Home » LN46B550 » 8 Reviews

Samsung Ln46b550 46" Widescreen 1080p 60 Hz Lcd Hdtv Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Better picture than the Sony

By Nanforsamsung from Hague, NY on 10/15/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased this tv and I am happy I did. I shopped around and looked at other sets before I made my decision. The picture quality is outstanding and so is the sound. I had a 42"Sony but this tv is better by far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 46" LCD

By RichardG from Undisclosed on 10/12/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This LCD TV has great picture clarity, color, and sharpness. Both Blu ray and HD DVDs look good on it. Satellite HD looks good, also. This is the best picture I have seen on a TV, and setup was very easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too Big for The Distance to Sofa!

By Invasia from Hobe Sound, Florida on 10/07/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have to admit that I was influenced by the salesman in Best Buy in buying a 46" TV. I get a clearer picture from my old JVC analog. I probably don't have enough distance between the TV and sofa and I originally intended to buy a 40" and I am now sorry I didn't buy that or even smaller. The picture only becomes clear as you get further away. When I walk into my kitchen, it looks great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my samsung 46"

By joseph1a from Niagara Falls, NY on 06/22/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently bought model 550K and it's a beautiful TV. The only regret I have is that it is a 60Hz machine and not a 120Hz machine. There is a slight blur during rapid camera pans. I wish I could upgrade (via the internet) to a 120 Hz model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Samsung

By Blessed from Undisclosed on 06/09/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the 46" Samsung LCD on 5/15/09. I am in love with this beautiful LCD that I have. Despite the sound quality, the picture quality is AMAZING! Love the features and the overall design. This TV has added more of a modern feel to my living room as it is decorated completely from the top to bottom with accessories, matching TV stand, etc. The remote has big buttons in which a feature allows you to use the glow in the dark light feature when controlling the remote in the dark. This feature helps a family member of mine whom has poor eyesight. I would buy another Samsung TV in the future if they continue with this beautiful product. My LCD Samsung has made my home, home to a lot of other people too! ;)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV purchase EVER

By StangMan from Undisclosed on 05/24/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought the LN46B550 because my brother-in-law has 2 samsungs, and they're fantastic. I've been looking at them and many other brands in stores and online, and I've found time and time again, that Samsung makes (in my opinion) the BEST LCD TV's out there. I'm very happy with it. The picture quality is great, and even the non-HD channels look good. But my reccomendation is to buy this tv, and put on the GOLF-HD channel... I was blown away. I would never purchase another brand TV after this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like it so far

By zarah from CA on 05/16/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just purchased this 2 weeks ago to replace our old tv and so far am very happy with it. Wondering if the 120hz would have been a better tv though. Picture is very clear when using Blu Ray or viewing HDTV. Ordinary TV channels look terrible so best to view in HD. Only problems noticed so far is the tv's remote response is very slow. Also noticed a very bad jitter problem on fast moving and aerial shots. Not sure yet if it's a setting problem, the blu ray player, or the tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely Impressed!

By rbird from Midland, Tx on 04/25/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We're really excited about our new TV. This is our 2nd Samsung TV, and the clarity, color and picture is just awesome!! The TV is really built solid; solid glass swivel bezel, cool controls. Our initial samsung 56' dlp has rarely been turned off, had just over a year, no probs, pic is still amazing. From now were staying with samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved