Home » LN52B550 » 10 Reviews

Samsung Ln52b550 52" Widescreen 1080p Lcd Hdtv Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

80% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

AWESOME picture

By Luto from Undisclosed on 01/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

spent a lot of time looking @ TV's, features, cost, etc and kept coming back to this AWESOME Samsung 52 inch! WHAT a perfect picture! Hope it lasts like everyone else's because we LOVE THIS TV!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent purchase

By bribar from Undisclosed on 12/29/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would highly recommend this to anyone. We love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super LCD

By Davio from Undisclosed on 12/28/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Better than my older Toshiba Regza series LCD television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow, Amazing TV for the price

By xDeal from Near Philadelphia, PA on 12/19/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is simple. If you are looking for a 52" set with an amazing picture, at a reasonable price, that comes in an attractive package, this is the one to buy. Don't worry about the lack of 120/240hz operating modes. We see no motion problems with this model. The picture quality is just stunning. If I had any complaint, it is that the included remote feels a bit flimsy. A minor thing though given that many people will end up using a Universal remote of some sort.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Samsung Ever

By Txroc from Undisclosed on 11/26/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 52' LCD was given to me as a Christmas gift by my girlfriend. I am very suprised how well the response time and how smooth the picture relays. I was stuck on getting plasma had I been the one purchasing. But now I am a fellow LCD enthusiast. Great bang for your buck! The picture in this tv is AMAZING!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so...

By Kelfe from Undisclosed on 11/25/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good, I bought this a few months ago, I think is a good purchase for the price. You need to hook up your home theater system becuase sound from the TV is horrible!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dont believe the bad reviews...

By mikespony from Sacramento, California on 11/24/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Sony DLP 55" took a dump. I did hours and hours of research on almost every television available. Comparing cost, features, performance, looks and overall reliability, my Samsung made top of the list. After about an hour of set up, I thumbed through all my HD channels. The picture quality and clarity are stunning. Then a BluRay dvd. OMG....crisp lines, beautiful colors from darks to brights. As far as soound goes, the stock speakers are fine for everyday watching. If you can afford to have a nice television from Samsung, should be able to afford a nice home theater sound system to go with it! Thanks Samsung for making ME a very happt customer!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great picture

By lcdsammy from Undisclosed on 08/28/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

on HD satellite the picture was amazing. great color depth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't believe the Hipe!

By Gene52 from Memphis, Tn on 07/16/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

There is a lot of ghosting with this unit. The sound quality isn't that great. I've attempted to adjust the picture to no avail. This unit is not samsung's best quality. This was a trade on a previous unit (a DLP Projection unit) of which they no longer produce. This unit come's no where close to the DLP unit I previously owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just ok

By justnothappy from Undisclosed on 07/13/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the problem i have with this tv is the sound the speakers are in the back of the tv and the sound quality is not good. guess i will have to go out and buy speakers to attach to the tv unless i figure out something else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved