Home » LNT4061F » 133 Reviews

Samsung Lnt4061f 40" 1080p Hdtv With Integrated Atsc Tuner (samsung Lnt4061f) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 133 reviews)

97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (53), Lightweight (83), Realistic Color (109), Bright Display (105), Built-in Speakers (81), Inexpensive (59)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love it

By t2kburl from Undisclosed on 03/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful picture. Easy to stream to. Love it. I want another one, only bigger


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superior Product for the $$

By LaVerdad from Tinley Park on 02/15/2013


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this TV for my bedroom and I must say the picture is cleaner than my 47in Tru Motion LG LCD. Samsung picture quality is second to none. Sound quality on this specific model is perfect for a bedroom. Hands down an overall PERFECT EXPERIENCE...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good

By gutajo01 from Pembroke Pines on 01/20/2013


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good TV, I like it, and I recommend it. thank


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As Expected

By PepperVL from Ohio on 01/12/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice television. Good picture quality. Still satisfied after many months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best TV I have had.

By Speazykitten from Dallas, GA on 12/02/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never had a better tv. It has survived my 2 year old and 1 year old before we could hang it up on the wall. I love my tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By sevenoften1 from Millington, Tn on 12/01/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this a year now and am totally pleased with it. It was a great price, has a great picture and is easy to use. Overall I'm very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome LCD

By TurboAAA from Undisclosed on 11/27/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's not a smart TV, but the picture quality is almost as good as LED and you get four HDMI inputs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great quality image

By Lixard from San Juan, PR on 10/25/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Low Sound Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After I bought this product I keep compering it to other similar products in the stores and I believe I made the best selection in quality image and magnificent colors. I feel proud of my choice. This was a great buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Kokin from Michigan on 10/17/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is worth the price I bought it for, the picture Quality is great and its thin!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is an excellent product

By plums from Caribbean on 10/02/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Upon receiving this product i am very empress with its performance and it features, one feels great when having a product of that quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has limited features

By finishman65 from Undisclosed on 09/04/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Limited Features

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

You can do very little with this product. You cant label channels.You cant run the sound out to say a surround system. And it doesnt have a vga hookup like most every other lcd flat panel


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best tv I have owned so far.

By Rich73 from Ohio on 08/28/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice big display easy to set up and use,great picture quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice TV

By Anonymous from Phoenix on 07/26/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the quality of this TV. Good design and picture. Lacking in a few features such as additional HDMI slots but no biggi :).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better Than Ever

By Schmitty from Reading, PA on 06/24/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Perfect Hd Reception, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Fits Decor, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This HD-TV Has Improved From Year To Year & We Bought It Due To That Reason Because We Have 2 Other HD-TV's That We Love Having. Of Course We Were Not Disappointed When We Bought This New One. The New Features, The Performance, & The Design Are All Great, The Value Was Good At The Time. It Met Our Expectations & We Would Recommend It To Anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product Integration

By PapaJake from Melbourne, FL on 06/21/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this television along with a Samsung Blu-Ray player and am impressed with the integration between the two products. Easy set up and great performance. My only gripe is not having any QWERTY function on the remote. It seems to me with all the internet features the television has they would have included such a feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

overall good TV

By fred56 from michigan on 05/29/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Speaker Make Clicking Noise Sometimes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

pretty happy with the television. We have had it for a little over 6 months everything has been good but now there is a clicking noise coming from speakers trying to find out why. but I would recommend good picture great sound other than the clicking..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product nice design

By jk23 from Pennsylvania on 05/27/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, High Def

I've heard LED TV were better. I haven't owned long enough to know if there is a real difference. I wish it came with a wall mount for convenience and I wish it was easier to understand which adapters are required and how to use them! Great picture. Confused on how the warrenty works, but I doubt I'll actually have to use it. Seems like it's pretty great quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I was looking for

By brotherht from Mobile, AL on 05/19/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Sleep Timer. Yes!, Bright Display

I was looking for something large enough to see across my bedroom. this is the perfect tv. I can lay in bed and not have to strain my eyes to see. Beautiful picture quality too. LOVE it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product was great right out of the box

By Oldmoviebuff from ME on 05/14/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Also Able To Read Info On Screen, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was easy to set up I didn't even have to adjust any settings size is perfect for my living room . went from a 32'' to this 40'' great buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By mals1 from Massachusetts on 05/11/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

None

Great picture and sound quality, Like the AllShare feature to look at picture and video from my PC without connecting any wires. Would recommend this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PICTURE

By treelessdl from Atlanta Ga on 05/04/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only negative is you cant add apps to this tv. Although i plan on purchasing a dvd player that will. Everything else is great!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great bedroom TV

By AggieJ from Texas on 04/27/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome picture and great sound for the bedroom using the built-in speakers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has the most brilliant colors.

By beechbums2 from Undisclosed on 04/10/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this TV for nearly two weeks and are still awed by the brilliant colors especially in HD. We use external speakers but the internal speakers have good clarity. The TV was a little heavier than others we looked at requiring two people to assemble it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Rocko45 from North Carolina on 04/10/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this TV online based on opinions. They were right. Great TV for the price an quality. No smearing problems or gaming problems. I play a lot of Xbox FPS and in the game mode everything is sharp and clear in motion. The images seem to jump out at you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fully satisfied as expected from Consumer Reports review.

By Floridaretiree from Poinciana, FL on 04/09/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product lives up to it's rating as #7 on the Consumer Reports review of LCDs size 40".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT

By jJanycev from Houston,TX on 04/04/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture is awesome and the allshare feature is great for connecting my phone and computer to the TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Goood one...

By Gary2Hy from New York, NY on 03/30/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very much satisfied with the performance of this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV with a few problems!

By Tonyxyz from Pittsburgh, PA on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like our new TV. It has a great picture and I had it set up in no time at all. I ran a cable from the TV to my router and had access to my network with little effort. I had two problems that I am hoping will eventually be corrected through a future Samsung software update: 1) I am unable to access my computer because it is a 64-bit Windows Vista machine which currently does not seem to be supported. I can access files on my wife's computer which is a Windows 7 computer with no problems. 2) Although I am able to see the public content on my NAS server (DNLA compliant) Samsung provides no way for me to log into the drive to access my protected content.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Buy

By canon315 from Mass on 03/12/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I made the purchase the day before Super Bowl 46. I replaced my 25 inch tv and the 40 inch was like being at the game


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The first TV was broken ...

By moreorles from Undisclosed on 03/06/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The first TV was broken physically and Samsung sent out a technician to verify it and the seller replaced it. The TV is very sharp and clear and is just a great set. So I got to see how Samsung handles problem (with excellance) and their product is Excellant.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv for the price ...

By lilkbear82 from Undisclosed on 03/02/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great tv for the price and set up is easy just plug in and select a few things and your done


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SAMSUNG 40" TV

By NAZARIO from SOUTH CAROLINA on 02/26/2012


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Not Wireless

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

EXCELLENT PERFORMANCE AND NICE, CLEAN, SLEEK PRODUCT. PRICE WAS GOOD. MISSED THE INTEGRATED WIRELESS!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my new tv

By evevice from Undisclosed on 02/25/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love every things of samsung branch.my family ever shopped this branch because have good quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Visuals

By ScottInIowa from Iowa on 02/24/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Media Player, Bright Display

Cons:

Can't Adjust Headphone Audio

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is amazing even from various angles. I have a PS3 hooked up to it and it gave new life to my games and DVD's. There are two minor issues which needs to be brought up. ConnectShare: It won't read Mac formatted media. You'll need to use Disk Utility and format them in MS-DOS format. Even though it says it won't read a file, hit RETURN on the remote and you'll see two icons for each file. The movie reel files will play while the yellow caution icons won't. Why do this? This should be transparent and should only have one icon visible. The speaker sound quality is also excellent, but... There's a micro-jack so you can hook up headphones. But the sound volume can not be controlled. On a scale of 1-10 it's a 5. I'd rather it be a 7. The headphones I use do have a volume control which doesn't help at all. It would be nice to know an inexpensive way to fix this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my 40" samsung LCD ...

By MrCox72 from Superior, Wi. on 02/20/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my 40" samsung LCD television. It has excellent picture and sound quality. The kids also use it for gaming.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic picture and ...

By craiger19716 from Undisclosed on 02/20/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Fantastic picture and great sound! Love that it was easy to set up and that it has 4 hdmi ports.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features and good pricing value.valu

By IluvCali from San Antonio, TX on 02/15/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I'm satisfied with my purchase. With help from a friend we wall mounted it and it looks great. Navigating and setup was a little bit of an issue for me though but after some trial and error I got a better handle on it. Because we use it for general everyday tv watching, no gaming or streaming movies I can't help you there with a review. My only regret, and it's a minor one is that maybe I should've went with a bigger screen size 46-50 inch instead of the 40". The new set replaced a 32" crt and it was fine.That's why we thought a 40" was big enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good TV Excellent ...

By jamesr1967 from Pontiac IL on 02/13/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good TV Excellent picture Good sound But plan on buying a sound bar


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My third Samsung

By EddieSpaghetti from Putnam, CT on 02/10/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With two Samsung LCD flatscreens int he house, it was a no brainer to add a third Samsung. I've compared the picture with other brands and it is equal or better than any other I've seen. I'm still in awe of the sharpness and color quality of my sets. One feature I really like is the sound settings. You have the option of "Clear Voice" to enhance the spoken word over other sounds. This is especially good for us older folks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Satisfied

By dreist73 from Texas on 02/10/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, It's A Samsung, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

No "content" Content

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At first I purchased one a 440D, but I needed something with a vga connection so I can hook my laptop up to my television. Well I decided on a step up to a 550D model which had several outputs which was perfect because I have several components. I wish there was more to do with the content section. I think I was one model short of being able to get the apps. It's an awesome television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good for the money

By joduran from beberly hills on 02/09/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Innexspensive and well built, this was solid for when it came out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the TV is perfect for our ...

By TVworks from pittsburgh pa on 02/08/2012


Pros:

Durable, Works With Universal Wall Mount, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Does Not Work With Universal Comcast Remote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the TV is perfect for our living room, the size of the tv itself and the picture quality is just what we were looking for. I am very grateful that the TV was light weight as i had to lift it myself to install it on my universal wall mount. very beautiful TV. i love the network capabilities and the fact that i can control the TV with my smartphone. (altho the wife gets annoyed...hehehe....)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very dependable product. ...

By home2251 from Undisclosed on 02/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very dependable product. This is our third Samsung Flat screen. See no reason to buy anything else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By BigDawg554 from Michigan on 02/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Clean Looking, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Nothing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fantastic picture quality right out of the box, a little tweaking on the sound and now I am pleased to say this TV is awesome. And at a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the options for connecting

By Milt2U from WASHINGTON on 02/02/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just turned it on for the first time, but am very happy with picture. Sound is a little weak, but easy hook-up to receiver. Available connections are great. Can't wait to connect to home network via Blue-ray.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Apps :(

By Kalwin26 from Oklahoma city, OK on 02/02/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love this TV, the colors and the contrast are all great especially with the 1080p display! Any TV that I purchase in the future will be a Samsung no doubt about it. The only thing that I would change is that it would be TV App enabled


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By trbointegranate from Aurora, CO on 01/31/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This a great tv at an affortable price with any variation of input/output cable ports you could need. Simple to use and a fancy slim design, no regrets with this tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By SBMinVA from NOVA on 01/26/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am upgrading from a 37" Samsung 720p LCD set which is 4+ yrs old. The picture is still great but I just wanted a new set. The picture on my new LN40D550 is superb. Even with the 720p source (FIOS), the picture is noticeably better than my old tv. The sound can be a bit annoying as I have the tv in am armoire and the rear-firing speakers create a bit of a hollow echo sound, but it is a minor annoyance. I have had several Samsung tv's and I fins the oicture quality hard to beat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product for the ...

By mystilez from la habra on 01/25/2012


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Product for the Price. Comes with everything other competitions offer + a trusted brand you can count on.!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am very pleased with ...

By pinklotus1012 from Undisclosed on 01/25/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with this purchase. The picture quality is fantastic. The setup and features are easy to use. Great purchase for the cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By herkules2012 from Undisclosed on 01/22/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

The best is the LCD 60Hz. Loks great and very clear colors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has a great picture

By Got2Go from Undisclosed on 01/19/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We shopped at many stores and constantly the Samsung TV's had the best picture. It has all the features that you could want. Great TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not if you have a hearing problem

By buckwheat1814 from Texas on 01/18/2012


Pros:

Great Picture, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Speaker Location

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Love the TV for it's picture but the sound isn't good for a person with hearing disabilities. In fact I had to purchase seperately a sound bar to get a good sound. The speakers are located in the back so the sound goes to the back of my TV cabinet and is muffled when it comes out. Maybe this TV would be a better wall mount versus cabinet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By RHS2012 from New Jersey on 01/17/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this TV for 2 months and am very satisfied with it. I had some concern over the 60 hz refresh with live action sports, but the picture is excellent. Great features, great HDTV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New TV

By KColt from Sierra Vista, AZ. on 01/12/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like this product so far. Samsung support has also been very helpful. 1st time owning Samsung products so far, so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought this TV for my Mom ...

By StLouiscardinalfan from Moberly,Mo on 01/05/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this TV for my Mom for Christmas. Her original tv was a 27 console , we hooked this up and surprised her and she was Amazed at how Great the Picture was , in her words the Best Looking TV I have ever owned !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent!

By Remindlessness from Undisclosed on 01/04/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the value this TV is the BEST!!! Bought it for my folks for Christmas and they are absolutely impressed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By danioh from Undisclosed on 01/04/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

awesome image and sound, im very happy whit new tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My First HD TV Ever

By Pinkpolo35 from Undisclosed on 01/01/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Sound Doesn't Match The Picture

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first HD TV and I have been pretty impressed. The only issue that I have seen at all is that sometimes the sound doesn't match the picture. This happens both with regular cable channels as well as HD channels. Other than that, the TV is great. The picture and color is superb.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Opened the box and set up ...

By K8ti from 01843 on 12/29/2011


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Opened the box and set up the tv within a matter of minutes was watching the best picture quality! Love the tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to use (even if you aren't tech savvy)...

By Spoiledarmywife from Central Texas on 12/24/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Hmdi Outlets & Usb Port, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought our tv a few days ago & I have to admit...I was VERY surprised by how awesome this tv is! This is my first Samsung product & my first internet tv & I still can't believe how easy it was to set up AND it has a great picture!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Return customer for years

By Serendipity57 from Undisclosed on 12/19/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our 5th Samsung so, needless to say, we trust the brand and love the beautiful display. This latest set was purchased for our daughter's new apartment out of state and she's had no difficulties with it at all, the same as with the one in her room here. Excellent quality and very dependable sets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing quality, picture and value!

By Retrova from Lewisville, NC on 12/17/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Samsung LCD - the first was a 22" monitor that has worked flawlessly for 5 years. The picture is amazing and so much richer than the competition. Buy this TV, you will not be disappointed! 40" is a great size - big, but still can work in smaller rooms. Speakers sound great too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really haven't had enough ...

By madhater from new jersey on 12/14/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really haven't had enough time with this lcd to give you a review. My son recommended it and I trust him for a good product.........


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great TV

By Conrey from Rio Hondo,Texas on 12/14/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just had this TV for a few days but it has a great picture


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV

By LM20525 from Undisclosed on 12/12/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Great Hd Picture

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 40" LCD replaces a five year old 32" LCD in our childrens' playroom. It's great for watching movies, playing video games and doesn't overwhelm the tv area.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Oldlady65phi7

By Oldlady65phi7 from Philadelphia PA on 12/11/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was and excellent purchase very unique in style and very affordable. It fits me well I'm 65 yrs old and the TV make me feel young its exciting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV For The Cost

By whoinva from Glade spring, VA on 12/10/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third Samsung and I was not disappointed with this one as I have not been with the other two. A very good entrey-level TV. Becoming acuainted with the remote is easy and the set up and the use of the remote is a breeze. The picture quality is wonderful even with the non-HD Channels. Sound is above average for a HDTV. Am once again very pleased I have purchased a Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ln40550tv

By drlysko from Undisclosed on 12/02/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has great features and will connect to almost any source


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By kingofmyqueen from Omaha, NE on 12/01/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Does Not Have Arc

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice HDTV. Did not realize this TV did not have ARC but the price was hard to pass up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome LCD

By Bikertrash from Weirsdale, FL on 11/30/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Recieved this TV as a wedding gift from my son. We are on dish as cable is not available where we live, and with HD package picture is AWESOME. TV was easy to install, and very easy to set-up. I would recommend this product to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love it love the ...

By leelee77 from new york on 11/29/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love it love the picture sound menu set up,and remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HAVE BEEN USING SAMSUNG ...

By ELECTROTECHIE from Undisclosed on 11/28/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

HAVE BEEN USING SAMSUNG FOR A LONG TIME..I ALWAYS TRUST THE SERVICE AND PRODUCTS. SAMSUNG HAS BECOME A LEADER IN CREATIVITY.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product so far. when ...

By stl16 from St Louis on 11/28/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product so far. when things scroll across the screen- not as sharp


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing TV by the BEST

By Haskaru from San Antonio, Tx on 11/28/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had many different TVs from Sony, Vizio, Toshiba, and Sanyo all of them have the same problems: horrible viewing angles, picture quality was not the best (the Sony TV had an awesome picture quality) but this TV takes the cake.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By MediaNut from CA on 11/27/2011


Pros:

Connectivity (dlna), Swivel Screen, Picture Quality, Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had been sitting on the fence for some time. I was considering a Vizio and they seemed to offer some features for cheaper. But when I went to the store to compare there really just wasn't anything to consider. The Samsung TV just simply blew away the Vizio. The quality of construction and design the Samsung possesses is far superior to its competition. The set-up was a breeze and the connectivity of this TV is excellent for my purposes. I had it connected to my home network in minutes. At first, I tried using AllShare which worked fine, though it wouldn't play some formats. I now use Windows Media 12 as a server which is more familiar to me and it plays all the formats I have after a small amount of tweeking. I had been worried about purchasing a TV with a 60hz refresh rate, but not any longer. It plays games flawlessly on my PS3 and watching blurays is pure bliss. I was also concerned I would need the smart functions of the higher priced models. But again I was surprised how easy it is to network this TV. It streams everything I have from desktops to NAS's. A great relief to me. So, if you are sitting on the fence regarding a purchase of this TV. Jump off!! You won't be dissapointed. It was the best purchase I had made in years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By DENGT from The Villages, Florida on 11/25/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love it. Bright, crisp and sharp pictures and great color, both regular and HD. Going to buy another only bigger for the living room and move this one to the bedroom, then the whole house will be Samsung. Nothing but get service and performance of all our appliances and TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product has an excellent deasign and easily installed.

By Filmbuff from New York on 11/19/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

But I am still having a hard time to figure out how to make a good connections with my dvd-vhs player. Unlike my the other tv it was easy to connect dvd players and vhs, a total of 2 dvd players and have cable. Need to review well what is missing in the way to connect the dvd vhs players.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my big beautiful TV. ...

By mvconklin from Sunderland, MA on 11/16/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love my big beautiful TV. Wish I had waited and bought the SmartTV, but I have no problems with this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By louwasi from Pa. on 11/16/2011


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got this tv as a replacement for our old samsung. We shopped around online and at the store this one had the best picture out of all the other 40" tv's that were on display.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture is excellent, and so clear.

By Love2give from South Carolina on 11/14/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a little smaller samsung, but this is the 40" and so clear. So detailed when looking at even the smallest things. I am so pleased!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another Winner

By riclee from Arlington,tx on 11/11/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What can I say. This is my second Samsung product I own (1st Samsung Galaxy SII) Excellent,Excellent,Excellent...need I say more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my 2nd samsung tv

By doinggood from LA, ca on 11/10/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Internet Ready

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was thinking about getting a cheaper 40inch but i compared and compared and ended up with another samsung. It looks great. the extra money i ponied up paid off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loving my first flat screen

By Moony from Austin. TX on 10/30/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After watching market trends and waiting on prices to come down for several years I finally found a TV I couldnt live without. I LOVE the look of the samsung tvs. I love the picture. and the sound is great. For my money this was a great buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic TV

By aspen5217 from Albuquerque NM on 10/30/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had Panasonic which had to be returned within a month. Decided to change brands and sizes and per all the information I heard, I decided to buy this HD Tv. I love all the options for sound, screen resolution, etc. It has multiple hdmi ports and a usb port. The only 2 things I would want improved are a flash drive port and internal wireless connection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LIKED IT

By 1Riverine from Undisclosed on 10/27/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was a Fathers Day Gift and I enjoyed the gift very much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic!

By darkskies from Escondido, Ca on 10/24/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first Samsung product I have owned. It is Great!. The price, functionality, visual appeal, it is all perfect. It also just happens to be the exact size for my new entertainment unit. I am looking forward to getting the companion Home Theater system. Thanks Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice design for its value

By MyfavPuppy from Emmaus, PA on 10/23/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not The Ethernet Output Was To Connect Internet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent tv for its value with 1080P LCD High Definition is the best price for its size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Feel Good Buy!

By ttiger64 from Undisclosed on 10/23/2011


Pros:

Quality For Value Is Equal., Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been waiting to purchase this TV for some time. After finding Samsung to be one of the top rated by Consumer Reports, I chose to go with Samsung. I was not dissapointed with the picture quality. I feel pretty good about this buy! I told my relatives to get this TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to set up, great picture

By Tiff77 from Undisclosed on 10/15/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV was very easy to set up and connect to my DVR and Blue Ray player. The picture is great, stand was easy to assemble as well. I am very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LCD T.V

By MorenoCdbx from Bronx, N.Y on 10/15/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS ITEM IS A EXCELLENt the product meets its name


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great color. easy to set ...

By Blondee from Undisclosed on 10/15/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great color. easy to set up . out of the box works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase decision

By woodster from State College, PA on 10/14/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was easy to set up, however owning a previous Samsung TV made it easy. At least it appears Samsung likes to stick with a similar set up menu arrangement and just augments it with new features. This makes it really quick for a previous Samsung owner to set it up. Worked write off the bat with my MacMini that I use as an HTPC. 1080p files playback with awesome color and definition. Delivers really nice image from my STB as well, even though currently cable is only 720p. This replaced an older Samsung 32" that will now move to hanging on my wall in my bedroom. It has been working great for 3 years now and was in part what influenced me to purchase this one,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By suzieq1270 from Undisclosed on 10/14/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable

I only have this TV for a day. Before I purchased this I did my research and came to find out that this is one of the better TV's out there. The color and sound are outstanding and I am still trying to figure out all the other features that this TV has to offer. So as of now I do not have any complaints. Great purchase and I am very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is an awesome TV

By Alsharif from US on 10/13/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

I really liked this TV and highly recommended for everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT TV-BUT NO INTERNET CONNECTIVITY

By SXTT38A from Undisclosed on 10/12/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

ALTHOUGH THE GUIDE BOOK INDICATES THAT THE TV WILL CONNECT TO THE INTERNET WITH AN ADAPTER, IT WILL...... BUT BEWARE , ONCE CONNECTED , YOU CAN DO NOTHING MORE WITH IT WITHOUT SOMETHING LIKE A ROKU BOX OR NEWER BLU RAY PLAYER THAT WILL CONNECT TO THE INTERNET TO PROVIDE THAT CAPABILITY


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SAMSUNG IS THE ONLY TV ...

By LADY27B from NY, NY on 10/07/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

SAMSUNG IS THE ONLY TV NAME THAT I WOULD PURCHASE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tv great, remote doesnt work

By beachbum4 from Undisclosed on 10/02/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tv seems great, but had to use the power and channel buttons on the monitor because the remote was messed up. Samsung is sending a replacement remote. Set up was impossible until we used an old Samsung to scroll through commands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Rocks this TV

By GamblinGranny from Grand Forks ND on 10/01/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, You Don't Have To Be An Electronics Whiz To Set It, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my very first HDTV. When I decided to join this century, the first brand I looked at was Samsung. I compared a few other brands with similar features, but Samsung's name, quality & service sold me. I had pretty much already decided on a Samsung, but in order to avoid "buyer's remorse" I had to research others-that's just who I am. I love this TV, the set up was easy, the picture & sound very, very nice. When it comes time to replace other TV's as they die on me, there will be no shopping other than Samsung to get the features I want.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

only had it 1 day so far so good.

By lucjstar from Undisclosed on 09/28/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only have watched it for a couple of hrs. just bought it last night


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic TV, Fantastic Brand

By Rockybootz from Eastvale, California on 09/21/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No matter what kind of product it is, if it is a Samsung, then you can't go wrong. Very reliable and trustworthy name brand. The picture and design of all their products are always a "Cut Above" the rest. Samsung is definately in a League of their own!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very nice,easy to ...

By chak from Undisclosed on 09/19/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very nice,easy to setup,great value for the price .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv overall

By jbudsjdub from Akron Ohio on 09/17/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is great, the sound is clear and crisp. I bought this tv to replace a Sony Bravia lcd tv and it is definetely worth the money. I got it for 635 at walmart! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv for the price ...

By bobb135 from Undisclosed on 09/17/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tv for the price and sleek design and easy to set up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Crystal clear picture. ...

By Texasguy from Texas on 09/13/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Crystal clear picture. Best that I have seen so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awsome for the price

By skindiver808 from Undisclosed on 09/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

well im glad i stuck with a samsung very pleased with it go buy one.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it, great TV

By researchpro from vista,ca on 09/11/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

I originally was going to purchase the 37 inch Samsung but the 40 inch was only 15.00 more, so I chose the bigger version. I was concerned that it would be too big for my small aprartment but once I got it home it was a perfect fit. I am very satisfied with my purchase. I was also very impressed with the ease of the set up. Two plugs and it was done...so simple. And the sound is awesome, I love everything about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By JohnR91 from Boston, MA on 09/11/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV for the money. Bright, Clear & Awesome clarity. I definitely recommend this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Value

By Dogfather from Lawrenceville, GA on 09/02/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Great Sound, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Out of the box this set was easy to set up has excellent picture quality and is simple to use. It met all my expectations and then some. I would recommend to all of my friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features

By DoctorF from LA, CA on 08/21/2011


Pros:

Digital Audio Out, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 40 inch Samsung LCD TV has great features ... in particular I chose it because of the 2 HDMI in ports and the optical digital audio output. Another nice feature is the styling ... it simply looks great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By FVM2 from Undisclosed on 08/12/2011


Pros:

Easy To Find Serial #, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Needs Better Manual

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use. Easy to read remote. Easy to find & read model # & serial #. Great picture & color. Beautiful sound. Could use a better quality manual. But overall we are pleased with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Have a 56" in our living ...

By Anonymous from macedon, new york on 07/31/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have a 56" in our living room, 4 years old, love it. Now we have a 40" in the bedroom, perfect


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect TV

By LeoTheLion89 from MN on 07/29/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

No Seperate A/v Ports, Too Many Hdmi Ports

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

have this TV almost 3 weeks its a perfect TV much better pictuure then our old CRT TV the HD is perfeet muuch better than my girlfriends JVC TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like this tv, known ...

By Anonymous from kona,HI on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this tv, known brand. picture quality good but this is my first flat screen so no comparison. would buy this tv again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great LCD TV

By Angels12 from Undisclosed on 07/25/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great LCD TV with a bright display. It is also very light. Set up was easy. It looks great in my living room and have received a lot of compliments on the picture quality. I would highly recommend this television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Bololo from New Jersey on 07/21/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV. features and benefits. looks great!!. beautifull picture, colors, sounds amazing. We love it. Highly recomend Samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plasma is out, LCD is in !

By AGermanInAmericas from Miami, FL on 07/19/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Usb Hdmi Lan Adapter, Lightweight

Cons:

Extra Purchase: Linkstick Wireless Usb 2.0 Adapter

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was a family decision. The colors, the screen, the size and the features for two AV, HDMI, USB and the LAN adapter were the main reason to purchase this TV. We had a 32 inch before and 40 fits perfect in our den. the colors are natural, especially when you switch into MOVIE modus. We love old movies (TCM) and this TV brings a new quality into the TV evenings. Easy to install, need a screwdriver to fix 8 screws. Material top. We planned to have a Plasma, but this one has much better color picture quality and the screen surface does not act like a mirror. Tomorrow I check my pictures (via the external harddisk and USB port). We tested last night a DVD and the colors were brilliant. I think the price is fair for these features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Design

By Harlan1932 from Alice,Tx on 07/09/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the glass finish on the outline and also the picture quality and etc...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Picture

By tankerbob from Undisclosed on 07/03/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Wi/fi Not Built In

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV's picture is great. It also has some great additional features. The only bad part was that on the box it didn't state that the WI/FI adapter wasn't included. The sales person also didn't know this. It would be great if one was included or if it was built in like some of the blue ray players.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy!

By AuntieEm from Undisclosed on 06/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great price, great design, great TV. Very happy with this purchase!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love my new samsung tv. ...

By flo84ria from church point, louisiana on 06/21/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love my new samsung tv. awesome picture, vivid colors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Father's Day Present

By grandpatv from Laurel,Ms on 06/20/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have a Samsung tv and love it. So when looking for a tv for my grandfather for Father's day, we wanted to go with Samsung. The quality, durability, picture quality, and we have had no problems with our tv. Would highly recommend Samsung products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick set up

By Hoopster from Undisclosed on 06/13/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to put stand on and get tv up and running! Vivid color


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unbelievable TV

By Bub610 from Philadelphia on 06/10/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Purchased this television last week and I am mesmerized by it's performance. The picture is incredible and the sound is comparable to a home theater system. I HIGHLY recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable top-notch HDTV w/1080p output.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has a great picture, ...

By jd1323 from Undisclosed on 06/05/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has a great picture, great size, and great sound. Very happy with this purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung D550 40" HDTV

By chillybear from Marquette, MI on 06/01/2011


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love my new tv. It works great, the picture quality is excellent and it was easy to set-up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good pic

By liljoker43 from Undisclosed on 05/31/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good pic but if looking to get internet apps move to a higher model. overall good value for the money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Was extremely happy with ...

By sah50hme from Dolores, CO on 05/31/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was extremely happy with installation. It was easy and worked perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love, love my new HDTV. ...

By CoolGrandma from Undisclosed on 05/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love, love my new HDTV. Excellent realistic color for a fair price. Got the 40" screen for a room about 12' x 12' and it is just great. Don't know why I waited so long.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SAMSUNG IS A RELIABLE ...

By SAMSUNGSIGHTING from GURNEE, IL on 05/08/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

SAMSUNG IS A RELIABLE MANUFACTURE OF ELECTRONICS., HAVEN'T USED THIS TV BUT A DAY, GETTING ACCLIMATED WITH IT. TIME WILL TELL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Picture

By ducati from Undisclosed on 05/08/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Cant Use Samsung Link Usb

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was pleasantly surprised with the picture quality The ease with the setup was also nice. I'm more of a plasma person, so I was hesitant at first with purchasing this product, but the picture quality was nice on the eyes, plus the wife liked it!! To bad I can't use the Samsung usb link thingy with this TV. That would have been a nice little add on. Overall, I do like this tv and would recommend it for a medium sized room. Good price and plenty of connections in the back make it a nice addition to your condo or room theater system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great set

By sammy12 from South Dakota on 05/08/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far great picture quality and color. Easy to set up with the on screen prompts


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture quality

By Rumdecker from Undisclosed on 05/05/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 40-inch LCD has a great picture and the swivel stand is quite helpful. I wonder why it takes 9 seconds to get a picture after pressing the Power Button and I wish the Remote had a "Freeze Picture" button. Otherwise, we are enjoying it quite a bit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved