Home » SLM2880FW/XAC » 9 Reviews

Samsung SL-M2880FW/XAC Laser Printer Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

77% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (6), Lightweight (3), Durable (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good All in one printer

By EngineerView from El Paso, TX, USA on 09/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am using these all in printer for home use. I don't do lots of printing, the main reason i bought it because of values of the money. I mainly use it as a scanner. The good thing is it has wireless connectivity but keep in mind that it only supports 2.4GHz wireless band. 2.4GHz is mainly used wireless band but new electronics started supporting 5GHz too which might create a issue with wireless connection. So make your system can work with 2.4GHz. Set up was NOT quite easy even though Samsung provided quick start guide particularly wireless setup. It took me around an hour to setup everything including wireless connection but once is all set I started loving it. It also has NFC capability but I haven't tested it. I have tested print, copy and scan and it works great, as i expected. Speaking of scanner, it does lets me scan at different resolution but on top of that it gives option to save files in different format. Interestingly, it gives options to save PDF as normal quality, medium quality or best quality, something i haven't seen in scanner so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has very good performance.

By harshraja7 from New York, NY, USA on 06/29/2015


Pros:

Durable, Fast, Good Features, Lightweight, Bright Display, Easy Setup, Inexpensive, Echo Mode- Money Saving, Nice Design, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer that I bought I was surprised how well it works. Its fast performance and printing wise. The printer has an echo mode which I like alot like who dosn't want to save money so I like that feature alot. It was also easy to setup i liked it alot so I am not wasting time just to set it up. I like the design and its not to big its take the perfect amount space and it can do alot like fax, scan, copy etc. The printers wirless printing is also very fast wich I liked about it. I also like the power saving feature it save moneys and it dosn't take alot of time to boot up unlike my old printer canon. Samung continue to make your great products. I have all most every thing of samung tvs, blue ray player, phones, tablet, printer so I think that right now you are the best you provide great experence with the product and if we have any issues with the product. You can see that with all the products I have registered. I also have an oculas its relky cool so continue to make those. Over all this product is very good in all most all catagoures. From Samsung fan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung M2880FW

By ClassyVet from Utah, USA on 02/19/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Wireless, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great monochrome all-in-one with convenience of wireless printing. I grew disgusted with the cost of ink jet cartridges on my other printer. Even when just printing B&W if a color cartridge was low it wouldn't even print B&W until the cartridge was replaced, never again. I also have found the Samsung customer support to be fast and knowledgeable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works

By Androido7 from Rochester, MN on 02/07/2015


Pros:

Nfc, Mobile App

Cons:

Lcd Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has been a reliable printer since day one. I just bought a phone (lumia 925) with NFC and the tap to pair works great with their mobile app. The build material isn't the greatest and i hate the fact that the lcd screen has no backlight making it impossible to see where it sits under my desk. But, other than that i would recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great all in one.

By Lindy1127 from Undisclosed on 12/20/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works perfectly so far. Everything has worked exactly at it should.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product features are difficult to set up.

By wayway from Oklahoma City, OK, USA on 12/19/2014


Pros:

Toner Saver Prompt

Cons:

Complicated Function Pad, Did Not Meet Expectations, Complicated Wifi Set Up, Mobile App Did Not Work, No User Instructions Available For Download

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I usually am very pleased with my Samsung products, but the multi-function unit has been a disappointment. The first issue was with trying to get the software downloaded for the wireless mobile devices. It took a more technical person than myself getting on the phone with Technical Support to get just that part of it done for connection to my laptop and my ipad, even though I had already downloaded the Samsung Mobile App from the iTunes store. After being remotely connected on a second occasion for over an hour with a Tech Support person, the thing I am most upset about is that Samsung does not make a User's Manual available in .pdf formatting so that you can download it and have access to it even if you do not have an internet connection! The poor Tech Support did not even know this was the case! Totally unacceptable to force a consumer to be connected to the internet in order to find information or troubleshoot the unit! I was told I could 'purchase' a User's Manual from another company because Samsung was being 'green'. Well, converting a User's Manual into a .pdf file that a customer can download and have easily accessible without being connected to the internet should be a top priority with any company who does not provide printed operating guides/manuals with the products. For this reason I will no longer purchase Samsung products. Manual paper tray does not have any paper feed support rail. Paper tray sticks out from back of unit with no means to protect paper from dust. It comes only with a starter cartridge, not a full cartridge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good

By NMKarl from New Mexico, USA on 12/15/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After a few days of use seems to be an excellent printer with nice features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Samalabamala from Undisclosed on 12/10/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it. Easy, cheap, fast. Easy to use - a little annoying to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It. Is very difficult to set up & manual not much help

By Llbgtthu from Bowling Green, KY, USA on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very hard to program . Manual no help. Had streak lines in copies as soon started using.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved