Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » LN40C550 » 39 Reviews

Samsung Ln40c550 40" Lcd Tv Atsc - Ntsc - Hd Tv 1080p - 16:9 - 1920 X 1080 - 1080p - Dolby Digital, Dts - 60 Hz Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 39 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (17), Built-in Speakers (21), Realistic Color (29), Bright Display (26), Inexpensive (13), Lightweight (20)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

most have

By theotherguy from san jose,ca on 12/01/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great TV all around. so far no problems. best picture


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Top Product

By Manuel90 from Miami,Florida on 10/27/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

High Quality Produt,nice Realistic Color,I Strong Recomemnd.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2 Years and Going Strong

By hemi340 from Michigan on 10/25/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV came installed in our RV and has been trouble free for 2 years now. It even sits outside in the wintertime and is subject to extreme cold temperatures. The quality of the product is very good, and the picture has vivid colors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By blue6ix from Undisclosed on 06/03/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The television has a wonderful picture...totally adjustable...this is the 3rd Samsung I have and all are quality products..top of the line


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV's I've owned

By RaccoonsFriend from Castro Valley, CA on 05/04/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great features and picture all at a fair price. Very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Pablo2963 from Miami, FL on 02/12/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can recommend this TV to anyone. Excellent picture and sound


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV solution

By ZEESHAN from ISLAMABAD, PAKISTAN on 01/06/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its great TV. Enjoyed every bit and feature of it....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Used in small family room.

By TGTArmour from Atlanta, GA on 11/07/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Versatile, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Third-party Software Problems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has been a great addition to our home media network. I truly don't have a serious complaint about this product. The features surpass expectancy. Additional components combined with it: Playstation 3, MacBook Pro, Acer NetBook, M-Audio 8" Studio Speakers & Sub and a Western Digital 2TB Network Hard Drive. Everything connected and works superbly. The only concern that I have may be with the third-party DIVX software. It's compatible to play numerous movie files, yet on occasions the most common files won't play. Overall, I'm still really pleased with this LCD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 550 LCD TV

By CrossRoads2011 from Kansas on 11/02/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Lack Of Manual On Features

I enjoy my new LCD tv. Being that it's my first HD Widescreen LCD tv, I think it's pretty nice. However....there is one BIG aspect that I think Samsung missed. The manual. Sure you can go through the e-manual, but you have to write down the directions. The directions are great if you know what you're doing. There's a button on the remote clearly labled SOURCE. In the e-manual there's not anything (that I found) regarding the source. Not even in the Index. Sure, it's great to save paper where you can, and they DID do good at printing it in English since it was default designed for English use. But come on man....really? No Manual on how to use the darned thing's features ???? We want to set it up, not read a book on the tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great LCD TV. I have ...

By brownqk from Undisclosed on 09/24/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great LCD TV. I have not had any problems with this TV unlike my plasma.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best of the Best

By laz305 from Miami, FL on 09/05/2011


Pros:

Plays All File Types

Cons:

Remote Lacks Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV does it all. I got this TV for it's features and to find out it does that and more. I wouldn't recommend any other brand of TV other than Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NO COMPATIBILITY

By NEKA from TX on 08/09/2011


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

YOU CAN'T DO MUCH WITH THIS MODEL IF YOU WANT TO STREAM NETFLIX OR ACCESS THE INTERNET WITHOUT CONNECTING TO A COMPUTER. THERE ARE ALSO NO COMPATIBLE APPS WITH THIS MODEL...PRETTY USELESS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By donthamp from Undisclosed on 07/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is very clear. It makes my favorite move so much better to watch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By TheDoctorInPenna from Myerstown, PA, USA. on 07/18/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My TV has excellent color and sound (for built-in speakers); I highly recommend this set. One tip - download and install the latest firmware. My set had an annoying quirk in that it would reset itself to "Dynamic" picture and full power (20) on the back light - no matter how often I set it differently. The firmware update cured that, now it stays where I put it and the picture is even better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This was our first ...

By gmess from Undisclosed on 07/13/2011


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was our first flat-screen, LCD TV and the variety to choose from can be daunting. We narrowed it down to Samsung and another top name brand that was much more expensive and I am glad we went with Samsung. We have bought other Samsung products in the past i.e. TV, DVD player, microwave etc. and have never been disappointed. Easy to set-up and program, beautiful picture quality, we are still wondering how we ever lived without this television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 550

By shootn from Texas on 06/11/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV went into our bedroom for my use in the evening when the kids have the living room TV tied up. It was simple and fast to be put together and was up and running in no time. The picture is excellent and so is the sound. A great value for the money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the whole tv accept ...

By fatboifunny from Bay Area on 05/17/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

On Screen Buttons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the whole tv accept the buttons on screen the touch sensative buttons need some sort of backlighting if this was ment to be visable. But the TV is Amazing!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I loved this tv so much - i bought THREE !!

By ichbins217 from florida on 05/16/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

tv's sharpness, pix, easy install, easy set-up, great sound, and, of course, great deal on price, made it all worthwhile to buy one for each room...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Please do more research

By bluraymust from Mountain Home, AR on 04/24/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV but if you plan to use it for any internet please look at other models. The picture quality is great and so is the sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awsome tv

By godofwar101 from greeneville, TN on 04/04/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this tv is one of the most visual stunning products on the market. i would recomend this tv to anyone wanting an lcd tv. color is vibrant, sound will blow you away, and videogamming is on of the best features with its awsome hdmi graphics and great color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great performance, picture and sound

By RhondaL from Oklahoma on 03/23/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love this TV! Easy installation, hookup, and sharp learning curve on features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY GOOD TV

By Luvartisty from South Carolina on 03/17/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just started watching this TV . So far it is going great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Richieuhh85 from Undisclosed on 03/06/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV the only problem was that I had a bad HDMI port, but Samsung sent out a tech and he fixed it in no time. He was also very professional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv!

By sweetsamsung from Undisclosed on 02/18/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is amazing right out of the box. Never had any issues and the ability to play movies off of a thumb drive or external hardrive through the usb on the side or through the home network all with the tv remote is sweet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product for the ...

By Sekar from Undisclosed on 01/21/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Sound Effects Are Not That Good

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent Product for the money . Good picture quality . Sound quality is ok only . But definitely a better tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Expected More .

By GoogleBasset from Eastern PA. on 01/17/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am replacing another Model HD TV that is 3 years old . I expected this one to be even better then the last before it CROAKED , I use the TV for OVER THE AIR BROADCAST ONLY. My Biggest Concern is that when viewing a HD BROADCAST the DETAIL of the images are not as sharp . This is especially noted when watching a program like a news broadcast with a closeup of the anchor etc. The persons Face is like a PLASTIC IMAGE with very little detail as to wrinkles, Blemishes , etc . A PERFECT FACE . IT DOESN'T HAPPEN that way in life . After much playing with the menu I have improved it , but still nothing like the other tv. The other Problem I have is that the MENU INSTRUCTIONS are very poorly written , especially on how to set the SCREEN SIZE for getting the picture how it is transmitted . THE PLUS SIZE IS THE AUDIO . I am very hard of hearing and the Audio features especially the CLEAR VOICE make a very Big Difference. All and All I do NOT regret buying this tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I had purchase a 32" for ...

By Jumangi16 from Undisclosed on 01/02/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had purchase a 32" for my son as a graduation gift and was so pleased with the quality that I purchased the 40" for my bedroom. Highly recommend Samsung TVs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME TV

By samsungimpressed from Portland, Oregon on 01/01/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Features on this TV are AWESOME! Picture quality is great. Works great playing videos and music through my network. I can't think of any complaints about it since i purchased it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just got it for Christmas

By Flash1967 from New York on 12/30/2010


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son bought a Samsung this year and when I saw the quality of the images, I knew I had to have one. It replaced a Panasonic 32 inch HDTV which we had for a few years. This set is a great design, easy to set up and use and the image quality is perfection!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By RIgar from Undisclosed on 12/04/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: Great Picture, attractive design, good price Cons: 60 hz, not web ready, limited wireless functionality* *You need Samsung specific dongle and only lets you share info w/ a PC (MAC uses are out of luck). No web functionality w/o web compatible Blu-Ray player


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!!!!!!

By SAMsung40in from Grand Rapids, Michigan on 11/29/2010


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Toc Very Appealing, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased this tv and I love everything about it. I upgraded from a Toshiba 40" LCD TV with similar features, but wouldnt even compare them. I had this opportunity to upgrade because of a malfunction on my old tv that deemed it more economical to replace than repair. This TV's fetures and design are second to none, and I absolutely love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the best TV I ever had.

By TVFanatic from Central America on 11/05/2010


Pros:

Features, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Features are great, does more than I expected, it even decodes QAM MPEG4 Digital Channels, and my neighbors Sony Vega does not. JA.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung 40 inch 550

By john46d from Undisclosed on 09/24/2010


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very nice tv great picture great value highly recamended looks awsum hanging on the wall


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

one of the best.

By gonzo44 from pembroke pines florida on 09/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a beutiful set. I, had a lots of tv in the past but like this sansung. never. I, will give 5 stars. thank you sansung. keep making more goods gonzo44.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Picture

By Tincho from New York on 08/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything is nice, including brilliant colors and picture, easy setup, assembly, and relatively flat design. The problem is that the website for this model leads you to believe that the set allows access to internet@TV. However, this particular model does not have such access. The website is a little misleading. Nonetheless, good value for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have always recommended ...

By KITTECATS from Undisclosed on 07/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always recommended Samsung products and this TV is no exception. It has an easy to use setup guide. The picture quality is excellent, HD transmission comes through crystal clear and real like. The kids use their Sony Playstation 3 hooked up by HDMI and the graphics are realistic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have always recommended ...

By KITTECATS from Undisclosed on 07/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always recommended Samsung products and this TV is no exception. It has an easy to use setup guide. The picture quality is excellent, HD transmission comes through crystal clear and real like. The kids use their Sony Playstation 3 hooked up by HDMI and the graphics are realistic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not for antenna users

By 911taz from Lower Michigan on 07/10/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The tv is great,really it is, super picture, great style, the remote is setup very well. But this tv is not designed for users with outdoor antennas. It does not have a add-on program for keeping channels found. Whenever you move your antenna you must do a auto program for that direction and then every time you move the antenna after that ! If you use cable or a satellite box then theres no problem. But for those who use an external antenna then theres a big problem. It seems like ths would be an easy fix for Samsung, I hope that they will address this problem and soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not for antenna users

By 911taz from Lower Michigan on 07/10/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The tv is great,really it is, super picture, great style, the remote is setup very well. But this tv is not designed for users with outdoor antennas. It does not have a add-on program for keeping channels found. Whenever you move your antenna you must do a auto program for that direction and then every time you move the antenna after that ! If you use cable or a satellite box then theres no problem. But for those who use an external antenna then theres a big problem. It seems like ths would be an easy fix for Samsung, I hope that they will address this problem and soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved