Home » Computers » Storage Components » Hard Drives » MZ7TD120BW » 14 Reviews

Samsung MZ-7TD120BW 64gb 840 Pro-series Ssd Sata 2.5 Iii 2.5in Internal Single 5yr Warr Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (6), Inexpensive (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Not as good as the 250G version

By gManRocks from VA on 10/15/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I first tried this in my laptop replacing the 7200RPM drive. I saw some improvement but the write speeds were slower than expected. Hibernates actually took longer with this drive than the original HDD. I switched to the 250G version which has slightly better read speed but way better write speeds. This would probably be a good upgrade to a 5400RPM HDD and without doing hibernation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW!

By Darkhorse1183 from Rock Island, Illinois on 09/24/2013


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This thing blows my old 7400 rpm job away ..quick fast and very efficient..only one issue..I didn't get the larger model!!..:)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best For The Price

By AlSol from Russia, Volgograd on 07/18/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, High Overall Performance

Cons:

No High Write Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

+ AMD970 (mb GA-970A-DS3): ATTO " sequential read speed up to 556 MB/s, sequential write speed up to 141 MB/s; AS SSD score - overall 654, read 308, write 198, seq. read speed 506 MB/s. For SATA 1,5Gb/s (Acer Aspire AOA110 with Intel Atom+945GM chipset) is good too: Windows 7 score 7.0, reboot time is in 3-4 times better then with HDD. Real weight 0.114 lb (50 g). 7mm form factor. Useful Samsung Magician Software ver.4.1. - Write speed is not for professionals (seq. 140 MB/s, rand. 80-90 MB/s) For SATA 3 Gb/s is not so good, Windows 7 score 7,7 (not 7,8).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

POJ

By DawgedAgain from Toms River, NJ on 06/08/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Raid o read write slow compared to Intel 520 Cherryville on Marvell 91xxx


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply the best

By Jonesmadruga from Brasilia, Brazil on 05/24/2013


Pros:

Fast And Cheap

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

120GB 2.5-inch SSD 840 Series did transform my notebook. It's now faster, and less battery consum .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Performance

By Stillmatic from Rochester, NY on 03/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Went from a 7200rpm HDD to this bad boy and the difference is day and night. Windows score jumped from 5.9 to 7.7 and almost all online game studder is gone,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super fast and Super Reliable!!!

By Dragonkal8000 from New York on 02/28/2013


Pros:

Easy To Install, Lightweight, Fast, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second SSD and this beats out my first by a longshot. I recently built a new rig with this as my boot device and now I enjoy literally 7 second boots. Installation was a breeze, made sure that I bought a 2.5 inch bracket to place in the 3.5 inch hard drive bay. Definitely a must get for anyone looking to build a new pc or to swap out their laptop hard drive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stunning!

By PCPRO from Undisclosed on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Super Fast

Cons:

A Bit Costly, Relatively Low Storage Space

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung SSD has had a remarkable performance in speed over HDD's. Even though there is only 100 GB storage it is well worth getting if you can afford it and can manage the storage capacity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By Gordyman from Undisclosed on 01/05/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just what i needed good Samsung quality and FAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This SSD is fast.

By DarenK from Utah on 01/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this drive after using the Samsung 830 SSD on my MacBook Pro. That drive was fast and super reliable, hopefully the streak will continue with this one. On typical day to day operations, I don't really notice a difference between the two. Benchmarks using Black Magic Speed Tests show the following: Samsung 830 (256GB): Read: 468 MB/sec Write: 389 MB/sec Samsung 840 Pro (256GB): Read: 512 MB/sec Write: 451 MB/sec If you are thinking about upgrading from an existing SSD, depending on your usage, it may not be worth it. But if you are going from a traditional HDD, go for it. You won't regret it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick boot, but no cables and fitting plate in the box.

By SenhorBaby from Rio de Janeiro, RJ, Brasil on 12/23/2012


Pros:

Good Speed., Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Customer Needs To Search And To Buy Basic Parts.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Windows 7 Ultimate is loaded in few seconds. However, there is not the other basic items in the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent SSD for the price, Write speeds could be better.

By jlobb2 from Chicago on 12/11/2012

Why the slow write speeds? Kind of a step back from the 830 model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

really nice product !

By kumar99 from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i got 840 120GB advertise 530MB/s read & 130MB/s write got 510MB/s read 136MB/s write and this is without running anything


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SSD 840 series

By logalex from Bucharest on 11/25/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Is just a great product. I install this SSD on a MacBoock Pro 7.1 and on optical bay I put old HDD with special caddy. Works flawless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved