Home » LN40A630 » 12 Reviews

Samsung Ln40a630 40" Lcd Tv - 40" - Active Matrix Tft - 16:9 - 1920 X 1080 - Surround - Hdtv - 1080p Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Samsung LN40A630

By Brixx from SC on 08/20/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had this tv for 1.5 yrs. Has bad panel. I now have 3 horizontal lines that run through my distorted picture. Samsung's warranty is only good for 1 yr. BEWARE. May want to buy some extended warranty. Great TV while it worked properly! Think these things are built to break after a while. Probably cheaper to buy new one than repair this one. I'll find out in the next few days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Picture!

By Ji from Quincy, MA on 01/31/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I only have my tv for about a month, but so far so good, excellent tv, very impressive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Ever

By Anonymous from West Texas on 07/09/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my TV for six months and I could not be happier. I had HD connected after two months and it looks like you are LIVE. I also brought a Samsung Blue-Ray player and I am hooked on HI-DEF. They work so well together. Everyone that has watched it has loved the quality of the picture. I would recommend this TV to everyone. My son liked it so well he purchased one and I also purchased a 19" TV for my kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE my Samsung TV

By ozarkgal from north Texas on 07/05/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had it 8 months now and still happy. A beautiful picture, lots of features, quality remote interaction, simple to use, and I can watch streaming Netflix through my Samsung Blu-Ray player on this TV. What fun and no commercials!!! I have other Samsung products including my cell phone and this company puts out quality stuff. I highly recommend this television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

There is no such thing as a 5 Star

By GrumpyOldMan from Eau Claire, Wisconsin on 06/03/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There is no such thing as a 5 Star. Companies should have something to strive for I will give 4.5 stars and not 4's. I have owned this TV for about 6 months and have recently been upgraded to Direct TV HD local channels WOW! the picture is so good it makes my wife physically sick, because her eyes are not use to the quality. This is a great TV for the price I paid. My complaints are that I did not receive a set of cables for componet hookup or an HDMI cable both would have been nice. I also am disappointed that the PIP only works with componet / analog TV. As far as picture goes this is one of the best I have seen. This TV also has great options, which I actually can use. No extra crud, except the PIP not working. Great sound and easy to setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Butch from Undisclosed on 04/12/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is by far the best TV I have ever owned, I tell people all the time if you want an HDTV get a Samsung. # 1 consumer rated all the best features don't settle for less with the other guys; get the best get a Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best bang for the buck

By schwenks from Sarasota, FL on 01/03/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd Samsung LCD TV purchase, unfortunately I purchased the LN40630 for my parents as a Christmas gift. After setting up the TV, I was truly amazed at the performance in SD where I immediately noticed the picture was sharper and more defined than other LCDs in HD mode. Samsung has hit this one out of the park with its newer lines of LCD TVs. I am now in the process of purchasing a new Samsung for myself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely Pleased

By aclaptonfan from Nashville, TN on 12/05/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first experience with an LCD. I had been leaning toward a Sony Bravia but a knowledgeable sales rep steered me to the ToC 40" due to the physical limitations of the space it was to occupy. I didn't even want to look at any other models to be swayed by those that may have been adjusted differently. I have been promising to purchase something to replace my old 60" that died years ago but the economy held me in check. After I made the purchase I noticed an immediate improvement in visibility but I was not a high def customer. I had to bite that bullet as well and for the first time in many years (over 6) I can read scores and the vividness of this picture is incredible. I have always been a person that accumulates information, gathers price and then shops. Sometimes you just go with your intuition. This is simple to operate, simple to install and with the exception of some type of smart sound (or I haven't found out how to use it yet) is an excellent viewing experience. This was bought before Thanksgiving and on Black Friday I was out buying the upconvert DVD from Samsung. Also very impressed and very inexpensive to get a little extra bang out of the machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth every penny

By jgs3 from Maryland on 12/05/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV !! Exceptional picture quality using cable or dvd. Outrageously good with Blu Ray! Only drawback was mediocre sound. I am planning to buy a LN52A630 this week!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best LCD TV ever

By sydv from Los Angeles, CA on 12/04/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best picture quality. 120 Mhz technology with 40000:1 contrast ratio "" is a killer. Excellent sound. Best LCD TV I ever had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome TV

By djr6087 from Arlington, VA on 12/04/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first HDTV, and I could not be happier. I did a lot of research on line and found lots of good information about the Samsung TVs. This one was a great value, and I've never seen a better picture. Also just bought the Samsung Blue-ray and the picture is incredible. It was very easy to set everything up, and I love the Anynet link. Great job Samsung!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reviews were correct

By technologychallenged from Central Maine on 11/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have been checking reviews and ratings for months before making this purchase. Samsung LCD TVs were always one of the top rated. Next we began researching features that our TV should have. This TV has so far met all of our expectations, with great pictures, features, and relative ease of use. There are still a number of features that we have not had to opportunity to use but expect the same positive results. At the present time we only receive a small number of HD channels but the ones we receive are awesome. I highly recommend this TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved