MI on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the sound of this sound bar ! i am so satisfied with my purchase ! maybe the only thing stopped me from giving all 5 star is the design


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung sound bar HW-H450/ZA is not connecting/syncing with Samsung TV

By JeremyW30001 from Minneapolis, MN on 08/17/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Samsung TV (new firmware up to date) recognizes the new HW-H450/ZA when installed under sources as a HDMI connection. But, I connect it with a HDMI cable it shows the HDMI cable on the TV but no sound comes out.( External speakers are on.) I connect the aux cable I get limited quality sound. I then purchased a optical connection and I get sound. I no longer get the ability to sync the connection and use only one remote with the optical connection installed. I have to manually use both remotes to turn on and off both units separately. This does not make sense. I am also unable to update firmware since it does not exist yet. The Samsung TV is 4 years old. It should connect. I noticed that it might have issues with Samsung TVs older than 2012. This set is older but why would Samsung not allow for backwards compatibility


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ok soundbar

By Jkf123 from Undisclosed on 07/27/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Is soundbar sounds great but I cant figure out the connectivity and it drives me crazy. Samsung products are usually so easy to use and talk to each other so well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

When will the bass drop. . .

By GOBULLS from Elkhart, IN, USA on 07/13/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't have any complaints. For only 290 watts, it is loud enough to hear the booms!! I am using the optical in from the XBONE and it is the only input I have tried, but the digital sound is thrilling for an inexpensive sound bar. I was playing Titanfall and was impressed with the sound of the explosions. I like the wireless subwoofer, as just one less wire to worry about. Have only used it with optical in to play games and watch movies through the XBONE, but so far so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Set up ease

By SamsungLover3 from Bullhead City, AZ, USA on 05/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little sound bar is better than my other surround system that was really expensive...love it. Hook-up was simple and sound is absolutely delightful!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

uber-easy setup and quick and easy bluetooth pairing

By acesneights from roanoke va on 05/15/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Fun, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Easy To Operate, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sure you could spend more on a samsung soundbar, but I got this for a 10 by 14 bedroom and it is more than enough. Really clear sound with optical hookup and it works as advertised. Really like the controlability of the subwoofer. I actually turn it down a little. The tv operation is great and it really performs playing music out of my samsung tablet music player. This is another quality for the money device from you guys. You won me from the start as a loyal customer. Thank you for paying attention to what the consumer wants. GREAT JOB!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved