Home » Computers » Storage Components » Hard Drives » MZ7PC256B/WW » 10 Reviews

Samsung MZ-7PC256B/WW 256 GB Internal Solid State Drive - 2.5" - SATA/600 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (7), Durable (6), Inexpensive (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

SSD

By Verrazano from Undisclosed on 01/16/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Quick, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This SSD is just great. It's fast, light. I use it as an external and it's just perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Hard drive

By Chiripio from Undisclosed on 12/22/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really fast easy to install comes with the neccesary software


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just amazing

By 6wheels from Ca on 11/29/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

I bought the 256GB version. Installed it on my macbook pro 5,1 and it just transformed everything. booting time is reduced to less than half. apps open instantly. and this is on a sata 2 only. I'm going to buy another for my desktop which has sata 3 and see the full potential of this SSD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Strong Performance, Great Price

By RevpJbbq from Fryeburg, ME on 10/30/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product with strong performance characteristics due to quality NAND and firmware.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MZ-7PC256 SSD

By RiverRat1297 from Mi. on 10/28/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good product and extremely fast. A very reasonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FAST

By CheshireCat289 from Renton, WA on 10/27/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am running this SSD on a SATA II connection and replaced my 500GB partitioned HDD drive (I had the OS on a seperate partition). The boot time for Windows 7 went from 45 seconds from Windows screen to log on too a hair under 10 seconds. Upon logging the computer instantly loads Windows 7 and all applications I have set to auto load on start up. This use to take around 2 minutes, now it loads in under 10 seconds. I cannot imagine what would happen if my motherboard supported SATA III interface. This is an A+ SAMSUNG product. I would recommend this to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Windows 8 Screamer

By seattlesaw from Redmond, WA on 10/23/2012


Pros:

Very Fast Operation, Energy Efficient, Silent Operation, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed 830 SSD in a Dell OptiPlex 755 for 64-bit Windows 8 testing. Installation of OS from DVD to blank SSD was flawless and completed quickly. PC boots to login screen in 10 seconds, and performance of this 2.3 Ghz machine is amazingly fast compared with the previous XP OS running from Western Digital hard drive. Cannot wait for final Windows 8 release to install permanently.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great deal

By Painus from Undisclosed on 09/28/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Excellent SSD for the current price, which has lowered since the 840 series is releasing. Needed extra storage over my 128GB OCZ SSD and this worked perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FAST...but some install issues

By KenGeorge from Houston, TX on 09/25/2012


Pros:

Good Packaging, Sturdy Durable, Significantly Improved Startup Times, Good Tech Support, Good Value For The Price

Cons:

Cloning Software Linked To Magician Did Not Work

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The drive is a beautiful piece of compact hardware, nicely packaged and sturdy. I had installation problems due to the cloning software provided through SSD Magician not being able to properly clone a larger HD to a smaller SSD. I called tech support and they confirmed it was an issue they have seen. I used another program that tech support suggested and everything worked perfectly. I strongly suggest that if you have any problems...call tech support immediately to avoid unnecessary frustration. If you have some automatic backup software installed, I suggest you close it before cloning since there may be conflicts with the cloning process and the backup process. Startup time went from 90-120 seconds with the HD to 10-15 seconds with the SSD. I am still checking out improved responsiveness of the OS, but subjectively, it appears noticeably more responsive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blazing fast SSD from Samsung!

By chelseafan from Undisclosed on 06/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Longer Lifespan Than Conventional Hdd, Easy To Install, Fast & Quiet, Power Efficient

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its boots up windows 7 in less than 15 seconds. All application installed opens amazingly fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved