Home » LN55B650 » 131 Reviews

Samsung Ln55b650 55" Lcd Tv - 55" - 16:9 - 1920 X 1080 - Surround - Hdtv - 1080p Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 131 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (90), Inexpensive (37), Bright Display (83), Built-in Speakers (44), Durable (28), Lightweight (38)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (12), Poor Quality (8)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Impressive

By PiTuFo from Nuevo Ville on 01/23/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned several samsung tv's and this is the one of the best by far. Picture, sound and overall functionality was amazing. Too bad it wasnt a smart tv!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME HDTV!!

By Stronger2k11 from Providence, RI, USA on 01/13/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WOW!!, I luv my new Samsung 55'' hdtv!!...stunning!!, brilliant!! crispy picture!!, features!!, & awesome sound!!.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First flat panel TV

By samsungstyle from atlanta, ga on 12/14/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this tv for our bedroom and my wife took it over. She says its her tv go to the basement if you want to watch tv. The tv is awesome to watch . colors are great and the resolution lets you see that the actors are getting old too, and are not as perfect as they may have seemed on a lesser tv. Great job samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One major problem

By DcIpHa from Undisclosed on 12/01/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Poor Build Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I owned this TV for about two years now. The TV started flickering on and off while watching high definition content. I had to open up the TV and cut a jumper. Once I cut the jumper, the flickering stopped. I found this solution on the internet. I am not the only owner who experienced this problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55" LCD Samsung

By jhbusa from Undisclosed on 11/30/2012


Pros:

Excellent Clear Picture

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent TV, best picture by far of any TV when I bought it a few years ago and TODAY! Beats most LED displays!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Upgrade is great

By Razordave69 from Illinois on 11/26/2012


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a 50 inch plasma from Samsung for 6 years. I decided to upgrade to this set and could not be happier. Picture quality is great sound is good for such a thin tv. Overall I have no complaints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By suppermoms from WA on 11/07/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the interactive play beetwen the laptop and the dvd player is cool


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture is amazing

By MfromOH from OH on 10/23/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture quality is amazing. Samsung sets the bar high for other brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS PRODUCT NOT FINISHED AT FACTORY

By trailrider1 from Colorado on 10/21/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Short Life To Problems

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just out of warranty, this product develops a strobe light effect. After research found problem could be bad power supply module or a jumper wire not cut at factory. took a chance and cut jumper inside TV back cover. TV works fine now, but what a hassle !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice picture quality.

By NiniBear from San Francisco, CA, USA on 10/17/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Expensive, Doesn't Have Inernet@tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this TV for over a year now and it's been great. The picture quality is amazing. I had to get used to how great it was at first. The price was high but in comparison to the other tvs this was a considered cheap. I guess I'm not used to spending that much or buying fancy tvs. I did wish I knew about the Internet@TV feature. The higher model or series offered it and this one didn't. None the else, I am happy with this TV and I enjoy watching my HD programs and blueray movies with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceeded Expections

By SilentS003 from Waipahu, HI. on 10/15/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

The Sound Sometimes Doesn't Match The Setting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have nothing but good to say about this, except for the price lol. But the next tv i or my wife purchases it will be a samsung or better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flickering picture and trying to find a repair center

By davidu from McComb, MS. on 10/08/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After going through all of the troubleshooting steps, the flickering problem seems to be an issue requiring repair. It is only 2 1/2 years old, and I had hoped on getting a little longer life out of it than that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tv

By SamsungGuy21 from Undisclosed on 10/06/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this tv, it was my first samsung product, in the 3 years that i have had it i have never had a problem with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By KenL67 from Houston TX on 10/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I rarely watch TV, what with 2 jobs and school, but I got this TV for the wife and she absolutely loves it! I think it is great too, like being at the movies in the comfort of my home! The picture is bright and clear and the sound is great! I love this thing too when I have time to watch it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Classy and Elegant

By Djcage69 from Undisclosed on 09/23/2012


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Samsung LCD T.V.The quality and picture quality of the T.V. is superb. I purchased this second T.V. after I purchased and took my first one overseas to Korea with me. I just had to have a second one for my family room when I got back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problems just beyond warranty period

By jaxon from Suwanee, GA on 09/22/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Problems Too Soon

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

At approx. 18 months, have problem with multiple colored vertical lines on the screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best tv

By marcojason01 from Monterey, CA on 09/04/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very clear display. Nice resolution. I like the allshare feature and the internet connectivity


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2 service calls already

By selwood from Evanston, IL on 07/12/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Too Many "known" Problems, Bad Tv For Fast Moving Sports Programming, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I really researched this TV extensively. I got a good price on it and it worked fine for about the first year. Then it started to change sources on it's own. Samsung came out and fixed it for no charge because it was under warranty. Just after the warranty expired it started blinking so I had to pay $150 to have them come out and fix it again. The tech said they have had a lot of problems with this model. Also have a hard time getting the picture to where fast moving objects don't studder. I have followed all of the recommended steps but it still happens with HD sporting events. Decent picture but not all of the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best TV

By AndrewC19 from Nampa ID on 06/20/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Maybe not the Best, but yet the best one I have ever owned. Great picture. Great color. Very CLEAR.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Choice

By Ickaris from Undisclosed on 06/01/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this LCD. This TV is made easy to navigate through the menu to fine tune the picture image or any other settings. After several adjustments I was able to minimize the light coming from the corners almost down to nothing. Excellent black levels and color contrast. It has a little motion judder in the smoothe setting at times, but does a fantastic job for it's year and tier. I know a guy who repairs TVs and had him over for a visit. At the time he didn't own one yet, only serviced them. We sat down and began to watch Sherlock Holmes on the clear setting (mind you, he only works on them, he doesn't get to sit and use them for hours) I pulled a switcharoo to the smoothe setting to demonstrate the effect and he almost fell out of his seat in disbelief. The image this TV reproduces can be described as if you are viewing a scene of the movie directly through a 55" window. In other words, extremely realistic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Samsung

By WillBill75 from Huntington, West Virginia on 05/28/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Amazing Picture, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, So Life Like, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

No Built In Wifi In My Model, Not A Smart Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work hard everyday I come home ready to take a shower and relax I have it set so that my lights and tv turn on when I enter the room I walk bye my tv and start to get ready to take a shower and glance at my 55" inch Samsung 630 series 1080p LCD HDTV and thats all it takes just one look at that amazing picture and nothing else matters as I slide into my recliner and watch whatever happens to be on oohhh yeah my day just got so much better. Thank you Samsung you make my life so much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing picture!!

By Dprado13 from Undisclosed on 04/05/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love my TV! The picture is so clear, and It is worth it! I have never owned a Samsung product before this one, and now if I ever need a t.TV it will be Samsung. The quality/clarity on the TV is well worth it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love samsung and all ...

By Lover06457 from Middletown, CT on 03/10/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love samsung and all their products. You will never complain, just upgrade.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By Chitty1 from Pennsylvania on 01/21/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Proprietary Wireless Connection

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful Picture and great sound! Only complaint is the proprietary wireless connection!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clear picture, easy to ...

By 2082RazDaz from North Dakota on 01/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Clear picture, easy to use, and it looks nice too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tv blinking !!!!!!!

By cagecom007 from san antonio on 01/02/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Speakers Are Not Loud Enough, Picture Blinks

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

after a few minutes, the picture starts blinking .... sometimes by turning off for awhile it will show normally but after a while it starts malfunctioning....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this tv.

By Bob313 from Western Ct. on 12/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love this TV. It is not 3D but the depth of the picture is great. The add ons both internal and external are more than enough to keep everyone happy. Samsung, we love your stuff.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By BigDaddyinBigD from Dallas, TX on 12/18/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

possibly the best picture i've seen, easy to hook up- especially because i didnt have a manual (open item at store).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks Good

By WillbeBack from Huntsville, AL on 12/09/2011


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Display Flickers At 5th Month

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looks good but having troubles at the 5th month!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55" Samsung Blinking Like a Strobe Light

By BmanSD from South Dakota on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this tv for just over a year. One day it started blinking like a strobe light. I was quite frustrated and called Samsung for some support. Their team was simply outstanding at helping me resolve my issue. They dispatched a technician to help me get the issue resolved and worked with me on the price. Excellent customer service and professional support! Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture Perfect!

By bobright from shelton, ct on 12/03/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There's not much more to say. Samsung is better quality than anything else out there! This set plays like watching a movie screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV broke after 16 months

By EPP33 from Undisclosed on 11/28/2011


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Strobing Started At 16 Months, Sound But No Picture At 17 Months, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this TV in July 2010. After owning it for 16 months it began to "strobe". This was finally fixed and about 2 weeks later the TV would turn on with sound, but no picture. Spent a lot of money on a beautiful TV that is now a 55 inch black rectangle in my living room. Very disappointed that Samsung has not been able to make good on creating a quality product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible TV

By MattinTX from Austin, TX on 11/19/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm so very happy with the purchase. It has great features and incredible picture quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lasted less then 1.5 years

By Tiredofpoorquality from USA on 11/15/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Failed W/in 1.5 Years, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am yet another victim of the now too common issue of the flickering screen. My 55" LCD is less then 1 and a half years old with little to moderate use. The screen began flickering (back light). This occurred after the 1 year warranty expired (including the short 3 month extension) and now I am stuck with a costly repair. A simple search on the Internet will demonstrate that this is a exceptionally common problem with the recently produced LCD. Like clock-work, this failure occurs around the 1.5 year range. 1.5 years is completely unacceptable for any brand, let alone a top-tier brand. Caution: Most excellent reviews are done by recent buyers. The picture, when working, is excellent. Reliability is terrible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Samsung Success

By philb1349 from Undisclosed on 11/13/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love the picture quality & design of this TV. We exchanged a new LG 55 " for this one & are glad we did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Money well spent !!!! ...

By sukhbs from Undisclosed on 11/07/2011


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Money well spent !!!! Will buy another samsung product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epic

By JDUBwubwub from Undisclosed on 10/27/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, 8=====d, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Nothing To Complain About

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

PC to TV connection is incredible. I love the app platform.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great Tv for ...

By chuck1947 from 35111 on 10/21/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great Tv for the Price. Would purchase again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BROKE AFTER ABOUT A YEAR

By CANB3 from Undisclosed on 10/07/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

THIS WAS FINE UNTIL ABOUT A YEAR AND IT STARTED SMELLING BAD, THE PICTURE WENT DARK AND IT MAKES A BUSSING SOUND.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Will only last 1.5 years

By JRY75 from Undisclosed on 10/02/2011


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Although the picture was great, after about 1.5 years the screen started flickering like a strobe light. From all my internet research, it appears this is from cheap products used in the power source. Looks like it will cost me several hundred dollars to fix. I would not recommend another Samsung product. Since so many people have the same problem Samsung should fix for free.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Product Quality Below Par

By QualityPreferred from San Jose, CA on 10/01/2011


Cons:

Expensive For The Quality, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV based on reviews I had read. This is what is typical of Samsung. 15 months after you purchase the product, it breaks. My TV needs a new power supply. I don't watch that much TV (maybe 1 hour a night) and it's already having problems! In 2009, I purchased a Samsung refrigerator. Same thing...15 months later, it starts having problems. These products are very expensive for the poor quality. I'll never buy Samsung again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible

By joepoker43 from Milan,TN on 09/18/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This television has exceeded all my expectations. I did not expect such good sound to go with the outstanding display. I do not even turn on my sound strip anymore.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55" 630 series TV

By OSUBuckeye from O-H-I-O on 08/31/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Instructions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is why you buy this TV. simply better than all the rest in this size. Plenty of hookups and well designed. I had a problem with the set changing to a dimmer view randomly, then we found out there is a setting to take that option off. I wish they had better instructions in the manual.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful all around television

By Yohahn from Undisclosed on 08/28/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Haven't had TV for a year. Great picture and preformance


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tv

By iam4lsu from Louisiana on 08/27/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Only Uses Samsung Wireless Usb Device For Wireless, Needs Front Projection Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great color and picture, little bit tricky setting up web content, especially from the computer to view on tv. Meeds speakers that point out front instead of down so volume doesnt have to be so loud. Lots of great features! I wired up to the net with a cat cable. Wireless setup has to use the samsung wireless stick. Other sticks will not work and be recognised


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Strobelight

By iiiflores from Downey, CA on 08/24/2011


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased my brand new 55" Samsung LCD on 6/5/2010 and up until two weeks ago, it worked just fine. Now, I have a strobelight to deal with every other time I turn it on. The first time it happened, I had several friends and family members over to watch a sporting event and I was completely embarassed. There is no rhyme or reason as to how long the strobelight lasts. Today, for instance, I've not been able to watch TV all day. I am angry and frustrated over this issue. Will call Samsung tomorrow and hope their customer service/tech support doesn't let me down, since they've already let me down with their product quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture, however............

By gbrownlvnv from las vegas on 08/18/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The speakers leave a lot to be desired and the unit takes way to long to come on after you turn it on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By tvsawesomemon from Undisclosed on 07/28/2011


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Pip Needs More Input Options

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great tv and it has all the hookups I could ever need. I would like the pip function to be improved to allow more choices than just air or cable and built in wireless functions would be nice but other than that its great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Coastie from Corpus on 07/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this tv for about a year now and its great. Really love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problems right away

By brenr from Illinois on 07/15/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The picture started going off on this tv the second day we had it. It was fixed once, and within 30 days it went off altogether and we could not be fixed. Samsung did exchange it for another model, and after some fiddling to get the sound right on the exchange, we are happy, so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best!!

By wilhitr from Undisclosed on 07/14/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

None For Me...

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had mine for 6 months. No regrets and I'm certain I made the correct choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV started strobing ...

By dgabaree from Texas on 06/21/2011


Cons:

Problems With Power Supply

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV started strobing eleven months after purchase due to a faulty power supply. My brother bought the same television 2 weeks after me and now his TV is strobing also. Samsung replaced the power supply under warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LN55C630K1F

By JOHNNY1000 from SACHSE, TX on 06/14/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

HAVE LESS THAN A YEAR, NOW THE LCD SCREEN IS FLICKERING. FIRST TIME, IT DOES ONLY CERTAIN CHANNEL, NOW ALL THE CHANNELS ARE FLICKERING. TO MY KNOWLEDGE, THE DESIGN IS VERY EXCELLENT, BUT POOR QUALITY


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the picture is amazing.

By spoon528 from long island,ny on 06/12/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

None Yet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If your looking for a 55 " tv ,this is the one .i have this tv for a few months The picture is sick ,you will see things in movies that you didnt see on your other tv..trust me the colors are just wow ....the sound is loud and clear....the only thing that could be a bad thing is you have to have a HD cable box or whatever service you have .If you dont the the picture will look fuzzy and not crisp ..you can watch tv on other channels but you just wont get the perfect pic ...so have a HDMI cable and HD service .shop around sometimes u can get floor models for alot less money ..fyi...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture - older (2010) tech

By YFLYSOLO from Prattville, AL on 05/04/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Media Player, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not Internet Connectable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this 55" LCD when my 52" Samsung plasma was killed by a storm last summer. I really like the picture quality on this set much more than the old plasma, and the MEDIA PLAYER capability is nice. I bought the SAmsung wireless USB adapter, so I can stream from PC or SAmsung Captivate (Android) phone to the TV. Cannot stream from the Internet, as the tech was not yet out at time of purchase. HAve been looking into the Samsung SMART TVs that are Internet connectable for future purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great value ... will not ...

By zem0g from Undisclosed on 04/25/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great value ... will not go back to any other brand


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really enjoy this purchase.

By dalepl from Huntsville, AL on 04/21/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV. I have had no issues with it since the day I brought it home. Easy to hook-up and great picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We love our TV!

By Kitooze from Stamford, CT on 04/10/2011


Pros:

Style, Picture Clarity, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've had it for two months now. The picture quality took a week to get used to because it's so clear, it did look strange at first. I chose this TV based on user reviews, but mostly on how amazing the picture looked in several showrooms when compared to the competition. The one thing I was nervous about, based on reviews, was the shiny screen/glare. But I decided to take a chance because the picture quality is just so clear. We have it set up in a room with windows along two sides. It is set into the corner of the room, facing into the room at an angle and away from the windows, and we've never had a problem with the glare. With such an amazing TV we had to complete the experience with a sound system. It is so much fun to watch movies now, and my husband really enjoys watching sports on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It started out great...

By FloridaViewer from Florida on 04/09/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Super Clarity, Bright Display

Cons:

Maddening Flickering, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It started out great... We have had our TV eleven months. Last month it started flickering maddeningly. We feel like we could get a seizure from it. We had the cable TV technician out to our house. He was patient. He brought a new cable box. We tried every possible connection combination. We proved the TV is the failing component. I am going to try to get service. Wish me luck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By Bigfoot48 from Springfield,IL on 03/31/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Beautiful Looking, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I mounted this tv on the wall and it looks like a piece of art and the picture quality is great. I have 2 other Samsung TV's and they too have great pictures and I recommend them to my family and friends all the time. The only problem I have is with the picture size. Sometimes it is full screen and sometimes not, but that is probably the tv stations problem and not Samsungs. I have been reading reviews of this Samsung and other Samsungs and decided that this was the one I wanted and I'm glad I bought it. Super TV!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have 2 Samsung t.v's ...

By Nicegirl from Mn. on 03/31/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 2 Samsung t.v's and I just love them, I also have a Samsung b.d. player together with the tv its awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product did not meet my expectations.

By LuvTechnology from Undisclosed on 03/29/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My Samsung LCD 55" TV worked fine for eleven months. After that, the power supply board started to malfunction and I had to have it replaced. I had always been a big fan of Samsung products so I was expecting more durability for the most expensive Samsung product that I ever purchased. I am very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic picture quality and easy set up

By HiRes from Oak Hill, VA on 03/21/2011


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I restate what another owner of this 1080i LCD HD TV has written and that is the picture quality is fantastic and this isvery easy to set up and program out of the box. I like the location and variety of connectors to facilitate hooking up other video products or my laptop. I too would not hesitate to purchase another Samsung because I believe Samsung's product quality and reliability is higher compared to other, similar manufacturers of LCD HD TVs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to setup and works well with other attachments.

By PCdoc from SoCal on 03/19/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture quaility was better then the plasma. BlueRay movies look great. I am very pleased with this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very clear ...

By notarealityfan from Undisclosed on 03/18/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very clear picture..Doesnt get hot like my Sony TV did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV. Great sound. ...

By rubendacuban from Undisclosed on 03/14/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Not As Bright As It Should Be

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good TV. Great sound. Picture not as bright as I would like it, but I guess it's hard to see LCD after owning LED. I also have samsung 55 LED and picture quality is great on both but I LCD brightness doesnt even compare. Still great and inexpensive TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV55inches

By nortjc from Rome,NY on 03/11/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it has good pictures quality and sound TV can turn on it side


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love buying samsung ...

By krazybeautiful from nyc on 03/05/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love buying samsung products,best quality brand and i love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unbelievable picture ...

By Anonymous from Akron, OH on 03/02/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unbelievable picture quality. Give it time to fine tune your picture with the settings as it is very over whelming at first. If you are using an XBOX or PS3 make sure to use game mode and turn off the motion blur setting. Overall ridiculous picture quality. Stock speakers are not that bad. I have actually found myself turning it down more than up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than expected

By mikedidi from Florida on 03/01/2011


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this for about a week now and I can say that it has blown me away. The colors of the picture are great. The built-in speakers are better than I also imagined. The sound is clear, crisp and not tinny. The room we have it setup in, is about 20x14 and it does a great job covering the viewing and listening area. The new Samsung Blu-Ray DVD is awesome and now I am looking at adding a Soundbar. I would buy this HDTV again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good Tv

By wingo from Mabank, Texas on 02/22/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Internet Capibilities

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently bought this tv, it has plenty of features plus I can connect my htc evo to look at all my pictures and videos. The tv has a realistic picture as if you are sitting in a chair right on the set. This tv looks as good as it works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE THIS TV..................

By wtupack from Undisclosed on 02/21/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

The Music It Plays When Turned On.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Was looking for a larger screen tv for my family room. I must have looked at a number of brands of tvs. When i saw the picture on the samsung i knew. Best purchase i made. I just love this tv...........


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Both my son and ...

By RBruyn from United States on 02/16/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Both my son and son-in-law recommended this 55" LCD TV. They both own the 52" version which I had admired for a while. I have been been in 7th heaven and am very satisfied with my first Samsung purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really enjoyed playing ...

By Johnny614 from Ohio on 02/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really enjoyed playing with this amazing TV. Samsung made the experience easyier with their detailed manuals.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Near perfect

By ed18 from SF Bay Area, CA on 02/12/2011


Pros:

Slim Form Factor For A Tv Its Size, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Headphone Jack, Off-axis Viewing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased a Samsung LN46A550 in 2008 and have been very satisfied with the set. I decided to upgrade to a larger screen size with better black levels. After thoroughly researching the models I was interested in (Samsung UNC6300, LNC630 and comparable Sony Bravias), I decided on the LN55C630 after seeing one in person at a local electronics store. The picture quality was comparable to the edge-lit LED UNC6300 which I also really liked. This TV produces a beautiful picture. I prefer the Ultra Clear Panel this model has as it delivers better black levels and the clarity and color are excellent. When calibrated properly, the images look dimensional and life-like. One of the best pictures I've ever seen on a TV. Standard quality 1080i HD looks great and high-quality 1080p from Blu-ray is even better. On-axis viewing is close to perfect with the exception of subtle uniformity problems at the right and left edges of the picture where the image is just slightly darker than the rest of the picture. Again, this is subtle and not a big problem. Whereas the off-axis viewing angle on my two year-old A550 is quite good, the off-axis angle on the C630 isn't nearly as good. As this is a bedroom set, this isn't a big issue since viewing position is for the most part fixed. Move several feet from the center of the screen and the image deteriorates noticeably. Another nit is the substitution of the headphone jack (which the A550 had) with an audio out jack. The headphone jack allowed the operation of the TV volume control when connected to an external speaker. I don't want an elaborate sound setup in the bedroom and have been using a high-quality 2.1 sound system. Unfortunately, the new audio out jack doesn't allow the use of the volume control when "external speakers" are selected in the sound setting. Too bad. But the positives outweigh the few negatives. I would have given it five stars overall except for the issues noted above. Bottom line: this is an outstanding TV. Besides the impressive picture it produces, the design of the set is tasteful and elegant with a nice mix of materials. The set looks good whether it's on or off. The extensive picture controls are another plus. The LN55C630 is an excellent value considering size, price, features and picture quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I think it is a great all around tv.

By RD45 from Undisclosed on 01/26/2011


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

On the high def. channels the picture looks almost real.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We researched tv's for a ...

By cny3679 from Undisclosed on 01/25/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We researched tv's for a long time and had our choices narrowed down to two. Then after a warranty issue with our Samsung monitor, we were 100% convinced Samsung was the brand to go with (Bravo to the warranty department!). The features and hook ups included are all good choices with not a lot of "junk" that you will never use and everything is very user friendly. We have been thrilled with our monitor and are even more pleased with our choice of tv. The picture is so good, everyone feels like they are right in the action. An awesome must have!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has one of the best LCD Pictures I have ever seen.

By troby2216 from Janesville,il on 01/19/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is excellent. It's picture and sound is one of the best on the market. The only minus I could think of is that it doesn't have web based apps. built in. If you buy this TV you will love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic HD TV

By JC3489 from Falls Church, VA on 01/17/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Clear, crisp picture, simple to use controls and setup, liked it so much we bought a 40 inch version for the bedroom. Connected it with Samsung Blu-Ray quite easily - network setup was a snap. Blu-Ray disks are gorgeous and the connection to the Internet was so simple and offers many apps. This is a feature rich set, excellent value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Magnificent Visual Experience

By Tbor from Austin, TX on 01/15/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Good Value, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Im extremely pleased and satisfied with the magnificent visual sensation experienced when using this product. The picture is so sharp and clear that I find myself wanting a new pair of glasses. I was very impressed the first time I saw individual blades of grass in the turf while watching a football game. Very Nice! Very Exciting!! Very Stimulating!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55" Samsung 630 series

By Hotstate from Florida on 01/13/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All I expected, hooks up to my home network with ease so now I have networked movies which only a few years ago was the realm of the elite. Picture quality is excellent, strong blacks and living in Florida the auto brightness is a boom. Turn on the relevant feature and those loud commercials are a thing of the past. What more can I say? Its a Samsung it has to be good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a great TV.

By bestbuyfan from Undisclosed on 01/13/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our first HD TV and we picked it out of the lineup at Best Buy. We could have gone cheaper but this TV was obviously clearer and the colors more vivid than the competitors. So far we are extremely satisfied with our purchase and would recommend this TV to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent in a large room

By 1bignut from Alabama on 01/12/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this TV in a large den. Sometimes room is very light, sometimes not. The TV performs wonderfully no matter what the light conditions. I read alot about poor sound, but for the size of the speakers, I do not have any issues with the sound quality.I am very pleased with this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was looking for a TV ...

By ccrider from on the ocean on 01/12/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Reflection, Aps Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a TV that I could use in a bright room, lot's of windows. Samsung Dynamic does fit the bill, and is easy to adjust after dark. The Samsung customer service did promise this would work, I give them a 95% on truth. The glass still has some reflection, but I am have a 80% improvement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Say "Yes" to Samsung

By Lynzie from Discovery Bay, CA on 01/12/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought the 55" LCD and were amazed at how easy it was to set up and connect with the Blue Ray. The picture clarity is such that it almost seems as if the people on the TV are actually in our living room. We are really enjoying our new purchase and are really happy with the quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this tv has the best picture of any tv i've ever bought

By nascarnut from suffolk,va on 01/12/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Great Customer Service, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we bought this tv to replace a samsung 40" we installed in our living room. We are extremely pleased with the high def. quality of the picture and the many features this tv has. we were missing a part for the base and samsung's cutomer service was very helpful and sent out the missing part immediately. would highly recommend Samsung to all looking for a great tv at a reasonable price. We now own 4 Samsung high def tv's and are very pleased with all of them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW, what a wonderful TV!

By JohnCA from Berkeley, CA on 01/07/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I very carefully researched HD TVs and selected Samsung. I could not be happier. This is by far and away the best TV I have ever owned. The picture quality is amazing, both with HD cable TV and with my new Samsung Blu-ray player. The menu system and remote controls are all easy to use, and I particularly like how the TV and Blu-ray player "see" each other and work together. While the built-in speakers are fine, I am glad I also bought the C-450 soundbar because the sound from it is incredible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful TV--no Video--great audio

By Dublohtwo from Yorktown, Va on 01/05/2011


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Tv in store caught my eye as "the best for me". Bought in and a Sumsung Home Theater System on the spot. When I turned it on, it showed 8 seconds of video and went blank. Audio continued fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Sooner2011 from Tulsa, OK on 01/03/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

This is a great product with a very sharp picture and easy to understand remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By SamsungFan81 from Southern CA on 01/02/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Great TV at a GREAT price. Resolution is amazing, sound is great, although I use surround sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, but needs more ...

By CenTex from Central Texas on 12/28/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not Enough Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV, but needs more internet apps, wireless internet connection easy to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture and ...

By Lars11111 from Undisclosed on 12/10/2010


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Usb Access, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture and sound quality, with good features including USB (Media Player) access. I am very pleased with the performance of this LCD TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 55"

By tommyz from Undisclosed on 11/29/2010


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love it..wonderful picture, I've not had any problems at all with it. I'm glad we purchased the Samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is great!!

By bigmouthbandid from Durham, Nc on 11/15/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. I would love it even more if it could connect to the internet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't beat this with a stick.

By c4urself from Vista, CA on 11/08/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Assembly

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a few weeks of research, and went to various stores to see for myself. I have to concur with all the reviews that rate this TV highly. The picture quality is excellent. Bluray picture quality is stunning. Great price for an OMG picture. Get a surround system to complete the experience. Only complaints are a lack of universal remote, and imperfect product assembly. The upper right frame of the TV wasn't completely snapped on the back causing that part of the frame to warp outward from the TV. It might be worth the trouble to examine the TV outside the box before you take it home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Tifftytan from White House, TN. on 11/07/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best TV I have ever owned. The picture is great. The only problem I have is trying to form fit the picture on the screen but I'm sure I'll figure it out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Review

By sbowman from Union, Ky on 11/07/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has been awesome, I really love watching football in HD. This TV is setup with a Samsung Blu-Ray Player, a Samsung Surround Sound System, and it is the center piece of our living room. I would highly recommend these products to anyone anytime.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this LCD

By LiquorPig from Minnesota on 11/07/2010


Pros:

Great Resolution, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second LCD from Samsung. I own a 46" 60Hz and this 55"/120Hz. Both are great. Huge difference bewteen 60Hz and 120Hz for clarity in HD. Love both sets no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tv

By silentwolf105 from Paducah, Ky on 11/06/2010


Pros:

Realistic Imagines, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Loving this tv. So far there is not one complaint i have with it. I did have to get use to watching certain shows and movies in a different way because the people really stand out in it. Almost like watching in 3D only this isnt a 3D tv lol. Also my video games on my PC look better and more realistic than they did on my old 32" lcd. I highly recommend this tv to anyone who is wanting to use it for pc/consol games or to watch movies on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wanted to buy a good ...

By wwseafood from Undisclosed on 11/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

wanted to buy a good system, a nice TV for our enjoyment, and that was not too expensive --- i think the price is definitely high but the quality seems to be very good that i can tell so far --- i will have more comments after i have had the TV longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful TV right out of the box!

By EP931 from Erie, PA on 11/05/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV seems like it gives a 3D type view, AWESOME set, would definetly recommend it to a friend! Easy to use remote and overall beautiful TV! Good job Samsung!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV for sports and gaming

By jrock2004 from PA on 10/28/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not Sturdy Enough

Well I bought this TV for sports and gaming. Sports are just flawless. Gaming sometimes depending the game require me to turn on game mode. Other than that this tv is great. I do not like that stand that comes with the tv since it rotates it is very unstable. Great buy for your buck. You will enjoy it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hands down The best value ...

By feedelneedel from Undisclosed on 10/06/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Sound Lacking Have To Add Sound Bar

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hands down The best value for the money You will be blown away


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW!!!!!

By g2skinny from thorsby alabama on 10/03/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

wonderful product,picture is amazing!!,also have samsung blu ray player bdp-1600,match made in heaven!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great TV!!!!

By luvmySamsung74 from Undisclosed on 10/02/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just when i thought it couldn't get any better....Samsung proved me wrong. this is a great lcd television set you have to see the picture quality for yourself to believe it...its like your right on the set of an actual movie studio while there filmimg.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I had a Samsumg 46' for ...

By MB22NJ from NJ on 09/28/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a Samsumg 46' for only two years and the screen failed so I bought the 55'. So far I love it I just hope it lasts longer than the last one considering how much they cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LN55C630

By Rogahu from Undisclosed on 09/23/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

No Apps Available, No Internet@tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV has a beautiful picture. The sound is acceptable, but, like most built-in sound speakers, are not great. It is really disappointing that Internet@TV is not available on this set. No apps are available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product i recommend ...

By cwhite from Undisclosed on 09/23/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good product i recommend it to everyone greatest picture quality around....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow!

By Vaporhead from Moore, OK on 08/22/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I researched for months prior to purchasing this Samsung. I was going from a 3 yr old 42" Phillips to this and all's I can say is WOW! The picture is so clear and life like it feels as if you are actually on the scene. Incredible color and clarity. I didn't know there would be such a improvement. Only issue I have is with the Samsung PC Share Manager, a feature that allows you to view your photos, videos, etc from your house computer. I can't seem to get the software to show my .mp4 videos for some reason. Not a big deal though. Very impressed with this TV so far!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LCD Samsung TV

By TOPSGT from Undisclosed on 08/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture couldn't be better. I looked at LED TV's but they couldn't touch the picture on this one. Sound quality could be much better, I purchased the blue ray system C5500 and the two togeher couldn't be better. Geek squad hooked it up and once I become computer compatiable it will be perfect. For the quality, picture and price, I thought it was the best they had to offer. would definately recommend it to a friend, family member or anyone else. It is an excellent system


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best I've seen

By homebody from Lindenwild NJ on 07/30/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a DLP TV that I though had the best picture you could ever watch. But after seeing the samsung I was sold. It has the best picture of all my TV's. I have A 60",57", 47", 32" and now this 55" all brands. But i never went in to a store and told people that looking at TV's buy the samsung. They would not be sorry. It's picture is so sharpe it looks real life even older shows.Thank you Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stunning Samsung LCD HDTV

By Marlyn1950 from Hollinger's Island, Alabama on 07/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is not our first large screen television. We purchased the Sumsung LCD HDTV after extensive research on all the different models available by manufacturer. We purchased the Samsung because it proved to be the very best product with the features and the price we were searching for in today's market. We could not be more satisfied with our Sumsung HDTV it is absolutely a beautifully television. It looks so smart and sophisticated in our livingroom. But, that's just cosmetic, the picture actually jumps out at you, the clarity of the picture is way superior to any of the other models we looked at. Everyone that has sat down in our livingroom and checked out our television immediately starts asking us, what brand of television is that, where did you get it, how much did it cost? They cannot get over the picture quality and we've been asked more than once if we had a 3D television. We love it! We definitely made the best choice. It is everything we hoped for and more. So if you're looking for a superior HDTV you also could not beat the Samsung LCD HDTV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stunning Samsung LCD HDTV

By Marlyn1950 from Hollinger's Island, Alabama on 07/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is not our first large screen television. We purchased the Sumsung LCD HDTV after extensive research on all the different models available by manufacturer. We purchased the Samsung because it proved to be the very best product with the features and the price we were searching for in today's market. We could not be more satisfied with our Sumsung HDTV it is absolutely a beautifully television. It looks so smart and sophisticated in our livingroom. But, that's just cosmetic, the picture actually jumps out at you, the clarity of the picture is way superior to any of the other models we looked at. Everyone that has sat down in our livingroom and checked out our television immediately starts asking us, what brand of television is that, where did you get it, how much did it cost? They cannot get over the picture quality and we've been asked more than once if we had a 3D television. We love it! We definitely made the best choice. It is everything we hoped for and more. So if you're looking for a superior HDTV you also could not beat the Samsung LCD HDTV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excelent Picture and features

By cabbo from WPB Florida on 07/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a great picture and the features are very nice. i already had the samsung surround sound system so i decided to use the optical audio cable. this feature eliminated all the audio cables and audio switches i used to use. now all my inputs from the dvd, cable, and game console work effortlessly together using only HDMI inputs. the television automatically adjusts itself to the best picture. The television connected to my network without a problem but the software is not designed for windows 7. i will find a walk-around for this hitch by putting in a media server with windows xp. the hardest part was placing the television on the stand. i was tempted to turn it upside down to achieve this but the instructions said not to do so. you must have 2 people to place the tv on its stand and install the screws.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excelent Picture and features

By cabbo from WPB Florida on 07/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a great picture and the features are very nice. i already had the samsung surround sound system so i decided to use the optical audio cable. this feature eliminated all the audio cables and audio switches i used to use. now all my inputs from the dvd, cable, and game console work effortlessly together using only HDMI inputs. the television automatically adjusts itself to the best picture. The television connected to my network without a problem but the software is not designed for windows 7. i will find a walk-around for this hitch by putting in a media server with windows xp. the hardest part was placing the television on the stand. i was tempted to turn it upside down to achieve this but the instructions said not to do so. you must have 2 people to place the tv on its stand and install the screws.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By musclemonkey from Florida on 06/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a beautiful picture, so realistic, even on the non-hd channels. Good sound too. So far, I have not been disappointed with any of its features. Wish I had made the purchase sooner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By musclemonkey from Florida on 06/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a beautiful picture, so realistic, even on the non-hd channels. Good sound too. So far, I have not been disappointed with any of its features. Wish I had made the purchase sooner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blown Away By The Picture

By KenJ from Undisclosed on 06/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were very sad about the untimely demise of our Samsung 50" DLP; it was only 6 years old; but we decided to stay with Samsung due to the quality of other products we own; Blu Ray and two smaller LCD's and I'm glad we did. The new 55" LCD w/ 1080p 120hz is simply amazing by comparison. Even my wife who could care less had to comment on the life-like picture. I trust we will be enjoying this picture for many enjoyable years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blown Away By The Picture

By KenJ from Undisclosed on 06/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were very sad about the untimely demise of our Samsung 50" DLP; it was only 6 years old; but we decided to stay with Samsung due to the quality of other products we own; Blu Ray and two smaller LCD's and I'm glad we did. The new 55" LCD w/ 1080p 120hz is simply amazing by comparison. Even my wife who could care less had to comment on the life-like picture. I trust we will be enjoying this picture for many enjoyable years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful Picture and Great Price

By VBFrank from Virginia Beach, VA on 05/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been comparing HDTV's for the past several months. I was looking for a quality HDTV, LCD, 120Hz that had only the NECESSARY bells and whistles. Price also played as an important consideration. The LN55C630 55" 1080p LCD HDTV met all my expectations when it came to quality. The price was better than expected. Set-up was a breeze and the picture is outstanding!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW, easy set up and great picture

By teachergal from Sacramento on 05/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have herad that Samsung is a great company for electronics but our family really helped us by showing us their delight in their Samsung. Easy to set up with no need to "adjust" out of the box. Customer service couldn't have been better to answer questions about size, glare, and other technical issues regarding our satelite hookup. Samsung answered all questions and helped us pick the very best television for our style of home and living. No overselling. I thought 55" would be too big for our living space. Nope. Just perfect...like the HD picture we are receiving and loving! Highly recommend this product to anyone. Especiallly if you do not want to hassle with technical stuff. Just plug in equipment and go!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful Picture and Great Price

By VBFrank from Virginia Beach, VA on 05/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been comparing HDTV's for the past several months. I was looking for a quality HDTV, LCD, 120Hz that had only the NECESSARY bells and whistles. Price also played as an important consideration. The LN55C630 55" 1080p LCD HDTV met all my expectations when it came to quality. The price was better than expected. Set-up was a breeze and the picture is outstanding!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW, easy set up and great picture

By teachergal from Sacramento on 05/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have herad that Samsung is a great company for electronics but our family really helped us by showing us their delight in their Samsung. Easy to set up with no need to "adjust" out of the box. Customer service couldn't have been better to answer questions about size, glare, and other technical issues regarding our satelite hookup. Samsung answered all questions and helped us pick the very best television for our style of home and living. No overselling. I thought 55" would be too big for our living space. Nope. Just perfect...like the HD picture we are receiving and loving! Highly recommend this product to anyone. Especiallly if you do not want to hassle with technical stuff. Just plug in equipment and go!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nontechnogranny

By nontechnogranny from Shelton, CT on 05/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I spent a considerable amount of time researching LCD/LED televisions. From all the reviews and seeing the products in store, I knew I would only settle for a Samsung tv. They do live up to their reputation for the best picture quality. The tv was very easy to set up and start up. With the extensive list of menu options, the picture and sound can be adjusted to suit even the most critical of viewers. When we added HD service, WOW! I know alot has been said about the sound quality, but I have found it to be more than satisfying. I am extremely glad I bought this television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nontechnogranny

By nontechnogranny from Shelton, CT on 05/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I spent a considerable amount of time researching LCD/LED televisions. From all the reviews and seeing the products in store, I knew I would only settle for a Samsung tv. They do live up to their reputation for the best picture quality. The tv was very easy to set up and start up. With the extensive list of menu options, the picture and sound can be adjusted to suit even the most critical of viewers. When we added HD service, WOW! I know alot has been said about the sound quality, but I have found it to be more than satisfying. I am extremely glad I bought this television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

picture

By meamja from Undisclosed on 05/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is crystal clear and the setup was not hard at all. Love it..........


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

picture

By meamja from Undisclosed on 05/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is crystal clear and the setup was not hard at all. Love it..........


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible

By Kevin200 from Indiana on 04/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I previously owned a Samsung 56 inch DLP and wanted to keep a similar size but was willing to scale down in size for better quality. HOWEVER, this TV is a great price considering the quality. With the resolution, contrast ratio, and Hz on this set, you will not be disappointed at all. It really does feel like the actor is in the room with you, even older movies come to life. Outstanding product. I am very happy I kept with the Samsung brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible

By Kevin200 from Indiana on 04/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I previously owned a Samsung 56 inch DLP and wanted to keep a similar size but was willing to scale down in size for better quality. HOWEVER, this TV is a great price considering the quality. With the resolution, contrast ratio, and Hz on this set, you will not be disappointed at all. It really does feel like the actor is in the room with you, even older movies come to life. Outstanding product. I am very happy I kept with the Samsung brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clarity, Quality, Value

By Anonymous from Crockett, CA on 04/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I previously owned a Samsung DLP, 50" TV. So I knew that I wanted to purchase a Samsung when I went TV shopping. There was no possible way that I could downgrade in size. So, I went to the store, and said "point me to the biggest Samsung LCD that you have in stock." This TV is truly a beauty. The picture is crystal clear, and movies literally come alive. It feels as if the actors are in the room with you. I love the many features of this TV including picture in picture, and the internet hook up feature. I would recommend this TV to anyone who is looking for a high quality picture, for a great value by a reputable brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clarity, Quality, Value

By Anonymous from Crockett, CA on 04/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I previously owned a Samsung DLP, 50" TV. So I knew that I wanted to purchase a Samsung when I went TV shopping. There was no possible way that I could downgrade in size. So, I went to the store, and said "point me to the biggest Samsung LCD that you have in stock." This TV is truly a beauty. The picture is crystal clear, and movies literally come alive. It feels as if the actors are in the room with you. I love the many features of this TV including picture in picture, and the internet hook up feature. I would recommend this TV to anyone who is looking for a high quality picture, for a great value by a reputable brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved