Home » Computers » Storage Components » Hard Drives » MZ7KE1T0BW » 8 Reviews

Samsung 850 Pro Mz-7ke1t0bw 1 Tb 2.5" Internal Solid State Drive - Sata - 1.02 Mb Buffer - 550 Mbps Maximum Read Transfer Rate - 520 Mbps Maximum Write Transfer Rate - 100000iops Random (mz-7ke1t0bw) Reviews
Samsung 850 Pro Mz-7ke1t0bw 1 Tb 2.5" Internal Solid State Drive - Sata - 1.02 Mb Buffer - 550 Mbps Maximum Read Transfer Rate - 520 Mbps Maximum Write Transfer Rate - 100000iops Random (mz-7ke1t0bw)

Samsung 850 Pro Mz-7ke1t0bw 1 Tb 2.5" Internal Solid State Drive - Sata - 1.02 Mb Buffer - 550 Mbps Maximum Read Transfer Rate - 520 Mbps Maximum Write Transfer Rate - 100000iops Random (mz-7ke1t0bw)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

The Samsung 850 PRO SSD redefines storage with the world's first drive based on 3D VNAND flash, offering exceptional read/write performance, reliability and power management efficiency. The 850 Pro delivers up to 2x the speed, density and endurance of conventional flash.

Samsung Model: MZ7KE1T0BW

$511.46

20 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (3), Lightweight (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Huge boost in early 2011 MacBook performance

By Mediumtechie from Virginia, USA on 09/23/2015


Pros:

Improved Battery Life, Lightweight, Durable, Extremely Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Extremely satisfied - radically improved my laptop experience. Bought and installed this to replace a 2011 MacBook Pro 750GB mechanical hard drive (had upgraded RAM earlier), both to upgrade and old drive was getting twitchy. Prior to Samsung install; Adobe Photoshop took a minute+ to fully load, Adobe bridge took up to a minute to display folder contents. Now Photo shop opens in 11 seconds, Bridge opens folders almost instantly. Switching between photos is super fast. iTunes is snappier. Everything is faster and I've got more storage space too. Battery life is improved too. Very happy, would recommend to anyone. On design, I rated it as good simply because I don't know how to rate design for a hard drive in a way not covered under performance, it's a stock form factor and interface. Otherwise, excellent all around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely Fast

By DiamondAve from Evansville, IN, USA on 09/03/2015


Pros:

Lighting Fast

Cons:

Magician Software

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had issues with the clone software but wanted to do a clean install anyway and went like clock work. Great SSD drive


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD SSD at a decent price

By CriticalSystemsLLC from Rockville MD on 08/11/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Cost Still A Little High

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good SSD with security features. maybe too secure, ended bricking a different samsung pro SSD when tried to secure erase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tremendous Upgrade!

By TekTeacher from Portland, ME, USA on 07/30/2015


Pros:

Easy To Install, Ultimate Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I upgraded my MacBook Pro by replacing the 5200 RPM hard drive with the Samsung SSD 850 PRO 2.5" SATA III 1TB. Huge performance boost!! I recommend this SSD to those running any computer without solid state storage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredibly Fast | Brilliant Form Factor

By loggins from Torrance, CA, USA on 06/28/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm using this for hi-end animation, visual effects, and 3D. I've copied large files, multiple GB, from one drive to this drive within seconds. I use it as a cache disk for After Effects, and it's faster than anything I've used. I have an e-sata to usb3 cable, and the drive looks really nice on my desk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SSD is better than HDD!!

By Squibbles from Humboldt, KS 66748, USA on 06/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This SSD adds to the performance of my device and it operates at very high speeds!! It is easy to format for first time use, straight out of the box. I couldn't be any happier of a college student/owner of this drive. I am glad that I made this purchase! If you are looking for something that will operate better, faster, quieter, and much more, this is the drive for you. It is worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lightning in a Drive

By GP40X from North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA on 04/13/2015


Pros:

Great Manufacturer, Well Built

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced the two 2TB drives in my desktop computer with two 1TB 850 PRO drives and I can't believe the vast improvement in the performance in my PC. Boot time went from about 2 minutes to completely load Windows 7 (64 bit) and all the start-up stuff to less than 30 seconds. While these drives are not the cheapest ones out there, the specs and warranty are worth it. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to catch lightning in a bottle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic SSD

By JohnR132 from Rialto, CA, USA on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Durable, It Is Fast

Cons:

Magician Software Needs Inprovements

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed this in place of the slow 5400rpm hdd in HP laptop. Not use the migration cloning software, so I can't comment on that. I did a clean install and was a breeze, did take long time. The Samsung Magician software is ok, just not able to use RAPID Mode due to preventing laptop from not able to see flash drives on it. So I turn it off, then able to use flash drives. Other than a few bad items, it is a way very good ssd.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved