Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » ML2851ND » 10 Reviews

Samsung Ml-2851nd Monochrome Laser Printer (ml2851nd) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (9), Durable (3), Lightweight (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

nice printer. support? haha....

By MrbillisAnnoyed from Fort Lauderdalem on 10/01/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Support! Where Is App Support Anyway

where is the support for the apps? I've killed an hour looking for trouble shooting ios app install for ipad4. it installed fine, but where is a manual? how do I configure the ipad to actually print a page? I'm a java developer, and this should not be THAT difficult. I would like to see the app manual for samsung mobile print, and a trouble shooting section. I would think my setup would be simple... if I could only find some support for this app. -very tempted to just return the printer. but will kill a few more hours on setup. but after 20 hours, I'm out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use - nice features

By flaxman from North Dakota, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't really found anything about this printer that I dislike. Compared to our last printer from a competitor, this one is much faster, easier to use, and just as good or better printing quality. We were unable to print full sheets of labels out of the tray with our last printer and had to hand-feed them one by one. It's nice to be able to print sheets of labels out of the paper tray now. We scan quite a few documents into our computer for product shipments that end up being attached to invoices. It's really nice to be able to scan multiple pages of documents into one PDF file. Definitely a quality product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By Kasim from Milwaukee, WI, USA on 06/18/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I still give this product 5 star although I could not connect it to my desk top computer. After exhausting all the support available; now I am convinced it was because of a virus. Since the desk top computer has lately become a kids toy, it was a blessing in disguise. Installing the software on my laptop was a snap, and the wireless feature worked like a charm. I also liked the ink saving print feature which I used most. This is my first home office printer with scanner feature. I really like this feature; I can only print what is necessary. I can save all my work using the scanner. So far it worked really well without a hitch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good design, good performance (so far)

By BeeBones from Undisclosed on 03/20/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only had this printer a couple of weeks, but so far I like it better than the HP it replaced. I especially appreciate its ability to do automatic duplex printing. Unfortunately, while this works for PDFs, I haven't been able to get it to work with Office 2011 for Mac. I have to create a PDF first. I don't know if this is a Microsoft problem or a Samsung driver problem or what, but it's a significant disappointment. I also find that it prints a little lighter than I'd like, but there may be an adjustment I haven't found yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy setup! Easy operation!

By Tony1964 from Maryland, USA on 03/05/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Toner Flakes Off Paper

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was easy to setup right out of the box! Printing is sharp even in toner save mode. However, I find that the toner tends to rub off with little handling. I don't know if it is the toner itself or the paper I am using. Scanner produces sharp scans and is also easy to use. I have not seen any negatives in that regard as of yet. Overall, I am pleased with this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Revolutionized my home computing.

By DugRau from Columbia, SC, USA on 03/03/2014


Pros:

Easy Wireless Setup, Inexpensive, Cheap Consumables, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't believe I didn't buy this sooner! Since moving to laptops 10 years ago or more, I was always stuck going upstairs to the room where the remains of my desktop computing including my old clunky inkjet printer lived when I wanted to print. We initially bought this for everyday printing because expensive inkjet cartridges were breaking us. I get about a year per toner cartridge on this and couldn't be happier. The wireless was a nice feature but is now essential. I no longer have or need a "computer room". The printer just sits one it's own on a dresser in the spare bedroom. No connections other than power are needed! We print everything to laser and the quality is great. If I had one complaint its that it is a little finicky with specialty papers like invitations but properly set up runs like a champ. Overall, this was a phenomenal purchase that has changed my home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally A Laser Printer that can do everything for the family

By LuvOurPrinter from California on 01/08/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Got A Little Ink On My Hands Installing Ink

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This laser printer is exactly what we needed after years of working with Inkject printers (HP, Canon, Epson) they all had ink and connectivity issues. The printer came today and we had it up an running in ~1 hour. It now can print from our Mac's, iPad, iPhone, Linux, Windows, Android and Chromebooks. Absolutely amazing!! Additionally, with Google Cloud Print, we can share the printer easily and print everywhere we use Chrome. Just an outstanding product. Thanks Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best home use desktop printer on the market

By Tom321 from Maryland on 11/08/2013


Pros:

Quiet, Print Quality, Wireless Access From Windows Apple Android, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Compact, Double Sided Printing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer after comparing it with many of the other big name printer manufacturers. This was my hands down favorite based on reviews and features so I took the plunge. The printer comes out of sleep and prints the first page in about 18 seconds with subsequent pages coming out about every 3-5 seconds. Bottom line? It's fast. When it's in standby mode it is completely silent, when it prints it is quieter than many other printers I've used, and when the last page is out it goes back to silence. Ahhhh. Nice when you're at your desk with the printer in the corner, and certainly better than other printers that buzz and hum and run fans for many minutes. And the quality it produces is excellent. It really couldn't be better. The feature that adds the most to my productivity is its wireless connectivity to all types of devices. My last printer was wireless but it would only print from a Windows machine with special printing software installed. This prints from any of my windows machines, it prints from my iPad, and it prints from my android phone. Printing has become ubiquitous and seamless across all my devices. Lastly, the fact that it will print double sided (to save paper), and that it will scan from any of the aforementioned devices, without having to push any buttons on the printer to get it ready to scan, makes it the easiest to use and the best printer I've ever owned. This is the one to have, and if you get it, you'll never regret it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Multifunction Xpress M2875FW

By tiptopx from indonesia on 07/19/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung Multifunction Xpress M2875FW......is the best for printer your office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

[...]

By slimyjoe from PA on 02/25/2009


Pros:

Fast, Quiet

Describe Yourself:

Infrequent User

Best Uses:

Dorm, Office

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

see above


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved