Home » Computers » Storage Components » Hard Drives » MZ75E250B/AM » 32 Reviews

Samsung 850 Evo 250 Gb 2.5" Internal Solid State Drive - Sata - 540 Mbps Maximum Read Transfer Rate - 520 Mbps Maximum Write Transfer Rate (mz-75e250b-am) Reviews
Samsung 850 Evo 250 Gb 2.5" Internal Solid State Drive - Sata - 540 Mbps Maximum Read Transfer Rate - 520 Mbps Maximum Write Transfer Rate (mz-75e250b-am)

Samsung 850 Evo 250 Gb 2.5" Internal Solid State Drive - Sata - 540 Mbps Maximum Read Transfer Rate - 520 Mbps Maximum Write Transfer Rate (mz-75e250b-am)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

About This Product Upgrade virtually every aspect of your computer's performance with Samsung's new 850 EVO, designed with state-of-the-art SSD advancements including 3D V-NAND technology. As the next generation beyond the bestselling 840 EVO, you'll get the 850 EVO's new 3 dimensional chip design t... <more> 

Samsung Model: MZ75E250B/AM

$114.10

3562 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 32 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (13), Inexpensive (13), Lightweight (12)

Cons:

None (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent speed with a short boot time

By JUANNYjoker from New Jersey, USA on 09/23/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Easy Installation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first time buying an SSD drive (SSD 850 EVO 256 GB) and i can honestly say that it makes a world of difference when compared to my old and slow magnetic disk drive. My windows 10 OS boots in about 30 sec while with older disk it took about 5 min. My applications especially my malware and virus runs finish super quick w/o impacting performance while I multitask.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great SSD

By bearu from Russellville, AR, USA on 08/22/2015


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had this for about 5 months now. Was easy to install. Computer is really fast, boot time is incredible. Love this SSD, thinking about upgrading to a 500GB.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes my computer new again

By fastcompcali from Sacramento, CA, USA on 08/18/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The boot time is reduced to a third of what it was before. There is no lag in programs. It boosted my seven rating from 5.9 to 7.9 in the drive category. I have a overall rating of 7.6 Due to my graphics card. I have a dell precision Dual quad zeon processors and 32 gigs of ram. This hard drive has unlocked the performance I could not get before. It is the best upgrade for your money. I would recommend this to everyone. The samgung magician app. Will help you to get the most out of your settings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Installation+Great Features+Amazing Performance Boost=Great Product

By RandalTG from Atlanta, GA, USA on 07/27/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Very Low Weight Perfect For Laptop Ugrade., Great Software Included, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my fourth solid-state drive purchase and installation; All four have been different brands, all four have met my expectations, all four have provided tremendous performance boosts, and I am happy with all four. Before the purchase of the Samssung SSD 850 EVO, I would have thought all SSDs were about the same, and would have recommended that a person shop for the brand that offers the lowest price. After my purchase of the Samssung EVO, I can only recommend a person buy the Samsung EVO series of SSDs. The Samsung models are more expensive, but the cost difference is nominal, you receive more value for your money, you receive a much superior product that supports the price charged. Upgrading your home or home office pc from a HDD to a SSD of any brand is an easy task resulting in noticeable and significant increases in performance, and speed. Solid State Drives are also significantly smaller and lighter than traditional hard drives, but the Ssamsung EVO is the smallest and lightest of the four I have purchased by quite a margin. While I installed it in a desktop pc where size and weight doesn't really play a role, the difference would be significant in a l;aptop. I am so impressed with the Samsung EVO model that I am purchasing another to replace a previously installed ssd in my laptop. The smaller size /lower weight benefit is not what sets the Samsung apart from all the others, however. It's the included software/driver that makes for easy cloning of the original drive, and post-installation, allows the drive to be fine-tuned for maximum performance and reliability. This process takes just a few minutes, is extremely easy and straight-forward, and is unique to Samsung when compared to the other brands I purchased. I couldn't be happier with my purchase of the Samsung SSD 850 EVO. I paid a little more-but just a little-and I received a superior product with software support the others lacked completely. Samsung EVO is the only SSD I can recommend;. Buy Samsung and Save your money and your time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good bang for the buck

By razzle from Texas on 07/26/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

No Adapter For Cloning

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installing the SSD drive was easy once you had the adapter. Drive should come with it so you don't have to locate one. Great way to increase overall computer performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 850 EVO 250 GB SSD

By xspired from Georgia, USA on 07/18/2015


Pros:

Very Fast

Cons:

Compatibility

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This drive is very fast and the software worked great to clone my old Windows 7 drive to the new EVO drive. However I found it impossible to boot to my other Windows 8.1 partition on a separate drive. After removing the EVO drive and replacing it with an Intel SSD drive both Windows partitions were accessible again. I can only surmise that something in the Magician software was incompatible with other brand SSDs. The EVO is working flawlessly in a single drive laptop and has sped its boot time and hd access times noticeably. Overall a great drive but doesn't seem to play well with others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung SSD

By blorenz1 from Franklin, TN, USA on 07/13/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced my old hard drive with this and couldn't be happier. Easy to install but had to purchase a bracket to keep it secure in my desk top.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glad I added this ssd...

By sowrecked from Undisclosed on 07/13/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I built this pc a couple of years ago I installed a 830 series Samsung drive as well as a 24 inch Samsung monitor. Both still run like champs, but I needed a bit more hard disk space. So I added an 850 EVO series and could not be happier. Both drives a fast and reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am Speed

By Neo85 from Richmond, VA, USA on 07/06/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this drive to replace my laptop's HDD which dragged down the performance by a huge factor. It boosted the speed by about 2x times. So far so good.. Less heating.. More battery time.. Faster boot up and overall speed of my laptop..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First SSD

By salsim from Boston, MA, USA on 07/03/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Decided to add an SSD to my Flight Sim computer to run all my FSX and Add-on files hoping for better and faster performance over my existing HDD. Could not have made a better choice than Samsung's 850EVO unit. Install was simple, plug and play. Formatting took 2 minutes and my Flight Sim is working much faster as I hoped. Am now considering replacing my HDD with another Samsung SSD for my OS and all other ancillary programs and files.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast and reliable

By 4EyeGeek from Sacramento, CA, USA on 06/26/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Drive has performed flawlessly after installation. Currently being utilized as a Programs drive. favorite programs load quickly and with minimal hiccups. Assuming this drive performs similar to its older brother the 840evo, I foresee longevity beyond the warranty period. This drive would probably be a great inexpensive system drive. At the price point that I purchased this drive at, it is a wonderful drive, even at normal store price I think this drive would be a great inexpensive upgrade to an ailing system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little drive

By CharleyX from Prescott, AZ on 06/25/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm not technical but my subjective opinion is that this was money well spent. I did not use the migration software included with the drive. I did a simple install of Win7 without any hiccups. After reviewing the way Win7 set itself up, the drive was ready to rock and roll right off the bat. I'm going to get another for my wife's PC now that I done this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Drive

By Electronicnut58 from New York on 06/21/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great had for about a year almost have had no problems would buy another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SSD Installation

By pcuser1 from Dallas, TX, USA on 06/16/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The installation operations of the Samsung 850 EVO 250 GB SSD occurred very easily and in a very straight forward manner. Being a non hardware pc user I had a great deal of trepidation about the difficulties one might encounter such as hard drive partioning, etc. No problem, as the Samsung provided instructions and migration software performed flawlessly. Now my pc boots up very quickly and the applications open and close much much faster than the old spinning hard drive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My second Samsung SSD

By bibitibi from haifa, israel on 06/14/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hi all! This ssd is Light, good looking, fast, reliable and cold! In comparison to else ssd that i have, zero coil noise! Nothing! I use it on SATA II and windows 7 64-bit, Greate performance! Samsung Magician will let you feel the king of the ring, just enable RAPID MODE and you will feel the boost. Also, try OS OPTIMIZATION, be careful with those options.. For me, "maximum reliability" cause crashes because the reduction in PAGE FILE size. I enlarge it and everything is excellent. My previous samsung ssd is 128GB evo 840. And i'm waiting to the next. The amazing thing is better performance while reduce production costs. ;) Strongly recommanded


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great speed and price so good.

By erogoka from Vietnam on 05/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hope Samsung will have more evolutions in this SSD series. Best regards!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

iMac

By ewood801 from SE Michigan on 05/05/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed this SSD in my mid 2011 21.5" iMac as a an install that calls for average skills to complete. No my mac performs like a new machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Breathed New Life Into Laptop

By HLBinMansfield from Fort Worth, TX on 04/28/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced a very slow 5400 rpm mechanical drive. Made a huge difference! Included cloning and optimization software made the entire process very easy and smooth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good product

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did an image backup of the old drive before installing the new SSD. Using a USB connection, I initialized the SSD and then installed into the computer using an adaptor for a 3.5 drive bay. The old drive was 120 MB; the new SSD is a 250 MB drive. After installing the SSD, I used an image restore that I made previously and restored my operating system, (Windows 7) and other files that were on the other drive. I them expanded the Drive C partition to the full capacity of the SSD. Works like a champ.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super SSD

By Mexelplex from United States on 04/08/2015


Pros:

High Quality Constuction, 5 Year Warranty, Speed

Cons:

Included Drive Migration Software, Requires A Sata-->usb Cable To Migrate Software, 20% Higher Cost

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Bad: Included data migration cd failed when moving data from existing Win 7 OS disk to new ssd via sata cables. Tried all options several BSOD but end result: FAIL. Was able to finally install a drive image via ACRONIS with errors. Running CHKDSK corrected FAT errors and finally was up to speed. After thoughts: Buy the SATA --> USB cable that should be included with every drive and use the included software. I didn't have the cable nor quick access to one. I had no warning that a proprietary adapter would be required to migrate OS to the new disk. My other option would have been to do a fresh install of the OS rather than to clone my old drive. I expected the new SSD to conform to industry standards for data migration. The Good: My new drive rocks and will be worth the aggravation suffered in the long run. I love the speed as is over 10x faster than my SATA2 SSD was! I think the real gem here is the 5 year warranty. I think this drive is the way to go!....just use the usb--->sata method to clone your drive! Thanks Samsung for a great product! I love all aspects of the Drive Magician software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing value

By Fordbuilder98 from Pa on 04/06/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install grate software reliable its a Samsung great little drive


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

extremely good

By costea from Bucharest, Romania on 04/01/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Speedy Gonzales

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

with 16GB ram 1800mhz and an amd a8-7600 , this beauty of a 850 evo, although is setup to run for maximum reliability , not performance, thanks to rapid mode being enabled, is hitting seq.read:4300 and seq.write"2700 all the time; i have reserved a more than generous provisioning , double ammount of the standard one !, and i am under a magic spell every time i'm working on my computer ... there's just one thing i thought it would be different: the cache is always 1 GB of ram , never more than that ... ( i was hoping to touch on 4gb cache , having 16gb of ram)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SSD850 EVO

By LgHo from Texas, USA on 03/31/2015


Pros:

Very Small In Size

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

SSD works just as it should. Very FAST on start up. Less than 15 sec from turn on till Win sign in. Apps load faster also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES

By mmalang from Fremont, CA, USA on 03/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT GOOD UPGRADE TO MY MACBOOK PRO


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I put one in my laptop and desktop.

By StudGeezer from Undisclosed on 03/09/2015


Pros:

Very Fast.

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I put one in my 11" Asus 1gig dual core processor laptop that only has a 2gb memory that wasn't upgradable because they are soldered into the motherboard. It made a big difference. It boots up so much faster and runs so much better I could hardly believe my eyes. And the battery last much longer. So I thought I would put one in my dell core i5 with 8 gig memory desktop. That computer was fast to begin with but it's smoking fast now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product worked very well

By gramps2015 from pa on 03/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did clean install of windows reloaded programs with no problems. I didn't use transfer software that requires usb to SATA adapter not included.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible boost in performance

By mbrowner8782 from Shepherdsville, KY on 03/08/2015


Pros:

Speed, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first SSD. The speed increase going from a HDD to this SSD is simply amazing. My OS now loads literally in seconds. The included software (Migration and Magician) made for an incredibly smooth transition as well. Magician is great for getting the most out of the drive. I could not be happier with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It truly delivers the highest performance at an affordable price !

By toobzman from Prescott, AZ, USA on 03/01/2015


Pros:

Top Performance For Less ..., Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have read so many reviews regarding Samsung's class leading performance, so many reviews that I wondered if it was just everyone piling on the bandwagon, and not actual real world results. I say this due to so many people who love to run benchmark's over and over again, constantly tweaking their setups until until they reach some rarefied, unrepeatable number. A number that bears little resemblance to consistent, day to day performance. After Samsung released the new 850 series, at an even lower price then the highly regarded 840 series, I was even more hesitant that the "NEW" version could deliver the same high level of performance . I'm happy to report that id truly does deliver the performance, and at a bargain price ! My original SSD purchase was just a few months back (9-23-2014) from a highly regarded memory maker. It is a good performing SSD, and was roughly 20% less in price then the 840 series at that time. The trade off being that it didn't match the 840's performance, and I had to settle for that lesser performance to save a few bucks. Unfortunately, the zippy performance began to slow down a bit. Still decent, but even less then what I had originally bargained for. ENTER the 850 EVO ! The same class leading performance, but at an even lower price then before ! So low that I paid even less for the 850 EVO, then I paid for my earlier SSD ! After spending some time with the new 850 EVO, I can say that I have never before experienced the speed and convenience that SAMSUNG has delivered. Real world performance that matches the promised speeds, and with the MAGICIAN software, a simple and easy to understand user's guide that makes it so effortless to achieve the best possible performance. Setup was even easier then before with SAMSUNG's DATA MIGRATION Software . My earlier SSD setup used the ACRONIS software which worked well enough. But the Samsung DATA Migration software was even easier to use, and I was up and running in no time at all ! All in all, I'm happy to say that all of the buzz surrounding SAMSUNG SSD's is deserved. They truly deliver the best performance and at a bargain price to boot ! Couple that with the included SAMSUNG software, and you have an unbeatable combination !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great SSD Drive!

By Jeff2014 from KY on 02/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've tried several SSD drives over the years, including several of the very good SSD 830 series. The 850 EVO 250GB improves on already impressive SSD performance. As long as Samsung continues to produce SSD products of this quality, I'll stick with them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fast ssd

By injunck from oregon on 02/14/2015


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had in my system for about 2 weeks now, and see no problems so far. Price was nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For use as Internal Drive - SSD 250GB by Samsung

By dbslayer from New Orleans, LA, USA on 01/31/2015


Pros:

Reliable And Performs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great!! No complaints. The install was not nearly as difficult as I thought it would be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 850 EVO

By Mycque from Phelps, NY, USA on 01/24/2015


Pros:

Spped

Cons:

Price Per Gig

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was like buying a new computer, the speed increase was quite noticeable!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved