Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » SLM3870FW/XAA » 9 Reviews

Samsung SL-M3870FW/XAA Sl-m3870fw Mono Pscf Usb Prnt 1200x1200 128mb 35ppm 1yr Warr Reviews
Samsung SL-M3870FW/XAA Sl-m3870fw Mono Pscf Usb Prnt 1200x1200 128mb 35ppm 1yr Warr

Samsung SL-M3870FW/XAA Sl-m3870fw Mono Pscf Usb Prnt 1200x1200 128mb 35ppm 1yr WarrAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

High Speed Printing & Image ProcessingThe robust ProXpress M3870FW features print speeds of up to 40 ppm. Powered by a Cortex™-A5 core processor and 256 MB of memory, it delivers unsurpassed performance for business applications. And with a Duplexing Automatic Document Feeder (DADF) able t... <more> 

Samsung Model: SLM3870FW/XAA

$582.16

12 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (5), Inexpensive (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Samsung SL-M3870FW MFP

By DIS2002 from Connecticut on 08/23/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This system is rugged in construction. Has a better than average Document Feeder Separation, which for us, was/is very important. Image Quality is Excellent. Toner Cartridge Yields are staggered to the need of the user - 3k, 5k, and 10k. When scanning does a great job but it cannot be set as a default. Not a huge issue, but one that could help save a step or two. Software installation was a breeze - very simple. Overall, have been very pleased with the system, functionality, and related software. Thank you Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product has a great over all reliability

By Casinobuddy from Jackson, Wisconsin on 05/01/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product works as described, has met ny expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By MikePTx from Undisclosed on 04/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer. It works like a charm. I'll buy another model when mine is no longer functioning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanning made easy!

By ArtieWolfe from Washington, DC on 04/08/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

I Did Not Purchase The Color Version

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the way I can scan documents directly to a thumb drive that is easily attached to the front of the scanner. Scanning multiple documents is also easier with the prompt screen. This low cost and valuable printer/scanner makes my office work that much more productive. I hope to soon upgrade to a color version of a similar model. William


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer

By Piry25 from Florida, USA on 03/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the many features this device for the price. The major issue I have when it goes to sleep doesn't always wake up and gets stuck. I have to remove power cord and plug back in to get it started. Is kind of annoying doing this all the time especially for a printer that is not even 6 months old.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A lot of Printer, With a lot of features

By QualitySounds from Webster, NY 14580, USA on 03/12/2015


Pros:

All In One Plus More

Cons:

Replacement Toner Will Be Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Still very early..... I am impressed so far. Worked great right out of the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Paper Jams Almost Every Time

By kricherut from Tremonton on 08/17/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have tried many brands and weights of paper, and without fail the paper either jams leaving the tray ore in the back of the machine. When it does work, it prints fine but I loose 1 or 2 sheets of paper trying to print.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast, Solid, Reliable Workhorse. Did I mention Fast?!?!?!

By EuroDriver from Undisclosed on 07/09/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

Small Paper Tray

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so glad I bought this multi-function printer. Historically, I have been rather shy of MFPs and use them very sparingly because my experience has been that they are very prone to malfunctions and failures. However, this model has so far proven to run smoothly and hassle-free. So much that I have gotten rid of my traditional copy machine, since this handles it all and at an impressive 42 ppm. Print, copy and scan features are accurate and crisp. The fax function is also very fast. The software suite that's included allows me to handle everything from my PC, which has allowed me to place this machine at the other end of my office without having to do everything directly from the machine's keys. Faxing documents from my keyboard is a breeze and a huge time-saver. The only cons I can point out are rather minor: The software has a couple of bugs (the "do not show this message again" option doesn't work, and the preset options for quick scanning are cumbersome). The other is that for the capabilities of this machine, the paper tray is rather small. Other than that, this machine is a great value. I'd recommend it hands-down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well on an iMac OS

By IndianaSlim from south Bend Indiana on 12/09/2013


Pros:

Works Will With A Imac, Durable

Cons:

Very Poor Document, User Manual Poorly Organized

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installation documentation very hard to follow. However once installed it works very well with my iMac os X 8.5 Will upgrade to 10.9 after the first of the year. Finding things in the user manual is a challenge, but the quality of the printer so far is worth the difficulty to find what you are looking for in the manual. If I had it to do ver again, I would get the model with less buttons ( not easy to understand why they do) and the intutive interactive operational color window.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved