Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » ML2955DW » 24 Reviews

Samsung ML-2955DW Laser Printer - Monochrome - 1200 dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 29 ppm Mono Print - 251 sheets Input - Automatic Duplex Print - Fast Ethernet - Wi-Fi - USB Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 24 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (21), Lightweight (13), Durable (7), Bright Display (3)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Bad Fuser? Toner smear problems from start.

By MuseumNerd from Erie, PA on 06/11/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

We bought this printer for a small office environment (12 computers networked) and it has NEVER worked quite right. The printouts seemed ok, it's fast, it worked with our LAN via ethernet with no problems, but it has had terrible problems with toner smear since we got it two years ago. The printouts look ok until touched, then toner smears and transfers to your fingers, other pages, etc. It has cost us a lot of money in returned mail from labels smearing and addresses becoming unreadable. We have tried several toner cartridges, all Samsung brand, with the same result. Maybe we just got a bad one, but if they're all like this, I would not recommend to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ML-2955DL

By plask from MI on 04/11/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works fine with USB cable, but difficult to set up wireless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has a perfect interface

By Guru23 from Twain Harte, CA on 02/25/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Great Interface

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer's design is perfect for USB and for wired ethernet--both dynamic and fixed IP addresses. Your engineers are to be congratulated. I did not check out the wifi interface. Oh, and BTW, it prints great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ML-2955DW wireless printer.

By Ken2K from Tucson, AZ on 01/24/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Fast Printing, Quiet Printing

Cons:

Wouldn't Print Wirelessly

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer if you don't want to print wirelessly. Five stars for USB printing. One star for wireless. Software was easy to load. Got a test page printed after removing the USB cord. Printer spit it out via the WIFI in my home. Thought all was well but then I could not print a document wirelessly. Tried uninstall/install twice. no luck. Uploaded software for the USB connection mode and all is well except my printer isn't where I want it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

College Life Essential

By Lumen1 from Virginia on 12/16/2012


Pros:

Fast, Relialble, Inexpensive

I do not want to write long review for this printer. Although, this printer is very simple yet extremely functional. This printer is very fast, reliable, and most importantly affordable. If you are college student, you better get this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing printer

By reedda60 from Utah on 12/05/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

No Cons To Be Found

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an amazing machine at a fantastic price!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far so good

By purpleprince from New York on 12/03/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it took a little time to set up otherwise its great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Samsung Printer

By Chuckee from Macon, GA on 11/14/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer does everything as advertised. The prints are crisp and multiple copies are fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By pigneedle from Boise, ID on 10/30/2012


Pros:

Duplex Printing, Easy Wireless Configuration, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Only Comes In White

I got a killer deal on this printer. It cost less than all the other comparable wired, non-duplex models I could find. I appreciate that I was able to pay less and get more. The Eco button feature is nicer than having to manually configure these settings through the printer's software. The print quality appears to be next to perfect. I only took a point off from design because it doesn't seem to come in black. Great buy!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer for high quality at a low cost

By IDDSUSU from Undisclosed on 09/29/2012


Pros:

Easy Install, Small Footprint, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Reliable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the 2nd Samsung laser printer of this series I have purchased. I bought this for my daughter and the wireless capability made it extremely easy for me to setup at her house rather than running network wires for her. Low cost using duplex, and efficient use of toner makes this ideal for her increased printing needs with her job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do Not Buy for Mac Computers

By SCK120 from Undisclosed on 09/22/2012


Cons:

Poor Quality, Very Bad Software, Did Not Meet Expectations

VERY BAD SOFTWARE; DOES NOT WORK ON MAC COMPUTER WITH USB OR WIRELESS. EXTREMELY BAD WIRELESS SETUP. VERY NICE HARDWARE MADE UNUSABLE BY TERRIBLE MAC SOFTWARE AND EXTREMELY BAD WIRELESS SETUP ON BOTH WINDOWS PC AND MAC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for the value

By Nealzeypoo from Tampa, FL on 09/07/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value for a simple B&W lazer printer. Also great for networking. Only downside to it, is that it keeps going into power saver mode after 1 minute. You have to get up and press the power button. Not an issue if you are next to it. Our printer sits in Kitchen area. I know wierd. But that is where mail and recipes go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this printer is all it says it is

By chuckt62 from florida on 09/03/2012


Pros:

Quiet, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this printer works quietly and fast. It does all it says it will and was very easy to set up and get started


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple to use

By plane1286 from Undisclosed on 08/26/2012


Pros:

Wireless, Duplex, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Setting Up Wireless Support

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setup, was so so to do for wireless I should say. If you aren't very technical with computers, you could run into some problems. Other than that great little printer,it does a great job and for the price can't beat. Samsung Mobile Print Software will work with this printer although Samsung won't officially say it will, but the only issue I had was with the ipad version of the software had issue, but other than no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love our Samsung Wireless Laser Printer

By SprintST99 from Atlanta, Ga on 05/28/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Efficient, Fast

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer has exceeded our expectations in every way. Faster than expected, and beautiful print quality. replaced an Inkjet with this, just wish we would have done it sooner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value....

By smallhomeoffice from Nebraska on 05/01/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

small, quiet and fairly cheap. Works great once you get it set up. Instructions are very POOR !!! Just so you know. At one point it tells you to unplug the usb cable, but if you do it can't finish the setup....! :( Leave the cable in place until it's finished and your good to go.... :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

compact and powerful

By SallyfromApopka from Apopka, FL on 04/14/2012


Pros:

Durable, Compact, Lightweight, Inexpensive

I loved the price and the small compact size yet it has very good power!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent printer

By PASYSTEMS from CHICAGO IL on 04/07/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

yes Of course that I recomend this printer to who whatever is looking for Quality and the way to save money buying a expensive ink


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WANT TO MAKE YOUR LIFE A LITTLE LESS STRESSFULL?

By KELLYBOY70 from Atlanta, Georgia on 03/10/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Then this is a must have! Very eco friendly design and features, which mean a lot to me because I have a 10 year old and would like to leave him some earth to enjoy for his self. Most printers I have tried will all strech the truth a little when it comes to ppm but not this one does exactly what it says 29 ppl a min. Very easy to use and makes me look good at the end of the day!! Love it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer

By zhangziyi777 from medford, oregon on 03/04/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this printer in my house wirelessly to be able to do my home buisness from any room and not worry bout wires. Runs flawlessly, toner last a long time and has never failed me once. I like it also has duplex already ready to go. Great buy for consumer household that are going wireless and need a printer ready for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great

By tonyjd from PA on 02/07/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

dependable, crisp clear printing. very very good graphics printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works

By Lawman154 from Pa on 01/27/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use., Works, Inexpensive

Cons:

Wireless Instructions Are Wrong.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

wireless install prompts on screen are wrong. It prompts to disconnect the cable and when you do it fails to install. Just ignore it and click next.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Possibly one of the MOST easiest printers to install

By Dubi from Oregon on 01/15/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was just shocked and surprised how easy it was. Win 7 desk top found it and so did the 3 others in the network found it as a place to print. Very surprised and shocked. All the computers found it easily and afterwards everything was a breeze. The price was on parallel with others but what impressed me was the simplicity of it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not ready for Prime Time

By vbmpls from Undisclosed on 10/04/2011


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

PROS: Bought on basis of duty cycle, ppm, and duplex. Print engine is very good. CONS: Driver software is very primitive. NO way to continue if feed is interrupted. "Easy Printer Manager" never could boot. Not once. Even after couple of uninstalls and re-installs. No way to find out what is going on. Print cartridge may be very hard to find. Location where I bought doesn't have it. So I will return after "starter" cartridge goes. No manual with product. Have to download 257 page version


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved