Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » LN46E550F6FXZA » 93 Reviews

Samsung LN46E550F6FXZA 46" Lcd 1080p 60hz Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 93 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Bright Display (69), Realistic Color (71), Lightweight (45), Built-in Speakers (55), Durable (37), Inexpensive (50)

Cons:

Poor Quality (3), Did Not Meet Expectations (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very little to dislike about this TV

By tembuktwo from NC on 12/26/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Great With Multiple Sources

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this TV in March of 2012 and pretty much plugged it in, connected my cable, scanned the channels and left it alone until recently. Had cable for the first eleven months which I canceled back in February. Watched TV and movies on my computer for a few months. Subscribed to a movie service in June and just recently bought an over-the-air antenna and home theater sound system. The picture for all the sources I have used has been excellent throughout. The only thing I have an issue with is that PIP only works with multiple sources and not multiple channels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Programmed Obsolescence.

By helias from Undisclosed on 10/02/2013


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

All Lcd must have a FAN to extend its lifetime. Parts are not achieved AND VERY HARD TO FIND IT. Only 1 year warranty!? Programmed obsolescence NICE DESIGN!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Output Jacks Whatsoever!!

By Whitster from North Carolina on 09/21/2013


Cons:

No Output Jacks!!, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This Television Is SEVERELY LACKING In Features!! It Can't Even Be Hooked Up To A Normal Surround Sound System, Because It Has NO OUTPUT JACKS WHATSOEVER!! NO AUDIO OUT, NO VIDEO OUT, NOTHING!! And A BARE MINIMUM OF INPUT JACKS, As Well!! I Had To Buy A New Surround Amp, With Multiple HDMI Input Jacks, In Order To Have Surround Sound With This Television. I Could Have Put That Money Together With The "Bargain" Price Of This Television, And Bought A 50" LG Or Vizio, With FULL FEATURES!! And, I Would Have Had MONEY LEFT OVER!! DON'T BUY THIS TELEVISION, IF YOU EXPECT TO HAVE SUFFICIENT "HOOK UP" CAPABILITIES!!! IT DOES NOT HAVE THEM!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice TV, not great sound

By q1w2e3 from Texas on 08/18/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This TV has a very nice picture, but the sound quality is low.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Who Knew?

By MWalden93 from Hastings, MN on 07/31/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I never would have guessed that I could have gotten such a great product at such a good price! Feature rich, excellent picture and sound, wish I had opted for a Smart-TV but hey, this one is a great product over-all!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this TV!

By chckblvns from Alabama on 07/09/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture, sound, and quality for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound

By Anonymous from OK on 05/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I get a lot of vibration feedback from my speakers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good buy!

By Nana23 from Illinois on 04/24/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture quality for a great price! Very pleased with our purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great new tv

By pammyanne from Undisclosed on 02/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

tv is great. only thing is the sound could be better and the button on the front of the tv are not easily seen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome picture and sound

By IanGoBlue from Michigan on 02/25/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

HD picture is great and I love watching sports on it especially hockey.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor audio

By us2luvit from SAT on 02/03/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After 10 yrs owning a 40" lcd and loving it, I had no qualms in buying a larger screen lcd from samsung. What I did not realize was the very poor audio sound that apparently samsumg tvs now have. The speakers are in the bottom of the cabinet and point downward producing a "tin can" effect. There is also a cabinet rattle that is somewhat eased by added insulation. The speakers cannot be altered and the design of this particular model does not allow for adding external speakers. Apparently additional sound coverage can be added but at great expense and interference to cable/dvr service. I love the pic but audio is so horrible I probably would not purchase another samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best

By Silvechl from Nm on 01/22/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best tv. Great valu , inexpensive, best proceso for tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love it

By drangonblue40 from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the tv is really good love the screen and is a samsun I want a good tv to las t hope it will thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By milford12 from Colorado on 12/13/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture and well worth the price. We are enjoying the 46" screen and rewatching movies we have already seen


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CHEESY, DUST-COLLECTOR

By alliek from fullerton, CA on 12/07/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Cheap Materials, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The materials for the TV's stand and TV border are a high-gloss black plastic, which shows every speck of dust. You have to dust almost every hour because it's so high-gloss. It should be a matted plastic/acrylic. Also, there are not enough cable ports of you want to hook up many components, such as a DVD player, receiver, VCR, and cable box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EASE OF USE

By luvcountry61 from rural MN on 11/24/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We like our tv. It is easy to use and dependable. Picture sharpness and clarity could be better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV EVER

By Electrojunkie from Oshkosh, WI on 11/04/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Not Very Many Accessories, Did Not Come With The Samsung Wireless Dango

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So I bought another brand of TV 2 years ago and bought a 4yr warranty with it. Right out of the box the tv did not meet my expectations......That TV ended up being replaced with this Samsung on a warranty trade. I am more then blown away with the picture and sound quality. The only thing I am unhappy with is there is a wireless USB adapter for it and I am having trouble locating it. I wish it came with the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Multiple Inputs and Picture Quality

By scatterjr from Davenport, Iowa on 10/04/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am using 3 of the four HDMI inputs. Also the component input is being used for and old DVD player. This was one of the only TV's with the number that I needed. This is an LCD which delivers and amazing clear and vibrant picture. After the easy setup, I did not have adjust the picture whatsoever. The factory settings did the job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By cherokeepilot from Cheyenne Wy on 09/24/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Samsung Lan Adapter Only

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would give 5 stars but it seams like I have to buy only the Samsung LAN adapter uo use all features. Otherwise I am very happy with everything else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By BabyV from Danville, CA on 09/18/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to assemble, lightweight, efficient packaging, clear instructionsand great support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV

By ferzulo from Minnesota on 09/12/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

A Little Heavy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this tv for my bedroom Iand I can say this a great choice I made. Nice picture Quality, sound very nice good job Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid TV.

By avidtvfan from Undisclosed on 09/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not Energy Star.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice product, and built solid. Nice sound from stock speakers, with good voice clarity. HD picture is fantastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power

By Tacp87 from Undisclosed on 08/25/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Malfunction Way Too Soon.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had for only 9 months and televsion has already gone out. I am disappointed seeing how I love Samsung products and hold them above others. But other than that issue, it was a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By LuvSportsAndGolf from Panama City, Florida on 08/22/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tv has been great so far. No problems, easy set-up. Second Samsung and still pleased with both.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better Than Expected

By NYCMe from NYC on 08/07/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first LCD HD TV and couldn't be more pleased. Less expensive than I had expected and it performs beautifully. Outsatnding picture quality & easy to set up and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Killbot from Virginia Beach on 07/30/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

No Built In Wifi

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung LCD 550 series TV is a great addition to our living room. It has a 1080 screen which looks amazing with sharp, bright, vivid colors that stand out, and paired with a bluray player or watching HD channels, the clarity of the picture is even better. The bezel around the TV is a sleek and glossy black, but the very edge is clear, giving it an all around beautiful, clean look that one would be proud to hand up on the wall. The speakers are pretty good, but i have a surround sound system so I have them off almost always. It has a internet capabilities, but it is not wireless (you can buy a WiFi adapter for the TV). I have not tried the features due to owning a bluray surround sound system with WiFi capabilities. Overall this TV has great features for the price and would upgrade to another Samsung TV in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By TankMac from Dade City, Fl on 07/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This isn't a smart TV but I have a Samsung blue-ray player that can turn the TV into a smart TV. I had originally purchased a different brand 50" but it was a lemon. I saw this in the store for $150 less. Granted I lost 4" off the screen but it was well worth it. Personally I feel this brand's picture quality is the best out there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor upgrade!

By crickeewickee from Undisclosed on 07/15/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Cannot Directly Connect Home Theater Systems, No Out Ports On Rear Panel, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Do NOT buy this TV if you intend to connect it to your home theater system. It cannot be done directly as this particular model only has 2 HDMI inputs, 1 component/AV IN port, and 1 USB port. I love Samsung TVs and have smaller and older LCD models that had more options than this. It was a disaapointing upgrade for us. Picture quality was excellent but we had no option to enhance the sound with our home theater system or sound bar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By haley1000 from Fl on 07/10/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is WELL worth the money! It has an awesome picture, sound is great. I cannot find one thing that I do not like about it and I have had it a little over a year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By acereview from Undisclosed on 07/05/2012

Sweet design. The best LCD TV I've owned. Features are same compared to other brands but price *was* a bit high, but it's now affordable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything that I expected...

By tvguyweek from illinois on 06/16/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My sons recommended Samsung! I know Samsung's quality. I just purchased one of their Microwave ovens, and we love it. Our TV's picture is brilliant. We have a 40" LCD of another popular brand, and the first difference I noticed was the Samsung had a metal back cabinet. Not plastic like the others. The picture is very clear, and the set up was quick and simple. The speakers are also much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome picture quality

By sweetie1967 from Oklahoma on 06/11/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Had To Change Bulb Twice Already

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Tv for the money. Picture quality is very clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST LCD IN ITS CLASS

By Rudie from GA on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Can Not Toggle The Pip Feature, Remote Features Less Than Desirable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It lives up to its recommendation. I own two other brands and the SAMSUNG has a clear difference in picture quality. Its 60Hz rivials the 120Hz of the other brand in my home. It makes me curious to investigate the SAMSUNG LED Models.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick, easy set up to get a beautiful HD picture!

By gottawatchtv from Tavares, Florida on 05/02/2012


Pros:

Made On A Sturdy Stand., Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Quick Easy Set-up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We did not realize how good a TV picture can be before we bought this Samsung 46" TV! We get HD through our satellite provider and the picture is incredible! Clarity and color are absolutely perfect. I downloaded the Owner's Manual over the Internet and it is well-organized and complete. We have no regrets and would certainly buy Samsung products again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By LuvThisTV2012 from OKC, OK on 04/24/2012


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Moveable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Wish It Came With The Wifi Built In

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the picture on this tv its great and I never have any problems!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By lanu from Georgia on 04/16/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Picture is clear and the design is very nice the sound is excellent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has spoiled me

By tdg8900 from Baltimore, MD on 04/05/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Not Compatible With Netflix

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great television. Amazing picture and sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By GrandpaC2 from Western Wiconsin on 04/02/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We looked at a lot of other brands but this set gave us all the features and performance we were looking for. I am a licensed broadcast engineer with fairly high expectations of the equipment I buy for personal use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This T V has fantastic picture and sound.

By Datum from Woodhaven, Michigan on 03/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has the best picture I could find among all the T V's I looked at. I was leery about the sound after reading other previews. Sound is outstanding. I can't imagine what others are talking about "poor Sound." I'm sure my TV would shake the walls if I dared turn it up that loud. My only 2 disappointments --Touch of color is non-existant in my TV, and the menu list is far from user friendly.. The good news--Picture is outstanding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have a 26 inch samsung ...

By techfreek from Undisclosed on 02/28/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a 26 inch samsung flat screen that was purchased four years ago and I have never had an issue with it. The colors and sound are phenomenal, so when I was going to purchase a new television for the living room I knew that I was getting a samsung. I would highly recommend samsung products to anyone looking for a quality big screen tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

46 tv lcd

By justacountrygirl from florida on 02/25/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own two of this model, one is several years old and we really like it so when it was time to buy a new one we went straight to the samsung and bought another one. We did explore other options but knew we were getting a good tv. We paid alot more for the first tv so were very happy to get this tv for several hundred less.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this TV. Clear and ...

By ddjforyou from Undisclosed on 02/24/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV. Clear and crisp picture. Good value!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Picture

By imdjc from Sterling Hheights, Mi on 02/17/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new Samsung, The picture is great with the hd box option from comcast. could not be happier.All my electronics and refrig are Samsung,.I have learned to see if Samsung offers the item I need before I look elsware.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Our othere tv (insignia) ...

By Lvgreatdeals from Undisclosed on 02/11/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our othere tv (insignia) was going out only had it for 5 yr's went on line found this one at a great price & good reviews. also have samsung washer, dryer & laptop never any issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best 46" LCD for the ...

By VirginiaMoose from Virginia on 02/03/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best 46" LCD for the price! Has a great picture and plenty of HDMI inputs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung LCD 46" TV Series 5 550

By LunaUS from Undisclosed on 01/30/2012


Pros:

Great Value, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Exceptional value, picture and sound quality, reliability. Innovated smart technology.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung tv

By Spidergirl from Undisclosed on 01/22/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

The only thing it is missing is wifi! Excellent TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best price with these options

By tim46lcdOya from pa on 01/16/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

best price with these options. has everything you need and more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far love every thing about the tv

By JWWall from NE Indiana on 01/09/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is unbelievable, just love hdtv. The web site was outstanding in helping me find a audio cable for it. Would recommend this product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LCD 550 46"SAMSUNG TV

By STARCASTLE from BETHLEHEM, PENNSYLVANIA on 01/05/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Style, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THE NAME ALONE( SAMSUNG )UNQUESTIONABLY MAKES THE BEST QUALITY FOR THE MONEY SPENT TO ENJOY AT ITS UTMOST. YOUR SENSES BEGIN TO APPRECIATE EVERY ASPECT THAT THIS TV DELIVERS. WHAT AN EXPIERENCE WATCHING TV NOW. THANK YOU SAMSUNG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV, Good Price

By SingSam from Hollister on 01/02/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this TV after an inferior TV I bought was defective. It really is true...you get what you pay for. I decided to purchase a brand I recognized that was competitively priced with other brands on display. Yes, I paid more money but I learned the hard way that there is a certain value that one obtains when one invests in superior products instead of cheap, no-brand recognition products. I am very happy with this TV and gladly recommend its purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic TV

By Wildcat11 from Ohio on 12/31/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a wonderful tv. The picture is awesome and the sound is great. All the HD channels are fantastic. I cannot wait to get surround sound hooked up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features with a good price tag!

By SamMom33 from Minnesota on 12/27/2011


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My parents own 2 Samsung TV's that are awesome and we compared alot of TV's before making our decision. We ended up getting this one because for what we needed and we use our TV for it has the best of everything. No complaints from over here!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SAMSUNG PRODUCTS

By Paco1 from Melbourne, FL on 12/24/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I never thought I would ever own Samsung appliances/electronics...until I went to other retailers and.all appliance salesmen recommended a Samsung...I really luv my products and so does my wife.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great venture into HD

By GrafGuy from Grafton, WI on 12/20/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have been very pleased with this as our first HDTV. It has a great display and vibrant colors. The controls and menus are easy-to-use and setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purchased this product as ...

By retterb from Wichita, KS on 12/19/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this product as my first LCD TV. Satisfied for the most part thus far with its performance. Sometimes while using HD, screen appears to get tired and dim a little. Would like to see Samsung to integrate a half mute, picture in picture, and internal hard drive in future models. Overall though, a great beginner HDTV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By wrek from Aurora, CO on 12/18/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't know why but I have the UN55C7000 but I love watching this TV in my bedroom. I had the LN46D503 but returned it to get the LN46D550 and let me tell you its night and day! The sound is deeper and the picture is incredible. With the 503 watching football you could tell it was a 60Hz TV. With the 550, I can't tell.. the picture is smooth and incredible!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value and Picture Quality

By Kratos113 from Undisclosed on 12/15/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Connections And Design, Sound Quality, Black Level Performance, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Video Gaming Performance

Cons:

Color Accuracy Can Be Off Tinting Things Blue

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this 46" LCD after months of reading reviews and obsessing over specs (drove my gf crazy with my tv shopping lol). This tv replaced a 50" Samsung DLP which I absolutely loved, minus the bulb changes. I didn't need the internet apps or streaming abilities because I have other devices that do that. I mainly wanted a tv that had great picture quality for video games and films, an affordable price, reliable build quality, and little to no screen glare. Initially I wanted a plasma for the larger size, but they just didn't have the crisp detail of LCD and the glare was awful. The LN46D550 offers excellent picture quality and some of the deepest black levels of any LCD out there. It also has a matte screen with no glare, which is rare since most televisions have glossy screens now, even LCDs and LED tvs. The picture quality is as good or better than my old DLP tv. The only thing I've noticed is that in some scenes it has a tendency to tint things a little blue. It would be nice if I could lower the blue levels, but it doesn't have fine tuning options for that. But I am very picky so you may never even notice this. Out of the box there were no dead pixels whatsoever and after owning it for about 4 months it operates fantastically. The audio is really impressive on this model, which is rare on tvs. I used to have a surround sound system, but the speakers on this tv are far above average and the best that I've ever heard on a tv. I am a musician and audiophile so that is high praise coming from me. Although the LED tvs like Samsung's UND6000 and UND8000 lines have the best image quality and rich feature sets; for the money the LN46D550 is arguably the best LCD out there on a budget if you don't need 3D or internet capabilities.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By missty2 from Undisclosed on 12/13/2011


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The features are excellent for the price you pay. The image is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Was everything I ...

By wildcat66 from Undisclosed on 12/12/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was everything I expected. Great features for the price. Easy to set up and great picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it is a challenge to get ...

By Unclej from Undisclosed on 12/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is a challenge to get it to stream videos. at time it does recognize the media format, but you don't get sound. The all share software is not as user friendly as it should. when I went to the help menu on all share it gave me all the instructions in Japanese. But overall is a really good tv, if i get to stream the movies from my computer to the tv it will make it the best tv ever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for family ...

By Cody415 from Oklahoma on 12/04/2011


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent for family viewing. Big enough to see across the room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By samman4life from Saginaw MI on 12/04/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality and features are second to none. By far the best for the value on the market searched long and hard before settling on this one and very glad i did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cannot get it to 1080p ...

By maldod from houston, tx on 12/03/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

cannot get it to 1080p picture is a little slow and have gone with monster cable hd satelite and ps3 ok picture expected alot more clear picture from samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for location

By davefl from Undisclosed on 11/18/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

I enjoy Samsung products. This is another fine product and it is a very find addition to our inventory of equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A solid TV choice!

By ryuuoumiller from Oklahoma City on 10/18/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Beautiful Design, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Connectshare Movie Is Awesome

Cons:

Only 60hz Refresh Rate, No Internet Connectivity Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV! It balances price and features perfectly. I especially love ConnectShare Movie, where you can connect a USB drive to watch movies, look at pictures, or listen to music from your TV. There are also lots of other little things that make it a great choice, including the asthetics. One of the only "cons" to speak of is the fact that the contrast is less than perfect, i.e. blacks aren't very deep. But this is shared among all LCDs, though. Do your research and I think you will come to the same conclusion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

owner

By bobm861 from MI on 10/13/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent internal sound. The color white is whiter than most. Been using it for 3 months now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good TV for the ...

By Sugs from Central, MN on 10/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good TV for the money. Overall, picture in HD is quite good, however there's the occasional blurry halo around an image (usually network graphics during sporting events).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bright features.

By LittleP from Tacoma on 10/09/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product displays very bright features so I can see better due to my visual impairment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far, I am completely satisfied with this product.

By SonnySam from Hope Mills, NC on 10/03/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first Samsung tv we have bought and even though we've only had for for a little over a week, we are enjoying it and completely satisfied with the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best picture in the 46" category

By FirstHDTV from Lawrenceville, GA on 09/17/2011


Pros:

Very Black Blacks, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I went to the store to purchase another brand of LCD HDTV. While I was waiting on the sales rep, I started looking at all of other LCD HDTV's. I noticed the tv I had intended to buy did not have a very bright picture. It was about the same brightness at the other tv's around but there was one that was visibly brighter than the rest. I walked down the row and came to this Samsung 46" hdtv. This tv had the best picture hands down of any 46" tv. You had to go to the real expensive tv's to get a better picture. I could not be more satisfied with the purchase of the tv. The blacks are extremely black and I am still amazed at the brightness and clarity of this picture. I would highly recommend this tv to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was pleasantly ...

By love2review from Undisclosed on 09/11/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was pleasantly surprised about how much TV I was getting for a very reasonable price. No need in buying anything else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OMG

By COWGIRLTHATCRIES from Undisclosed on 09/06/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

IT'S LIKE BEING IN A MOVIE THEATER! WE HAVE A SMALL HOUSE AND THIS TV IS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE TO MAKE US FEEL LIKE WE ARE IN THE THEATER OR ACTUALLY A PART OF WHAT WE ARE WATCHING. OUTSTANDING CLARITY! ITS AWESOME NOT HAVING TO PRESS THE SOURCE BUTTON ON THE REMOTE WHEN WE WANT TO WATCH A BLUE RAY INSTEAD OF NETFLIX. JUST TURN ON THE BLUE RAY AND THE TV SWITCHES TO HDMI2 AUTOMATICALLY! SAMSUNG ROCKS!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This screen is very clear and all the features are great.

By Morenita from Undisclosed on 09/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend Samsung products to my friends and families. Its features is amazing also the pictures looks great when I listen to the music its clear. The PC is perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Buy!

By Loggie from Undisclosed on 08/13/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best value out there, make sure and watch it in HDTV before you make your determination on if you like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ONE OF THE BEST

By Leavemealone from Indiana on 08/09/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own several Samsung products and they are all great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Quality For Price. ...

By chyna22 from New Jersey on 07/30/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good Quality For Price. Picture And Sound Are Excellent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Because of the quality ...

By UpNorthvacation from Michigan on 07/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Because of the quality and the high recommendations of a number of people, including those in the industry we purchased 3 Samsung TV's. We are very pleased with everything the product offers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great television

By kev2011 from missouri on 07/20/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love my new samsung 46 inch lcd tv...has plenty of hdmi outputs and other inputs, i recommend this television to anyone, my brother and mom and dad have samsung tv's and we all love there products..way to go samsung and keep up the awesome work ...thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By luvsamsung72 from Undisclosed on 07/19/2011


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent Samsung TV. You'll want external speakers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the money

By Depp from Dallas on 07/17/2011

Good one.. DLNA feature is great it plays the video format which my LG blu-ray player doent play.. Response and operation speed is great. I felt I made a great decesion in buying this TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV! Excellent ...

By AeroGuy from Undisclosed on 07/16/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV! Excellent bright picture, can connect to internet and local network...now I can play all my music through my surround sound watch videos from my computer without having to connect with HDMI, and share pictures with friend using my TV! Also allows for quick firmware updates without using a flash drive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the no glare feature

By expertfloors from Undisclosed on 07/13/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, No Glare, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

fabulous picture. i love that the screen has anti glare


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By Guitarstar from Undisclosed on 07/04/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Great Appearence

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After much research of HD TV's comparing plasma screens to LCD I picked this one. I found the plasma screens to be darker and not as sharp. Plus they run hotter & use more electricity. This LCD HD TV has a bright sharp picture. It did take me a while to get it connected to my Direct TV DVR correctly. The picture is outstanding, It is excellent. The speakers sound good as well, I wish they had more bass. When my surround sound system is on, its truly a great experience. I also like the clear boarder on the exterior perimeter. A deal closer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LCD TV

By jodiHG from Undisclosed on 06/28/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought this TV on June 25th. Picture is exceptional and once we put the audio on movie, it was awesome. So glad we purchased this TV. Can't beat the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By antsmith55 from Undisclosed on 06/08/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

i love it great picture great sound nice buy for the price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Picture and ...

By QualityCounts2 from Charlotte, NC on 06/05/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent Picture and Sound. Replaced a LG Plasma 480i Took a while to figure out HDTV connection with Satelite receiver. Also, TV did not come with screws to attach the TV to a wall mount. Requres Metric size 8. Took two trips to hardware store to get proper screws. There are no output jacks on the TV which means I can no longer record off the TV with my DVD recorder. I have not used the online features yet. I am looking forward to that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great tv

By Phxguy76 from Phoenix,AZ on 05/26/2011


Pros:

Alot Of Features, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently bought this tv and I LOVE IT! The features it has for the price are great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Natural Picture & Plenty of Features

By rawsaxy from Hialeah, FL on 05/15/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a professional musician, own a recording studio, years of experience with A/V equipment, am a computer/tech expert, and have been blessed with a wonderful family. Thank you Jesus! I have owned this TV for about a month now. Having viewed and compared several other TVs, we decided on purchasing this one. It was a great decision. I've gone through all the features, settings, and tried out its capabilities. Here are my findings. The most important thing on any TV should be its image. Day one, the size and resolution just impresses. By day two, I started to really scrutinize. After viewing different channels, I thought the images looked as if it were an oil painting. I tried different color/picture settings, and then realized that compared to other TVs that enhance and alter the image on the screen, the Samsung actually reproduces a very natural (realistic) looking picture. As if you are there in person. Our broadcast reception is over-the-air, roof-top antenna. We do not subscribe to cable TV or Satellite service. This is a 1080p HDTV, and after researching and discovering that OTA broadcasts are transmitted in 720P, it answered a few questions as to why some shows looked better than others. When pressing the "Info" button, some shows state they are in 1080, others 720, ("i" or "p" resolution fluctuate according to the broadcast). Among the various types, some did look better than others, but I discovered this had nothing to do with the TV, but rather, the networks transmission. I still need to connect a BluRay to test out its true 1080P capabilities, since right now BluRay is the only device that is capable of tue 1080P resolution. Features are plentiful. I would have like that some of the features in Samsung's "Smart" series would have been included, but it does have many. The USB port is so convenient, and works great with my mp3 files, most video formats, and pictures. I tried the Samsung PC Share Manager on a Windows XP Pro-SP3 computer via the ethernet port, and it worked fine. I did notice that accessing the computer media files via the TV was a bit slow, but once selected the file(s) would play with no problem. It might be my computer, not sure. The timer is also a great feature, whether to turn on/off on any given day/hour any channel, at a set volume, a file on the USB flash drive, etc. One convenient feature is the ability to turn off the actual screen without turning off the TV itself. If I want to listen to music with the screen off (saves power consumption), I can. Would like if this feature could be included in the timer programming rather than having to go into the menu setting for it, though. The sound is really clear, but I did notice that even with other brands costing much more, you have to keep raising the volume almost at maximum. A surround sound system is almost always needed with any TV if you want a better sound experience. Overall, after trying out almost all of the capabilities of this TV, we are very satisfied with its beautiful picture and numerous features!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

46" of awesome!

By jdlarsen from Castle Rock, CO on 05/14/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV we replaced was a 42" Samsung Plasma. We live at high elevation and didn't realize the issues we would have with burn-in (new Plasma's are much better), and it was only 720p. I thought the picture quality was really good on that TV regardless of a little burn-in, but as soon as we hooked up this new 46" LCD, we were blown away. We had just purchased a Samsung Blu Ray player that was 1080p and decided we'd best upgrade the TV to get the full experience and all I can say is WOW. Having access to Netflix and Vudu is just extra gravy too! Amazing technology.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NEW UNIT - REPLACEMENT UNDER WARRANTY

By Grip from Erie Pa on 05/03/2011


Pros:

Crisp Hd Picture Quality, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Clear Acrylic Frame Trim Looks Cheap, Thin Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As our previous LN46B530 had a problem with the sound causing noise and buzzing from a cabinet vibration, we received a new set under warranty.. Picture quality is great. The sound on the new set is disappointing... unacceptably thin and tinny on the standard setting and not as full spectrum as our original set.. Fortunately, I found that setting the sound on the "movie" setting brought the sound to a good full sound quality. Don't care for the clear acrylic frame around the cabinet as I feel that it looks cheap and also precludes us from placing the Wii remote receiver on top of the set where it's less conspicuous. Overall a good set with a great picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great pictures

By NewSamsungReviewer from Houston,TX on 05/01/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Black Is Too Dominant, Unable To See Detail In Darker Images

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sharp image..only thing the black colors on the images are too dark and unable to differentiate the details in the darker areas of the image.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best on the Market

By peacebestill from Bakerfield, CA on 04/30/2011


Pros:

All The Above And More

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After reading reviews from all over the web, visiting major electronic stores, this is the best purchase I found anywhere (online and offline) as of this writing. Short of 3D technology, you will not need anything else. The picture, when icorporated with full HDMI is near 3D as you can get and the best part is, you do not have to wear some goofy glasses to watch your TV! Samsung has the best clear, crisp, put's you right there in the scene picture quality there is. The sound is clean and most importantly: BALANCED. This is no easy task! To find a TV where you do not have to keep the remote control in had to adjust volumn everytime the musical portion starts blaring. We are more than satisfied with our purchase and truley believe anyone who gets this will agree. PS - we love the swivel base.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved