Home » Computers » Computer Displays » Monitors » B2430H » 14 Reviews

Samsung Syncmaster B2430h 24" Lcd Monitor 1920 X 1080 - 16:9 - 5 Ms - 1000:1 - High Glossy Black (ls24puhkfv/za) (ls24puhkfv-za) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (10), Bright Display (12), Lightweight (3), Durable (4), Inexpensive (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

B2430

By Spartazus from Undisclosed on 11/13/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really like the monitor. Nice design Functions well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Solid, it works as expected, can't really get much better

By Panseybard from Sedona, Az on 11/09/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thought my last monitor was going out, so grabbed this one as a replacement. turned out to be a bad connection, both monitors work fine. This is the one I kept. That should make it obvious


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Perfect, but Not Bad

By Benchwarmer from Undisclosed on 10/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using this monitor for sometime now and I find mixed reviews. I really like it for video playback, size, tilt adjust but with photo's I still find the screen colors not as vivid as my MAC. I keep adjusting trying to find the best mix. I will be switching computers in the next few months and will wait to see if that makes a difference. I am not a MAC fan but must admit that I find its picture quality much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best ever

By Jworman from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife is a photographer and the color of the monitor and the display is great for her editing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Monitor

By UndeadBob from Undisclosed on 05/30/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Swivel, Dead Pixel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture for the price. Very bright screen and excellent resolution. Unfortunately, the fixed stand allows for 0 degree pan and about 10 degree tilt, so expect to have to sit directly in front of it. Had 1 dead pixel (red sub-pixel stuck on) ever since I bought it, but either I've gotten used to it or it fixed itself because I can't find it right now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By emperor0zen from Maldives, Maale City on 04/25/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product.. But I find it rather disappointing that this monitor does not support PS3 via HDMI.. But works with DVI. So yeah...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Monitor

By JMB101 from Lexington, KY on 02/09/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive

Big size, bright, and just beautiful to look at. Price was just right. The only con about this monitor is the ON button, it's hard to find in the dark but other than that, I wouldn't trade this monitor for anything else. Absolutely love it. When people come over and see it, their reaction is "wow".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great when until it stopped working

By nitrodave08 from Cheyenne, WY on 08/28/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Fantastic pic, great controls. But died in 40 days. Standard home use not left on all the time. See how the service goes, if want to increase the rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture is ...

By rsmdragon from Hermiston, OR on 07/30/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is incredible. Great for watching HD TV. Very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By photocyclist from Undisclosed on 07/07/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first LCD monitor; unless, you count my TV. It's a beautiful monitor. It's replacing my SyncMaster 17GLsi, which still works great. It will be the upstairs monitor now. The B2430H has great color and a native resolution of 1080P. It is a perfect compliment to my HD LCD tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME PRODUCT,GREAT FEATURES

By ILOVETECH67 from Undisclosed on 11/15/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LOVE,LOVE,LOVE THIS PRODUCT,AWESOME MONITOR, GOOD LOOKING, GREAT PERFORMER, I LOVE SAMSUNG PRODUCTS, THEY RULE!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Image

By Bay6 from Texas on 10/28/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a nice monitor. I like the front touch buttons and the design of the monitor. The image is clear and the colors are true. I use the calibrator in Windows 7 to calibrate the monitor so I did not use the software that came with the monitor. I bought a Samsung monitor a year ago and it has performed well. That is a big reason I bought this monitor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great monitor for the price

By wisecrone from New Hampshire on 10/11/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Built-in Speakers Would Have Been Great

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had no problems with this monitor, which I use with my macbook. I love the wider screen, which has great resolution and color and makes viewing movies and videos a lot more pleasant. I bought it on sale (online) making it even sweeter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2 Too Many

By iluvapples from Missouri on 09/28/2010


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Went through 2 of these monitor in 2 days. The first one started developing dead pixels. The second one would not turn on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved