Home » Audio » Hi-fi Systems » MMD470D » 13 Reviews

Samsung MM-D470D Micro System With Ipod Dock Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Built-in Speakers (10), Lightweight (8), Inexpensive (8), Bright Display (5), Durable (4), Realistic Color (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great for the backyard

By kale171 from Carrollton, TX on 12/09/2012


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted something that was easy to move and use by the pool. This has worked great. The sound couldn't be better and the features are really nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like it!

By Celestial2211 from orlando on 07/21/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has a really good sound! perfect for personal use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

4700 micro dock

By bluueline from chicago il on 07/19/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

what a great device plays my ipod with crisp sound good volume when connect to my samsung led tv dvd video play is exceptional


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not good

By NV12345 from Undisclosed on 06/28/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Does Not Work, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had this product for about 6 months and have had trouble with it all along. At first, it would play my iPod touch for 20 minutes, then shut off. I've tried checking the sleep function, resetting it, and updating my iPod. Now, it will play one song, then stop playing. It also cycles through the functions randomly, and also displays a "not supported" message on the screen of the dock.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features for the money

By Websurfer2 from Secaucus, NJ on 02/20/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was searching for an affordable portable unit that would play CD's and have iPod connectivity. One of the features I like is the head phones output that allows me to connect to external speakers for better sound quality. The design is sleek and modern.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

mm-d470d

By poolplayer1 from chicago on 02/20/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

excellent system! works great speakers have aggod sound!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is not in a Mini Hifi Audio player, which is DVD player with Ipod doc.

By JapaneseInEurope from Undisclosed on 02/12/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Because every functions you need are displayed in the outer monitor. If you operate it without outer monitor, you will be confused what you doing now. And... 1. In the operation manual it says "This product can play music by wake up timer", but it not starts a music automatically. 2. Random music play mode is only for played folder. It cannot random play the music in whole disk which separated in some folders.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very cool and affordable

By remodelguys2011 from Fort Worth, TX on 02/12/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very nice design, good sound with lots of choices like jazz, rock, etc remote control and cd player


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Garage CD player

By Doodling from Pine Beach, NJ on 01/29/2012


Pros:

Sound Quality, Inexpensive, Small Profile, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this DVD/CD/iPod player to use in my garage. I didn't really need the DVD player but the combination of iPod, CD, and FM radio was just what I was looking for. The slim profile fits perfectly on my work bench. I did use it for about a week as a DVD player with a new Samsung LED TV so that I could connect via HDMI. The movies played fine but I decided to get a Blueray player instead. So back to the garage it went and I use it every day,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The perfect Christmas ...

By luvmymusic1974 from Durham, NC on 12/26/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The perfect Christmas gift for the iPod loving music lover like myself. Sounds great, looks great and I might even hook it up to the tv to use the dvd feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has lots of features

By Tanktop from Undisclosed on 12/26/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got my Samsung All in Micro System and so far I love it!! I have only played CD's and listened to my Ipod Nano but the sound is top quaility and I look forward to hooking it up to my new Samsung TV and seeing all it can do. The price was right for all the features!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's ok

By RayJay from Ohio on 11/04/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It's an ok product but there are better out there at a lower price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product!!!

By grtprdct from Austin, Tx on 09/08/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a small all-in-one system for our master bedroom, I thought about buying a BOSE Wave Radio but it lacked features and options that came standard on the Samsung. This is a no brainer you will be satified and thats it!!! Great Job to the person(s) that came up with this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved