Home » Computers » Storage Components » Hard Drives » MZ7PC128B/WW » 13 Reviews

Samsung MZ-7PC128B/WW 128 GB Internal Solid State Drive - 2.5" - SATA/600 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (4), Inexpensive (6), Fast (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Exitement is gone.

By prtjar from Undisclosed on 12/25/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Frozen Stage

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After a while performance will go down. Drive is in the "FROZEN" stage, SSD Magician CANNOT do anything!. Very poor design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By Mikee2go from Undisclosed on 12/16/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Very nice SSD, faster than my old SSD from another manufacturer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 1st SSD!

By Spanky46 from Coral Springs, FL on 12/04/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Value For The Money, Great Quality, Fast

Cons:

None So Far

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first SSD. My initial installation didn't go as smooth as I wanted but once it was done everything been running fine so far. One thing to make sure is that the SATA Controller set to AHCI Mode. I love the fact that I no longer hear the HDD, totally silent. The system is a lot faster and it takes no time to boot up. I also have a Spinpoint HDD which has been working great. I would definitely Samsung Products again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 2nd SSD Purchase - Another 830 !!!

By neomdb from Undisclosed on 11/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Loved the 1st one, just had to buy another to turbocharge my GW NV53 Notebook ... I like my NV53 again!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great with one hiccup

By ChocoTaco from Oregon on 11/25/2012


Pros:

Sleek Design, As Fast As Advertised, Inexpensive

Cons:

Magician Software Doesn't Work With Raid 0 Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This SSD is an outstanding peformer. The only issue I have with it is the Magician software. I run two of these in Raid 0 and the Magician software refuses to see my drives while in Raid. Being unable to update firmware and use the other Magician Software features is what caused my 3 star rating for features. If you plan to run a single drive this drive will probably rate a 5 across the board for you. System Specifications ASrock z75 Pro3 Intel 2500K @ 4.5 8GB GSkill DDr3 1600 8-8-8 XfX 7970 2x Samsun 830 128GB SSD Raid 0 Corsair hx750 Samsung DvD Burner ABS Canyon 695 Windows 7 Ult x64


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By atreyu187 from Undisclosed on 11/17/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Looks Awesome, Blazing Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast, Reliable, and great value! Totally changed my mind about which component is most important for upgrades.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blazing fast, Great Value

By Tech1Geek from Bainbridge, OH on 11/13/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Fast Even Running On Sata2, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Upgraded laptop and desktop with these. Desktop stats: Athlon II x4 645 processor, 6 GB DDR2 memory, ECS A780GM-A motherboard, AMD Radeon HD 6670 graphics. Keep in mind this is a SATA2 system, NOT SATA3, which means the SSD is not running to its full potential. Old drive: WD 320 SATA 2 Black. Did fresh install of OS on Samsung 830, (Win 7 Home Premium 64 bit) Optimized drive and OS, and reloaded all software and updates, per SAMSUNG recommendation. Old boot time to login: 61 sec. New: 29 sec. Old shutdown: 15 sec. New 8 sec. Old windows experience score Disk: 5.6. New 7.9 Old drive had over 100 memory hard faults/ sec (indicating hard drive was not keeping up with requests from memory). New drive has none. No other changes to system. Similar results with laptop upgrade. In short: 1) blazing fast, even running SATA2, and 2) Best money I ever spent on computer hardware.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great SSD

By Gothamghost from North Carolina on 10/30/2012


Pros:

Fast, Value, Good Looking

Cons:

Price (all Ssds Have This Problem)

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this to add speed to my system and I am glad I did. The boost in performance during start up, loading files/games and saving files/games is incredible. I definitely recommend purchasing an SSD and more specifically this SSD to give your system a boost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very fast drive

By Seoulman from Undisclosed on 10/16/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Cloning Software

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very fast drive, but cloning software doesn't work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Drive

By Demonspank from Undisclosed on 08/11/2012


Pros:

Great Performance, Durable, Reliable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing performance - significantly superior to my 80G Intel SSD. Samsung continues to make fantastic products, and I will often look to them when it comes to storage and televisions. Keep it up and I'll keep coming back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really nice upgrade!!!

By Hober from Orlando, Fl on 08/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best upgrade for my PC. Simple installation gave me an amazing speed boost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast and Reliable. The best out there.

By Chispy from Undisclosed on 08/02/2012


Pros:

Reliable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very very Fast SSD , The Most Reliable SSD out there , based on its propietary Samsung 3-Core MCX Controller design , own propietary Toggle 20nm NAND and massive 256MB DDR2 cache DRAM made by Samsung , everything on this SSD its made by Samsung * Non SanDForce Controller its a Big Plus *. Price per Gigabyte , Performance , Compatibility , Reliability , it runs silent and cool. Awsome price !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High Performance

By bubblehd78 from Orange County, California on 07/23/2012

Couldn't be more satisfied! Price was right on and installation was quick. No problems at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved