Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » SLM2070FW/XAA » 25 Reviews

Samsung Xpress M2070fw Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 21 Ppm Mono Print - 1200 X 1200 Dpi Print - 21 Cpm Mono (sl-m2070fw-xaa) Reviews
Samsung Xpress M2070fw Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 21 Ppm Mono Print - 1200 X 1200 Dpi Print - 21 Cpm Mono (sl-m2070fw-xaa)

Samsung Xpress M2070fw Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 21 Ppm Mono Print - 1200 X 1200 Dpi Print - 21 Cpm Mono (sl-m2070fw-xaa)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Samsung Mono Multifunction Xpress M2070FWGet Print On Tap! Samsung NFC PrintSimply tap your mobile device to the Samsung Xpress M2070FW Series to print scan and fax virtually any content. Direct printing from Samsung GALAXYprint directly what is displayed on your Samsung GALAXY device from gallery i... <more> 

Samsung Model: SLM2070FW/XAA

$254.45

7 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (22), Lightweight (5), Bright Display (4), Durable (7), Fast (3)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Samsung Multifunction Printer Xpress M2070FW

By DonTX from Dallas, TX, USA on 09/26/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

first one purchased fail heater sensor after 2nd days, get RMA exchanged another one, seem to be ok so far after few weeks now will update.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed - kept disconnecting wireless 3 times after setup and working.

By 506red from West Virginia, USA on 08/18/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Kept disconnecting wireless after 2 days. Returned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

generally, a solid buy

By tordie from CA on 07/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have been using this for months and, generally, it is reliable. Three repeating problems are: 1) The paper feeder often has issues. If more than 15 pieces of paper sit in the feeder, it jams and sometimes we have to watch to make sure it grabs sheets. 2) It does not handle volume printing (e.g., @15+ pages). It overheats. 3) It sometimes drops off the network. Consequently, we have often to "search" for the scanner function between each use (this is partially an ISP issue) and/or occasionally reinstall the drivers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

goes through ink quickly but overall is a good printer

By printerpro from Lakeport, CA 95453, USA on 07/07/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Uses A Lot Of Ink

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

goes through ink quickly but overall is a good printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well Worth The Money

By IKoN from Florida on 06/23/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was more than expected and I am constantly being more and more impressed with all Samsung devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very useful great feature

By mybella from California, USA on 06/19/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter love it. It's very useful and easy to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By MDALUV from Norwood, MA, USA on 05/31/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a multi function printer that sets up in no time. It took less than 5 minutes to be up and running. Great quality print outs and very easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hard to keep connected. INK doesn't last

By bostonguy from Undisclosed on 05/04/2015


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Ink Doesn't Last

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

So bought 2 of these machines, one to keep in my FL home, and one to keep in my MA home. (Was tired of ink becoming dry in my old ink jets and laser was way to go) First, the machine is MUCH larger than I thought by pictures. I can deal with that. But it will NOT always stay connected to WiFI. (I have other things connected to wifi without any issues) Then the setup to get it to scan to computer is a bit complicated and even after I have set it up, a few weeks later, you have to open the web browser for the utility and for some reason, you have to connect it all over again. WHAT A PAIN. NOW the worst part is the ink cartridge doesn't last nearly as long as Samsung literature says. Yes I know it depends on Temperature of room, percentage of coverage of ink per page and all that STUFF Samsung keeps telling me. BUT I use this to print invoices that are only 15-20 coverage and I only get 1/2 the amount of pages that Samsung says. IF I could return product, I would. But with 2 of them, kinda stuck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good w/complications

By Melek from Florida on 04/07/2015


Pros:

Nice Apperance, Quiet, Inexpensive

Cons:

Toner Cost, Wi-fi Connectivty Problems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although this all in one is easy to set up and has great quality in printing and coping, I've experienced several problems. One is the longevity of the toner. Compared to the laser printer I had before, this one has already cost me double in cost in toner. Now the Wi-Fi connectivity will not stay connected. I have to set up the wireless connection multiple times a day to get the printer to work.It is not my Wi-Fi service, because I stay connected, it's the communication between the Wi-Fi and the copier. It is really inconvenient and when I go back to the coast I will be returning it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For the price this works great

By Cookyman from Hawaii on 03/03/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

No Paper Tray, No Decent Paper Output Tray

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to setup and connect with my laptop and phone just wish it had a proper paper tray. Also the output is not top of the line but that would be asking a lot at this price point. Good value for the money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product was good value.

By Bengbu from Colorado, USA on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Cartridge Exspensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would advice others to buy this at the price and ease of use. The cost of the Cartridge is high and you only get a temporary cartridge with purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does exactly what I wanted

By Wissago from Independence, MO, USA on 01/26/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed a B&W high speed, low cost printer and this one is just that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this printer! It is perfect

By Netseller from Atlanta, GA, USA on 01/23/2015


Pros:

Wi-fi Is Great, Lightweight, Fast, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Has Every Important Feature

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am an old computer guy. I am an expert user. For 35 years I have hated all printers. Jam up, hard to use, easy to break, insane drive issues. My son is also an expert. He and I agree that this fast printer is flawless. You will love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is satisfactory and a good value.

By Oldinkjetter from Undisclosed on 01/19/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall printing is fast and clear. Somewhat awkward to print envelopes and other material besides standard letter paper. Not happy that anything that is printed comes out slightly folded and not flat like you get with an inkjet printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By hbarbry from Bloomington, Indiana on 01/12/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great laser printer for the price. Product was as it was represented. out of the box it was easy to install and setup. You can't beat this for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

scan diffrent ways

By allme69 from Oregon, USA on 01/06/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

fast , easy to use , don't not take up much space .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy set-up

By ProOffice from Avondale Estates, GA, USA on 12/27/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Wireless Operation, Lightweight

Cons:

Starter Toner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy set-up and operation. Bet vle for the featres.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printer in its class!!!

By Buccaneer from Saint Petersburg, FL, USA on 12/12/2014


Pros:

Excellent Quality, Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was quite impressed with all this printer has to offer. Outperforms all other printers in its class. Crisp and precise print, and good quality photographic printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast printer, but serious issues with initial toner cartridge and scan capability

By jacktheelf from Orlando, FL on 11/30/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Fast Printer

Cons:

Does Not Scan To Pdf, Initial Cartridge Did Not Yield Promised Amount

This printer is fast, but the initial toner is supposed to yield 500 copies and it just gave me the warning of needing to replace the toner at 250 copies. When scanning one cannot scan to a PDF, which is disappointing. I hope the replacement cartridges will yield closer to the expected output.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This products cost to operate saves money

By Sue3663 from San Diego on 11/23/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Color Toner For This Model Not Available, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product saves money compared to my ink jet printers. I get only couple hunder documents out of my ink jet at a cost of 50 dollars in ink cartridges compared to this laser jet at which I get 1000 plus documents at the same cost for a toner cartridge . Great printer for a student. The downfall it is only black and white it I want or need color I must revert back to the money pit ink jet printer. A laser pringer that prints both color and black and white is out of my price range at this time. Save money by a laser jet printer. Ink jets are a money pit in ink cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product Great Price

By jrsteurer from Janesville, WI, USA on 11/10/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I feel it meets all the requirement I needed in a laser printer and it was a very good price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazed by capabilites

By TechnicalGuru from Ogdensburg, NY, USA on 10/31/2014


Pros:

Build Quality, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The capabilities of this printer are astounding. I've always been a tried and true Samsung product user for personal, and business. With our business starting to take off, and with Samsung Galaxy note 2, 3, 4's in hand. This printer is enabling us to take our infrastructure to the next level. With wi-fi direct, cloud printing, and NFC printing. Options galore, and I highly recommend this to anyone. I'm a feature saturated type of person. So the more features there are. The better it is for me. I do however have to admit that i'm finding uses for some of Samsung technologies that aren't originally thought out by their research and development team. Example: Did you know that you can control Allshare/Wi-fi direct enabled TV's, Printers, Ect.. With the Galaxy Gear smart watches? ^^I know it's off topic, but seriously. I'm not sure if that was an intention by Samsung dev's or not. Either way, features features features, keep innovating, and pioneering this field. I'll be the one to figure out anything you send to market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No success with this printer.

By PrinterReview from Florida on 10/27/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have not had any consistent success with this fax/printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good all-in-one little printer

By joner from Portland, OR, USA on 09/03/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had owned another one of these before, and so when I moved to the States I knew what I wanted. What I had not noticed when I ordered it, is the fact that the American version of this M2070W wireless monochrome printer also has a fax function. That seems rather superfluous in today's market where you can scan and email, but it's there, with old-fashioned numbered buttons and all. I don't believe I will ever use that function again, personally and if I can avoid it. Remains a great, fairly small printer that can do a lot of stuff for not much, and is super fast at it as well. Once connected, this printer can handle your laptop, mobile or tablet as you wish, and securely. The ink cartridge is very easy to replace, and you don't get dirty hands! All you have to do is open the top, then raise the black bottom part where you can retrieve the old cartridge, and then put the new one back. A good little machine, that I hope to use for a longgggg time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lot of features available

By ponsivamca from singapore on 07/25/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lot of features yet simple to setup and use. If the wireless has a password option will be even great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved