Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » ML2165W » 41 Reviews

Samsung ML-2165W Laser Printer - Monochrome - 1200 x 1200 dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 21 ppm Mono Print - 150 sheets Input - Manual Duplex Print - Wi-Fi - USB Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 41 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (40), Lightweight (27), Durable (8), Realistic Color (7), Bright Display (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Easy to Install

By smesmiles from Undisclosed on 02/22/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works for me! Simple printer with small footprint. It's all I need, Thanks, Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Laser printer review

By BASalem from Salm Oregon on 01/09/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Easy Set Up, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Set up was fast and easy. Printer is fast and very easy to use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great product

By Andbabal from Thessaloniki, Greece on 12/05/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Silent, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is very simple to connect via wifi on Windows. A value for money to buy and print. It's very fast and silent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laser Printer

By fsilva20 from Kissimmee, Fl on 11/30/2013


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great printer, fast, clear, I recomend it...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic little machine

By TomD65 from Undisclosed on 11/02/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Small footprint, fast, great looking. Bargain price. Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small Footprint & Delivers Fast Prints

By SocalThree from Huntington Beach, CA on 07/01/2013


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this Printer! Easy to set up, the wireless works flawlessly, the online monitoring of the printer, and the print app for my phone works like a charm. I have all the computers in the house networked to it, and it took no more than 15-20 minutes to set everyone up. It has a very small footprint so it doesn't take up much room at all! It wakes from sleep mode immediately and It prints documents fast, best part is it goes right into sleep mode again so you don't hear any fans or running motors next to you while your working! Highly recommend it if you are looking for these qualities.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Steady puppy

By Anonymous from Spring, tx on 04/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thanks for a great product! Fast & quiet. Economical.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Wireless Printing - EASY

By EpicCNC from Thousand Oaks, California on 04/05/2013

We purchased our Samsung Wireless Printer about 2 months ago and though its B/W we are very happy with it. The printer is super easy to set up and configures nicely with ALL of our computers effortlessly. It even prints from our Samsung Galaxy S-III Cell Phones- EASILY. For quick printing and effortless set-up with tons of use in a single day, this Samsung printer was one of the best printer purchases our small business could have made. We are considering a secondary unit for our workshifting vehicles- so we can print while on the road and visiting our clients. We give this unit an EPIC review!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice utilitarian printer

By WilyCat from Arizona on 03/31/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've been using our ml-2165w for about a year now. it's been problem-free and easy to use. One of the features we like is how fast it prints. It's been a good workhorse for our home use. Highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little printer at great value

By annietx from houston on 01/27/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

i've had this for just over a month now and it's a perfect printer that does what it's suppose to do. it's about the size of a shoebox. the only downside (which i knew before i made the purchase) is that there is no paper tray. it's perfect for home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD PRINTER

By junys from Undisclosed on 01/24/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GOOD PRINTER GOOD QUALITY PRINT WIRELESS OK.. PERFECT FOR ME


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

gOOD PRODUCT

By pablomuycaliente from uruguay on 01/04/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

b&w LASER PRINTER. nICE FEATURE: WIFI= LESS CABLES!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features.

By Fuzzman from Undisclosed on 12/15/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great and in all modes, i.e., USB or wirelessly. Couldn't be more satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice printer.

By NobodyUKnow from Undisclosed on 12/15/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy wireless setup. Fast printing. Needed a B&W printer to take the load off my color printer. This is the perfect tool for me. Very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung wireless printer

By sportsnut3 from penn yan , new york on 12/14/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Won't Connect To Wireless Network, Only Uses Black Ink, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this printer doens't hook up to a wireless network which cause's inconvience . it only has cartiage space for black ink only.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung ML-2165W

By haarp35117 from Maplewood, MN on 12/08/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The machine itself weighs almost nothing, and takes up about the space of a shoe box. Once installed, it needs only a power cord to serve all the computers in the house. It sleeps silently, and once awakened to print, it does so quickly, and with no more noise than any other printer. Then it goes back to sleep at once. So it's a very unobtrusive house guest.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looses IP Address

By LoveTexas from Texas on 11/29/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Connectivity Issue

This priinter goes offline frequently. The print port IP gets changed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clever little device!

By ozreviewer from Undisclosed on 11/22/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Tiny, Portable, Duplex (manual), Laser

Cons:

Toner Cost Could Come Down!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an unique device! I use it as a personal portable laser printer. I really appreciate it being monochrome only. Simple and easy to set up. Works well will windows 8 wifi-direct and iPhone. This is a clever innovation. Well done samsung designers!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ML-2160W Printer inital encounter

By DLSMPS from Undisclosed on 11/13/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fairly easy installation. Some initial wireless diffculties. Compact, well priced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would buy two

By antivelvet from Tampa on 11/08/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little laser printer it does what I need it to for college. However, there are a few little bugs with it; when you place paper in the tray, you can easily push it too far into it causing a paper jam. The second is when it powers-up to do a print job my computer back-up screams it's warning beeps. So just plug it into the wall for the power hungry warm up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ml21603

By dmcc from Louisville, kentucky on 11/05/2012


Pros:

High Value/low Environmental Impact, Quiet, Best Buy, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a basic low cost laser printer, it is small and light. I was surprised at how fast it prints, and does so so whisper quiet. Also it prints at a high quality and extremely economical cost. I am well pleased!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Inexpensive fairly good printer

By oldguyinCO from Undisclosed on 10/12/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Paper Guides Flimsy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer is very compact and inexpensive but has some design flaws. Paper guides are flimsy and cause printing to skew. I fixed this with a small wedge of cardboard. After this fix, print quality is quite good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart choice for Home and small business

By grayluv from West Bloomfield Township, MI, USA on 10/10/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Limited Function

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's calm and convenient(wireless). Very useful but economic choice for budget users


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worth the cost

By olufela from Undisclosed on 10/10/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it prints well but, its wi-fi is not stable. this should be corrected


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tricky with Mac

By scubadrew from Washington, DC on 10/09/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Install For Mac

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, this is a great printer for the price; however, it has been a trick getting it to work wirelessly with my mac. I wish I had steps to help others out, but I have tried so many different installations before I got it working, that I don't know exactly what I did. This would have gotten 5 stars if the mac install was a bit easier as print quality is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick setup, efficient printing! Prints off Galaxy S3 too!

By TheNinjaB711 from Beach Cities, CA on 09/20/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I basically bought the printer with the wireless feature and I have the Galaxy S3 that it can print from too. Took a little tinkering but it was a quick setup and prints quickly. So much easier sometimes to print a doc that is emailed to me and I see it from my phone rather than booting up the computer and printing something. It's small and out of the way, perfect for just a document printer, not looking for a color, picture kind of printer but it does a good job with B&W pictures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST PRINTER I HAVE HAD

By FancyPants from Pooler, GA on 09/08/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Wireless, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was the easiest setup on a printer yet. I love the compact size for a laser printer. Print quality is a lot better than my inkjet. I love this printer so much that I am going to buy the color laser printer and can all my inkjet printers. Love our samsung products!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Convenient, Fast, Easy Setup :

By Zaidymike from New York on 08/31/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Easy To Use, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is perfect, it's just the right size for my limited space, it didn't take long to set up actually just about five minutes. The printing is very fast, and the printing is remarkably clear, and precise :


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

E-PRINT

By Doorgunner from Wash, DC on 08/24/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

No Eprint Option

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would think Samsung could work up some e-print options...this would be great. The value for performance is great, but e-print would be competitive at the least.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Little Printer

By RBinCA from CA on 08/23/2012


Pros:

Speedy!, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Network Connection (except Wi-fi)

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Need I say more? I buy these to add to computers I rebuild for people who don't have them. They go to juniiors & seniors who will, in many cases, be the first in their family to go to college. They need quality & reliability. With these Samsung printers, they get it...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value for a laser printer

By 51merc71z from Seal Beach, CA on 08/01/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Paper tray could be of a better design. We've had a problem with the wireless set-up. Sporadic function. Finally had to hard wire it until we solve the problem. Might be the transmitter unit on the computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer

By TakenChickadee from Undisclosed on 07/27/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer to go off to college with. Absolutely love the quality and clarity of the print jobs. Definitely recommending this printer to others. Only con in the whole thing is that it's just black and white, not a color printer. But overall, very easy to set up and use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Affordable!

By Machoul from WV on 07/08/2012


Pros:

Sweet!, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Though I was a bit disturbed at the price going up before I could save enough to to buy it, I am very pleased with the printer. The small footprint, and cost per page, as well as the apparent quality of construction. My primary printer is for reproducing high-quality graphics, making B&W pages rather expensive. This printer should pay for itself quickly!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laser printer..

By djwayne from Undisclosed on 07/04/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I set it up in no time and it worked perfectly on first try. I haven't had any problems with it at all. I give it 5 stars !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung the new standard

By Nickovtime from Red Bluff, CA on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Value Related To Cost, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have noticed Samsung's products these last few years and owned two Samsung T.V.'s. I have just received a mono tone Laser (Ml-165w), I think this is about the best buy out there ! I was so impressed I went ahead and ordered a color laser (CLP-325 which is being shipped now).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great performer

By wilsedw from St. Louis, MO on 06/03/2012


Pros:

Small Footprint, High-quality Output, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Bypass Feeder

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't print often so my inkjet printer's cartridges would frequently dry out. I have little need for color printing, so this little Samsung laser is perfect for my needs. It's fast, quiet, and takes up very little room on my desk. I wish it had a bypass feeder for envelopes and such, but at this price compromises have to be made. I'd recommend this printer to anyone wanting high-quality laser output at inkjet prices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCTS

By DADODGESON from GA on 06/03/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Wirless

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not much to add from the other reviews on the site I love Samsung products and will one day be the proud owner of a GSII AND GS3 When you put good thought in a product you get good results and deserve all the props would suite me fine if the whole house were filled with Samsung products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a compact, serviceable printer

By cat55 from Undisclosed on 05/19/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Well-made, Lightweight, Excellent Print Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is a fantastic general printer - a very small footprint, and I love the easy way the feed and delivery trays fold up and leave it looking so neat when not in use. Seems to be very sturdy and well-made as well.The first sheet comes out fairly quickly, and the print quality is excellent. The setup was extremely easy, and for the price, it was the perfect choice for my workspace. I would highly recommend Samsung printers to others, now that I have tried one myself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Crisp, clean, fast in a small, inexpensive package

By Crysticks from Kansas City, MO on 05/17/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Portable, Lightweight, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only problem I've had was upon setting up the WPS feature. Even though my router had a WPS feature on it, I had issues getting the router to connect with the printer. Apparently, the square button on the printer has to be pressed to activate the "search for WPS", but I could not find anywhere in the installation instructions where you needed to press the power button again (once for on, then once again to switch to the WPS). Once I got the blue square WPS button blinking on the printer and then had the WPS enabled on the router through the administration screen, it was a piece of cake. It does print crisp, clean and very fast, especially compared to an ink jet. We have needed a new printer for over 5 years, but neglected to get one as the ink for the ink jet printers would dry up between uses as we rarely used it. At least now, with this one, I can go a few months between printing and still be able to use the same toner. I LOVE IT!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product very soon will be the # 1 in the market, watch it with good option (future).

By jobemi from Brooklyn, NY on 04/06/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

nothing to talk back Samsung is excellent and performance


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Model ML-2165W is not a reliable network printer.

By RedRover3000 from Fort Wayne on 04/04/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Drops Off Network In Sleep Mode., Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If wired directly to a computer, it is a nice little printer, but if you are planning to use it as a network wireless printer, it will disconnect itself from the network when it goes to sleep. To reconnect you have to reboot the router and reinstall the printer. It will not reconnect automatically. You can change the length of time before it goes to sleep, but you cannot turn off the sleep function. To keep the printer connected to the network, you have to send a print job every 90 minutes, 24-7. It should have been designed to remain in communication with the router even when it is in the sleep mode. Otherwise a great little printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good performer and great price

By FloridaJon from Central Florida USA on 02/19/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've always liked using a laser printer but they tend to have a rather large footprint for my tiny work area. Enter Samsung with the right solution! It may lack a few things such as 1. an enclosed paper tray and 2. a singe sheet feeder, but all the essentials are there. The software is well thought out and easy to figure out to do even your most complex of printing tasks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved