Home » Computers » Storage Components » Hard Drives » MZ7KE512BW » 13 Reviews

Samsung 850 Pro Mz-7ke512bw 512 Gb 2.5" Internal Solid State Drive - Sata - 512 Mb Buffer - 550 Mbps Maximum Read Transfer Rate - 520 Mbps Maximum Write Transfer Rate - 100000iops Random (mz-7ke512bw) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (5), Lightweight (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Samsung 850 Pro. Fast and reliable

By Phinphan from Florida on 09/29/2015


Pros:

Reliable, Durable

Cons:

Accompanying Software Unusable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The installation software and Magician software are currently not compatible with windows 10.There are work arounds for cloning and just wait for the magician software to be updated. Thats why "Features" & "Value" got 4 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must Have Drive Upgrade!

By AirThunder from USA on 07/23/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once you use any SSD hard drive especially Samsung, you won't go back!, Always keep a backup of your data to be at ease of mind and with Samsung's warranty you can't go wrong!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best in Breed

By Seoulja from Santa Clara, CA, USA on 07/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would say Samsung makes one of the best SSD. I had the Samsung 840 Pro before and now upgraded to Samsung 850 Pro 512gb


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SSD is best option for Laptop

By WjhHydr from Dallas, TX, USA on 06/02/2015


Pros:

Afordable, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Same As Evo, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would recommend to must have SSD in laptop as its totally different experience. This Samsung pro is good but I couldn't notice any difference from Evo which is less expensive than this and based on my experience I would reccomend to get Evo not Pro


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Had 600GB Velociraptor THIS PRODUCT BLOWS IT AWAY

By Scarecrow11 from North Highlands, CA, USA on 04/08/2015


Pros:

Crazy Super Fast!, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As the title says, I've gone from a HDD to a SDD. I was sure that my old product at 10,000rpms was elite. OK, I was totally wrong. The speed difference is amazing, there really is no comparison. The Samsung 850 Pro @ 512GB is as awesome as the reviews state (see CNET review). I am playing a couple of games, Divinity Original Sin and Dragon Age Inquisition, and the load times and play are like having a new high end gaming computer! If you are going to make any upgrade to your computer, start here! You will not be sorry you paid a little extra for this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best 512GB SSD

By Rick600 from Easton, PA on 03/20/2015


Pros:

Long Lifetime, Easy To Install, 10-year Warranty, Fast, Samsung Magician Software

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 3 other Samsung SSDs, an 830 256GB, an 840 250GB and an 840 Pro 256GB. The Samsung SSD keep getting better and better and faster and faster. I have had no problems with any of them. The 850 Pro came with the latest version of Samsung Magician (4.5). I do not use the Samsung Data Migration software, I use the Seagate free version of Acronis that works as long as you have any Seagate HD attached to the system. Even a novice can install a Samsung SSD with the Magician software. I have always found the Samsung SSD tech support people to be very helpful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

INSANELY GOOD

By Heisenburg from Undisclosed on 03/17/2015


Pros:

Insanely Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i use it for professional reasons every day for minimum 10 hours. This little thing have made my MBP fly in the sky. Totally recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing ssd and very fast

By Msg2110 from Turan, israel on 03/11/2015


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing ssd and very fast. Its so easy to use and b


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Failed after 2 months

By CrashedSSD from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 03/09/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was really happy with this drive because of its Lightning speed. Boot up times are awesome in my Windows 7 laptop. Everything seem find until two weeks when I went to start the laptop and it would not boot up. After trying several things, I had a co-worker analyze the drive. The analysis software only showed about 137Gb of the 500. That is when I called Samsung. Samsung told me that the failure was due to a firmware update. They send me another drive. But nonetheless, I lost a lot work from the previous days that that had not been backed up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best SSD in the market.

By Anonymous from Crown Point, IN, USA on 02/23/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This SSD contains my OS. Fastest ssd I've had. Goes beyond all my expectations. My tv's are Samsung also my computer monitor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 850 PRO 512

By Jds1f from Milton , Ga on 12/28/2014


Pros:

Installed On Atvi Book 6

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great reviews, product performs well. Installer could not clone, but did not use Samsung install disk.?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding performance!

By FieryDragonLord from Staten Island, NY, USA on 12/21/2014


Pros:

Long Warranty, Reliable, High Performance, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Let me say this as someone who has never previously used an SSD as a boot drive on any PC: This thing is FAST! It took me a while to get my data transferred to the SSD and the system booting properly, but once I got it working, the performance is nothing short of stunning. It cut boot time in half and eliminated the need to wait for the system to settle down after logging in. Everything just loads faster with this SSD. Quite simply, it made my system feel like new again. With 3D V-NAND technology, I am absolutely confident this drive will outlive me. I wouldn't be surprised if this drive lasts well beyond the 150 terabytes TBW warranty limit, and yet I can't even imagine writing that much data to the drive over the next ten years... Anvil's Storage Utilities reported 97,444 read IOPS and 86,763 write IOPS at QD16, while ATTO Disk Benchmark returned 560 MB/s sequential read and 530 MB/s sequential write speeds. These numbers are absolutely mind-boggling and incredibly hard to beat before SATA Express and M.2 become mainstream. Samsung has always been at the forefront of SSD technology thanks to their total vertical integration, and it clearly shows in the SSD 850 PRO. I would be hard-pressed to find anyone who can make a better SSD than Samsung. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lovin it

By JuanitoFL from Florida, USA on 10/02/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Rapid or no Rapid mode, Hands down the fastest drive you can get. No issues or complaints here.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved