Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » SLM2885FW/XAA » 11 Reviews

Samsung Xpress Sl-m2885fw Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 29 Ppm Mono Print - 4800 X 600 Dpi Print - 29 Cpm Mono (sl-m2885fw-xaa) Reviews
Samsung Xpress Sl-m2885fw Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 29 Ppm Mono Print - 4800 X 600 Dpi Print - 29 Cpm Mono (sl-m2885fw-xaa)

Samsung Xpress Sl-m2885fw Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 29 Ppm Mono Print - 4800 X 600 Dpi Print - 29 Cpm Mono (sl-m2885fw-xaa)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Near Field Communication (NFC) PrintPrint fast at speeds up to 29 pages per minuteEnjoy clear, sharp professional-quality print resultsScan, Fax and copy images and text with greater clarityPackage Contents: Xpress SL-M2885FW Laser Multifunction Printer 1 x Black Toner Cartridge

Samsung Model: SLM2885FW/XAA

$272.37

10 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

63% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Pros:

Inexpensive (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Recent Purchase

By Nicksname from California, USA on 10/02/2015


Pros:

Works Well With A Mac Os El Capitan, Scan Fax And Copy Work Very Well, Airprint Is A Great Feature, Fast Duplex Printing, Lightweight, Easy Setup With Clear Basic Instructions, Online Access To Detailed Manual

Cons:

Monitor Screen Not Backlit And Mono Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Right out of the box, setup was easy with basic instructions, taking about 30 mins. All features functioned flawlessly right from the start. Print speed is as stated and text is sharp. Has a small footprint for a MFP. Well worth the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer!

By friend2015 from Texas on 08/02/2015


Pros:

Device Friendly, Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is fast and prints with all my devices and my wife's devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Disappoints

By 01samsungfan from johnson county, tx on 07/17/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer was recommended by the sales rep. We were looking at 2 major brands but when this was recommended we change direction and easily settled on this Samsung printer. The NFC (Share and Connect) feature prints data from our phones which is cool feature. We very happy with this model as well as the Brand. A very nice surprise.Thanks...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

4 in One

By CharleyandTilley from Dunnville, ON, Canada on 04/05/2015


Pros:

Many Features, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer comes well equipped. Easy to install with disk. Had a ink jet printer previously & changed to laser. Best move I made. Very fast & clear print. Easily scans to computer then save or email it. It's quiet & have no trouble printing on card stock paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

working

By priaravi from usa on 03/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

working good so far, easy to interface with other devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By SuperElastic809 from New York, NY, USA on 02/18/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product, I like. An excellent shipping, fast and safe. I recommend it to all my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Print Manager Needs Improvement

By cardguy from FL on 11/21/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Print Manager is extremely difficult to navigate. I still cant get it to print in a normal way. Printer seems great. About ready to send it back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

too many problems

By jmcd100 from San Diego on 10/10/2014


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've never had so many problems with any type of printer before. It won't print wirelessly and when I connect it , it says it is "offine" Keep checking the printer status in control panel and it is not marked offline. It's connected! What good is a printer that won't print! I deleted the printer and reinstalled the software and it did the same thing over and over! It also won't scan - can't find my computer on the scan feature. After 5 minutes of waiting on the scan, I gave up.. The worst is the fax. When the phone is connected to the machine and the machine is connected to the phone jack, it has a continuous dial tone so that the phone doesn't work. Even when the machine is directly connected to the phone line, it still won't fax. Even my computer tech was frustrated after 45 minutes on the phone with Samsung. Never did get resolved. This is going back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Multifunction Printer Xpress M2885FW

By Oneliner from Undisclosed on 09/05/2014


Pros:

Good Features

Cons:

Poor Quality, Wireless Card, Sleep Mode

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very good scanning and Airprint features. The Printer loses connectivity to the Wireless network frequently. And, sometimes when it wakes up, it loses all of the settings that have been entered.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Was hoping for better

By HomeOffice from Winchester, VA, USA on 08/28/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was looking for an all-in-one laser machine for a while to replace my existing ink-jet Lexmark and finally settled on this one, figuring that Samsung would make a premier product. I was wrong. To start with, this unit has extreme difficulty with scanning and sending documents to a computer, no matter if it is connected via usb or wireless. I can remember at least 4 times that I had to go into the print manager to reset the settings because somehow the settings would change on their own. Even when the settings are correct, you have to go through the entire scan menu twice--the first time for it to tell you that no computer is connected, and the second time for it to work. This brings me to my second issue with this unit. There is not a 1-touch scan option, as in: you insert the document and press scan, and presto! it is on your computer. No, that simple feature is for less expensive machines. On this machine, you have to: insert your document, turn the machine on and let it warm up, press the Scan button and hope it finds your computer, and if it does, press okay 8 times in the Scan Menu to begin the scan. Since it probably won't find your computer, plan to perform steps 3 and 4 again. Third; plan on having to change your printer settings once every two weeks or so, since they never seem to stick. I could go on about my disappointment with this machine, but I have to run out. My advise would be to look elsewhere. Samsung has a lot of room for improvement on this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent printer - poor installation guide

By pabloswiss from switzerland on 08/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Printer is excellent. But today Laptop Computers don't necesseraly have a CD-drive. This is why I had to download the Installation software from the Samsung Homepage which took some extra time. Why not add a CD and a USB-stick. I am sure some future clients would appreciate this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved