Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » SLM2020W/XAA » 37 Reviews

Samsung Xpress M2020w Laser Printer - Monochrome - 1200 X 1200 Dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 21 Ppm Mono Print - 150 Sheets Input - Manual Duplex Print - Wireless Lan - Usb (sl-m2020w-xaa) Reviews
Samsung Xpress M2020w Laser Printer - Monochrome - 1200 X 1200 Dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 21 Ppm Mono Print - 150 Sheets Input - Manual Duplex Print - Wireless Lan - Usb (sl-m2020w-xaa)

Samsung Xpress M2020w Laser Printer - Monochrome - 1200 X 1200 Dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 21 Ppm Mono Print - 150 Sheets Input - Manual Duplex Print - Wireless Lan - Usb (sl-m2020w-xaa)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Ideal for cost-conscious performance-driven businesses this laser printer provides cost efficiency performance and ease of use to reduce TCO and help achieve optimal productivity. Process complex and heavy professional print jobs fast thanks to the Cortex-A5 core processor and built-in memory. ReCP ... <more> 

Samsung Model: SLM2020W/XAA

$168.87

74 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 37 reviews)

77% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (32), Lightweight (24), Durable (10)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great little printer

By MarkfromNC from Cary, NC, USA on 10/11/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Samsung Brand, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Small printer, doesn't take up much space on my desk, nice design. The Wi-Fi feature works very well, everyone in my house and can print from their own PC or laptop. I have not tried mobile printing yet, but can't wait to try it. Printer was priced extremely well. Love the Samsung brand, every Samsung product we own is top notch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No WiFi

By GuyWhoWantstoPrint from OC CA on 09/17/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am using a TP_Link router and this printer will not connect to it at all. I have no issues with any of my other devices. Also, I printed out about 20 pages and the toner is already 17% used up. The toner is almost the same price (I got this printer on sale) as the printer itself. I am stuck with using only the USB cable. I tried setting up the WiFi via all methods and with a MAC and a Win7 PC. Failure all around. Not amused.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greatest printer I've had

By Printaholic from AZ on 09/07/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was so easy to set up and link to my phones and tablets. Greatest printer of all others I've had! Great for my kids homework too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The multiuse features makes it a very valuable printer.

By mec9man from Florida on 09/06/2015


Pros:

Small Size

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Connection to my wifi was easy and not complex. The use with my windows computer in a network was a bit more complex but completed. However to this time I have not been able to use this printer with my Linux based computer on the same network and internet connection. The user manual and operating instructions could be improved it took me few days to realise I could power the unit down by holding the power button for some time not just touching it momentarily. The printing is very fast with easy loading of paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great, simple little printer

By VBTrex from Vero Beach, FL, USA on 08/31/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is very easy to set up & use. Works very well with multiple different computers and tablets in my home. It is reliable and fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice workhorse utility printer

By anotherHomeOfficeGeek from Squalor, Texas on 08/10/2015


Pros:

Quiet, Inexpensive, Compact, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In this online age I do less and less printing, but I do have the occasional need to print forms, boarding passes, etc. This printer takes up a minimum amount of room in my workspace and does everything I need. It has a nice interface that had me up and printing wirelessly from Windows, Android tablets, phones, and two different Linux distros within an hour. Good print quality, much much faster and quieter than the color inkjet it replaced, and hopefully more predictable on when it is going to run out of toner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Personal Printer

By Richienyctechie from New York, NY, USA on 08/09/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Wireless

Cons:

None Yet.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Xpress m2020w is a very fast, very clear printer that offers great quality, crisp images even though it's black and white, for a wonderful affordable price, and very small foot print. I have printed over 250 pages on the starter cartridge and I'm only down to 78% of my toner. about 10 of those pages were full pages images. Again an excellent printer for it's value, Well worth it. The small footprint printer takes up a little more desk space than a 8 1/2" x 11" page and the wireless functionally is absolutely superb, networking and password setup were a breeze, this printer is well worth it's value, I'll recommend this to anyone wanting a fast, affordable and easy to use printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's quiet and does the job

By Lark40 from Mn on 08/03/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got tired feeding ink jet printers and for most of my printing, black and white is all I need. It's fast quiet and reliable. It was easy to set up and I use it every day. I will save the cost of the printer within several months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By jellyjelly81 from Penn Yan, NY 14527, USA on 07/16/2015


Pros:

Prints In Black Only, No Colors Needed To Print, Energystar, Lightweight, Mobile Printing, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can finally print from my mobile devices! Plus with it being mono black I never have to replace colors to only print in back anymore! :) I've gotten so tired of replacing color ink when I'm only ever printing in black! That and the irritation of if you run out of any of the color inks you can't print, even if you just want to print in only black! Thank you so much Samsung for making a black only printer that I can use with my mobile devices! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Totally worth the money!

By FrenchKitty from Vista, CA on 07/05/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Really Easy To Use, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer because I needed a printer at home. Didn't need anything fancy. The catch with most printers out there is they are ink and the ink dries out before I use it again. This is laser. no worries of it drying out. No need to turn on my computer to set up to print something. All you need is to touch the printer using NFC feature (tablet ... my phone most of the time) and there is goes. That NFC feature is a dream come true for me. Better than the cloud print I think. And it doesn't take that much space on the shelf.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good basic printer

By LawCarp from Undisclosed on 06/13/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For its low price and the low price of replacement toner this printer is an outstanding basic printer for personal or small home office use. It was easy to setup for wireless use and, so far at least, the printer has operate flawlessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple wireless printer

By jmcve1 from Undisclosed on 06/04/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Toner Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great all around for the black and white work. Very portable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Installation

By CameraRepairman from Minnesota on 05/29/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was necessary to use Samsung's chat option, which I appreciated, in order to install the printer. My laptop would not read their disk. A second visit was required to get it to keep running and now it is fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cost Effective Printing

By AlwaysEvolving02 from Georgia on 05/16/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Plug N Play, Lightweight

Cons:

Uncovered Paper Tray, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a cost effective printer and it size makes it great for a small off. I wish that the paper was in a covered tray so that the moisture from the air conditioning would not make the paper damp and stick together.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mobil Printing - not so much

By JimC49th from Alaska on 04/10/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Difficult Setup, Inconsistent Setup Dialog Between Androed Versions

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this to print from a Galaxy Tab 3 and a Tab 4. After a half a dozen hours setting and re-resseting, installing and re-installing, and an hour on the phone with tech support, I have given up - it will be quicker to print by hand than to try and print something from an android tablet to this printer. The tablet printer connection kept disappearing, the Direct WiFi would disconnect, the printer would drop off the network completely and WFD stop broadcasting, and there were times that connecting to printer WiFi Direct would disconnect the network and internet connection. It seemed to work okay with my windows laptop, if you want it for windows, it will probably do okay, but as a printer for use with Samsung Galaxy Wifi Tablets, it was very frustrating to try to get it to print or maintain availability for printing - combine that with Androids failure to provide a consistent printer installation interface between versions and it was more trouble than it was worth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

small and fast for price

By wowtoo from Texas, USA on 04/03/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Prints Fast

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the wireless connection is difficult soft ware does not configure it all for you can print with my phone through router not NFC . I do not have Samsung phone. control panel on printer could use more buttons only 2 for have to hold for different amounts of time to get the function you want


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features and outstanding customer service/tech support

By NoProblemsHere from Connecticut, USA on 03/30/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

On 3/11/2015 The tech rep ( Blake) was able to use the remote access feature,which their company uses to diagnosis my system. This helped him to determine which printer driver to use for my Acer C720 computer.He then configured the Google Cloud Print for me.The whole team at Samsung went above and beyond my expectations. It was very pleasant working with them. If I I have any questions in the future.They will be my go-to guys and gals.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Chromebook from "Cloud" is NOT Printing!

By PapaFoote from Undisclosed on 03/25/2015

My Chromebook is very good - but "this Samsung" does not work with the "Cloud Printing YET!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't get any better than this printer

By PrairieChick from Central Texas on 03/03/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Before I purchased this printer I had a laserjet printer and because I didn't print often enough the printer head dried up and turns out is nearly impossible to replace. This is the most user-friendly, convenient, easy to maintain printer I've ever owned and the price was right, too. It truly doesn't get better than this Samsung printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product review

By DLOtwell from Clinton, MI, USA on 02/12/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good unit, fairly priced. Highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

big trouble with the toner cartridge

By Slaus from Quito, Ecuador on 01/26/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have printed less than 100 sheets and I need to change the toner cartridge now. They offer more than you get. Do not buy this model!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product cannot stay on line

By maggiefarmdog from West Chester, PA, USA on 01/25/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Instructions Very Incomplete When Setting Up And T, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

everytime the computer shuts down the printer goes off line and is very diffulcult to get back on line Would not rexccomend this product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy

By TrustFire from Undisclosed on 01/13/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I setup the printer quickly by loading the software on each computer, I didn't have to do anything to my tables or smart phones. They recognized the printer as an AirPrint. I don't use a USB, everything is wifi so I can put the printer where there is only an outlet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By woody48 from Maumee, OH, USA on 12/26/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Printer fast Great Quality!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

claims you can print from samsung chromebook

By heybrad from Shawnee, KS 66217, USA on 12/16/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Idk if the printer even works because it doesn't connect to my samsung fail of a chromebook. Same brand but don't recognize each other via icloud, usb cord, blutooth, nothin.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still having a heck of a time to connect to my Chromebook, a PC connection is easy.

By donotdothis from Undisclosed on 12/16/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Hard To Connect To Chromebook

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

see title is this long enough? this is a pain too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Laser Printer

By AZJack from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 12/05/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Cost Effective, Excellent Quality Prints

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this Samsung laser printer because of its WiFi capability and to print more cost effective black & white documents than with my ink jet printer. It is very compact and set up was extremely easy. I loaded the software into my computer and turned on the printer. Within a few minutes the Samsung had automatically connected to my home network through my wireless modem, I did not even need to press the "WPS" button to connect! Print quality is outstanding compared to my HP DeskJet printer, using either normal print or "draft". Print time is also much faster than my HP DeskJet. I have it set up for auto shut-off when not in use, so I never need to manually turn it on or off. When I send a document to the printer the Samsung turns itself on and prints in just a few seconds. I was able to purchase my Samsung printer during Black Friday week at a very low price. My wife is a teacher and we use the printer every day. So far it has been trouble free and we are very happy with it. It also has mobile device print capability, but we have not tried to use that feature yet. I would highly recommend this Samsung laser printer for anyone who needs black & white documents and wants the convenience of WiFi.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

M2020W WORKS FINE

By LikemyM2020W from CA. on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Print Quality Is Good, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After my prior experience I was pleased that the M2020W worked as expected. Wireless setup was extremely easy and my iMac and MacBook Pros took to it like a duck to water.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just amazing

By Ashrafur from Dhaka on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Hassle Free, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple and smart - well redefined! Hassle free features within budget.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Small Cute N Strong

By krissy0209 from Norwalk, CA, USA on 11/21/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

It Could Of Been Smaller

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I totally recommend this product it can print so manny pages fast n easy very nice design classy looks expensive n great ink .. It makes me wanna stay home n work from here


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect replacement for ML-1210 printer

By Calibr8 from San Diego, CA, USA on 11/11/2014


Pros:

Size, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used the Samsung ML-1210 for 12 years, never failed. Purchased a new Mac and wanted a similar/simple black and white printer. Researched and found the Samsung Printer Xpress M2020W/XXA was a good choice for my home office. It's a small printer and fits my side desk perfectly. It has wifi but I used a USB cable for a quick/easy hookup. Print quality is excellent and I like a replaceable cartridge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small footprint

By uttim22 from Texas, USA on 10/12/2014


Pros:

Small Profile, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read the dimensions before I bought it, but when I unpacked the printer from the box I couldn't believe how small and compact it is. A true space saver, sleek and simple in design. Tons of features packed into something barely larger than a toaster, thank you Samsung! Software loaded easily on Win Vista & 7 computers and can be customized for more advanced users. Although I've only owned this printer about a month, it has been running problem free since installation. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Upgraded!

By jdwilson647 from Michigan, USA on 10/05/2014


Pros:

Airprint, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Wireless

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer to upgrade my previous Samsung ML-1665 laser printer. It is insanely easy to set up. It performs like my original laser printer, which is what I wanted, but also includes the extra features of wireless printing and AirPrint. Setting it up took less than 2 minutes and I was able to print from my MacBook and iPhone. Excellent printer & excellent price. It is also quite compact which is awesome, especially compared to a lot of laser printers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cost Effective Wireless Printer

By Hilla from Lancaster County, PA, USA on 09/03/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cheap, cost effective black and white wireless laser printer. Not much more to say about it. It's exactly what we were looking for so we purchased 11 of these printers. Have had them for about a month now and they're working great! Not many features, but for the price what do you expect?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect solution for small offuce

By ama328 from Toronto, Ontario on 08/28/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got a great deal the other day from local big chain retailer. Surprise it came equipped with a printer cable. Unpacking was easy and driver installation took only 4 min. It is a little noisy during startup. Only concern is I see steam on the paper when it come out even I was only printing one page, so if you are printing multiple page you May want to watch out for overheating. The paper is actually not too hot to handle. Print quality is as good as a bigger machine. The NFC printing is quick and easy. I'm fully enjoying this printer and highly recommend this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Very Good Purchase

By Oldkid57 from Washington, USA on 08/27/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Quality Made Product, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I already have a nice color printer but hated when others used it for documents and such so I went ahead and bought this printer for documents and black and white printing. I am very pleased at how easy it was to set up the wireless and how nice the prints are. Also, setting up my wife's Ipod and my Android Smartphone was easy as can be. I click "print" on a document either on the phone or computer and the printer responds quickly. This is just another Samsung product that I have found to work great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not the best printer I've ever owned but not the worst

By ReluctantTexan from Texas City, TX on 07/23/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer is not for the faint of heart. Took a few hours with tech support (very good tech support) to even figure out where the settings for the print quality, paper setup, etc. Go to Windows, Control Panel, Hardware and sound, view printers, select the SECxxxxxx (not the other 3 Samsung M2020 printers that install as well), right click then select PRINTING PREFERENCES. These settings do not show up when you try to print a document as the instruction manual suggests. The manual is really basic and there is nothing basic about this setup. I had to setup the printer manually, connected with USB to my laptop, download drivers/firmware from Samsung then install Samsung disc that came with it. This software has no options to fine tuning the printing. I made the mistake of selecting ECO printing and it took several hours with tech support to unselect it. Printing with ECO print is very light, font is thin. I realize this isn't a graphics printer but I thought at the advertised 1200 x 1200 dpi the graphics would be decent. They are not. Black prints decent but any shades( of grey or any documents with color) prints incredibly light. Very limited grey scale printing. The unit is incredibly small, a big plus, and inexpensive. The printer cartridge is fifteen bucks more then for the laser printer I intended to buy, with 500 less pages per cartridge. I will probably return this. This printer would be good for printing where quality was not a concern and space was at a minimum and (any kind) graphics were not an issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved